(2008/11) November 2008

wat's tat spoon aeroplane for??
mildy!! i tot u tio banned liao!!?? u try 12am ok. mus chun chun one.. my fren told me 12am her fren kanna 2 times twins...

alibaba,
really meh? wakakak... eh how to zhun zhun? do half way then tell ah lao, eh wait huh, i c got zhun zhun 12am eat bo. lolxxx

sppon aeroplane to feed the babies lor. like aeroplane fly then fly into the mouth. kekeke...

Ooops double-posting!! Paisey

Mild, if your hubs can only feed till 3, and now you have 2, plus twins = four. Then how to feed the extra one??!?!?!!?

I think I cant cope with 6 -- i take my hat off our grandmas who have so many kids! Plus they did it without epidural nor excersaucer nor medala pump in style breast pumps!! WAAAAH!!!!

joyce,

ya, it was my gal who got poo poo constipated. she also cry each time she poo coz her stool become hard. i think becoz of porridge which she start taking. maybe also becoz of formula milk. i nw hv to give her lot of water to drink & fruits too. beside papaya, u can give ur bb pureed prune/pear. it also might help to loosen the stool.

pamela,
cos now he already dun wan anymore ma, so i thinking of squeezing 1 more try in and to maximise that try usuage and get nearer to my goals i must have twins. lolx

Sorry, but I think I can't join you gals for the dinner next Tues liao coz hubby travelling again that week. Have to be home early to take care of bb. Hence, I've taken out my name from the list.
Maybe next time round bah.
Enjoy ur dinner yah!

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place) or Jumbo seafood at clark quay
Date: Jun 16th (Tue)
Venue: 7pm

1) Minkybear (confirm)(Beng Thin @OCBC)
2) SiaoNut (confirm)- both ok but beng thin more convenient
3) Joyce_7580 (go with the majority)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)(Wanna try Beng Thin)
6) Happydays
7) Babyzel
8) Alibaba (raffles place ocbc/mostly will take mrt)
9) Amooks
10) Jenn (to check)

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place) or Jumbo seafood at clark quay

4) Lynn (most likely ok, prefer beng thin as take mrt too)
6) Happydays
7) Babyzel
9) Amooks
10) Jenn (to check)

Just received a call to bring Rachelle to the audition for the calendar baby! This sat at junction 8. Theme is polka dots... Mildy, where to get nice polka dots dress by this sat?

Peanut,
Wow, u enjoying ur xiao long bao and surfing SMH Nov 08? Ur nini porridge got so much ingredients neh.. at most i only use lean meat,pumpkin,potato and ikan bilis powder nia..

Alibaba,
No 2 on the way?.. Keke..
Take MRT good lah, dun need think of the route and parking.

4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel(raffles plc ocbc)
9) Alibaba (raffles place ocbc/mostly will take mrt)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

Mildy,
Me just went shopping at BHG at bugis. Their stuffs not all on discount leh.. but spent 80 bucks on FOX clothes and some others. Not really ready yet, still hunting around for nice clothes. One photoshoot and i got to spend so much money.

Bear,
Wow at FP fair huh? keke... luckily i never go if not spend $$$ again... No more toys for R now.

Back to report what i got. The FP fair is ok leh.. got 3 types of walkers (those pushing ones), lotsa toys etc. i got the cheapest one ($39.90), then walked into Robinsons and bought a Vtech activity table and the Leapfrog drum that Kash recommended! the activity table was very very worth it! $79.00 only!!! The drum had 20% off.. then i walked to Fox bb and got Z more stuff! aiyoh..

I better stop spending liao. this mth i spend like nobody's biz.. some more next mth no bonus.. sigh...

Trying for boy/gal
I actually asked my gynae if there is anything one can do to choose the gender of the bb. He told me to 'get' a bb boy, the mum must consume food high on potassium and sodium. it is the ratio of potassium to sodium that is impt to select gender. hbs shd also take supplements like selenium etc.
so if u want gal, do the opposite.

hey Bear,
wow!! major shopping! i am also very tempted to get an activity table for baby. was looking around at mothercare over e weekend.which vtech activity table did you get? maybe i should pop by robinsons tis weekend. hee..

4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel(raffles plc ocbc)
9) Alibaba (raffles place ocbc/mostly will take mrt)
10) Amooks (ok with anyone)
11) Jenn (to check)

Kash> i dunno about the free shoots by the bridal leh, SWC give 8R ah? i dunno JWN give what leh, i only know got free photo every year. hahhahhah

Lets confirm Beng Thin since majority prefer e location. I'll make booking.. not nice dun hoot me hor.. ahahhaa...

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place)

4) Lynn (most likely ok, prefer beng thin as take mrt too)
6) Happydays
7) Babyzel (raffles place ocbc)
9) Amooks (ok with any)
10) Jenn (to check)

lilian, bbzel
me no yet eat xiao long bao.. but taken the famous sheng jian bao.. actually sama to xiao long bao jus tt it is pan fried version. so far i come here mostly eat eat eat.. haven bot much stuffs except for some imitation dresses for nini -_-" cheapo mum.. Quite good buy thou.. S$5+ for each (burberry, osh kosh, polo ralph) tsk tsk tsk

difficult not to worry abt b lah.. called back and heard she stil v v cranky today.. until my mil go buy flower to bath her... So mus b quite jialat.. i hear liao no mood again

Babyzel: sorry i kaypoh. I saw this really sweet polkadotted dress at chateau de sable. Comes in pink and grey.

Iluvbli55: didnt buy anything much cos I just went to the FP Warehouse sale... just a stacking toy for Kaitlyn thats all =))

Aye any mommies working near bugis/beach rd? We can arrange to go shopping for bb stuff during lunch eh.. lemme know I drive to work so we can always head out to marina/suntec area/raffles city!

ohohoh it's midnight leow!! I wonder if mildred is busy making twins! kekeke

wah.. got another gathering.. anyone bringing bb along for that dinner gathering? =)

this thread is gg on soo fast i can hardly catch up.. =(

wah bear!rob gt sale again?the vtech walker is good?me so tempted to get one push walker too...but too exp..i saw at toyrus coz ard alomst $100!!haiz..nowadays kids stuff are so exp!

btw, any mummies gt join the event posted up by one of the mummie(cant remember who)for the 2010 bb calendar?my boi is shortlisted!so exciting..first time..anyone else?mabe can meet on that day?=)

hi, selling this pack of brand new sleep suit for $50. suitable for 9-12 mths. pls PM me if interested. tks.

2554404.jpg

After 1.5 days of leave, dun feel like working today. But tio one ultra big arrow. Sigh...

Re: Tai Tai outing
I took PM leave le. AM cannot coz presentation change to that day AM. Hopefully nothing goes wrong to make me have to cancel my leave.

Pam:
Come Novena shop!

Re: Next BB
I think I want boi boi.. though I prefer girls... coz I want at least 1 of each. Heehee.

ya, they just called me too to bring baby for audition but is it those that must go up on stage kind?? anyway hubby says just go there and take a look. can always choose not to join if we are not comfortable. hee..babyzel, me also need to look for polka dots outfit. hahah..

Wow.. so many babies here got selected !!
Good Luck ya

ENNE.... hello hello... good morning... U there???

siaonut, *pat pat. Use flower bath?

morning ladies!
so we all should look forward to all your babies in the calendar ya?
should be really cute do let us know when it is out.

lilian,
i think they just called all the mummies who submitted entries since it is only e audition.=>

any mummy know if there is a nursing room at junction 8? =P

good morning mummies...

i had a super busy week due to Ops Review presentation to our VP in the US... thank goodness over liao...and boss arranged a nice way for us to team build with my peers from APAC.. we had a nice yacht ride from Marina @ keppel bay on tues nite....they anchored at St Johns island where we had dinner on board... i had a hard time expressing milk in the little room of the yacht...no aircon and i was so perspiring like hell.. juz happy that now back to my normal routine.

bear,

wow! sounds like ur pocket big big hole this month! heehee...i still remember that time u told me u dun believe in buying toys for bb Z.....hehee... but happy to see your bb enjoying the toys rite
how u find the drum?

babyzel,

all the best for your gal's photoshoot!

amooks

call ur JWN and check whether they give 8R too..i think they do leh coz i remember got 1 mummy fren told me she has 1 free 8R from JWN each year...
dun waste it mah...

peanut,

is the tai tai outing confirmed? coz I already applied leave leh...u let me know ok...

Re : GSS

i have not done any shopping! no time...only bought myself some items from Face Shop coz it is near my gal's weekend SM class! hahaha... what is good to buy? any adult shoes and clothes good discount?

mildy, bear, bbzel,

u ladies going shopping after this sunday's trial class rite? can i ask are u all bringing hubby? coz if no one asking hb along for the trial class, then i will ask my hb to stay home to look after #1. let me know.

minkybear-Yeah I was on MC for past 2 days, down with very bad flu.

see Minky-*smooches*!

see Lilian-*piak piak*

=X

Gd morning!!!

Haru, I got the Vtech Explore and Learn Winnie the Pooh table. Not a fan of Winnie the Pooh (my hb hates his voice). Usual price $99.00, got $20 off!
http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=412

Gdness i sound like i m promoting for Vtech!

Dolphingal, i got the FP walker and a Vtech activity table lah.. heehee.. the walker only $39.90. Of cos Vtech's walker is better cos it has more functions.

KASH! I take it back!! Toys are gd!! hahahaha.. i think that time Z was still too young, hence i didn't buy toys. that's why till 2 wks ago, he had only 7 toys split btw my plc and MIL's plc! i better stop buying liao.. I love the drum, hb is impressed too.. heee...

No i won't bring my hb.. he is like this chaperone beside me.. although he won't tell me not to buy stuff, i can feel his disapproval lah.. i shop liao buay song!

Enne take care!

BBzel, Dolphin gal and Haru! do let us know the gd news ya? heehee.. gd luck!

enne,

this drum from leapfrog
I got it for my #1 last time... now she will still play it..... but i mainly reserve for my boy to play. he loves it

bear,

glad that u like the drum
ok, u juz reminded me of the activity table! I had 1 from FP...not very good but can't complain as it was a gift for my gal. My mum kept it in her storeroom! can ask her to bring it out to let my boy play liao

btw, i feel very sad that I did not witness my boy's milestone... in fact, i din know it until weeks later! he is crawling well with all fours...and i din even know until last week when i let him sit on the floor and he started crawling off! coz at hm, i juz leave him on his cot or the activity centre all the time.....coz no time to play wif him. Then my mum told me he has been crawling on all 4s for a long time liao! perhaps for 1 mth plus! hiaz...

Taitai outing is when? I try see can take halfday off ma..

And hor.. nobody knows what day today is?? .. sad sad..

<u><font color="ff0066"> Sticky potato puree</font></u>
happily bought an organic potato for my boy, and last night after I steamed and blended it, it turned STICKY! like glue! Alas! I tried it, it tasted like those 'mua-chi' or japanese soft cake, quite nice actually. But I didn't dare to give it to my boy so all goes down the drain!

Advice from Guru bear is not to blend starchy foods like potatoes, yams etc, have to mash it.

Happy Birthday Enne! U shd be at home enjoying ur day!

Kash, woohoo! ur boy is the first to crawl in this thread!!! That day we were having a mass chat and we learnt that all our babies are not crawling but SLITHERING!!! heehee.. cos all crawl on tummy not on 4s. I really love Euan leh.. so guai and always the first to reach his milestones! Maggie and I want him!

kash,
wow, baby E can crawl already? so cute!! mine is still trying with all her might to get moving, hhahaha..so funny coz can sometimes see her frustrated expression when she is not able to move forward,hahah!!

Bear,
you make me so tempted to just hit the stores now to get some more toys. i am also like you, not much toys and have to split between my home and mum's place. =P

Bear-Can't ler, today at work, taking half day off later go makan with HB only.

Bear ur toy bugs quite infectious.. not only haru.. u also make me wanna go shopping grab some toys home!!!

kiki,
i think i mentioned before but actually for potato dun need to blend. if you steam long enough and just mash with a fork very easily. i do that all e time.

Enne,
happy birthday!!!

<font color="ff0066"> <u>Haru</u></font>
Yalor think I missed the post, bought a u-like blender sometime ago so I used it to make all my puree *lazy mum*
*sob sob* have to get another potato today, potato steam liao tastes very nice leh...

<u><font color="ff0066">Enne</font></u>
Happy 'bird'day to u,
Happy 'bird'day to Enne
Happy 'bird'day to u...!

u also June's baby ah ;)

Go where romantic today? Go Glass House at Mount Faber leh, quite romantic @ Evening leh.. hee hee

haru,KiKi,kash-thank u!! Yeah I am June bb!.

No romantic ler, just go makan only.. and hor MIL don't know its my bday and I din tell her I halfday, so later off work time must go home liao.. cannot stay out late too.

seems like toys are never enough now! wah.. babyzel> BB R gg to PS for the BB calender.. nice nice...

enne> bear is right. u shld be at home mah... i am on ML during my bday week! haa.. i really scare tat work will spoil my mood especially on my birthday..

bear, haru,

i tot my boy is slow in fact. coz my gal started crawling the week she turned 6 mths...so i think my boy started ard 6.5 mths. i got frens whose bb started crawling at 5th mths....