(2008/11) November 2008

Fifi
woo hoo..!!! comez comez.. we going man hunting!!! whahaaa..
Haven decide on programs lah.. go jalan, makan and tok cock cock lor.. hahaa.. sure got things to do

Activity: Tai Tai's outing
Date: 24th Jun (Wed)

1) Alibaba
2) Pinenut (half day)
3) bbzel (After 12pm)
4) Fifi (to check schedule)

me busy this morning....

wah suddenly so many ppl for lunch on friday... where we going ah?

siaonut,
nini veli good oredi. keep the schedule going. soon she will be used to it. emma these few days like don't want to drink milk, only want to suck her lips. think her gums super itchy and pain. but than gobbles down her cereal damn fast. my mum says feed her slow only she makes noise. she confirm a foodie liao.

me on leave from 15-19 but will be in JKT for horiday. Visiting my aussie fren. the thot of the packing is making me sian cos' have to pack milk for the two gals and emma's rice cereal. luckliy my mum coming with me. an d than ah lau will not lift his gloden finger to help pack one. he will only take out his thing and leave it on the bed for me to pack.

BTW, meg's ad is on TODAY newspaper. Did not read it even though i collected one copy until my hubby sms me. still haven't spotted her TVC yet. only saw the other version.

siaonut

Seems like improvement for nini. Keep doing the same routine for her, she will know when bedtime comes.

RE: Baby cot
Think my bb cant fit into her cot liao. She keep flipping, turn and twist at nite. She got her leg stuck between the bars twice liao and can end up sleeping vertical 90 degree turn from her position. Sighz, dunno Y she like to do stunt in her sleep.

Hanu
yah... i wonder how long it'll take before i no need to be around and she can fall asleep on her own.. somemore nex week me shanghai liao.. High tendency mil may go back to old method (ie rock before trf to bed).. unless she willing to forego her TV and stay in bedroom with bb.. Or mayb i'll ask my hubby to try out..

Toking abt TV i sibey TL again.. i can be watching a channel and SIL jus come take the control and "i change the channel hor" and VVdrama again... TMD.. I yest TL then stormed into my bedroom watch my own channel.. then tell bb in front of them if she wan to stay in living area then mummy can't accompany her liao

peanut,

24 Jun going where? GSS shopping or? me tempted leh... tai tai outing huh...shd we all go for spa or something...hahaha

aiyo ur SIL so rude...shdn't she ask u whether you still wanna watch your programme first or something? when is your new place ready?

peanut,
how bout if you just sit next to her cot? i also normally do that if she seems a lil whiney, just sit on my bed next to her cot. if she does not whine, i will go do my chores and check on her once every few mins. normally she would just fall asleep on her own after she gets tired of tossing around and finds a comfy spot.

Kash!
I'm fine with doing anything!! provided the rest r ok with the suggestions.. But if shopping + spa + makan + tok cock.. half a day not enub wor.. Then i add u in birst ok??

She got asked...!! She asked when turning the channel lor!! Formality nia! My place ready in 2011 -_-

chilipadi xinma

For packing my ah lau also nvr help one, somemore suggest to go cameron highland with his sis and parents. I super sian coz think of all the packing I need to do, unpacking. Somemore the journey take so many hrs on the bus!!

1) Alibaba
2) Pinenut (half day)
3) bbzel (After 12pm)
5) Happydays (half day)

I wanna join can???
Go spa.. i WANT! But hor.. my aunite red might come wor.

Hi Enne

Anyone put bb sleep on mattress instead of baby cot? Thinkging of putting mattress on the flr for bb to slp on. If not she keep doing stunts in her cot.

chillipadi,mosh,
same here.. my hb also... still got to ask him what clothes he wanna wear... my hb wanna go genting but don wanna bring bb along... sian... so many hrs on the bus, don know my breast can tahan anot... still having blocked duct last nite..

Me zoombie again today!
Brought my boi to PD.Disgnosed with bronchitis

Coughing so badly that he cant slp last nite.Haiz.. have to go back to PD again next tues.PD warned that it might get worst mayb 2 days later -_-"

siaonuts,
Congrats that nini have improvement! Dun be too greedy,as long as she can slp thru more than 6hrs,you shld be happi.

Yeah lo.. my bb always wake up at 4am to play, last nite more jialat. 3am his eyes big big ask me play with him.

happy

Ur bb also develop bronchitis! So many bb kena bronchitis, real bad. So he on nebuliser? Ya, worst on 3rd - 5th days. Poor thing

Enne
Intend to put her on mattress at nite also, if not the cot not big enough for her to do stunts!

bibi

My hb wants bb to come with us ..sighz.. I tell him ended up he is the one who enjoy the holiday not me cos I still need to take care of bb. sighz

mosh,
Ya lo.He got it from my gal.My gal down with flu.But nv expect my boi worst,developed bronchitis.I had the nebuliser done at the clinic.PD said it is at early stage so dun hav to get the machine yet.But if there is high fever,gt to bring back immediately.

fifi hb's webstore is in SMH BP niao...
keke.. free advertisement again. T moderator wun fine me or fifi for doing tis hor?

Lol. Use wrong nick.

Lilian,
You post is ok de. Its if I post then they say cannot.

Tai Tai outing,
We are tai tai meh? Ok tai tai for a day oso not bad. Eh what spa we going for?

Afternoon mummies!

1) Alibaba
2) Pinenut (half day)
3) bbzel (After 12pm)
5) Happydays (half day)
6) Kash (TBC)
7) Joyce (TBC) shd be okie.

kash,
i add u in the Taitai outing list huh

Yufei is fine now, tnks! sometime is really out of our control.. Haiz.. Oh, Tessa also hurt her head, must be damn painful cause it is the corner of the edge, u still took picture ya, keke

Bear,
ya, in Msia now.. Very busy that's y no time to log in to MSN..
hey, u all really so mad abt toys!

Happy,
Oh dear, hope ur boy get well soon. Bronchitis quite leyceh de, but i used to it liao, cause #1 develop a few times!

taitai outing go where??.. I interested ler but duno can take leave anot.

FIfi-all ur toys so tempting!!! but i buy le cfm 'nagged' by MIL, she likes to say my boy also grow up with few toys which is enuf.. somemore.. if buy, cfm my #1 keep wanting to play one..

Enne,
not so sure..Must ask the organiser donut or alibaba bah. Think shd be some high tea cum shopping.. Then if time permits, then only can include spa.. take leave lar, u deserve some me-time

Tai tai outing:
Program 1: Buy Macdonald sit along Orchard Rd
Program 2: Start eating
Program 3: look at men
Program 4: *drip saliva*

Enne
come come... come... u really need a break.. Me these days need to enjoy wil take leave.. aft work or weekends strictly bb time.. mus relieve Mil..

Happy
poor boy.. coughing bad? try to make him drink as much water as possible.. tt time my ah ni also coughed badly but good thing it recovered aft a few days.. mayb cos she loves water ba..

She wont sleep straight 6hrs one.. sure woke up now and then to whine a bit.

chilipadi/mosh
yah seems like got a bit of improvement.. i hope it goes on and get better.. But most imptly it mus also b quality sleep.. If she sleeps early but keep waking up and whine then also not good..

Emma mayb teething.. appetite sure affected. But at least she stil loves solid a lot.. If both also no wan then headache.

Afternoon mummies! What's for lunch? I had two delicious Bak Chang *burp!* - wait siaonut says I look like Bak Chang again!

BiBi:
10kg! Yeah your BF very de 补. Wish my boy can reach that soon

Lilian:
Haha not 能干 lah, some mummies requested for it lor, they pump until very kelian.. so do lor..
Din earn much actually.. and alot coordination to do, do it more like a service...

How I wish I can join u all for Tai tai outings, some suggestions (that's how I pamper myself sometimes!)

1. Go Mani/pedicare + nail spa
2. Go Salon do hair + treatment
3. Go spa do body massage/treatment
4. Do facial
5. Go yum cha/high tea buffet
6. Go shopping till u drop

joyce-Hmm lemme see coz June schedule tight, very hard to take leave ler.. hopefully see can halfday ma.

peanut-SAME.. after work or weekends I cannot go out de.. halfday maybe can(but cannot tell MIL). though but will feel bad.

Lilian-UR EYES VERY SHARP IN SMH FORUM AHH!!!

speaking of ME-time.. realized i have not had any me-time at all except right after confinement when i went for hair cut/colour. even then, hubby had to bring bb to me at the salon to nurse baby. kinda hard to have me-time now esp when gotta pump every 3-4 hours if i am not with baby..

joyce, thanks for adding me..yeah i shd be TBC... will try to take leave as June will be a busy mth for me. heehee.... i took picture like few days later...not immediately
immediately i already felt so heartpain liao... i think they are so active so sure will be prone with accidents. My gal's hands and legs lots of bruises u know... so poor thing...she keeps knocking on things, trip and fall down etc... coz love to run mah...

peanut,

aiyo u shd have told her, "eh...i am watching my show till halfway leh...." see what is her reaction?

btw, how abt we meet for TIM SUM?

kiki,

yeah, ur list is what i try to do to pamper myself..but i can only do it during lunch break which is so tough

happy,

poor caden...hope he will recover soon. When I went vitakids to get my 1st bottle of sambucol, the staff told me bb above 6 mths can take 2.5ml per day when they are having flu... i dunno whether u will like to call them to find out more? my boy got bronchitis when he was 4mths plus too ....that time got it from my gal who had pneumonia... i can understand your stress coz I was soooooooo stressed out that period. Next time bo pian really must try your best to seperate the 2 when #1 gets sick...

<font color="ff0066"> <u> Bronchitis vs Bronchiolitis</u></font>
Apparently, there two are different.

Bronchiolitis is inflammation of the bronchioles, the smallest air passages of the lungs. This inflammation is usually caused by viruses.

Bronchitis is inflammation of the air passages within the lungs. It occurs when the trachea (windpipe) and the large and small bronchi (airways) within the lungs become inflamed because of infection or other causes.

The one my boy kanna last time is Bronchiolitis not Bronchitis.. got difference one.. hee hee I researched liao then know damn ben =)

For sharing!

Enne
yes... same.. i take leave i wont tell MIL one.. Wil dress as if going to work and leave around same timing.. hahahaa.. len go enjoy or go back my mama place =P

I can't help feeling bad.. somemore mine is 2 kids.. so all the more.. I don't have me-time.. if I got me-time, I feel very bad towards my MIL and also I will keep worrying esp abt #2 if I'm not by his side.

cynthia> ya, my boy also vomit when fed with porridge, dunno why. already cooked till very soft and watery. but when we feed him cereal, he's perfectly ok. strange.... the cereal is more solid than the porridge leh. hmmm.....