(2008/11) November 2008

featherG
u calculate how much in total she drinks per day?? mayb it take a bit of time for her to get used to FM since she had been taking BM all along before this?

wah babyzel damn onz lei, the other gathering at north u also joining?? tsk tsk tsk.. Joyce is right! i'm going to see u twice if dinner also on Wed! Oh man...!!!

<font color="119911">featherG
Was her birth weight very small as well? when you went for ur PD check-up/vaccination did PD mention anything?
Cos initially i also had a bad scare cos my BB drank very little, then i express to bottle feed so that i can monitor and slowly 1week later, his intake started to pick up.

Enne
Hope that you are feeling better now.. i agree with the other mummies that maybe u shld take some time off and relax/re-energise yourself.. even a hair-cut or a massage or whatever that you like to do, just do it. Take some "Me Time" to unwind, you deserve it!

peanut- mi too lor.. if gg on wed.. then i will be seeing you ladies twice .hee

Enne- BB L eye big big leh .. so charming eye ;)

featherG,
I brought my bb to see GP on sat since she was down with fever and cough. She weighs 5.7kg at 6 month and doc told me to start her on FM. I asked why start FM when I'm TBF.

Then he asked me: "u sure you still producing milk? Could it be you not longer producing milk, that why she not putting on weight?"

I almost fainted hearing that. After I told him that I'm also partial bfing my #1 and also expressed out for storage then he commented FM will give more nutirent to the bb.

I think it really depend if a doc is pro-breast feeding. Though my girl on the smaller size but so long she is active, I think I will still bf her till she is 1 year old or more.

If you are introducing FM for the 1st time, give her some time to adjust to the taste. you should see the improvement over times.

ladies.. i hav something to announce.. it's really getting too hard for me and i feel like i'm drifting further and further away from reality..

enne, you feeling down also because u tired la wake at 3 plus to play don't know what's wrong with all these babies... mine also wake at 4 to play till 6. all kena panda eyes... damn jialat no wonder they need shades!
peanut, what u mean by that?
u moms really ons can go so many outings in a day.

<font color="119911">snnowy
how come the GP like that wan.. whether anot we are producing milk we dunno wan meh? so weird leh .. *pengz*

featherG
What my PD advised is to give more hindmilk.. if u are feeding from left breast for 1 feed, continue the left breast again for the next feed.
are you able to monitor why baby not interested to drink? like issit becos its FBM? or issit when u started to give formula? it might be a phase also, dun panic ok... as long as baby still active, healthy, small size ok der.. my boy is also small..

peanut
what thing u wanna annouce? ..... </font>

i really feel so sleepy... am going to the toilet to catch a nap now..
Thanks al for the well wishes but i'm not pregnant and i'm defintely not going to get pregnant again..
Sorry bear.. take up ur time.. i wan to dig you into here for a short chat u see.. miss u so much

lilian,
last wk working, no time to surf net...
and kayan super naughty wan my mum carry him to slp. *faint*

coconut,
so many mummies hopes tat u r preg... hehehe....

haha... peanut is really makeing everyone kancheong! Thought she pregnant but she said she will only have 1 baby..

peanut,
u better faster run n hide, bear wanna hamtam you liao..

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">PEANUT KNS.</font>
Keep ppl in suspense then come and say u sleepy.. tmd.... hahhahahhahaha</font>
*spank ur ka chng!*

joyce-think not only Bear, all of us wanna spank peanut. haha.

minkybear-company IS team la.. screen capture us MSN all these.. then give us warning lo.. now cannot even use webbased msn.. haiz.

all going to Hammer coconut! haha!! i tot si mi dai ji.. only awhile nv refresh aready so many posts..

Mildy> claudia got nice Sunnies!!

peanut..u preg ah..heheheh...

yah..i notice a lot of mummies organising gatherings...wahhh...shiok leh..but sembahwang so the ulu...hehehhe

花生/土豆(in hokkien),
Suddenly, everyone is very alert at this thread after your post. Hahha. For once we all become very excited for you..only to realise you are SLEEPY....Bish, bish.

snnowy...yah lor...i very the alert now lor....

babyzel..try porridge with mash potato and carrots..my bb loves it...no salt added ya... :)

mummy2nia,
So i just throw the potato and carrots into the rice then cook it right? All the ingredients must be mashed then throw in? or just cut into smaller pieces? Thanks

hey i'm back!! more refreshed liao..
Jus now in toilet dreamt a lot of people chasing aft me with rattan and hammers.. with Bear one exceptionally huge..
Hehehe.. And i din bluf lah, i was really feeling horrible, tearing from yawnings and felt like my face can smash onto the desk anytime