peanut,
thanks! will ask mum to give her some water.
anyone using sippy cup yet? i have one and i can't wait to let baby try it!
kiki,
i am also a fan of organic products. took organic milk when i was preggie and it was so rich that i was putting on weight so quickly that gynae banned me from it and made me switch to soy milk. haha..i like organic stuff for baby coz its free of all the pesticides, etc...i have a coosh baby organic blanket and its really nice. even i could sleep with it. i saw some really cute organic lollipops at Marketplace and i can't wait to be able to let baby try when she is older. hee...
Water: My bb don like water.. how u persuade bb to drink water? he can only take a few sips..
Hormones reaction: Don know if it seems i only have this problem.. during pregnancy, i have this brown spots on my necks. gynae say it will go away after pregnancy.. but till now is still there!! and is a lot loi.. can be seen clearly as i am very fair skinned and worst under the sun or strong light.. today i went to see my demotologist.. he say is flesh growing out and is due to pregnancy, hormones reaction.. i know i very ai mei, i am later going to laser it away all the ugly spots. doc say if don laser away, it will spread.. damn ugly loi.. hopefully the redness will go away when our dinner gathering is here.. me now is like wearing turtle neck to hide the spots. damn jialat.
peanut: my bb also whines alot.. he whines only when he saw me.. my HB say he "yang or", yesterday bb super terrible.. usually can sleep from 830pm onwards, wake up 4 plus for milk then can go back to sleep till morning 7am.. he is an early bird.. i tell bb faster sleep, mummy got a movie to catch on HBO. then u know what, he very naughty loi.. he wakes up at 11pm which my show just started and don want to sleep till 130am, which my show finished alr.. so horrible hor.. very naughty.. i tell bb that he is very selfish that i need to be in bed usually i sleep at 11plus.. so he can smell mummy in the same room.. grrr..
haru, k also just started water.. i use the first few years take and toss cup and he loves it... doesn't spill much also so no mess... i just let him drink some water after having cereal and he seems to love water ( and holding the cup too)! tried putting ebm in the cup but he don't want! but water can!
so far given him brown rice cereal for 3 days, spinach for 3 days and now 2nd day of carrot! yum yum!
Lynn- my bb oso dun like water . think becos all along she has been taking bm. she juz open her mouth & dun suck the teat. let the water drip frm side way .. so mischeavous. Guess we hv to keep trying lor. else ..constiaption veri poor thing for bb.
Lynn
eerr.. so bad hor ur bb... kekkeke
But i envy u lei.. he can sleep from 8.30 til 7am next day.. tts 10.5hrs.. mine most time 8hrs nia.. last nite worst.. slept 9.45pm then 4.45am no wan sleep liao -_- Why she not feel tired one.... I always scold her "wher got bb sleep so little one......
eeeerrr.. laser ur neck ther.?? sounds a bit scary. My pigu stil got those ugly stretch marks also.. tt day missy inject my buttok saw liao.. yucks
chilipadi
wah..your maid really super daring leh. mine doesn't have off days and we usually don't allow her to go out by herself, so that way, we minimize her chances of going astray. I agree with you that maids nowadays are really very 'lan'..and the maid agency also one kind, always don't want to take any responsibilities..
peanut,
Ya lor, why you bully the poor prof bear? She always do so much research and post the links for us.(*pat bear's back). (The pot calling the kettle black)hahaha
Haru,
You must give bb water so long you introduce semi-solid, even if you are on BM or you mix the cereal with BM. Just a few teaspoons will do after each feed.
ooi Lilian ai ker mai??
hehehe... dun say until i so fierce lei.. i v gentle lady lei. somemore her lucas and my nini best of frens, we may become close relatives in future so i mus be gentle towards her.. e most pull her hair drag her across e street.
Anyone has any remedies for mouth ulcer? I've got 5 ulcers under my tongue and I have been rubbing it with salt. Now all these 5 tiny ulcers combine into 1 real big 1 (the size of a thumb) and I cant eat at all. It has been 5 days already and everyday still rubbing salt with it
The only console thing is that I have lost 2 kg in 5days. Help....
Lilian: u mean is normal.. but is yours obvious? mine very lei.. some more become brown brown.. damn ugly.. laser not ex.. this doc is my aunt's tu di.. so he is chargin me without consultation fee.. is like 554 bucks.. outside do is more than 700.. but how come like that? why like that?
peanut: stretch marks? u backside only huh? lucky u.. i stomach also have..
snnowy
once upon a time when peanut was younger and prettier with lesser wrinkles, she always had lots of ulcers v frequently as well. She finds xi gua shuang quite effective on her. But its a certain brand.. she mus go chinese medicine hall then can recognize by packaging..
peanut
i okie..but now im married..my hub very particular lah...so cannot go, better listen to hub..hehehe...
farni story..when i was preg, i ate vegetarian food from my work canteen like almost everyday...i nvr tell my hub cos i noe he wun allowed me..once i eat i happy liao..
Aden's mummy..
I did halfway,haven't print out liao, then my mum say like not nice..kinda downgrading her..she does her job but now keep forgetting and doesn't clean the house properly. Im still holding on..see how long i can tahan!!
Lilian..
aiyah..its okie...i understand a bit2 oni..cos anyway, im half chinese..dad's chinese, mum malay...hahaha...dun change cos of me hor...hehehe...but thanks for your thoughts anyway.
Lisa
Your bb can try going for a swim..then now mummy Mildy organising Kindermusik class, perhaps you can try dat..her form is full though..er...hehehe...
spin
wont lah.. i'll make sure u die peacefully. Wats ur suggestion? see if it interest us?
lynn
aiya cos my tummy i was v hardworking always put e massage oil.. and i forgot al abt pigu until 1 day i look in front of mirror and my gosh.. too late liao
Has been a real nightmare for past few days! Pls remember not to bring bb to crowded plcs cos they easily contacted virus like Bronchitis! Really suffering for the bb, I so heartpain for last few days, cry and cry for her
Luckily BB is much better now, phew....
Wah..missed out all the fun here, got lao ren yuan and coconut somemore, hahaha...
aiyoh..stop rubbing it with salt...wait become even worse k. I did that last time..became terrible..i went to doc. That time was HFMD period..doc tot i mite have it leh..he gave me medicine. He said if nvr go away, must come back..lucky it disappear..think ur body heaty liao..
Or u can try this...
u noe this tcm, green powder..forgot wat it's called..think some chinese word...my father bought..it's a tiny bottle..quite cooling. Maybe u wanna try tcm??
<font color="0000ff">the once younger & prettier peanut,
it's the 1 in yellow bottle right? me too, it works wonders for me but i think now no more liao wor. I (currently old, tried & fat) using a white colour bottle 1 now</font>
is that 'xi gua shuang' a tiny bottle with green powder..then when u put on the ulcer..it kinds stick on it.. er...come to think of it..sounds gross hor...
Peanut,
tnks. Will put in my names after check with my hubby.
Snnowy,
pls dun use salt.. damn painful. Use Oracort, but must hv prescription then only can buy from pharmacy. very effective, once applied, it will heal 50% by next day.
<font color="0000ff">mosh,
*pat pat* understand, hope your bb get well soon. These days a lot of flu virus gng ard even the adults ard me r falling sick. The weather also acting super crazy. Me & nat also juz recovered, so do take care mommies & bbs
jjmom
yah.. u reminded me.. its yellow tube one. and e white one they selling now not so good liao..
mummy2nia
yah u're right.. wher got gross.. u spray onto the ulcer bing bing one.. stick to it like tt wont go off tt easily with saliva mah..
hey i v kaypoh.. i ever considered may marry a chinese last time?
ar...okie okie...mine green bottle, red cap one...
mosh...
ur bb so poor thing...even since the swine flu outbreak, i brought her out onli once...and now i hardly bring her out..last time i love to bring her out..go shopping with me..but not now.
<font color="0000ff">joyce,
hmm...next time, i will try this oralcort. Like peanut said, this new white colour tube of xi gua shuang not as gd liao.</font>
any mummies have a remedy for hives - "Hong Mo". I have these attacks minimum twice a wk, maximum 3 times. My feet and fingers always kena. At nite it will attack my body. Now have to always bring antihistamine along with me. Now my fingers are itchy and swollen. Just took antihistamine and waiting for it to take effect.... sigh...
Lynn> mine not so obvious.. Or maybe I turned blind to them liao. I'm very prone to spots and moles one, if i go laser, my bill will be a few thousand $$ de.
Did t doc say after laser t spots will not resurface?
coconut> well.. i wish to go but if i go hor, tat means i will not see my bb for entire day lor. Tats why i seldom join u gals. Plus i shy too
<font color="0000ff">chillipadi,
wah...so bad huh? u sure it's 'hong mo'? Do u drink? Could it b 'ju mo'?
i used to get this 'hives - hong mo' when young too. My mom have this tradition remedy of applying hot rice wine over them then she make me wear long sleeves & pants & make me stay indoor, avoid wind which she say will make it worse.</font>