(2008/11) November 2008

mummy2nia,
So i just throw the potato and carrots into the rice then cook it right? All the ingredients must be mashed then throw in? or just cut into smaller pieces? Thanks

Moomummy.. not yet.. some mummies haven get back on preferred date. tink for them i'll try to msg and by tomm wil be able to decide

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (this wed/thur)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Minky (both dates)
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (both dates)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy (Thurs)
8) Alibaba (both dates)
9) Spin (Wed)
10) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
11) Happy (??)
12) Joyce (both dates)

My nestle goodie bag just arrived. Got a nice bag and a tin of nanpro 2, gerber applesauce and 3 packs of cereal samples. Not bad leh..

Porridge,
Can add in some muscle meat for better tasting.
For their age, I will ussually prepare 1 whole lots of potatoes and carrots which I steam, mashed and put into cubes that I freeze in the freezer and use whenever I need them, can b eaten by themselves or for porrdige. Or you can just use your slow cooker to cook them and then pick them up to mashed it before putting in your porridge.

so envy u gals preparing food and deciding wat to do with them.. everytime i wan to do something for baby my mil sure got comment and say "NO NEED TO DO LIKE THIS... I TEACH U... -_- I so look forward to e day we move out

enne

u can go to nestle website and sign up to be their club member. then they will courier this goodie box to you. I got mine abt 1 month back.

Mildy,
Thanks, i not sure how to start meat leh. I got minced meat in the freezer now, can use that? I am very very clueless and helpless in this area.
Nestle wanted to send me on sat but i'm not home.
: )

Enne,
I joined nestle baby club then they will send me the goodie bag. U can go online and join the club.

Babyzel,
i received today too.. Think we had the same malay guy who deliver!
For porridge, wash some rice and put into slow cooker and 1/2 hr before cook, add in vege (eg: pumpkin, carrot, potato, spinach for a start) You can grated carrot/potato/pumpkin and chop small pcs for spinach.
If you want to have better taste, can add in pork and cook together with the rice.

You on the cooker till high and once it is hot, put in the pork and porridge, then 1/2 hr before cook, add in vege. Do not eat the pork cause it has been cook for too long and there is no nutritional value, just for taste only.

Babyzel,
forgot that ur baby is already 7mths. If u wanna introduce minced meat, add the minced meat to the porridge abt 15mins to 1/2 hr before cook so that it wont become too hard and still can preserve the nutritional value. Note that do not add any seasoning to bb until they are 1 yr old. A dash of sesame oil n cornflour is ok.

Joyce,
ya, ya same malay guy. Keke.
Thanks for your step by step instructions. I'm going to try it later. Now i received the goodie bag, i can go buy the ingredients liao.

Any mummies who's going for the wed gathering and using Nan FM? I can bring and pass u cos my bb not taking. NAN PRo 2 Probotics.

I google for the baby nestle club.. but cannot register ler..

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Babyzel-ok then nvm.. thot the gerber things sounds nice can give my #1, coz my #2 also cannot drink the FM, take le also wasted.

peanut- she will comment no need to cook these n tt. tt y i cant prepare lor. so i buy off the shelves . she doesnt feed her too. so i can onli feed my gal when im bk home

aden's mummy, snowy, peanut, YES.. my baby's birth wt only 2.3. I started her 3 weeks ago on FM slowly started on 1 FM a day then added more times FM each day. but she barely finish 60ml each time. she fights with me when I bottle feed. I SAHM to #1 (3.5yo) and 6 mths gal. She is active but I think her milk intake is really too low. I'm in Malaysia now, the PD's reply:"well how much milk intake is up to the mother lor".... how ah

Poor spin.. If i already buy she'll stil let me giv. Its e cooking method tt she always like to comment.. Sometimes i'm gladful she's around to help but sometimes i so wish she could jus vanish for 1 whole day and let me do watever i like.

featherG,
i think hor breastfeeding babies got this kinda of problems of not drinking a lot leh, cos my girl also like tat when i stopped breast feeding her. But for mi I dun pump, i latch so i dunno how much she is getting. so for more then a month i was always trying to get her drink more milk. until now, almost 2 months she is drinking like 90 to 120ml.

featherG.. ?? ?? ?? ur PD trying to giv smart ans or wat.. wat he meant by it depends on the mother?? If bb dun wan means dun wan.. wat can we do?? the only way we can control thing is to forcefeed.. mayb tt wat he's hinting..

Who was asking abt Hanabi's variety?? They hav quite a huge variety.. and best its order and they'll serve. Ensure come with empty stomach.. hehee...

spin, u need 2 mix the potatoes with some ebm or formula milk. After mashing and sieving and mixing with milk, the texture will be v nice for bb.... similar to kfc whipped potato but even smoother! hah

kiki, bb Kiran just went to PD today ... weight 8.9kg, height 71cm taken at 6 mths 5 days. diet: TBF + semi solid...
thanks ya!

Hellooo Mummies,
Miss me :p haha (don vomit la).

Dinner:
- I think I am an getting a parachute cause i have to "shoot aeroplane".. haha.. sorry.. I go do the laser thingy , remember? doc say i cannot eat seafood until i recovered completely. plus my neck looks like kena skin infection, don think u ladies got the appetite after seeing me..hehe..

-HFC: Wa.. if is a tuesday that means tomo, i can meet up with u ladies. tomo i bringing bb to GYMBEROO for the trial at HFC. hope he likes it.. n hope he like tummytime soooooon.. enjoy ur marche on wed. next HFC LUNCH, i join u ladies
me don wan to spoil everyone appetite seeing my neck.. :p

- Rice (porridge): Mummies u have started the porridge alr? me stiill feeding the rice cereal.. that time i try on him, he like cant swallow properly, i think the texture not like rice cereal so smooth..

peanut- no , not yet.. still lookin ard. oh.. so at least u can look foward to ur new nest.

blustar - thks for the info ! will try this out

peanut,
i was holding my breath while reading ur posts!!hahah..

blustar,
wow, bb K has tried potatoes? cool!! oh, for the carrot (mixed with EBM), should i just give it aft she has e cereal? =P

babyzel,
do you prepare e veg/fruits for your MIL while during e week or will ur MIL prepare it? think i should let bb try out some veg/fruit this week..wil prob start with some carrot..

<u>Baby Chart Updating in Progress...</u>
Blustar:
Done!

Mummy2nia:
Your baby not in the list right?
Can tell me:
his/her name, birthday, height, weight, last weighed age, diet?

when do i know that the solids is substantial as a meal (replace milk feed?)? she finishes about 1 tablespn of cereal now + another 60mls of milk..

I spent almost 15mins to read up all the archive posts.

Alibaba,
Wow.. wanna giv me more wrk huh??
Haaa.. actually i dun mind but nt nw.I jus started work so got to use to the rountine 1st.
Everyday i like a mad woman rushing to wrk and back hm,esp the crowded train tat make me so pek chey.Guess jus nt use to the rountine after being a SAMH for too long :p

peanut,
Sorry i cant make it.My hb going to wrk late for tis wed and thurs,Arghhh.. cant join u gals liao.I tout can hav some ME time wearing nice nice and meet u gals for dinner

featherG,
Wat about giving more milk feed like every 2 hourly?

Spin,you r welcome! hope your bb enjoys the potatoes!

kiki, many thanks again!!

Haru, I think you should give the carrot first alone with ebm... then if she still hungry then give some cereal? but carrot think one teaspoon is enuf for a start cos my PD mentioned carrot is a famous constipation food! As for when the solids can replace milk feed.. I'm also waiting for that! Now K takes abt 2 tablespn of cereal but still latches on after that... so i guess it still hasn't replaced the milk feed yet? I guess we will know when bb does not grumble after the solid feed? haha... follow bb's lead i guess.. don't need 2 rush them also
love 2 see bb open his mouth wide 2 eat!

peanut> sorry, didnt know it was u who msg. i cant make it to gathering, sorry! just brought my boy to KKH today coz he couldnt stop crying every night. sigh.... they wanted to admit him for further test as they couldnt find anything wrong with him today.
i'm so tired.....

Lynn,
I just started my bb on porridge today after getting the tips from kind mummies here. I used carrot and pumpkin today. Potatoes too big a pack so i didn't buy. My gal loves it!

Haru,
I bought the veg/fruits then pass to my mil. She will then make them for my bb. Like today i bought carrot and pumpkin, tmr will bring over to mil's plc and she will cook porridge with it for bb.
I think u can increase ur cereal amt. My gal can drink 125ml EBM plus 3-4 tablespoons of cereal. She can finish all the cereal loh. Her appetite very gd since she started semi solids. I started with 50ml EBM and 1 tablespoon of cereal and increase when she finish everything and seems like wanting more. Increase gradually. If they full they will turn their head away and refuse to open their mouth liao.

Amooks,
I hope ur boy is going to be fine. Rest well and take care of urself too.

um.. judging from below seems like going to b wed. moomummy u wed cant make it??

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (this wed/thur)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Minky (both dates)
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) Jo (both dates)
4) ypg
5) Moomummy (Thurs)
6) Alibaba (both dates)
7) Spin (Wed)
8) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
9) Joyce (both dates)

amooks,
What happen to your boy? Does he cry only at night at home? How abt the day? Try putting him in ur mum's or MIL's place for a night and see how it goes? I being abit mi xin here since doc now cant find anything wrong ...

coconut,
Congrats! You finally decided to give Nini a younger bro/sis and its SO FAST! LOL.

aiyor.. poor happy cant join.. now happy not v happy liao.. haiz nex time ba.

lynn
ok u rest well. pretty most impt, good food anytime can eat

Got this from my PD today.. find it quite useful! top section is for 6-9 mth baby,section 2 for 9-12 mth, sec 3&amp;4 for 12 mth onwards...
pic looks abit blur here though cos here can only upload up to 50 kb!
2470938.jpg