(2008/11) November 2008

peanut,

Bronchitis is an inflammation of the air passages within the lungs. It is a less severe case of pneumonia and it is from this infection that pneumonia usually develops from if left unchecked.

The airways become swollen, inflamed, and partly blocked with mucus.

http://www.surebaby.com/bronchitis.php

My #1 also develop bronchitis on n off since he is ard 8mths. But now is much more better cause he is on Singulair (lung tonic) for abt 1/2 yr, and yes, it also burns a hole in our pockets.

Lilian: yeah doc say that once laser finish will not resurface for now.. unless maybe pregnant again? but he did say that not all pregnancy will kena this lei.. i guess i just super sway..
come la, i also super shy one.. i never seen all mummies yet.. i guess it will be alot of fun..

joyce

Yes she is on nebulizer. Oh gosh, it must be bad for your #1! I hope my bb wont get it again, so heartpain

<font color="0000ff">chillipadi,
this remedy works quite fast on me, 1 day.
my mom thinks tat staying away from cold &amp; cooling food helps to prevent me from keep getting this hives - 'hong mo'.</font>

<font color="0000ff">joyce, mosh,
what r the signs of getting this bronchitis? prolong coughing? for how long?</font>

mosh-patz patz.. last time my #1 also develop bronchitis when he's ard 4-5mths.. and was hospitalized for ard 5 days.. heng is ok now.. only on and off still nid to use the 'nebuliser' when he sick, sometimes his lung got sounds. but so far still ok.

hope ur kid gets well soon. take care yea.

JJmom2008-for my #1 that time, his breathing was very fast, like got breathing difficulties.. then lungs got sound.. no appetite.. doc almost wanna put him on drip which I insisted no.. I force him drink water lo.. sigh.. I think like that considered quite 'serious' ba.. nid to stay hospital.. so maybe once u see coughing then a lot of phlegm.. think must quickly see doc take medicine.. dun let it worsen till the lungs affected.

Chillipadi, did u eat anything new since Mon? Usually rashes are caused by 1) new chemicals coming in contact with ur skin, 2) the food u eat. There is really no remedy, else i would be the first one to use it!

Mosh, hope u bb is better.

Snnowy, ya that Coconut is bullying me!!!

Coconut, cannot lah.. Z will cry until the house collapse cos he needs to slp by 8pm. nobody can handle him except hb and me.. my MIL will just freak out. :p

Mummies: wish me pretty.. am going now for laser.. hope the pain not so painful la.. hopefully can tahan the pain since we have tahan the worst pain call the "childbirth".. hahah

JJmom

Like wat enne says breathless, breathing got wheezing sound like ashtma. Quite serious for bb. No cough medicine or flu medicine is effective. Only can make them more comfy and need to draw out the mucus from the airways. In hospital, they will use neubaliser and tube to draw out the mucus.

They cant breathe properly cos they airways are blocked so they cant go into deep sleep. Every 1/2hr - 1 hr they will wake up. Will become super cranky, cough very badly, runny nose, cry and cry all day long, sigh....

Enne

How come still need to be on nebuliser after recover? We choose to let her stay at home, rented a nebuliser.

coconut> my name aready in the list liao ah...wait paiseh if cannot make it. haha.. i'll try to make it k..

Mosh> hope ur bb get well soon.. ke lian.. mus v xingku

enne> lynn is gg to laser her spots on her neck.. Ai mei de nu ren! haha

mosh-nono.. tat time he quite serious.. somemore he dun wanna drink milk.. doc dun allow us go home ler.. but after tat episode.. we go see normal GP when he sick.. got a bit fever or what.. doc say his lungs a bit noisy so we buy nebiliser from GP.. so now when he sick or GP say nid to give him then we giv ehim lo.. as long as dun worsen then dun nid go hospital lo..

Meeting whole day and went for looooong lunch... just come back... *burp!* too full wanna sleep liao...

<u>Whose 6th month birthday today?</u>
<font color="ff0066"> Baby Asiel! Well done mummy bluebear!</font>

Mosh,
Singulair is prescribed from Dr. It is like a precaution, so to prevent him from getting bronchitis.

jjmom,
the symptoms include wheezing, breathless. normally my boy will kenal bronchitis after he has cough.

Mosh,
hope ur bb will get better soon! It is sad to see them suffering..

wah din login for a while only already archived twice liao.....

peanut, chilipadi:
(peanut &amp; chilipadi all vegetables hohoho)
yeah we can meet for lunch one of the weekday, I should be free after my pumping session!
Preferably somewhere @ Vivo cos my pumping station over there. Let me know when k?

Organic Haru
Wah sound like u are more organic than me leh. I'm not really into organic foods previosuly, now
siao on it cos my emperor baby lah! But good, if you are into it we can exchange tips and idea!
I just asked the organic shop near HFC to import HB cereal! HAHA

Alibaba- urs is a boi huh ?paiseh hor.. thread too fast to remember :p

ladies .. for the gatherin , once confirmed the date, i will decide can > prefer wkday ler. cos fri , gt to pick my #1 queen

hi mummies: nice to see everybody so light-hearted these 2 days. just had lunch w pretty young mummies babyzel, jenn &amp; bibi. now cracking my head over the afternoon's work.

bear, dymples: sorry to get so worked-up over tt stupid mummy's comment. but i have vested interest cos i fear tt rachel will meet such a nasty MIL in future like my mum did. if i stay good enough to go to heaven, i'll ask my dear gm why she was so mean to my mum when she treated us grandchildren so well.

nonetheless, i really hope tt mummies of our generation can teach our kids to discard these silly attitudes so that those stupid ppl eventually die out together w their ancient mindsets.

ok, end of hostile topic. kash is right to say tt i shd stop reading things which upset me. olwen is happy to have got this off my chest.

mosh: i'm glad vernice is better. do u wan to ask your PD if she shd take Dhatifen? it helps to strengthen the lungs. when kai was a baby, our PD gave prescribed him one bottle. one happy side effect is it increases appetite too.

Kiki: how &amp; when to update u w the babies' stats?

happy: thanks for collage. i haven't checked my email but it sounds v nice from everybody's feedback.

snnowy: baby teething gel helps w ulcers too.

Ladies pls state wed or thur preferred..

Activity: Buffet Dinner
Tentative: Hanabi at Odeon tower (city hall area)
Date: 20th or 21st (next wed/thur)

1) Minky
2) Coconut (ok wif both dates)
3) amooks
4) Lynn
5) Jo (ony wed / thurs)
6) ypg
7) Moomummy
8) Alibaba (TBC)
9) Spin (TBC)

kiki> yday weighed one

spin> he is a boy la. haha... if wan compare hor. my boy is smaller build... hopefully he dont follow me!

peanut,
alamak just come back from long buffet lunch neh.. saves wangjiao for next week lah!
Hee Friday will be good for me, how abt u gals?

Alibaba- urs is a boi huh ?paiseh hor.. thread too fast to remember :p

ladies .. for the gatherin , once confirmed the date, i will decide can > prefer wkday ler. cos fri , gt to pick my #1 queen

<u><font color="ff0066"> Baby chart - olwen:</font></u>
To update your little one stats, you can either:
1. Post here - I will try to read all messages in this thread, hopefully won't miss anyone..
2. PM me - which I will received definitely, if you are shy to shout here

To avoid 'long-scrolling' on this thread, I'll post the next update on 1st of June.

PS:
Please state height, weight, last weight age, and any changes in your baby's diet in your msg ok?

Enne

The PD I went to is a consultant to Mt E and Gleneagles, very experienced and can call him on the phone 24hrs. So we can have his advice anytime.

The 3rd - 5th day is the worst cos doc says that's the peak. She also didnt drink much milk during those few days.

Joyce, Olwen
Will ask PD regarding the tonic tomorrow.

RE: Gathering
Next week might not be good for me, have to take care of BB, got to miss it again, sigh.

Any lunch gathering? Tot I saw lunch at harbourfront? LEt me know if there is one.

peanut, chilipadi:
actually everyday I also can.. juz that friday more relax (dressed down day) then can go for 'longer' lunch... heehee... what do u gals think? I can meet up from 1230-200 ;)

Thursday can can

Other mumies how?

HFC Lunch Gathering
Date/Time: Next Thursday 21/05/09 (1230- ?)
1. KiKi
2. Peanut
3. Chilipadi
4. Mosh

Organic Haru:
I bought 3 organic bibs from Mothercare for me baby, very soft and nice!