(2008/11) November 2008

but when he awake he seems to know to differeniate the taste of milk.. he is worst with FM (as in forumla)... nv drink at all!?!? how ? later i no BM to give him liao... he still dun drink.. cham liao...

Alibaba:
Mine also same. Know how to fight with me. Change her like fighting war.

Lynn:
I will arrange for you all when the Doidy stock arrive. Will PM each of you.

hahah alibaba,
me too! a few times i was tryin to clean up her poop and she kept trying to flip and almost got her poop on my carpet..bleh.. just gotta standby a few toys to try to keep them entertained for a couple of seconds. its literally a race between baby and mummy to see who is faster!hahah..

i am sure he will slowly learn to take FM coz if he is hungry he will have to drink milk. =P

Fifi,
thanks for arranging e doidy cups!

mildy

yup....sophia
me too... honestly, i din know they have this free anniversary thingy leh...and missed the 1st anniversay free shot. Only knew it during the 2nd year.... i was told free for lifetime... is it true?

kash> i also have this lifetime free anniversary shoot but never get to take, hopefully can take next year with baby!
I'm Julia Wedding News bride.

wa.. talk abt wedding studio ah..
mine oredi close down liao. wakaka... beli gd, i dun like them :p
Gg for family shoot 2 wks later. How 2 make bb smile? She sure cranky de. Nowadays she veri scared of strangers and new places

Ask a silly qn ... Our kids need to use bottle to drink till how old? I know some 2-3YO kids still want milk at night, should give milk in bottle or cup ?

mildy,

yes...gowns are damn nice... everytime walked back or pass the shop... will regret what i have chosen coz they always have amazing new stocks! their off the shelf are so nice it is unbelieveable! u mentioned u dun go and take the free shots ? why?

amooks,

u from Julia? their gowns also very nice... does julia provide 1 free 8R or increase whenever u have children as well? how come u nvr go back and take? heehee...this year u can go with your bb

lilian,
eh my girl also, like suddenly come de. last week seems ard then weekends start become hostile liaos. c strangers wanna cry.

for my elder girl who is 2 and a half i still gives her in a bottle as i dun wan her to drip the milk everywhere. kekek... lazy mummy........

kash,
everytime forget leh... my wedding anniversary coming again... kekekkekek..... ya, nowadays their collection is getting better n better.

Mildy, yalor. now she dun allow stranger carry her. Yet some days she will smile at t ntuc cashier.
Then can stock up more bottles and teats during this GSS liao. gee...

Alibaba,
My Gal likes to flip around when changing.. So i will give her the comb to distract her. Then i quickly change her. She likes standing also, can standing with support fro quite a while now. For bathing, i bathe her twice daily. But everyday must on the fan or air-con for her.

Mildy,
U got the beetle romper ah? I ordered the bee romper from bebemom. Keke.. bought for PS.
When strangers play with my gal, she just stare at them without blinking her eyes and wun smile one. Very "dao"! I sometimes also paiseh. But with kids, she sure will kick her legs and smile at them. However she still allows people to carry her. Not much of a problem now.

*Phew* Took sometime to dig this out from Archive - 31st May

Activity: Seafood Dinner / Beng Thin @OCBC (Raffles place)
Date: Jun 16th (Tue)
Venue: 7pm

1) Minkybear (confirm)
2) Donut (confirm)
3) Joyce_7580 (confirm)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

Shall we confirm the venue & no. of pax? Think siaonut will b back only on 14th June .. will be too busy to confirm the gathering when she returns.

wakaka.. talking abt wedding studio.It was like 7yrs ago.Wondering if the studio still around.Why most of your bridal studio so gd de.
I took at Liu Qi bridal shop.I nv gt any offer yearly anniversary shot ley.Mayb tat time,dun hav such promotion lo :p
Hmm... make me feel i am so old now!

lilian,
My gal 3yo+ still drinking milk from bottle at hm cos i am too lazy to clean up the mess too.haha
So if there are sale,can stock up bottles/teats. I do stock up nw and then cos i change the bottles every 6mths and teats every 3mths

Re: fighting with bb
I do fight with my boi at mealtime, bath and changing too.He love to grab things and flip,making all these a diff task nw.
AT mealtime,he loves snatching my bowl and spoon.
Bath time,turning round and round or grab his birdie.
Changing more worst,sweat everytime so i actually on the fan and blow at us :p

miss nini... =(

called back mil say morning she v lao gai until she spank her.. =( i hear liao v heartpain.. thou i also do tt someitmes.. =P
Then evening hubby called and say maid also hit her hand!! hear liao so angry. tell him to find out if light light then nvm.. if hard hard one i wan immeidate change in maid!! So he confronted her lor.. and she say ony light light.. trying to play with bb cos she cry cry.. dunoe true or not..

morning mummies!!

same here i also fight with my boy to put on his diapers everyday.. trying to figure out a technique to put his diaper on when he is on his tummy but still yet to come up with one! really need someone to distract him with toys while i change him!!!

alibaba, me thinking the same as you! up till now still tbf but thinking to intro one bottle of FM a day now then slowly increase number of FM feeds a day... otherwise when i wanna stop BF cant be suddenly everything change to FM rite?? trying to research on FM now... any advice mummies? I remember some mummies saying wakodo is good? how so? i am also very pro all things jap!! haha .. even the same biscuit.. the one made in japan taste nicer! is that the same for FM? me myself dont drink milk at all so i can't even try the milk before giving bb... any mummies try diff types of FM and can advise? don't wanna give one that is too sweet! thanks in advance!

now lookin at all the cute bibs! sooo tempted!!!

Good Morning!!

Lilian,
Yeah lor, i think very much depends on their mood. I know she kinda of dun like one of my cousin, cos once she sees her she wanna cry.

bbzel,
keke.... u getting all ready? kekek... i dunno wat to let them wear leh. finding something for both girls.

just came in to check in cos super damn bz at work and next week I will be off for my horiday... yeah...

chat soon...

Morning everyone!

Jo, thanks for pulling out from archive. I think Jumbo is fine if you all want to eat seafood. if nt then the restaurant stated by Peanut also fine. if not the other restaurant for seafood is Long beach at Dempsey, bt it is alittle out of the way even if it is in town.

Peanut, u let maid touch your nini? Try to enjoy yourself in Shanghai la. Don't keep worrying about nini she will do fine.

Haru, i sent you a PM. i didnt receive your add. I think i don't know hw to use my PM function. sorry about that.

My boy will be 7mth soon any idea what kind of porridge i can cook for him first?

look like the shopping bug has gotten us all!

morning mummies!!
woke up at 6am to feed baby until we both fell asleep on the couch..been so tired recently..yawn!!

changed bb's diaper this morning and found her poop to be a lil greenish..maybe its coz she had avacado yesterday.hahah..

Re: semi solids
i am thinking of giving baby cereal in the evening as well to see how she takes it. at the moment she is only taking cereal and puree once a day. just hope she will still take her milk!!

blustar,
ya, i remember a mummy mentioned that wakado taste quite similar to BM..me also pro-jap stuff. hee..will def consider jap FM when i am stopping BF-ing. you planning to stop soon?

minkybear
so far e porridge i cooked for nini...:
1. Fish + ikan ibis powder + spinach + sweet potato
2. Pork stock + fish + ikan bilis powder + spinach + potato + carrot (hahahaa... sibey lots of ingredients hor..)
3. Chicken stock +ikan bilis powder + mince pork + spinach + pumpkin
4. Frog leg porridge + ikan bilis powder + spinach + sweet potato + frog leg meat finely minced

And also her kway teow and mee sua

Haru, i give him semi solids twice a day... at ard 12pm and 6pm ( sometimes porridge, sometimes rice cereal+puree mix, sometimes puree alone, sometimes top up with fruit if still seems to want to eat).. but quantity not a lot... maybe only 2 tablespn total at each serving... think can slowly increase at their pace! I'm planning to BF till bb is one... but just thought i wanna intro one bottle of FM a day first not cos if next time suddenly intro too much at one shot might be too drastic for bb and im scared he can't accept it! haha.. hoping this way will make it a smooth transition to wean him off BM! then when i stop at one year both mummy and baby will be happy! hope the plan works! cos my fren whos BB is 8+ mths now... and mummy wants to wean off BM... bb totally don't want to drink the FM! and she can't seem to stop BF even if she wants!

siaonut,
how is life at shanghai for a day nw? keke
Got see handsome single eyelid small butt man!!!

Wow.. u started nini so many type of ingredient porridge liao.

So far i gave:
1. cod fish + carrot + potatoes
2. Lean meat as stock + okan bilis powder + sweet potatoe
3. Chicken stock + mince pork + threndfin

Today going to make
4. Pork Stock + zucchini + ikan bilis powder

hehe.. Hope he likes it!

Ok ppl need your help can you all confirm who is coming for dinner? and state which place u all prefer. Need to do the booking if not we all have to go sit at the road side to eat liao.

Activity: Seafood Dinner / Beng Thin @OCBC (Raffles place) or Jumbo seafood at clark quay

1) Minkybear (confirm)(Beng Thin @OCBC)
2) Donut (confirm)
3) Joyce_7580 (confirm)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place) or Jumbo seafood at clark quay

2) SiaoNut (confirm)- both ok but beng thin more convenient
3) Joyce_7580 (confirm)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

blustar,
i see..yea, now baby H also prefers to latch on.everytime my mum gives her the bottle, she takes only what she needs to curb her hunger and just waits for me to come home. but i take it as a compliment lah,hahaha.

siaonut........................
how many xiao long bao u eaten liao????
Dun keep worrying abt Nini la. Kids r like tat, some days good some days naughty. As they grow older more patterns will come out

Gd morning! was in there at 8am but nobody was on... On leave today! Going to the FP fair at Raffles. heehee.. bring Mr Z along!

Z has teeth! got a shock this morning when i saw that they have already popped out from his gum.. he wasn't cranky or grouchy.. the only thing that changed is he is slping longer...

It's been a long time since i last login.
Wow, there are so many activities going on.

<font color="0000ff">Midly</font>,
I also have 2 bottles of bio-oil still at home.
Did u use them diligently? Good?

<font color="0000ff">Happy</font>,
Ur menu sounds so delicious!
I'm still feeding only cereal and milk to my gal.
Does ur bb finish all the food u give?

Bear,
wow! another milestone for bb Z!! i love my bb's smile now w just her gums coz its so adorable so i wish she wouldn't teeth so soon,hahah..selfish mummy!!

Bear,
Z has reached another milestone. That is good, some bb will be cranky, fever with teething.

Haru,
I also like my bb's toothless grin. It much nicer w/o teeth.

Activity: Beng Thin hokkien rest @OCBC (Raffles place) or Jumbo seafood at clark quay

3) Joyce_7580 (confirm)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)(Wanna try Beng Thin)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

lilian,
ya dun have the design i one, n its only $0.10 difference. but hor u c the normal postage is $1.20 for 1. the other is $1?

Afternoon mummies,

3) Joyce_7580 (go with the majority)
4) Lynn (Tues- Thur ok)
5) jo (confirm)(Wanna try Beng Thin)
6) Moomummy
7) Happydays
8) Babyzel
9) Alibaba (TBC)
10) Amooks
11) Jenn (to check)

Bear,
that's fast for Z.. My girl's teeth is going to erupt soon cause when i touch, i can feel the teeth, shd b out in few days time i guess.

Mildy,
it is easy to make ikan bilis powder, but quite a lot of efforts! I am doing today and was sunning the ikan bilis now..

RE: Baby's poo
Think i heard 1 mummy saying her bb is constipated.. Mine too, she was so funny, yesterday when i see her want to poo, then i quickly carry her and poo in the toilet bowl, then she cry so badly cause her poo poo is hard to come out.. BUt hor, her poo actually come out already, dunno why the remaining was hard to be out even though she try her best to squeeze. Think i must load her with more papaya..

snnowy,
i think so. wakakakkak.......nice hor? wakkaka... although u all call mi shopping queen but i know u all love mi one. lolxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Mildy,
Haaa Ya, we love you for "introducing' good stuff to us and end up our pocket's hole gets bigger and bigger. Hee

I love the Doreamon's bib. My #1 is a super fan.