(2008/11) November 2008

I had a wonderful wkend! hope u guys did too! i think partly i was happy becos i spent so much money! hahaha... Yes Mildy, we signed up for Sean Lau PG! BBZel and I are super excited. spending even more money in the BP thread to buy more clothes, socks, shoes etc! broke liao! I just order a Polo Ralph set. 3 polo tees for SGD$60! Cheap cheap!

I wanna ask mummies who are giving purees! when u guys say u give a cube of puree, how much is that? the cube i have has 30ml, 45ml and 60ml markings (i think). can u guys let me know? I start Z on sweet potato. so far so gd! no rash!! heehee...

Haru, ya i love the Apple toy. was with Peanut when she bought it for Nini.. i like the peekaboo part. Z was happily reaching for him. FYI, Tangs have 20% off Vtech toy!

No leh i find their volume quite ok... not loud. but for me, Z likes to bang stuff so my house quite noisy. the vol is just nice for me.

I had a great weekend! Shop till drop!Sat went expo and sun went suntec! Bought so many stuff for my kids over the weekend.GSS is nt a gd thing ley :p

Re: Toys
Metro and robinson is having 20% discount for branded toys like vtec,FP, bb einstein ,playskool.... etc
If you are member,additional 5%

Haru,
the apple toy very cute hor.Is nt loud at all! Just nice! If too soft,it wont catch their attraction too.

jeanne,
I jus started porridge.Poo is ok.But nt so watery nw.

morning mummies! I'm back from my perth trip!

flight was great! bb did not cry and seemed to be enjoying it! didn't realise he was so big already until i put him in the bassinet when he fell asleep and he almost can't fit in it lengthwise anymore!

weather in perth was great too! daytime abt 24d for the whole week! only nite time maybe 19d-22d.. so in the end i packed too many winter clothes! most of the time only need long sleeve top and pants!

Pam, thanks for lettin me know how cheap Gaia stuff are there! its like almost less than half the price of sing and smells so good! bot a few bottles back! Shopping was not as good as last year when i went tho... season abit wrong... all winter stuff onli.. but still managed to get some cute bonds stuff for bb on sale

doidy cups
sorry i did not have time to read last weeks posts... wats happening with the cups? who should i transfer the $ to? many thanks!

seanlau PS
brought bb for PS there when he was 3 mths... loved the pics but only wish he had more variety of backdrops as i realise many other bbs all had the same backdrops... but overall worth it package i think! Looking for another place for PS when bb can sit up on his own... any mummies can recommend?

Happy,
Yeah yeah yeah!!! Its DAMN CHEAP now for those toys especially with the 20% discount even not being a member. must grab!!!!!!! Going to go bio tonight!

and..................I AM SO GOING TO GET THAT APPLE TOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mildy,
You oso wan the apple toy????
Think the manafacturer must be tinking, why sudden an increase in the sale of the red apple! wakaakakka

milderina: its accounts cum admin job. interested?

haru: ya, hv to go slowly with their pace. o/w they will puke all out. heee...

happy: my gal poo also not watery as compared to last time when i feed her wif cereal. i kinda worry if she got constipation. always see her cry each time poo. sometimes i find it very funny when i hv to "hmm! hmm!" wif her. :p

Jeane: I have been feeding porrdige to bb for abt 1 week. Poo ok
He poos usu daily, if not once in 2 days.

Bear: Me give abt 45 ml of puree from the cube. My boy has a very gd appetitie!

Blustar: Welcome back!! Sounds like a good trip you have with baby hee!! =) Think will consider Aussie next yr when baby can walk. I hope my baby will be ok when we take the 2 hr flight to Sabah in August!!

Sealau PS: You gals are making me tempted!!

Anyone bought this silverfish (like ikan bilis) from Japan, to use in porridge?? Got a booth at my company today, wondering if shld get it! The lady say is not salty, and good for cooking for baby.

mildy

r u bringing your #1 to the kindermusik class this sunday waiting outside? I wonder shd I bring my #1... worried hb can't handle her... hiaz...but feel back to park her at my mum's place during a weekend.

Lilian,
the robinsons one i think till yesterday only, but they ad hoc have 20% sales, go metro or BHG la. think also got 20%.

jeanne,
kekeke..... c wat job n c if its suitable for my brother.kekekeke...............

Glad,
you should signed up during the exhibition, now i think the price go back to $238 liaos. but its damn damn damn dman damn damn nice. go www.seanlau.com

kash,
no i not bringing #1, cos i think the rest of the mummies going shopping after that. ekkekekekekek.............so hor dun bring too la. ekkekeke.......

shopping again ah! wow....sure damn broke this month.

any Royce chocolate fans here? i craving for it now... yummy....

hi mummies: thanks to all for the concern - peanut, mosh, chilipadi, kiki, babyzel & jenn. i'm on leave today so making a quick post. anyway olwen feels a bit better after seeing my beautiful children over the weekend. i guess it's a choice between my children & job. jobs will always be available, maybe somewhat more difficult to find in this climate & the pay will be less but my kids will only be young once. well, onwards to find a job more mundane & routine. anybody got lobang for legal officer, 8.30 to 6 kind of position?

fifi: u r so funny. rachel used to bite me too. but now she stopped. i think it's part of teething.

dymples: i was reading the archives & realised u're catholic too! tt makes 5 in this thread.

hey, we have a very happy bear today!hahah..

haha, think i will go get the apple then. my darling doesnt have much toys now so gotta try to get some more esp during this GSS. any other toys to recommend? =P

re: amt of solid food,
eh, actually i dun follow so strictly on amt of purees given. normally just estimate e amt since i only give her fresh purees, not frozen.

Wow Haru, how do u give fresh ones?
Normally I do one whole batch during t wkend to last t entire week

Olwen, what happened?? Did i missed any posts?

minkybear,
yes please! i have PM-ed you my address. did you get it? =P

Lilian,
on weekdays, my parents will actually prepare it. so they will prepare a small portion each day. so far she has tried carrot,apple, sweet potato, pumpkin and potato. on weekends, i will take some back from parents plc to prepare at home. thinking of tryin avacado soon but its hard to get ripe ones. thinking of gettin e organic one. so far, my parents would prepare the organic veg/fruits if poss.

olwen> our babies will always brighten up our days! glad u got a gd weekend =) work is never ending, hopefully u dun get too affected to work stress & stuffs..

lilian> bugis BHG is big! i went on saturday... it was crazy! went there imediately Q up for cashier when even got notin on hand. haha... took turns to walk around.. & the Q to cashier is more than an 1hr... omg~ almost 2hrs!! playskool stuffs were 30% discount. & FP were 15% ... yday was at metro .. disney's bed linens got 20+20% discount!! i got a set of mickeymouse bed linens... ^_^ it's a BROKE MONTH!!

& rom anniversary is coming... duno to get anyting for hb not...

Fifi,
I signed up with Sean Lau for the PS. I did gave her a light tap on her cheeks when she bit me and i will stop latching her. She smiles and act cute only. Think she thinks i'm playing with her cos i not fierce enough.

Mildy,
Ya lor, Bear and i signed up with Sean Lau. We are very very excited keke. When u going for the photoshoot?
By the way the apple toy is going 20% off at tangs.

Peanut,
Vtech must thank u for their increase in sale for the apple toy. NiNi makes a good model for the apple toy. Must take pic and post here...haha..

HAru,
Haha. Almost all the children dept having sales. ISetan and tangs 20% off.

Bear,
When ur polo stuffs coming in? I dun know if i can order it in in time for the PS. From oversea spree?

ali> wow! That crazy?! 1 hr at cashier?
My rom anniv also coming...
This wkend is PaPa Day! Shd we pretend like we dunno??

Lilian,
U so funny, need to pretend dunno ah... hahaa...
I really dun know abt it leh and has arranged for a mahjong session with my girlfrens. Keke

Lilian> ohh papa day.. i forgotten abt it...ask him to get it from his son.. yi ya huan ya... lolz... he is eyeing a card holder... i am still tinking to get him one anot. cos not cheap...

Lilian:
I tot Papa day is 21st? Its the 3rd weekend of June mah.

Zel:
You need to be more fierce lah. Like I will refuse to let her drink until she gets the picture. They know de.

U are right Fifi! It shd b t 3rd wkend of June!
Alibaba, Card holder also got cheap cheap one de ma :p

siaonut flew away already?

Hello...

Haru, Lilian, actually i have a splitting headache. heeheee.. but i like the purchases i made. Must thank Mildy for telling me abt the Sean Lau photography. heee...

Re: puree cubes
Thanks for telling me abt the puree. Z only takes puree plain leh.. hence he can finish 45ml and will ask for more. I prepare 3 days worth, then on wed will prepare more lor.. no choice.. want to give him as fresh as possible.

Are ur kids on 2 meals a day liao? poor Z.. all the bbs happily eating but him..

wah! seeing u ladies so geared up during this GSS...making me feel so guilty. I din buy new toys for my boy... even clothes for him are so limited compared to his jie jie
somehow i dunno why I always find baby gals and toddler gals clothes are so much nicer and cuter than boys stuff.... all toys my boy is playing are hand-me-down from his jie jie

mildy, u very good leh.... still buying so many new staff for claudia.... u nvr give her toys from her jie jie?

this is a tough week for me. Tomorrow will be 1 full day whereby i wont get to see my 2 kids at all eventhough i am not going overseas. I have to be in office by 7am for a telepresence session with our VP at 7.30am who is in US. Then i have team building dinner until 11pm!! dunno how to excuse myself to pump milk from 7am to 11pm
maybe this is the sign for me to stop pumping BM anymore....

Lilian,
i didnt know its papa day this weekend! think i should plan to have a nice meal with papa and baby then. hee..

Bear,
dun worry ya? my baby is also a small eater. but she did enjoy apple and sweet potato puree quite alot. i think she gets bored easily though, haha. now i am givin her about 1-2 tsp of cereal + lil of fruit/veg puree. normally about 1/2 to an hour after her milk feed.

kash,
oh dear, try to sleep early today then. i know how you feel about stop pumping. but somehow, despite my "getting darker and deeper everyday panda eyes", i still do it. hahah..i miss having 8 hours non interrupted sleep..

wahh..the apple toy like good leh...mayb i should get..hahahaa...

going down to tangs soon anyway cos my u-like blender go and blend the rubber inside. i was blending papaya for bb when i heard a funny sound..so now got to go replace the blade!

glad, thanks for the link..didn't know got such website...hehehe...

haru,

u r still young so still have energy to go with not enuff sleep ;) i am having migraine almost daily due to lack of zzzz..... anyway, i already had 2 cups of coffee today...think tmr i may need to have more...juz hope my boy will not be over hyper due to the caffeine overdose...

Everyone enjoying the GSS, so much $$ spend on clothes, toys. Me, too busy to get anything.

Haru,
My gal also small eater and her weight seems stagnant lay. Now with semi-solid, she dun latch on that much so I'm also pumping to maintain my sepply cos I target to bf her for at least 1 year old. Last week, she started screaming whenever I give cereal so I'm giving her porridge + puree. In the end, the milk I pump all poured away.

I think once they are on semi-solid, they learn to bite. mine also bite me, but what I did was to pinch her nose and she cant breath she will let go and smile at me *faint*

Haru, hahah u saw wrongly.. i m saying Z finishes 45ml of puree then still want more! that's becos he eats them without cereal.
sometimes see liao also heartpain but i dun wanna give him too much since he just started solids not long.

Snnowy! wah u suffocating ur gal ah?? HAHAHHA...

Kash, oh dear.. but u already bf Euan for so long.. dun feel bad if u have to give it up.

Fifi,
Saw your enquires on 2nd bb's zodiac. I once consulted a master and he said all animal are good. Otherwise, for that particular zodiacal sign like tiger, there will be 0 output. In fact good or bad depends on the timing of the bb's birth hour. Like my #1 is a piglet, but her 八字 is very bad cos the time of her birth crashed with 虎爷

Also he mentioned that for parents-child, there is no such thing as crash with zodiac sign cos we cant choose our children and like wise they cannot choose their parents. the crashing zodiacal usually refers to husband and wife. if you want your #1 & #2 age gap to be 1.5 - 2 yrs apart, you can start trying from now till end of March 2010. Assuming your #1 is 12 month then you start and hit jackpot, #1 is 12month + 10 months preganacy = 22months, still within the 2 yrs old range.

Bbzel,
yes, she enjoy so much till she keep laughing..keke. But i only let her swim for abt 10mins only.

Bbzel,bear,alibaba,mildy,
U all sign up for sean lau's photography?
How much is his package? When u all going to take the photoshooting?

kash, Snnowy,
u two are not the only one. Me too, seldom get toys for my girl, mostly hands me down from his gor gor. But for clothing will get new one bcos of the gender

Minky,
I love ROYCE chocloate!! I want to eat!!

Bear,
u all sure going shopping after the class? shop where??

kash,
haha, but my eyes really looking quite scary now..dark eyes makes me look haggard..sob sob!!

snnowy,
ya, me pumping twice at work and i try to let her latch more often when i am back home with her. sometimes even every 2 hours. coz she doesnt like e bottle so she will tahan until i come home so that she can latch on. but she get distracted easily so feeding time all over e place..hahah..

Bear,
opps!! see what e lack of sleep is doing to me??sigh...

Bear,
Ya, If she can't BREATHE, she will stop biting and open her mouth. Teach her a lesson that is the price to pay for biting my nipple = NO AIR SUPPLY. haha

haru,
I am into panda club since long time ago.. Sometimes when i see myself in the dark, it is really scary men! haha.. no choice since we have small childrens.. Right now i am pumping 8hourly and still feel so tired although sometimes can get 7hours of non-disturb sleep .

joyce,
i think i cant skip e night pump if i wanna BF for at least a year.i have stopped pumping at 3am for about a month now. only pumping at 12am before gg to bed. coz baby normally wakes up around 6am..just tt sometimes she latch one side only fall asleep so other breast gets really hard!! guess i will have to tahan until maybe a year later when her milk intake would prob have decreased by then..+.+