(2008/11) November 2008

Sorry for such a dampening post.

Sembawang gathering means at where? sunplaza?

Don't have NEL gathering?? Sengkang?? Punggol?? Hougang??

Enne- is ok.. juz pour it out frm ur heart, u will feel better

Enne - bu shi ba.. sunplaza ???haha.. hey ! u nt bad leh..dun stay there still knw there's a sunplaza there, tot veri ulu plce

Enne - I believe everyone here will hv their ups & dwn . i oso feel moody this mrning. after loggin into forum.. i feel better . haha ops.. my boss beside mi.. juz mi typin..

er, should i introduce veg before fruits? now i can't wait to let baby try some. but as I am working during e week i might have to prepare at home, freeze it and bring it to mum's place to give it to her. so i can just let her have her usual cereal and then some veg/fruit puree after that and followed by milk? i am one blur mummy..

blustar,
i saw that Bugaboo had the Paul Frank collection for the fabrics and i was soooo drooling over it too. wished quinny had it too, sigh... my quinny is also pretty heavy but it really just takes practice. been bringing baby out on my own with it since she was slightly over a month old. only thing with big prams is that you need to plan a lil on ur outings. and definitely only take the lifts, escalators are a no-no.=>

Enne,
Calm down, dun ever think of die or anything of this sort. Every problem comes with a solution. If u are really tired at this point, probably u can take a short break.
Besides sun plaza we also have SSC sembawang shopping centre. Haha!

Spin,
Any date u prefer? Make it next week cos this week i got 2 gatherings to attend liao.

Spin-Yeah lo.. I used to live CCK ma.. so agar agar knows those near near de.. hehe.

Spin-take note Babyzel is 'hinting' she's a busy woman. haha.

Babyzel-I know.. juz that feel really sucky.. I thot of so I can take care my baby myself.. but financially wise also cannot tahan long.. so I also afraid hard to find job.

Enne... Monday blue huh? The weather muz have affected u. Or da yi ma coming? hahah.. Coz my mood will be damn bad whenever yi ma come.
Cheer up!

Babyzel,
aiya, i tot we are turing 30 this year! How blur am i..

Enne,
Dun feel so depressed! Is it possible to some "me-time" out for a few hours? Or meet up with mummies here so that u can feel better?

Spin,
when the north gathering, any date? I maybe able to join but hv to see when n timing.

BB T is always the one who brightened up my day.. always keep looking at his pic when he is not with me... is there someone like me too??

Peanut> haha.. v funny to see the reaction of him... stunned.. now wan do wat we can do.. wait he grow up. u wan do wat oso cannot liao.. lolz..

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (this wed/thur)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Minky
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (both dates)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy (Thurs)
8) Alibaba (both dates)
9) Spin (Wed)
10) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
11) Happy (??)
12) Joyce (both dates)

spin>
yah man.. ulu semb not many ppl can join?! haa.. go where? really sunplaza meh? enne ai join us mai?
date: which day is more preferred? weekdays after work or saturday? i am v free on saturdays daytime especially.
Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin
2) Alibaba
3) Babyzel
4) joyce

joyce-I hope to ler but how? Normally after work I rush home, weekends stay at MIL hse to take care of bb, really hard to have 'me-time', how to tell MIL that?? Unless I took halfday ba.. but I will feel guilty.

Talking abt birthdays, my birthday coming nxt mth, any june mummies here too?

joyce, babyzel
30... is a past tense for me
2468302.gif

peanut, kiki,

i can join u ladies for lunch this wed? I managed to postpone my original appt

HFC Lunch Gathering (20/05, 12pm):
1. KiKi
2. Peanut
3. Chilipadi
4. Mosh
5. Babyzel
6. Kash

Marche at vivocity? Anyone can advised which carpark lobby is the nearest as I am not very familiar with vivo. Thanks

Thank you so much for all your tips. I went to get 西瓜霜 and Oral sed gel and apply non-stop over the weekend. Finally, it is improving. The ulcer gets smaller.

Peanut,
TCM people tell me 西瓜霜 got 2 type. 1 in green and another in white. The 1 in white seems imitation, dun really work. But the 1 in green's stock is go low in China. Limited liao.

Blustar,
Thanks, will get it standby. It really a lesson leran. In the past I used salt and always tell hubby 30 cents can cure ulcer - very good. Now I think it depends on the ulcer.

Peanut,
Most likely, it is wind in the stomach that causes the vomitting of milk. If you dun burp, it ok, Give 2.5ml Dentinox wind reliever to Nini every 2 days. You can get it from pharmacy and add another 2.5ml of water to mix it. That what I do.

enne> **bark bark** oh u're before me oh. jus checked the nov list. hehe..

pls state which day/location/timing preferred

date: next week
time: evening time after work
Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin
2) Alibaba (tues-thur/CWP/6.15pm)
3) Babyzel
4) joyce

i'm ok with any location. see the majority. machiam alot coming.! lolzz..

I hv a feeling this nov thread has alot of young mummies.. feel so old....

Alibaba- you veri excited huh ??? haha.. cwp is where ??

Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin (mon - thur - 7pm)
3) Babyzel
4) joyce

Alibaba,
BB T is so cute. Coincidently, we also put on sunglasses for lyn. However this pair of shade belongs to #1 so still look ok on her.

2468425.jpg

Enne,
Hope you will feel better after letting off in here. Yes, everyone has their ups and downs. Just come in here and chat with us often.

Enne,
i think if i were u, i will take 1/2 day off and go walk, eat and shop so that my moods will be better and therefore will be happier! Dun feel guilty, i think u really need some me-time to lift up your spirit.

Lilian,
haha, past tense for u, anyway we will b joining u soon!

Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin
3) Babyzel
4) joyce (tues-thur /CWP/ 6.45pm)

CWP better for me cos i stay at b.batok..

Sembawang gathering :
3) Babyzel
4) joyce (tues- thur/CWP/7pm)

Spin, CWP= Causeway point

snowy> lyn is so pretty leh..haha.. BB T is wearing an adult shades.. therefore it look bigger than his face! lolz. & tat's define y i am keep laughin at the pic when i look at it... kaka

spin> CWP is Causeway pt!
Sembawang gathering (next week) :
3) Babyzel
4) joyce

Ok, mummies...
I booked liao, 12pm Marche @ Vivo, brown round table ... booked under my name Kiki..

HFC/Vivocity Lunch Gathering (20/05):
1. KiKi
2. Peanut
3. Chilipadi
4. Mosh
5. Babyzel
6. Kash

Joyce,
Eh.. ya 30 if we take our lunar birthday into consideration but i like to cheat a bit more lah. So i'm 29 still haha.

Lilian,
We are catching up with u soon too. Age is just a figure lah, what matters most is we are still young at heart.

Spin,
Yeah, one more mummy.. No longer 3 zi xiao mao..
Those staying CCK can also join lor... We are expanding...

Alibaba,
YA hor, like machiam lots of mummies joining.. keke maybe after some advertising, we will have more mummies joining in.
Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin
3) Babyzel (tues-thur/CWP/time flexible)

Taken on sat at Sentosa.
Bear has one of Bb Z with shades too!!
2468499.jpg

snoowy,joyce-thanks yea..
juz feel it has been such a long 6mths.. can't help feeling emo especially when i'm alone.. sometimes feel the world is so grey.

Now the IN pics is bb with shades huh.. keke

aiyo.. u mummies really "do watever you like on ur bb " leh. so cute ! haha.. next time old liao.. duno will they do such on us ? wahaha

Babyzel- gdgd.. hmm.. 95% prefer CWP. so if i choose sunplaza or semb ssc.. i will kana wack.. so i follow the crowd lor. hee

Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin (tue-thur 7-715pm)
3) Babyzel (tues-thur/CWP/time flexible)

Enne>
haha.. shld we do a collage for 6mths bb with shades? haha.. wait kanna hamtum by happy..

babyzel>
so we shld put the "AD" bigger lor...

The gathering is open for ev one here.. feel free to join us ^_^ if ur dun mind the ulu place

alibaba-haha cannot la.. later those bbs without shades cannot contribute ler??? hehe..

Transport provided for those living far yet gog to the ulu place?? hee

Alibaba,
Later all mummies must spend $$ to buy a shade for their bb liao. Then Happy will "Hammer" you for giving her extra work. Hahha

OR BA KA liao.. kanna hammer by snowy & enne. lolz.. Happy will HAMMER me big time! haa *alibaba go hide one corner*

alibaba can wait at woodlands MRT. haha!!!

Enne- no need ler. cos there shuttle bus frm semb MRT to Semb SCC. hee. so interested mums can take train to semb mrt. then take the shuttle buz.haha

help!My baby is 6 mths but weighs 5.5kg only. My ss is dropping and I have started her on FM but she cannot even finish 60ml. She drinks 2 hourly.. Very worried

featherG-still better than my boy.. sigh.

but anyway.. could it be ur baby don't like the FM?? maybe get samples frm the milk powder and try??

snnowy
glad ur ulcers getting better. Treat it as a slimming program! see no need to pay $$ to get thin lei..

Sunglass: wah so in on babies ah.. tink i put it onto her she'll immediately grab down and put into her mouth.. -_- wont guai guai let us take pic one.

aunty alibaba's heart melt when see Darling BB L. .. where will force him to wear wat he dont want!

Enne> i realise he oso got dark circle. like BB T..

alibaba-Yeah lo somemore now he sleep lesser and lesser.. last nite wake up at 3am to play somemore, still wan me keep him company, I go out of his sight he cry, worried he not enuf sleep.