(2008/11) November 2008

happy> ya, i could still squeeze out milk last week and i actually stop bf during 3rd mth! when the weather is hot and i'm sweating like a pig, my milk starts to drip tooo! siao!

kiki> i'm wearing blinkers and making my way from carpark to restaurant and then back. no stopping along the shops! :p ahhahaha, Bear, pls restraint me!!!!!

Bear,
I got msn, will pm u : ). I bought the vtech nursery farm for $49.90 at toy r us. The toys all not cheap lei. I wanted to buy the vtech pooh bear toy but it cost $99. So ex, didn't dare buy. If the shop u went cheaper i will go there buy next time. U buying the book ah? U want to wait till fri then go see vivo toy r us got sell? Compare the price a bit?

Kindermusik Class.

The class has been confirmed. Will all the 12 mummies please transfer the trial fees to Mildy and PM her the transaction ref.

Acct: POSB Savings - 126-46110-0

Total is : ($23.80 x 11 x 0.7% (GST))/12 = $23.35
*** PLEASE NOTE: NO REFUNDS ***

Date: Sunday, 14th June 2009
Time: 1500 hrs

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

Yokoh, Jess has given up her slot. If u want to join, pls reply by tmr night Wed, 3rd June midnight. Pls transfer the money to Mildy pls.

hi Kash,

Transferred the money to you acct liao

Amount S$26.00
Transaction Reference 2288269012

check hor...

California Baby products
BTW, anyone wants to order California Baby products? I may be able to get good price if you guys are interested. Let me know

Any mummies giving Healthy Times (MIXED-GRAINS) cereal to bbs? Bought from NTUC but no indication of age.. means bb can start from 6mths onwards? Anyone knows?

Bear,
my bb has this recurring chin rash. Can get quite nasty, if so, i apply Ellomet (steriod cream)from PD. Quite effective but being steriod, i try to aviod using too often. That said, PD din think it was food allergy cos it only concentrates at the chin area. Might be due to saliva protein, she said. Anyhow, i m quite sianz that it is a recurring problem, so when i next see the PD, will qn her big time again.

Chilipadi,
Oh, okies. so means can start liaoz.
Cos i thot there are stages in order.. like Rice, then oats, barley...etc. So thot that i shd onli start on it later, tho i skipped the oats, barley etc. stages.

if i am not wrong all the healthy times cereal are for stage 2 onwards. typically most mummies wld start with rice cereal 1st than move to the next type of grains...

Peanut; My baby eats and bites everything too, including mobile fones, books etc..seems not so intersting to her.

re: porridge
My baby pukes out all the porridge when i tried feeding it 3 times in various days. Does it happen to any of ur babies? does not happen when taking cereals.

Good morning mommies,
I'm from the Aug08 mommies thread.
anyone wanna order cereals / jar foods / etc. from Healthy Times? http://www.healthytimes.sg/products.php

For orders > $150, there is a 10% off while for orders > $250, it is 15% off.

Collection at:-
1) my place at Compassvale Rd
2) Sengkang mrt / Compasspoint
3) Harbourfront / Vivo (on Tuesday) - for small order only coz i'll be travelling by mrt with bb

Pls PM me if wanna order. Thanks

i'm on leave again...

My boi developed rash over his groin area over the weekend, send him to the doc immediately and it is getting better liao...

I just started giving semi solid food to bb k but he keep pushing it out.
i wonder he is ready for semi solid. Has been giving him 3 days already, 1 feed per day.

lilian,
I don think is nappy rash cos he was crying when we touch his groin area. My boi seldom cry one, not even for injection and jandice check. So i think is something more serious. Anyway we brought him to the PD and is getting better liao..

Bear
eeerr.. can i suggest something? instead of wasting $ and she doesn't like it.. this fri could you lend me 1 of your vtech toys jus to test out with her? tts provided of cos if you hav backups for Z.. if not then no need.. But if tts fine then i'll return to you at kindermusik class.

chillipadi,

thanks, will check later.

btw, i am keen to order california baby product - the spray insect repellent. Do let me know if you are ordering ok? cheers

Bibi
wow! ur b is the youngest but heaviest in our team! Me b last weigh 8kg at 7mths..

Cynthia
same lor.. bites anything that comes to her hands -_- tink my e inside of my hp wil soon b flooded with her smelly saliva...

Wat did u add into the porridge? is it too thick tts y?

Toys :

I have these few...so far find them to be good investment coz my #1 played it and still playing... now #2 also playing...

http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=131
http://www.vtechkids.com/product.cfm?productID=479 (older version)

Other brand which I find better than FP is Leapfrog.

Eg: my boy has been playing these 2 toys happily... though when his sister sees it, will try to snatch.
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/learn_and_groove/learngroovedrum.html
http://www.leapfrog.com/en/infant_and_toddler/babypal.html

bear,

i bought vtech from Isetan Scotts as Pte sale normally only available at isetan scotts loh...

joyce,

juz read abt Yu-Fei, poor boy...is he ok? My gal had really bad fall a couple months back too... a long and big cut across her head with blood. she cried for so long... she sat on the bolster, lost her balance and fell backwards, before she landed on the floor, she hit the tv console and shelfing edge... hiaz... i was preggie with #2 at that time so my movement was abit slow to reach her
next morning, rushed to PD... juz to be safe... i got the picture of the wound... hiaz

pinenut, waha.. dun worry, nini is thinking of other more chim words. mama papa is too easy for her niao. My bb can't even sit by herself and is more botak than birth tat time. I more gek sim.

nilian
kekeke... wat happen to her hair.. yoz.. put some martell rub rub then hair wil sprout out liao.. hehe..
Yah mayb all the sudden ah ni shout 娘娘 爹爹 whahaa...

yoyosan,

u have to start with single grain if this is the first time u tried cereal on your baby. With my #1, I started with HT brown rice, then HT Oatmeal, then HT Barley. After these 3 boxes, then I proceeded to HT mixed grain since their mixed grain is with brown rice, barley and oat.

pinenut, wait burn her head n she become goondu how?
This or ni gu of mine.... haiz...
If nini really shout that hor... then she realli conperm genius niao nor.

kekeke... my mil did tt to some babies last time.. i tink she got use water to dilute one.. but luckiny my ah ni got lots of hair so neber do tt or else wait she really become gugu..

Gd morning!

So nice to slp in.. sigh.. But Z woke us up at 7.45am so can't slp in.

Peanut, how do u know Nini dun like her toys? like i said it takes time to get used to it lor. dun give it up!
toys help stimulate their thinking processes so even she might not play with them long, having some to play with sometimes helps. Oops sorry abt it but Z doesn't has many toys (9 only split into 2 houses. so little hor? that's why i'm buying more) so can't lend u. but why dun u follow us to Toy R Us and take a look at wat they have?

Kash so many nice toys! BbZel and I were chatting last night. we will be going to Toys R Us at Vivo this Fri to shop! I was telling her i had to hide my Toys R us voucher from my hb cos he hates me spending so much money on my boy. Yesterday's loot he saw liao grumble the whole night. heehee.. BBZel and me decide to buy each other the toy and tell our hbs that it is a gift from frens! HAHAHAHAH!!

Bibi, how does the rash looks like? Yeast? hope u boy gets better soon! 10kg is amazing! ur BM super duper power. If ur boy is pushing the food out of his mouth, i would recommend to stop giving him solids for one more wk then try again.

Yoyosan ur bb also has rash? my boy's rash is not restricted to his chin. he has it under his ears, his shoulders, his chest and a bit at this back. sigh.. if it is heat rash then he would have developed it a long time ago not when we gave cereal. the rash at his chest is a bit better but it spread to his shoulders and seem to be moving down his arms.. see liao so poor thing.

me going to apply leave liao.. jun8-16... jun 24 halb day for outing wif anibana.. *ooiz.. conbirm bo..?* and bbzel joining too rite?

kash,
i'm using desitin for every diaper change leh...

pinenut,
my boi also like to call papapapa n mamamama esp when we are not around. When we are around he seldom call. But he called papa when my hb was playing with him last nite..

Maybe you keep repeating mama n papa when u r playing with him lor.. That's what my hb did.

beeear
aiyah she not interested.. cos she doesn;t even wan to smack them, touch a little bit then jus turn her head to do other stuffs and no wan the toys liao!! haiz.. i bot a toy handphone v cute with sounds and light she also no wan lei.. waste $$....

Bear
she whine everyday lor -_-" hahahaa...
This days she also not v into sitting walker.. prefer to crawl, flip, sit, fall down, pionk her head on the ABC mat and munching anything not edible... watch TV sometimes.. haiz..

Ninian
no.. i need to get higher dosage from doc later..

bear,
he's a lot better liao.. after applying antifungal cream...

pinenut,
mayb she is a bit slow, ur nini love you very much k...

Anyway update on last nite's ritual:
9.10pm put her to bed (cot).. same thing happen.. whine flip knock-head cry.. i carry a while and put her back.. then whine flip knock-head and cry again.. vicious cycle.. 9.30pm gave milk milk she din finish then officially orr orr 9.40pm.. Some improvements..

siaonut, nini more athletic la. Nxt time she become Olympic star rep SG.
Rent that toy - VTECH Rhymes & Discover Book $9/mth

Nilian..
I..... LOOOOVE IT..!!!!
Siaonut wil be my nick for nex week!

ya man.. since she likes to leap like a frog.. then mayb bent to be a swimmer

i no like to rent toy.. always gotto wait wait wait.. then might as well spent a few more dollars buy

Woo.. more more people!

Vivo Lunch Gathering (Frilay Jun 5th)

1) Chinipali
2) Pinenut
3) Bear
4) Kiki
5) Babyzel
6) Mosh
7) Zachary
8) Amooks
9) Olwen

mornin mummies,
feeling really sleep tis morning. pumped till 1230am last nite while watching korean drama. and baby woke up at 630am today and refused to go back to sleep aft that..+.+

peanut,
i think your gal has come a long way with her bedtime routine. my bb is also super hyper at bedtime, keep wanting to play. but last nite she didnt whine, just kept flipping and finally fell asleep by 930pm.

Chilipadi,
i may be keen to get the CB stuff. keep me in the loop, pls? thanks! by e way, i saw megan on the Saving Gaia ad, she's really pretty!

re:cereals and porridge
any mummies not giving porridge to baby so soon? am finishing up my brown rice cereal soon and planning to let her try oat cereal. just wondering if still need to give cereal when bb starts on porridge?

waterbaby,
my baby has also been taking very lil milk when i am away at work. but as i have quite flexi hours, i only need to give her 2 bottle feeds while at work. i just try to latch her more often when i am at home with her.

Bear,
I am like you, not many toys at home. noticed she likes to play with things rather than toys. hahah..

re:cereals and porridge
any mummies not giving porridge to baby so soon? am finishing up my brown rice cereal soon and planning to let her try oat cereal. just wondering if still need to give cereal when bb starts on porridge?