(2008/11) November 2008

mornin mummies!

snnowy, u can try kenalog ( available at guardian just ask the pharmacist) I had a very bad ulcer recently.. tried everything but only this worked!

Kiki
thanks for e info. thou these days most time i sleepfeed her, but wil burp her whenever got the chance. She tends to pang pui a lot.. means stomach lots of wind rite?

Alibaba
ting is my bb somemore quite like kuay teow.. tt day i saw liao then i keep trying to make into smaller pieces then mil say can liao can liao.. dun make too small.. !! @$%#^#&* Frankly speaking i really hate e way she tinks sometime.. all e way think we too gancheong.. she's the most experience one..
Then tt day i was having dinner outside with hubby.. and i asked him dun he tink me as a dil is considered quite good liao cos at least i respect her, giv her monthly allowance and polite with her most of the time. Then he say yah.. but in terms of looking aft bb i sometimes face black black.. i shd trust her being having so many yrs of experience.. Then i shot him back.. pls ask ur mum next time dun giv bb ikan bilis and ear biscuit.. Then he say?? ah?? ikan bilis?? so i told him tt time she gave e 1yr+ toddler ikan bilis and she almost choke and vomit.. He nottin to say.. kept quiet.. kanasai...

hello hello hello!!! aiyoh...so many days cannot log in leh..how come i still see sat and sun posts? must be some lucky computers can go in one..hehehehe...

I just went for her 6mos jab..the hep B..hehe.

Kiki, im so sorry if I make u work xtra..hope bb can b in the list...

Her height is 71cm, weight is 7.45cm

thank you

Bibi
yah.. cos tt time i blur by kash aka lovesdog so now i wan to confuse people as well.. Wahahaha... u're the 1st gena!!

Alibaba
no lah i stil love peanut.. wil switch bet coconut and peanut dependg on my mood.. tsk tsk.. Mayb 1 day i may use NataDeCoco as well..

peanut...i think from there he keep quiet one. doesn't mean ur mil is more experience got more imp things to say mah...shld respect u cos afterall u r her mother..

my mil likes to feed farni things like watermelon to my sil's less than a year old bb...i oso scared wat she will feed my bb dats why i always close to bb even though mil hold her..everything must see.

Haru, think its ok to start on veg puree after a few days on a rice cereal... just a little at a time though! I started with spinach
( Used the pigeon baby food maker to make it) I try to feed him at the same time everyday but think if some days diff timing is ok also! more impt is bb is in a good mood! One day tried to feed K when he was sleepy... totally FAIL!

Mummy2nia> U juz bookmark this page so u'll b able to come in here even the main forum page is down.

Bibi> U missed all the fun here last wk!

mummy2nia - ur gal tall leh. my gal short short. 63cm nia. weight - measure in kg rite? hee think u typo leh

peanut- think im in the same boat as u. haha..

anyone here using the stokke pram and can feedback? I am totally bioing it!! * drool* Like that baby can be same level as me for better interaction! Now bb dont like to be in the pram for too long... wondering if it will be better with the stokke? haha...

<font color="ff6000">Haru</font>
The stokke is an investment worth investing. My younger sis has one which she bought from mothercare. my nephew love it and it also very steady so if you need to leave baby in there, you don't have to worry that the baby can climb out. Also the chair can be used till the child is much much older. You can try ebay and sometimes there are ppl selling it cheaper than the price in retail. I was think of getting it emma but changed my mind cos' if I get one for emma, i oso need to buy for meg which mean $1K poorer and $1K can go to better use at this economic climate. So we bought a mothercare chair instead.

<font color="aa00aa">Gathering HFC</font>
so we meeting at 12pm at Marche? Do we need to make reservations?

Emma is 7mths already. she is learning to crawl now and always on the needs learning to move forward but end up going backwards. She is also trying to learn to sit from the kneeling position. The only problem is that emma hates to sit, so her sitting is not very stable yet. she loves to stand, so to train her to sit, we put her on the highchair and stoller forcing her to sit. Hopefully, her sitting will improve in the next few weeks.

<font color="0000ff">Maid hunting</font>
still having a headache over this. really the pinoy maids in the market these days are really "lan". was thinking of not having a maid but will be very unfair for my mum as she is helping me to look after my 2 gals and if no maid to help her will be too taxing. she not young.. 73 years old this year so need someone to help her out lor... sigh..... got maid headache, no maid oso headache... such is life!

ANyway thanks mommies for all ur advise!! at least i know some babies stil tend to er ni at this stage. Yes i'll try to burp her whenever i can and go back to apply ru yi you for her on daily basis.
She's getting real active these days.. like a worm, wan to change diaper for her also difficult, keep wanting to flip

Burping,
I stopped burping my girl when she is ard 4 months old i think. Cos she prefers to lie down on her own to take her milk, n sometimes she fell asleep after tat n i didnt wan to wake her up. so far ok, and when i carry her up she will burp by herself.

lilian, first time i mixed the spinach with HT rice cereal and ebm, 2nd time i just gave the spinach alone with ebm... he seems to love it! next i gave carrots... but carrots he only eats it when mixed with emb, when i add the cereal in he will make the puking face... then i tried it myself and its really yucky! haha... so think spinach works well with the rice cereal but carrots better on its own! I give the veg puree for 3 days straight to check for allergy before changing the type of veg.. Now giving potato with some ebm! Heard that its good not to mix with cereal when trying the veg tho so bb can really taste it... cos when the spinach is mixed in the rice cereal.. can't taste the spinach anymore actually!

Pam, nice to hear to had a great trip! am going to perth too end of may! really looking forward to first trip with bb and the shopping! esp the summer clearance bb clothes at target &amp; kmart!

Blustar, i got a fren using Stokke stroller. she says its damn gd cos she can change the level of the stroller to suit her. But it is abt 11kg (or was it 10?) so very hard for her to carry out.
cost abt 1.3K i think...

Peanut, i will still do it lor.. just to keep my mind happy.

Chillipadi, i saw the Stokke one too.. Nice.. need to get accessories though. my hb looked at me like i m mad..

Chilipadi:
I can call to make reservation

12pm is fine for me. Mummies can confirm so that I can book?

<u>HFC Lunch Gathering (20/05, 12pm): </u>
1. KiKi
2. Peanut
3. Chilipadi
4. Mosh
5. Babyzel

minkybear
hey remm i mentioned there is a new chinese rest at odeon also quite nice? i jus asked them to fax me their set menus.. If not too exp and look nice mayb we can also consider that.

peanut,

i see whether i can change my wed appt and join u ladies. where is marche? in HFC itself? I only been to HFC once so blur blur... where can i park the car? coz only know how to go to vivo carpark

Spin (sha_sha)=> yah..she is...hehehe.... :) she follow her daddy..her mummy very short...sobs!! yah.i typo..u noe why? i was tying with my right hand and my left hand holding bb..hahahaha..so i guess the brain and the hand nvr telly...kekekek

minkybear
k forget it.. e sets are exp..
Hanabi is $36++ per pax, UOB card promo 3 paying adults 1 free, so tt would work out to be ~$32net per pax excluding drinks.

Rest of MUMMIES Pls advise ur preferred day

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (next wed/thur)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Minky
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (both dates)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy (Thurs)
8) Alibaba (??)
9) Spin (Wed)
10) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
11) Happy (??)
12) Joyce (both dates)

Sorry.. note the dinner is THIS WEEK.

Rest of MUMMIES Pls advise ur preferred day

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Venue: Hanabi Jap Rest at Odeon tower (city hall. Between Carlton Hotel and Bra Basah compex)
Date: 20th or 21st (this wed/thur)
Time: 7.00pm

1) Minky
2) Coconut (both dates)
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (both dates)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy (Thurs)
8) Alibaba (??)
9) Spin (Wed)
10) Babyzel (both days ok but prefer wed)
11) Happy (??)
12) Joyce (both dates)

Afternoon mummies,

Peanut/babyzel,
you 2 so on siah! Wed afternoon meet at Marche and if dinner confirm on wed night, then 2 of u will be seeing each other again
$32 quite worth it right? What spread they have?

Alibaba,
no date for the north gathering? How to confirm if no date lei?

Babyzel,
happy belated birthday! I will join your club soon this Sep.. keke

Haru:
Hubby's webby is www(dot)debabyshoppe(dot)com. Not everything uploaded yet though. He ask me help him load some but we still haven load baby einstein, nuby, lucky baby and dunno wad else. Even the new batch of rompers and bibs coming haven do.

Re: High Chair
After listening to Kash, I having 2nd thoughts abt the Ikea white one le. Now considering Lucky Baby de. Kash say good &amp; hubby can carry Lucky Baby.

Thanks mummmies for all the well wishes. Muacks!

GalDolphin,
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/avocadobabyfoodrecipes.html
You can refer to this link, avocado is very nutritious for baby and adults. Just mash up will do cos it's already ripe as what Haru mentioned.

Haru,
I start to give fruit puree 1 week after bb started on cereal. You can start introducing liao. Very fun to see their face on their first taste of the stuffs we introduced.

Spin,
Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin
2) Alibaba
3) Babyzel

Peanut,
I stop burping my bb when she turned 6 mths. She seldom er ni unless i move her a lot after her feed. Happened on one occasion cos played with her until very rough. Forgot she just drank milk. Keke.

JJmom,
She not swimming in the sea lah, just dipped her in the waters. Sea water too salty and i scare what if she accidentally drank it. U bought the ladybug swimwear also ya.I hope to receive it soon but think may be too big for my gal also. Looking forward to going swimming with her.

Alibaba,
Ur boi look so cool leh. Cute!

Bibi,
Nice meeting u too. We should meet up more often.
Ya, am already back to pre pregnancy weight. : )

Joyce,
So i turned 29 earlier than u : p I told myself this is my last twenty something bday. Next yr is 30 liao. So fast! 30 mei de zhao le. Sadness!

Dunno.. everything ba.. and it doesn't helps that at work also a lot of things.. I thinking to take a break, to quit.. maybe take a short break first.

I feel so sucky today.

I hate to think this way but I feel if I die, then wun be so fan nao..

Semb/Woodlands gathering :

Sembawang gathering :
1) Spin
2) Alibaba
3) Babyzel

Onli 3 of us huh ? hee.. ke lian leh.. we cant outwin HFC gathering .haha