(2008/11) November 2008

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina (CONFIRMED!)
2. Happy (CONFIRMED!)
3. Minkybear (CONFIRMED!)
4. Alibaba (CONFIRMED!)
5. Bear (CONFIRMED!!!!)
6. Amooks
7. Fifi (CONFIRMED!)
8. Fruche
9. Kash (CONFIRMED!)
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut (CONFIRMED!)
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

Talk later.. busy day again..

Spin
u din see wrongly.. Yes.. Anibaba is the oldest mum in this thread.. she's already 52yr old and her 1st child is now 31...

Peanut
sorry to reply late.
Yes, i can make some arrangements to go for the dinner tml. no problem at all.
Thanks yah!

<font color="0000ff">waterbaby,
my mil told me abt adding roasted ground anchovies in the porridge but i worry it mayb too salty?</font>

moomummy
tts great! soni.. me v forgetful one.. were u the one who mentioned u'll be bringing bb along? then i mus ask them to ensure a space for pram or bbchair..

spin> yes Yes i am oldest among all.. haha.. my #1 31 YO always make me angry one... i dun drink kopi person.. so no help at all..

Waterbb, jjmom
me already blended ikan ibis into powder and had used it a couple of times.. normally if got put fish for porridge then i wont add it.. but if no meat/fish then i'll put the ikan bilis powder.. after tt then add potato or carrot etc

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina (CONFIRMED!)
2. Happy (CONFIRMED!)
3. Minkybear (CONFIRMED!)
4. Alibaba (CONFIRMED!)
5. Bear (CONFIRMED!!!!)
6. Amooks
7. Fifi (CONFIRMED!)
8. Fruche
9. Kash (CONFIRMED!)
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut (CONFIRMED!)
12. Joyce_7580 (CONFIRMED)

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

Talk later.. busy day again..

Amooks,
hope your ah boy is fine! *pat pat*

Alibaba,
think u r damn sleepy today.. Today better go home early to rest so that u will have the energy to eat tomorrow.. LOL

Peanut,babyzel,
u 2 realling loving, must see each other twice a day!!

Peanut,
i am the one who asked abt the spread of buffet la.. think i dun eat after bf then tong all the way till dinner! haha.. i will sure pengsan.

RE: ikan bilis powder
Fyi, u can use the powder as a seasoning for meat!

<font color="0000ff">peanut/coconut (dunno what r u today?
),
did u roast the ikan bilis 1st b4 u grind it into powder?</font>

peanut,
no leh, i did not mention that i'm bringing bb along leh..

Alibaba is the oldest in this thread? really ah? all the while i tot that I would be the oldest one leh..

<font color="ff0066">¯¨'*·~-.¸¸,.-~*' Happy 6th Month Birthday to Baby Kayla and Great Mom Lilian! ¯¨'*·~-.¸¸,.-~*' </font>

joyce
anamak...!!! u stil breastfeed hor.. aiyorz.. then u'll miss out the sashimis?? wat a waste lei.. tsk tsk..

eh... eh... u change name to Hanabu ah.. e boss wil sue u.. wahahhaaa.... When u come out from the station, walk into Raffles city shopping mall 1st.. then turn left and walk to the exit leading to Chijmes. When u're outside liao.. u'll see the traffic light. from ther u can see Carlton hotel liao lor.. Note again restaurant is between Calton hotel and Bras Basah Complex.. and opp Raffles Hotel

pam,
i am taking 2 doidy cups!

thanks mummies for all e advice and guide on feeding solids!!!

blustar,
can you be a darling and email the chart to me? ([email protected]), thanks!!!

re: ikan bilis powder
my mum said she is gonna buy some and use it by boiling it for the stock.

Joyce> not enough slp.. become sort plug liao.. lolz.. will try to slp early tonight.. but gg to my parent place after work.. the most tmr ur will SEE AUNTY Panda nia. haha.. u not driving? wan tonbang at sembawang or admiralty MRT?

JJmom
get those japan unsalted ones.. then wash them clean and u can either dry them at room temp.. or like me no patience put into toaster and roast dry.. but make sure dun make them chao da hor.. they dry can liao.. After tt then blend into powder

alibaba
my mum forbid me to eat last time.. only e most 1-2 slices.. so i v gang kor whenever go buffet cos see liao cannot eat.. -_-

Jumperoo vs Exersaucer
Has it been discussed previously? Mummies any diff between these two? Which brand/model would u recommend?

Sashimi while breastfeeding:
It would be a waste if cannot take leh... I ate for many times while I'm still bfing leh.. hee.. so far so good..

Sashimi while breastfeeding
Think it depends on individual.. some people say can eat lah.. Jap also eat when they pregnant wat.. but tink my mum is those super play safe one so she say raw stuffs better dun take.. But my hubby also say no logic.. wahahaa...

Lilian,
Is it? *dig into my database* aiyo, BlessedMum not in my list neh...anyway...

<font color="ff0066">¯¨'*·~-.¸¸,.-~*' Happy 6th Month Birthday to Baby Evan and SuperMom BlessedMum! ¯¨'*·~-.¸¸,.-~*' </font>

pam,
i'll check with Motherswork if there is a disc for motherwork for the stokke chair..=> keep you posted!

jjmom:
must roast? oh, cannot just buy the ikan bilis and then blend into powder like and add to the porridge?

Peanut:
you add the ikan bilis right from the beginning when you boil the porridge? Cos bb porridge must boil for a long time right?

Lilian,
I see! Thanks!

Sashimi:
I ate that when i was pregnant :p After my 1st trimester, my hubby and i went for regular sushi buffet and i ate lots of sashimi. So now even though breastfeeding, i still eat it. Guess just have to make sure that the sashimi is really fresh from a reputable restaurant.

Peanut,
Ta lor, we very loving hor.. See u for lunch and dinner. Wear something loose loose tomorrow so our tummy won't bulge out prominently form the heavy lunch and dinner. Think i gonna skip bfast and teabreak liao.

Happy,
Thanks, i'm really one blur mummy. Then i better get potatoes and pass to my mil later.

Joyce,
We also not too bad cos see u for dinner then at cwp gathering also. Keke. But peanut and me more power, seeing twice in a day. : p

Peanut,
I also eat sashimi even Bfing, cannot resist. As long as it comes from reputable source should be ok.

I want to go for the gatheringS, but nobody look after baby.

Coconut> Have been silent reading, ur posting always make me laugh.

My mum turned up at my hse at 11am 2 deliver bb's porridge cooked in ikan bilis soup and insisting tt i let bb try, still swear tt she neber put any seasoning. So i bo bian n half confident tt bb won like bc i tried to give porridge b4 but he actually loves it. ah ma's porridge nicer than mummy's. Make my mum so happy.

Amooks> how's ur bb?

May i noe where to buy unsalted ikan bilis?

Alibaba> BB T so cute, tempted to go get shades for bb.

Happy> gam sia 4 the collage, appreciate it

yoyosan> my boi miss ur ger v much lei, when u cmg har?

hello mummies...u noe i really wanna go for the trial lesson at kindermusik..so i went to call for the nearest pre-school...went to the website to check. Am attending the trial this sat!!! yeay...

but hor hub say so expensive...aiyohh....sigh!!!
i told him to go in with bb to play with her..if he like we take the class..

sad this one can't use baby bonus bank! :-(

think daddy would love to be with baby, but i think its mostly mummies that accompanies baby isnt it? haahah..

Some encouragement for SAHM(It written by my law lecturer)

Why it's great to be a stay home mum?
1. You wake up when your children wake up, not when your alarm clock rings. It's tough when they wake up at 6 am. But like today, they were so tired out from the weekend's activities, they woke up at 1030am, I got to sleep late!

2. You don't have to worry about your work/applying for child MC when your child falls sick. And the clinic is empty on weekday morning.

3.You sleep with your boss. So you get all sorts of privileges &amp; benefits
and it is perfectly legitimate and legal!

4.Your clients adore you all the time. In fact they worship you. No bad customer feedback/poor student survey results to worry about.

5. Office politics? Zero.

6.Problems with Colleagues? Only one colleague and in fact I pay her salary so she has to listen to me.