(2008/11) November 2008

peanut, when they are able to walk n talk u will wish they are babies again. is like tat la... cause by that time they will always ask you "WHY WHY WHY" u will really go NUTS!

hahahha, ya ya, i agree, peanuts will go nuts when her nini starts running & talking! hahahaha, she'll dig out this archive and start crying! hahahha

anyone interested in a gathering at the west?
Venue: my place at bukit batok
Date: 28 June 2009 Sunday
Time: let's do a pot luck lunch?

1) amooks
2) Happy

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580

Hmm, if have more ppl then cater buffet easier right? Unless not many ppl then we do pot luck.

GAldolphin,
Yes, yes! I saw how Bear folded her stroller. Looks like a golf bag to me keke.

Dim Sum,
8 days mag advertised a plc for dim sum. Wan Hao Restaurant at Marriot. One for one dim sum buffet. only from mon to wed. Our outing happened to be on wed. Keke. $36 a la carte dim sum buffet, works out about $18 per pax. How? How? Want to try bo? got about 30 dishes.

I find it really difficult to identity who's who on FB. How to add nick into our FB profile huh? Can i post the picture we took at White dog(1st gathering) on FB?

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear

MINKY, u better come for this gathering.. cos u say u want BBQ! no BBQ pot luck also can. :p

Peanut, u are really nuts man! i dun want Z to grow up! now i can bully him, make him stretch himself to the limit, can pinch his cheeks etc.. grow up liao they know how to ting zhui, run around amok etc.. some more have to worry abt their studies, hope they dun get preg or make other gals preg. *shudders*

SIGH, i finished giving Z sweet potatoes and pumpkin so started on peas today.. he broke out in rash... SIGH!! looks like he is allergic to that too!! so bloody sian!

Galdophin, the basket is under the stroller.. its big enough for me.

yo mummies!
nowadays super bz whenever I come online, need to check emails, need to catch up posts on SMH, need to see FB photos etc! But so happy and fun seeing all other babies and pretty mummies
Phew! Just finished one round!

But I got abit confused here neh.. so from now on got any topic where should I post to ah? *scratch head*

Bear: Don't sian lah, at least you get to know Baby Z is allergic to peas... try other veggie/fruit ba

<u><font color="ff0066"> AquaDuck Swimming</font></u>
Read that only one parent is allowed to go to the pool with the baby is it? Then can I stand by the pool side and take picture?
And mummies, which swimwear u bought for your little one? Any brand to recommend?

joyce> ya ya, if too little ppl, we'll do pot luck. if response is good, then we do buffet loh.

Vincy> hmmm, sorry, maybe next time we organise a BIG one!

pls bring swimsuit! and neck floats if u have!

Bear> hmmm, Z is so poor thing. how come so easily allergic? hmmm.... wah, next time will be quite troublesome hor? have to really remember what he can or cant eat.

Bear,
Z like you .. allergic to kinds of food.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15

kiki..i think new topics can post at FB oso no prob...cos sigh sigh sigh...'someone' has been stalking me leh...lucky FB group is open to us only, then wun be able to see wat i post... I tot can escape from the person with my name..wahlau, next thing i know..the person just joined a similar group as mine...sigh...dun want to say who lah...not frm our grp one.

mummy2nia: hiyoh tell us more about your incident..issit woman stalking? I read quite a bit abt FB that u know the 'suggestions' they give u each time u log in kinda creepy sometimes i see ppl i know that FB can suggest...creepy.

soho..how to post here...in FB better...FB wall others can see or not? the person is not scary until will follow u but the person will know my updates etc and then wat i have, also want to have..at first i tot coincidence but later wen i see too many 'photocopy', its too much for me. just the recent one is when i join the forum, then the person found out liao. URGH! irritating!

soho..the suggestions one in FB, they will see the mutual fren u have with ur fren, then will suggest to u to add that particular person..dat one is computerized.

kiki,
yup, the other parent can stay by e poolside to watch/snap some pix. =>

just a word of caution that if u were to use e neck floats, please be careful and watch ur baby carefully as there tends to be some small "waves"/"currents" in a pool compared to in a small tub. ~.* actually if u are gg in to pool with baby, dun need to bring neck float. can just carry them in e water. more freedom of movement for baby too. =D

<font color="ff0066"> Amooks</font>
I'm interested to join in the gathering at your place. heheheh... Sunday my #1 got Berries class at Bt Batok CC, so can pop by and chat wz you all.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
I've joined in the FB group liaoz. But paiseh... now got no time to chit chat. My 3 gals are keeping me super duper occupied during this Jun hols.
Somemore I no maid now. Wanna faintz liaoz. Will try to upload pics of bb J soon.

I'm currently looking our for those permanment part-time jobs (work mornings/afternoons 4-hrs per day OR full days 8-hrs but only 3 days a week).

If any of you know of any lobangs, can PM me pls? I've got about 4-yrs experience in Admin/Clerical (mainly in Hospitality).

Boh pianz... need to go out to work to bring back some $$$. Thankies lots lots...

dymples! good to hear from u. u MIA so long!
amook, i got to wait for bb to go jab first b4 swimming. so don knw abt the gatherin at your place let u knw.

re:FB VS SMH Forum
chat here more often ler.. coz I can't access FB during office hrs.

mummy2nia-how abt changing ur nick???

re: AquaDuck Swimming
Oh so need to buy swimsuit for bb ah? hmm.. will they outgrown the swimsuit very fast.. actually want to buy one but dunno which one is good.. or wear the diaper for swimming will do? but i scare he will cold haha..

re:FB VS SMH Forum
Ya post here better.. FB sometimes very slow in loading...

me still on leave today but wake up to pump -_-

<u><font color="ff0066"> AquaDuck Swimming</font></u>
Liv> I also thinking of let BabyQ goes down naked one but will it be too cold for him ah? I got the diapers for swimming too, can use that? Haha, I've heard about LifeRacer and konfidence. Don't know which one is good neh...

Mummies mummies any experience/recommendation to share?

Quack quack!

Kiki:
My gal is using Liferacer thermal suits. Have been bringing her to swim every week already. The suit is good. My gal can last rather long in the water.

Dymples:
Can try to contact LuthAdel (dec mum). Her company hiring data entry.

snnowy,
No prob. :D

Gd morning, ladies. Today can pop in often as my boss is on leave. keke. He's sitting in front of me.
Even new office, he oso let me sit in front of him.

enne, good morning. ok will try to chat here more often FB is really quite slow haaa.
ya fifi, where to get ah? me also need one for ah boi. and hw much will it cost roughly.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15 (tbc ... Lucas getting his pneumococcal jab on 27th Jun)
6) Dymples

dymples,
I am doing a p/t (6mth contract)now.4hrly everyday.You can check out jobsdb.There are many of such P/t contract nw.In fact i was offer with 2 P/T basis when i apply.
Else,can consider P/T clinic assistant near your plc.

me looking around for one lilian so if u hav any clue also let me knw k. cause i realise our bb are getting older and naughtier will get into alot of trouble...and i knw NUTS abt first aid....

hw much is the norm price fifi?

babyzel,

i am game for the dim sum at marriott...

joyce,

i am sure no way u will fall asleep while watching transformers hahahaa...anyway, see how and wat others say lah..

mummynia

why so scary got stalker.... oh dear...

kiki,

what size of the baby swimming diapers u have? can i buy 1 from u? thanks

blustar.. i searched SingHealth institutes, can't find any classes on Baby First Aid
KKH also none.
I believe classes organised by SingHealth will b cheaper.
MotherAndChild nvr put how much $ in their website.

I think there r quite a few of u here r from HealthCare industry right? Any insights?