(2008/11) November 2008

hi pam,

how much is the Doidy cup?is it useful?

Snowy,
din know there are mummies who do this...haiz..
mummies tend to be soft hearted and wanna help other mummies but cheating is not advisable.. sigh.
there was once I wanted to give my preloved stroller away and posted in the WTG thread.guess what,I have ppl asking me to MMS them the pics stating if it's something she has,then she wont ask for it.haiz... Terrible rite?

galdolphin,
thanks! wil give it a try. did you also sieve the porridge? hubby and i just tried to grate apple, nice with still a lil texture. good for when baby is able to chew a lil.

peanut,
so cute!!!! you must be so excited!

welcome back pam!!
i am quite interested in the Doidy cup. =P will ask hubby to check it out. already have a munchkin sippy cup though.but can always use that for gg out. hahah..

babyzel,
i never liked avacados,so i dun think i can eat e remainder like you. but it wil be sucha waste..still on brown rice cereal, yet to try any fruits/veg.

re:high chair
using ikea's one now. but am considering seriously for a stokke tripp trapp which is suitable for all the e way to grown ups. my colleagued lugged on back all e way from switzerland coz its cheaper there. its selling at $499 at Motherworks. Guess i will have to save up to get that. =P

Re:fruits/veg purees
when can we give these? my baby has officially been taking cereal once a day.

oh, is it also necessary to give the semi-solid at the same time everyday?

Haru
Yes. I sieved porridge as well.then the porridge will look like cereal.=)

babyzel,
how do u make the avocado?is it really good for bb?can share pls?=)

gd mrning ladies !! is monday

Semb Gathering -

I tot i saw some posts.. then bo liao.. hw many staying ard semb/woodlands huh ? hee..maybe really can arrange for meetup ?

1) Spin

had very little sleep last nite as baby kept waking up. not sure if its the weather or not.ended up feeding her a lil at 6am and again at 7am..

galdolphin,
i see! i bot a sieve (but quite a small one, tea strainer kind of sieve as I tot baby's portion will be small anyway)..will give it e try soon!

i think for avacado, just need to mash it up with fork as it is already very soft..

Haru - gd mrning ! probably is the weather bah. My bb oso woke up a few last nite. fed her then zz. cos perspired.. so burnt calories. haha so hungry

<font color="119911">Spin
the weather this morning very cooling hor? ..
is ur baby going thru another round of growth spurt? aden's wakes up at 12, then 3(then fall back asleep) then 6am for feeds.. then yday i lazy to pump, morning i woke up with to hard rocks on my chest!</font>

Hey.. jus wondering if any bbs here stil spitting milk?? We dun burp her anymore cos tot at this age its already not necessary. But lately, althou not say after every feed (touchwood).. but now and then stil got er ni lei.. this morning one was quite a lot somemore. Is it due to indigestion or stomach wind? Is it normal for bb this age to stil er ni??

Aden's mummy - ya ler.. hee. no leh. nwsdays.. she has to be "coaxed" in order to let her finish her milk. aiyo.. hv u pump oreadi ? tirin rite ? so u intend to bf till 1yr old ?I've stopped bf 1wk ago when she reaches 6mth old

<font color="119911">peanut
after feed if aden flips to his tummy or if plays too much, he will pui "tou fu" out also.. but we try to burp him after every feed unless its dream feed</font>

Morning all!
Peanut, no need to burp ah? me still burp leh cause he still puke milk if nv burp properly... no wonder he fuss when ever we burp him maybe he telling me that he big boy no need to burp liao :p

Morning mummies!!

On off today soo happie
Cldnt log in last few days coz the thread under maintenance mode..

Mummyzeal: Enj urself in US! I bet u can get alot of things there :p catch up when u r back yah..

Kiki: I also got the Ikea high chair. Basic but functional hee..

Pam: U make me tempted to go Perth now!! Sounds really baby friendly yah...me still thinking between cruise, club med or Perth. Was scare of the plane haa..ur baby was ok??

Haru: I gave puree veg abt a week after bb started on cereal

Think have to miss the dinner gatherings for now..hb on 1 mth reservist (half stay in kind) so nobody to take care of bb sianzzz

<font color="119911">spin
yaya, 2weeks ago my bb also took almost 30mins to finish 100ml, my arms damn 'sng' lor.. yeah, i wake up hurry pump.. shaq.. yar, my ultimate goal is the bf till at least 1yo, but nw bcos my supply not gd, already succumb to formula once a day ler..

Good Morning Mummies,
Was on leave today to take care of my boy..

Hai,
back to work after a long break, super sian ar... Got lots of rubbish to clear.......... Plus my new boss super bias, sian... A boss with family and kid is a lot better then those without..

Babyzel,
Happy Belated Birthday... Nice meeting you... You are so slim and pretty...
I guess you are back to your pre-pregnancy weight...

Bear,
Can you teach me how you manage to stuff all these knowledge into your brain? I wanna learn, my hb said i very stupid..........

chillipadi,
wanted to get some organic puree from you but too busy liao forget all abt it.

Hair Chair
i don dare to put my boi on the high chair, i think he too strong liao... When i put him in the playyard, the playyard move when he is crawling backward.

Semi solid
I haven't start my boi on semi solid, hahaha but i get to learned a lot of tips from so many mummies here..

good morning mummies!

no time to read all the previous posts. But I saw lunch gathering this week at HFC?

I wanna join leh... but I can only make it on Thursday as Mon to Wed all got prior engagements

Next time if got lunch at HFC or Vivo city, let me know coz I shd be able to drive there

pamela

long time nvr see u post. how r u? recently i bought some rompers from Mothercare of my boy leh..i used ur mobile number to get the 10% discount. Thank you

Aden's mummuy - mi too. she simply juz dun open her "golden" mouth. aiyo.. sometime used her hands to push away the bottle ! we are the slaves.. pick it up &amp; beg her to drink again.

If you see anyone selling jumperoo, pls let me know... Now Kayan keep jumping, my hands is going to break if i keep on holding him...

me on half day today as I have to bring meg to mediacorp this afternoon for her shoot.

kiki,
thanks for pointing out the mistake. as you can tell, my mandarin is very "lan" and now meg is trying to speak to me in mandarin so I have to brush up.

Babyzel,
happy belated birthday. Hope u had a good one.

Haru,
not sure if you are interested but I found a supplier from HK that has manufactured high chair that is similar to the stokke. Was trying to see if anyone is interested. MOQ is 10 pieces. Price much much cheaper than the original stokke.

Color: Red Wood (As seen in pix below)
Product Size: W41xD47xH76
Material: Rubber Wood
Price: approximately $300

2467646.jpg

Good Morning Mummies!

Kindermusik,
I think there is like 3 mummies still yet to furnish mi with their details. Please send to me as soon as possible ya? I think Kash you are 1 of them. As there is some problems with SMO today I cannot go back and refer back to my list who is in the class. Please revert ya. Thankies!

minkybear
no no.. i no know.. i mean i tot.. but it may not be right, tts y wan to check out wif u gals.. But everytime i ask mil whether she burp already she'll say the 招牌 sentence "NO NEED... SO BIG ALREADY NO NEED TO BURP"... until she spit milk then she nottin to say.. So mayb stil need to burp them at this stage..??? i really dunoe..

Wah Kash and Lovedogs, u so hot ah tsk tsk tsk.. so many prior appts..

Adenmummy
doufu but not a lot rite? this morning the volume she spit out quite jialat lei.. and she din really play or move a lot after the feed.. so...

Spin
yah i'll monitor a while more and see how.. Cos if i say go see PD, they sure say "NO NEED LAH.. EVERYTHING ALSO WAN TO SEE DOC"

hmm...peanut, i don't knw abt your mil bt i know my mom still burp him. bt he will not sit still for us to burp anymore. move left, right, centre, back and front. v hard to do it properly.

Gd morning mummies.. Monday AGAIN..

happy belated bday to babyzel! ^_^

peanut>
we still burp bb after his feed. if too long nv burp, i will stop.. or if he slp, we'll do it when he wake up.. sometimes he oso can burp by himself.. i tink can dont burp bb when bb can sit up unassisted..&amp; guess i ever ask this qn before.. cos tat time we really had a hard time burping him.. hehe.. he do "Er ni" lor.. aready become a NORM to me liao..

if u scare she got colic. apply some ru yi you on her tummy lor. tat's wat we always did.. if he puked more than usual..

spin> i onz

semb gathering>
1) spin
2) alibaba

<font color="0000ff">Babyzel,
Happy Belated Birthday

So nice, your gal already experienced swimming in the sea liao. My gal haven even try the pool yet =P</font>

<font color="119911">peanut
since nw she pukes it out, try burping her and monitor if it helps.. headache hor if ur mil is not on the same page as u.. *sayang*

Spin
Aiyo, nw ah.. is he every 2.5hrs - 3hrs wanna drink liao.. i pump until neh neh wanna drip blood liaoz.. hahhha i check not teething yet, so better let him drink until shiok shiok cos i scared when he teething he dun wanna drink then i will faint
.. we are slaves to our boss....our bb.. hahhaha

On leave
Today quite afew mummies on leave or off hor.. hehehe </font>

happy belated birthday Babyzel
hope u had a great time

milderina

oops pai seh... had a super bz weekend. Thanks for msning me.

peanut

u very cham one u know, i have no "free" time to do anything after work or during weekends. Lunch time is my only "personal time" to run errands, meet frens etc
see, i can't even join u ladies for dinner this thurs even i want to...

minkybear
no nah.. me office cannot msn one.. they block it -_- tts y u ony wil see me at nite or when me on neave. wah cant wait for the gatherings lei.. Wed and thurs heheee...

Anibaba
so trysten stil vomit milk now ah?? I wont be too worried if its really due to stomach wind tt is the norm and at least we can apply something or burp to reduce the discomfort.. I'm jus worried if its due to indigestion and thers a reason lor.. cos they like to giv her bigger chunks of food!!! eg e bread i giv her small little pieces (not a meal, jus to shut her mouth sometime) but mil wil say giv so little she also nottin to chew.. then wil giv a bigger piece.. Then the kuay teow she din really make into nua nua lor.. some peices stil like 3cm long (thou its those slimmer type of kuay teow).. e more i tink of it e angrier i am.

re: avent pump
my pump seems to be so noisy nowadays..and sometimes it has a squeeky sound. is that normal? or it is time to change the rubber part (with the stem one)?

chillipadi,
thanks for sharin about the high chair. hubby prefers to get the stokke leh..and also coz he likes the colours avail for stokke. anyway, will have to save up for that lah, its prob the most expensive chair we will be buying!

Fifi,
whats ur website again? need to get e durabib.=D

peanut,
hihi, same here. my office block msn also. Now company restructing, everyday so busy no time to chat in the forum also. Got lots of extra work...

But for indigestion.. if they vomit it'll contain the undigested food issit?? Cos so far *touchwood* she vomit is the milk, nottin solid yet..

Morning super mummies,

Happy 6th Month Birthday to...

<font color="ff0066">

(¯`'•.¸(¯`'•.¸*♫♪♫♪*¸.•'´¯)¸.• '´¯)
♫(¯`'•.¸(¯`'•.¸*♫♪*¸.•'´¯)¸.•' ´¯)♫
♫♪(¯`'•.¸(¯`'•.¸**¸.•'´¯)¸.•'´ ¯)♫♪
--=__ Baby Tyler! __=--
(_¸.•'´(_¸.•'´*♫♪♫♪*`'•.¸_)`'• .¸_)
♫(_¸.•'´(_¸.•'´*♫♪*`'•.¸_)`'•. ¸_)♫

(¯`v´¯)
.`·.¸.·´ ¸.·´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.·´ .·´ ¸¸.·¨ `*~*~*

Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ and Great Mummy Sabre

♫♪(_¸.•'´(_¸.•'´**`'•.¸_)`'•.¸ _)♫</font>

*Hee, simply addicted to these symbol texts...

Haru - u usin manual pump ? if yes.. it could be the rubber(round one, duno hw to deps) broke liao.

Aden's mummy- ohic.. nt to stress ur nie nie too much. let them rest, else painful leh.

peanut
my boy is 6 months plus le but i still burp him after every feed coz if he doesn't get burped this time round, he'll definitely puke after his next feed. but it's very difficult to burp him nowadays, sometimes it takes me 15 mins to do it. he doesn't like to be burped sitting down, but in an upright position. so u can imagine how my arm can ache after every burp. sometimes i would give up burping him and let him sit on our bed to play, and he'll burp suddenly.

To me, i tink if you know that your bb is a windy one( my boy is one), try to burp him after every feed.

High Chair:
Thanks Chinipadi (learn from peanut00 ;))! Will check with my hubby on the offer. My friend bought one stokke imitation from Baby Hypermart, about $80++, maybe will check that out too!
Seems like IKEA chair very popular hor.. hee

Vomit Milk - Or Ni (not Yam Paste ;))
My boy still do occassionally, when we didn't burp him properly. In fact we stop burping him *intensively* when he's about 3-4 months, as we observe that he can burp on his own and did not whine after a feed (usually will if got wind). Now still need to, usually after a very full feed :D

<u>Extracted from this (About.com:pediatrics)</u>
Most parents stopped burping their babies when they are about 6 months old.

If you notice that your baby burps on his own before this age, you can likely stop burping your baby as early as three or four months. Giving up on burping is most likely to work if it is already getting hard to get your baby to burp and he seems to be doing fine, without much gas, spitting up, or fussiness.

Some babies simply swallow less air than others when they eat, especially as they get older, and so don't need to burp after they eat as often as other babies do.

If you do stop burping your baby and he starts spitting up more or seems more fussy after eating, then continue to burp him for a few more weeks or months.

Hope it helps

haru, could be possible like what spin said.
Bt i change all parts except the funnel still like that so fed up i change to medela. haaha..

peanut,u think is possible that nini is taking in more air when drinking milk that's why?
Cause my boy like to play with the teats when he drink milk sucking in alot of air in that process. wonder if that is the cause.

peanut00:
I'm not free lah, I very expensive one! (Ha, talk fei hua early in the morning) Very simple one lah, just copy and paste nia... :D

HFC Gathering:
Confirmed right? Who else wanna join us for delicious Marhce Lunchie? Ms Bear?

Nilian
i'm jus being plain silly.. sometimes i tok like tt to my colleagues/frens. Jus make sure i dun do this to nini in future can niao.. kekeke

coconut
nini eat big chunky food aready? 3cm long somemore.. dangerous leh.. wait get choke how!will it be too "tough" for her small stomach to digest... u gotta keep on monitor~~

kiki
thanks for info on burping bb.. i am still wondering when to stop burping him!

Re : high chair

r u all referring to the white plastic ikea one?

I will suggest dun buy coz it doesn't have any leg rest. and the size is very small, u will not be able to use it for too long when their legs are longer. Some frens told me not very stable too... anyway, my 2 cents worth.

Re: burping
I still do it even though sometimes it takes me up till 15 mins. Z can burp on his own when he sits upright. just that i prefer to have him burped then for him to cry later, esp when he is aslp. I read that once bbs can sit upright by themselves, u don't have to burp them already.

Peanut, if it pisses u off that ur MIL dun wanna burp Nini, then u do it. Don't everything give in to her. the kway teow thingy is scary.. u sure she takes care of kids one? wait choke how?

Bibi, i tend to rem silly things like this lah.. i can rem my frens' wedding anniversaries.. don't know for what. but ask me to rem things i need to do for work, i can't! anyway that piece of info of ethylene gas, i rem it from my A levels organic chemistry.

Re: high chair
I am obsessed with Jane Activa high chair!! love it so much. the only minus pt is that u can't fold it up. Cos $265 at Cheong Choon (thanks Minky). Wonder if it is possible to get it any cheaper? my hb will grumble if i get this.
http://www.babyworld.co.uk/information/reviews/product.asp?id=308

Kash, which high chair do u recommend?