(2008/11) November 2008

Haru
instruction r written on the tin one. eg for frisocream, 6mths full feed is abt 3 tablespoon. so it shd make them full enuf liao. For mine, i know she's a small eater so i dun followup wif milk aft e feed cos i know she'll most likely reject

amooks,
bb okie? Could it be weather too hot, so couldn't get proper rest? try keeping him cool wif aircon or fan?

Gatherings:
Add me to the Ulu-clan. Staying at Sembawang.

But wkday evening gathering is out for me. SAHM and Hb comes back late every other nite. No one to take over duty for a nite out.
REally envy working mummies who can have breathing space and lunchies/dinners meetup.

Pregnant.. gosh.. hehee.. soli make all excited for nottin wor. dun beat me pls.. i was trying to perk al up a bit on this lazy mon aftern.. Anyway tink i'll b e 1st one to faint if i really gena again!!!! Also.. dun tink my tt hubby's so powerful.. we ony did it twice in this half yr lei..

Perth
baby did all right on the plane -- i just stuffed my boobs at her on landing and takeoff! =P
Blustar, gladgal, kiki there is a factory outlet for pumpkin patch, cottonon kids:

Kiki: june will be a tad cold. Better check temperature b4 u go.

High Chair
My MIL has the ikea chairs too. But had the same feedback on the chairs as Kash. My nieces/nephew-in-laws couldnt use it after a while (<1 yr old) cos it got uncomfortable. So she advised me to get a better one for my place. Also tempted to get the Stokke one but my hubs might kill me.. haha..

Haru: I hv the motherswork card -- is there a discount for Stokke chair if I am a member?

Blustar: If you wanna get the Stokke pram, get it fr Motherswork.. they are the only shop I know who will offer to give a discount (i think it's 10%) for the pram. I was also super duper tempted to get it but my FIL bought us the bugaboo bee and I paisey to ask for a stokke cos it's so ex! But really -- it is pretty heavy and make sure ur car has a decently sized boot. My friend had to buy a new car just to fit the pram! hahaha

Kash: no probs lah -- just use!! If you buy nursing wear from Mothersenvougue, you can use the same number to get a 15% discount! =))

Factory outlet in Perth
Oops forgot to give the link to the outlet in my post~ http://www.harbourtown.com.au/ if the link doesnt work, just google harbourtown perth

Doidy cups
I am deciding between ordering from a aussie supplier http://www.bubshack.com.au/ or amazon. Based on the exchange rates, i think it will be cheaper to order fr Aus (12.2 * 1.12 = S$13.64) vs Amazon (9.80*1.46 =14.41)

The aus supplier will email me an est shipping charge but not sure how much it'd cost to ship it via amazon. Oh and I managed to bargain for discount -- if we buy 10 cups, we will get a free cup, so tht's a 10% discount. I will definitely be buying at least 3. So need 7 more orders. This means the cups will cost S$12.28 exc shipping.

Benefits of Doidy
Read abt it here: http://www.bubshack.com.au/learn1.html
http://doidycups.com/index.php
I guess its easy for them to drink from this rather than a cup else the water will spill all over them, and compared to a sippy cup this would be more hygenic (easier to clean) and train them earlier to drink fr a rim.
More importantly, it looks so cute!! heeheehee

Ok lemme know if there are anyone wants any!

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (this wed/thur)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Minky (both dates)
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) Jo (both dates)
4) ypg (paiseh, pls take my name out - cant make it on both day)
5) Moomummy (Thurs)
6) Alibaba (both dates)
7) Spin (Wed)
8) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
9) Joyce (both dates)

gd morning mummies

amooks> hope ur boy is fine. keep us posted on him. u take care!

spin> i guess the gathering will be most likely tmr..

Ah spin.
Yes most likely tomono.. I was asking moomummy if she can make it tomono.. u can't make it thurs rite??

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (this wed/thur)

1) Minky (both dates)
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) Jo (both dates)
4) Moomummy (Thurs)
5) Alibaba (both dates)
6) Spin (Wed)
7) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
8) Joyce (both dates)

i am a walking zombie today.. bb slp w me last night.. #1 (hb) keep moving.. #2 (BB T) oso keep moving.. end up i machiam nv slp for whole night.. -__- den #2 morn 5+am wOke up.. wan milk... i warm up his milk &amp; pass to maid to take over.. but aready time to wake up.. cannot cont'd to slp... GOTTA pump.. wash up den go out..

Good Morning!!!

Kindermusik Class Updates!!!
Class has been booked for 14th June 2009 @ 3pm. We are unable to get 28th nor 20th as their current ongoing classes ends on the 7th and they have to carry on with the next set of lessons on the 14th June 2009.

Mummies on the confirmed list please confirm your attendance.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

More information abt this class can be found here.
http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm

Classes for our Babies!!!

1. Milderina (CONFIRMED!)
2. Happy
3. Minkybear
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi
8. Fruche
9. Kash
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

THank you.

Miiiiiiiiildyyyyyyyy...
me told bear bear Jun 14th i can't.. touching down spore 1.20pm. unless i ask my hubby bring bb to airport and go straight from ther.. umm.. let me figure out if this could be done. wil update u.

CONFIRMED!!!

Activity: Jap Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th(this wed)

1) Minky
2) Coconut
3) Jo
4) Moomummy (able to make it??)
5) Alibaba
6) Spin
7) Babyzel
8) Joyce

Anibaba
me too neh.. sooo soooo sleeeeeeepy.. dunoe y.. din sleep with b last nite leh.. but woke up 6am this morning and din sleep much aft tt liao..
Nuckily tolay no garment so can relak relak.. tsk tsk tsk..

peanut,
yeah, i know got like 2 mummies cannot, i try to talk her to giving mi 28th june but she say she cannot drag the schedule......

I think bring bb to airport and straight from there sounds like a fantastic idea. wakakakak .... go la, can la. go ma.....

Class has been booked for 14th June 2009 @ 3pm. We are unable to get 28th nor 20th as their current ongoing classes ends on the 7th and they have to carry on with the next set of lessons on the 14th June 2009.

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

2. Happy
3. Minkybear (CONFIRMED!)
4. Alibaba
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi (CONFIRMED!)
8. Fruche
9. Kash (CONFIRMED!)
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall
Singapore 247933

2. Happy (CONFIRMED!)
3. Minkybear (CONFIRMED!)
4. Alibaba (CONFIRMED!)
5. Bear
6. Amooks
7. Fifi (CONFIRMED!)
8. Fruche
9. Kash (CONFIRMED!)
10. Chillipadi
11. Peanut (CONFIRMED!)
12. Joyce_7580

Waiting List:
1. Jesslee
2. Yokoh
3. Lynn
4. Lisa77
5. Jynnsan
6. blustar
7. baby23
8. yoyosan

hi mildy, you started your bb on FM. How to train them to take more milk?
hi peanut, my bb barely finish 50 ml each time so abt 100 ml every 4-5hours. Very little hor.Just started cereals two days ago, bb turn her head away and cry... oops!
very worried, her intake of milk is so little. help!!

featherG,

has ur PD advised your bb's weight is a concern? If bb is still growing well, i think u dun have to worry so much. U also can ask PD for advise how to increase bb's food intake. Could be maybe trying other types of milk like soy milk, rice milk, goat milk etc....?

Think my bb biggest eater leh, he can finished 1 half big bowl of cereal then immediately 240 to 260ml of EBM...

morning mummimes! have sent email to those who requested the foodchart! if you didn't receive pls let me know!

yoyosan, how do i attach a file thru PM? haha sorry am new at this... abit sua ku

Pam, yeah will defn give harbourtown a visit! Hoping to get some good stuff for myself from Just jeans &amp; valley girl
Hope my bb will have a good flight too!

Those going for the kindermusik, pls enjoy yourselves and share about it k? Hopefully the waiting list mummies will be able to form a group too??!!

fetherG
yes i can understand ur worries cos i'm always worry and battling with my b's intake as well.. u mentioned u jus changed from BM to FM? mayb she really not used to it yet. Keep trying gal, tts al we can do.. for e cereals, try putting in some milk to increase calcium intake. Hope things improve with time.. If not *touchwood*, mayb try asking PD for some supplements tt bb can take?

kash loves dog
ur bb tummy is 无底洞ah.. wahahaa.. good lei his appetite!!!!! sibey envy.. he's growing very well as well lor?

blustar,
can email me the chart too at happy_22feb (AT) Yahoo.com.sg

Spin,
I wanna laugh when i saw you saying holding a rose to gathering!!haaaa
Tat time we went gathering all with BIG tummy, still easily identify.Hmm...anyway peanut will be holding a pack of peanuts so shld nt be a prob to identify her bah... wkaakkaka

peanut,
ya lo. My ah lao gt to wrok late ley.Haiz.. sad sad!

Re: sleeping at nite
My boi oso like tat, keep moving and waking up.Haiz.. me zombies.. can close eye and walk!

Happy! - wahaha.. then hw huh ?? wait i join the wrong grp. paiseh paiseh. really huh ?? peanut will hold a pkt of peanut ?? make sure u must hold high high hor.

babyzel,
saw u giving both carrot and pumpkins together.Try not to give two kinds of orange fruits/vege at a week. If u giving carrot, then dun giv pumpkins.

nono peanut shld wear peanut as earring mah.. hee.. like tat time !

yah... spin> my #1 is 31YO.. haha me light slper la.. little bit oso cannot one...

happy> ur boy slp on ur bed meh?? btw ur bb slp in air con with ur?? i used my quilt to cover him leh.. scare he too cold..