(2008/11) November 2008

Fifi, thanks. I'll definitely wait for the right time to introduce solids to my boy.

Re: Hair loss
me too, started having very bad hair loss one month ago. till now still drop like mad..haiz..tink i'll go cut my hair short this coming weekend coz really cannot bear to see clumps of hair on the bathroom floor every day after washing my hair..

lilian,minkybear,alibaba-its true for my case, my #1 was doing that, then ta-dah.. there comes his little brother. haha.

hi everybody, little L was re-admitted on sunday dawn coz of high fever which gave me a fatal heart attack... discharged already but need to monitor, hopefully just common fever. he had high fever when he was few days old then admitted and diagnosed with his condition, that's why I phobia liao.. after this episode.. i seems to cry more often now. haiz.. so drained mentally.

Enne> but i prefer to have little sister.. lolz...

ohh.. BB L got fever & got admitted ah. now he's back home liao right.. so shld be alright! mus stay positive ^_^

alibaba-now i feel so depressed, keep wanting to cry.. feel stressed.. taking care of him.. looking at him.. worrying for him.. seeing him suffer pain again..

Eh die... I better go get myself a preggy test kit. My daughter can suck her toes liaoz.

Carol:
The 30% off sale juz over leh. Last time everytime ask then not many people respond. Gap sale muz be fast de. Coz once sale, items go OOS very very fast. And those 30-40% sales is normally a few days only.

alibaba-then u must choose dunno what ovulation day to do then can get gal? smth like that I heard.. zhun zhun that day maybe will get girl.. duno how zhun though.

enne> be strong! we'll give u moral support!

the ting is i duno when i ovulate cos menses have not come yet mah! hee...

fifi> good luck!! didi coming oh...

minkybear,
i'm broke.. no spree pls... Just brought a exersaucer for my boi this afternoon.

Hey, my hb also interested in fengshui...

lilian,
then i tink ur mil hopes that your gal will suck her toes. hahaha
Jiayou..

We are staying nearby, you can bring your gal over and try the exersaucer before renting/buying...

Lynn,kash,
i believe bb/young children can see things leh.. When my sis was in Kindergarden, my mum brought her along during qing ming, after that she got "zhen yan". See doc also no use, after a year the eye heal by itself. Now one eye slighty bigger than the other one.

HIAZ...just now put bb on bed and turned around to get his shorts, and next moment he flipped and fell on his face. My heart nearly stopped and he was crying nonstop from the impact =( Quickly latched him on to calm him down...
Then called hb and we brought him to PD and he said bb shld be fine but need to monitor next 72 hrs.

So mummies, must be really careful. I was too careless this time round, cannot even leave bb alone for a few seconds...feel terribly guilty

Heya ladies!

Peanut, aiyah i dun believe such things although i saw one before.. to me if u go and believe such things u are inviting trouble!

Moomummy, a LC might not be able to give u drugs. I think u go with Fifi's recommendation ba.. gd luck and do tell us how it goes ya? i did see some nipple shield thingy from Avent to help with inverted nipples.

Ya i also agree with Fifi, u boy is not ready for solids. if he is, he won't push the food out.

Re: jar food
Agree with Kash, Fifi and the rest of the mummies, try not to feed jar food. I m sure there is no preservatives but u shd ask urself this qn, if u prepared the same food, it would prob last 3 days max. therefore the method the purees were prepared must be different and therefore the nutrition content of these food jars would be different too. I guess i would only use such jars when i m overseas and it is impossible for me to prepare food for bb.

Re: cutting first teeth
Wah so qiao, MIL told me today that Z's lower gum is swollen and hard!!! i checked and saw a lump. not sure if he is teething! he is only 20 wks old leh.. but if he was, it would explain why he has been waking up at 5am every morning to scream. EVen carrying him also no use, he just wails and wails and wails. sigh.. i need slp!!

Re: sucking on toes
Again Z has been doing it for 2 wks plus liao.. and i m def not preg cos i was having my period!!! kekekeke.. i dun mind another boy! i love boys!!!

Enne, u have been doing great. I have to tell u if i was in ur shoes, i would have cried until i flood the earth! i m bad at handling situations that i cannot foresee.. go all panicky and weepy.. hang in there. we are here to listen to u.

Glad_gal, oh dear.. hope Greg is ok!

Evening Mummies, bb finally fallen asleep.. i bought japanese sweet potatoes and steamed for him, add a little FM and feed him. he likes it very much.. finished alr then cry.haha.. i try, very sweet loi.

Doc visit: Today I went to see my friend who is a doc.. I check with him abt the IUD. He said that IUD is actually not very good. cause if pregnant again.. bb will grow outside of womb. and when doing it, wife is prone to infection like thrush due to the copper thingy. plus PMS cramps alot.. yeah is different to different pp but the most "er xin" thing is, he say the IUD shape like an umbrella.. insert in is easy, but removing it, the process is horrible as need to open up very big to remove the umbrella cause it has springed open.. eeek.. he say the best for lazy pp like myself is to use the patch.. side effect is only breast discomfort for some...

Alibaba: Same lei, my menses now come back is abit irregular.. don know when ovulation.. i am still using the withdrawl method.. but very scare and not prepare for another one to come. Every mth praying hard my menses come. haha..damn freak out loi. Don know want to try the patch method. Any suggestion, Mummies?

Enne: Don worry ya, everything will goes fine eventually.. Hang in there, u are doing very good. I will pray for you ya!

glad_glad: ur bb very good lei, can flip easily by himself. my boy now is 5mth 2 weeks, but can only turn one side lei.. my friend joked that he is too big sized, so difficult to flip loi.. not very funny.. am worried.. Hope ur boy is ok.

Next bb: See all mummies want the next kid, hmmm.. so when u ladies planning for another one? me planning for a rabbit bb lei.. hope to get pregnant early 2011 or late 2010 ba.. boy/ girl doesnt matter, my this bb is a boy. is will be nice if is a girl. but heard 2 boys can at least play and talk to each other ba.

Enne,
Little L's fever subsided liao? Dun feel depressed ... cheer up! Little L has been so brave all these while ... shldnt u only think of being proud of him?

Enne,
You have been a great mom!Dun get stress and depressed.ALways stay postive ya.You are the strength to your bb coz He can feel wat u are tinking too.
I agreed with jo mentioned,you shld be proud of him!

Re: Hair drop
I am using hair tonic now.Hopefully the condition will be better in the next few week.Else i realli 'bu she de' to chop away my hair.

Re: play toes
My boi oso playing and licking his toes nw.It is normal as they are exploring!
I guess the 'sucking toes get preg' is when the baby gets older bah...
Er.. but still got to have prevention lar

Lynn,
You using withdrawl method? Very dangerous wor.
This is how i get into this thrend.. kekeke

My gal sleeps next to the window in my bedroom cos my room no other space to place the yaolan liao. The other side is too near TV and all the gadgets stuffs so i bobian. Looks like i got to scratch my head hard and rearrange all my furnitures.

Re:Baby sucking toes
My gal just learnt to suck on her own big toe just 3 days ago. Suck till very loud somemore. I heard abt the old wives tales, hope i won't get too lucky.
Today went back to TMC to do pap smear. Saw so many pregnant mummies and newborns and suddenly felt like going thru the pregnancy process again.My gynae also asked me when planning for the next one. Though i really enjoy the whole pregnancy process but think now still not the time. Will wait for rabbit yr also.I asked my gynae abt having my menses though still BFing, she say i very fertile. So think i better be EXTRA careful.

Enne,
If u need an outlet to let out ur emotions, just come to our thread. I understand it's really mentally and physically draining for u. Take care and be strong.

My gal turning 6 mths on thurs. Will be getting the "go ahead" from PD on my next appt (mon) before i intro semi solids. So excited!! So we able to start puree together with brown rice cereal? Or just solely brown rice then later part intro fruit puree? Clueless man. Hope my "First Food" book arrive fast fast.

My gal's milk intake is also decreasing. From usual 125ml to just 80ml or 90ml. Keep wasting my BM. One drinking session will take 3 feedings to finish just that small amount. Is that a sign that she's ready for semi solids?

fifi: saw your old post abt the blender...issit better than the blenders we get at Best denki..? just wondering the difference and thinking if i shld just get at best denki and what brands r good..

chilipadi: saw ur post abt the food dishes that u whipped up. Can share ur receipes like macaroni, pizza, pasta etc..? they look so yummy..

Wah seh... this thread is really active. Out of breath trying to catch up on all the postings...

Can't wait for my maid to arrive this Thurs... and I sure hope she works out lah. In my 3-yrs of maid hiring... this coming one is maid #5 liaoz. Haiz... damn sianz with having maids... yet need their help now.

<font color="ff0066"> Haru</font>
Yup yup. After several cleanings my mat still have the oily smell. But after about 1-week it got alot better. Now almost no more smell liaoz. Not oily too cos every night I will get a cloth and wipe down the mat with water (mix in a lil bit of dettol) to disinfect it cos everyone in my family seems to like rolling, jumping and playing on it. hehehheh... today my dad commented tat this is one of my "best buys" so far. *lolz*

<font color="ff0066"> Feeding solids</font>
If bb pushed the food out wz his/her tongue, that means that they still have the "thrust relfex". So means that bb is not ready for solids yet. Need to wait a while more.
Meanwhile, Janessa is taking really well to solids. So far I'm feeding her from those baby jar foods cos I'm sssooo busy and tried out from the housework and running after 3 gals... till wanna faintz. She likes it alot lor. Each jar can last 2-days. 1/2 portion on day 1 and she will finish the other half on day 2. So happy. hehehehe...

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
I'm sure it's really tough on you. But juz tink about it and look on the bright side... you're already doing a great job and surely deserve a BIG PAT on your back + BB L is doing fantastic so far... despite some setbacks. Both of you have my admiration. Feel free to drop by the thread to vent when you're feeling miserable. After venting you'll feel alot better yah. Take care.

<font color="ff0066"> Baby sucking toes</font>
My gals did this. #1 started sucking her toes when she was about 9-mths till she hit 13-mths. Wham! I kena #2. Then #2 started her toes on and off for no reason when she's about 3-yrs till 4-yrs. Wham! Kena #3. *faintz* The miraculous thing is... once I get preggie... my gals will stop their toe sucking. So weird right. Now #3 is starting to explore her toes. OMG!! *me trembling liaoz* Definately dun want to get preggie liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Contraceptive</font>
I also heard that IUD is not good. But then... I'm not left wz much other options leh. The PILL... I cannot cos I'm those type tat really dislike taking med's. Plus, really forgetful. The 3-mthly injections... when I tried it... I bled continously alternating between light and heavy flow for nearly 4-mths. Made me super anaemic. Then the Patch... Dunno whether it's the hormones in it or wat.... but I suffered from nausea. The worse part... cos all the above 3 methods uses certain hormones to "control"... I suffered from terrible mood swings. Hot temper 1 minute... weepy the next. Depressed 1-minute... then laughing away the next. Haiz... now dunno wat to do. Tot of going for ligation since I already got 3 chldren and definately dun intend to have any more. Yet... dun like the feeling of "tying my tubes". Feels like part of my womanhood is being "takne away". *ponder-ponder*

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
Wow! Your boi sure looks happy in his play yard. Ask you a question yah... your play yard is how many panels? How big is your play mat? Cos mmy playmat is 1900 x 1300mm. So not sure whether the 6-panel yard is enough or not? *scratch head*

<font color="ff0066"> Baby Swimming</font>
I brought Janessa for her 1st swim when I went to Batam recently. She enjoyed it so much siah. Keep kicking her legs and arching her back to "move" about. Somemore keep smiling. hehehehe... I used normal swim suit for her. But I did make her wear the Huggies Lil Swimmers diaper cos scared she poo-poo. Tink this weekend will bring her down to my house swimming pool again. Any mommies staying near CCK area, can arrange for babies to come by my place for swim swim if you all want. I'm staying at the condo behind Lot 1.

chillipadi,
the bacon explosion is very nice although i didn't put meat rub. pls share with us more recipes...

dymples,enne,
oh dear, my boi started to play with his legs liao.. gonna be careful...

enne,
bb L is a strong warrier, don't worry he will be fine.. You gonna take care of yourself also k..

lynn,
hihi, i wan a rabbit gal. Hmm, tiger ok also.. But rabbit will be better.

Hi Fifi - aiya!! I missed the sale. Now working le, very difficult to check internet all the time..*sob*...if you planning for another spree, pls let me know!! Thanks!

Enne - stay strong, I will keep both of you in my prayers!

Dymples - I am staying in cck area, but will bring my boy swimming in yishun, cause my church is in yishun, then after church we will bring my nieces and nephew and jadon to swimming. Its like a family outing for us. Thanks for the offer. If I want to bring my boy swimming alone, can I contact you to swim at your condo's pool??

BB sucking toes
Jadon can put the whole feet in his mouth and suck! When I am dressing him, he will curl up sucking his toes, so difficult to dress him man!! Heard the old wives tale abt 2nd bb is coming, but dont believe in it...keke...hubby is out of town for a month, so no way I will be pregnant. ^^

Thanks all.. but feeling worse today after a episode that happens last nite at MIL place.

I'm really not doing great now. The joys of having kids that I used to be seeing is not there anymore, replaced with anger, frustation, sadness, worries.

HiMummies,
Wow, super active thread.

Peanut,
I also don't believe in fengshui, my hubby hates it. Years ago, my FIL was doing so very very well in his business and someone recommended him a fengshui master who 'adviced' him so shift things here and there, do a bit of touch up here and there, the next moments, biz had so much problem and folded upp within 2 months.

Maybe you can check something like 游龙子,like what colour to paint the hse or something like that rather than if engage a FS master, but later dun follow his advice also 不安心

Enne,
Yes, agree with other that you are really doing a great job liao, though it always maternal instincyt to worry for own kid.

Bibi/Lynn,
I also want a bb rabbit ^_^

Babyzel,
Yes, I also love the feeling of being pregnant, carrying the bb inside me. But I hate the last month towards birth, cos both my #1 &amp; #2 pressed on my nerves that I could not even walk, let alone sleeping.

Re: Baby sucking toes,
I think according to Old Wives tales, it means the mother is ready/fertile for another bb.. My case also like Dymples, #1 started playing/sucking with her toe for sometimes like 3 months and I kena #2.

Last time, I used to tell my MIL bb suck toes because they are bored sucking with their hands/finger. hahaha

Last evening when I went back to MIL home, it certainly didn't help that my baby was fussing to be carried yet not sleeping, MIL passed him to me, my elder boy wanna me carry and keep asking me to put down his bro. my boy still down with flu, cough, fever, thus once he keep crying, his flu worsen. MIL was angry and really fall into a rage, keep scolding my boy, ask him to listen, once didi sleep then carry him, but he keep wanting me to carry.

I don't have the habit to scold him, I sayang him tell him wait for didi sleep first but maybe partly coz he sick, he don't want and cry when I never put down didi. MIL deemed it my fault, saying whole day my boy is ok, everytime when I'm home, he will keep cry cry cry and thus flu won't get well. MIL really 'fa huo' take cane and ask him stand outside till stopped crying then can come in, I can see her practically dragging him out. I was heartpain but what can I do, there's still baby to take care of.

At that moment, my HB came back, my MIL in a fit of anger told him I caused boy to be like that.. ask me bring baby home, don't ma fan her and my #1. I can sense my HB was hurt and angry at that point of time but he never rebuke back. He even say maybe we shdn't have baby at all, since nobody loved him.

I knew its not easy on my MIL to take care of both and also need to take care of her household, prepare dinner for us, somemore she's sick. But I was really hurt when she keep saying its me who cause my boy to keep crying, telling him u got no mummy liao, ask mummy dont come back. So no matter what, I still respect her coz I know she done a lot for us and I believe what she said was in a fit of anger coz she really takes good care of them.

But I can't help feeling worried, what if she falls into a rage again, now am so scared if I go home 2night, same thing happens??.. haiz..

Personally I feel its not my #1 fault for wanting me carry, especially now he's sick, yet everybody keep scolding him for not understanding he got a didi, he just turned 2 only. I feel more and more depressed after the episode last night.. I feel I am the cause of it all.. for giving birth to my baby to suffer, for causing #1 to get more scoldings and sometimes beatings...

Bibi,
We wanted 4 at the very start, now cut down to 3 liao. But since I have got 2 sweeties, hoping for a boy for the 3rd.

enne,
is not your fault. or Maybe you can considered hiring a maid, this will lessen your MIL workload.

I think your MIL said it in a fit of anger, shi wu yi de.

You are NOT the cause of it. Nobody want that to happen.

*pat pat* enne. i hope u will feel better after venting it out here.. i believe ur mil shld be too exhausted &amp; frustrated after the whole day taking care of two kids.. hence say such tings to u. &amp; ur #1 is just seeking for more attention.. tat's y he only wan u to carry him. tings will be better once #1 recover. i tink most mil are the same... they jus dont mean wat they say. dont take it too seriously. my mil too always commented my nephew is so notti when the mummy is around.. dont worry about wat will happen tonight. Stay positive. shld be looking forward to go back see ur kids ^_^

Bibi,snnowy-I ben lai wanna try for #3 but now after this baby, I phobia liao.. see how.. HB say I might need #3 to reset my body coz din do confinement well, now body ache easily.

Bibi-Yeah for the First time ever, the idea of having a maid did cross my mind. haiz. but see how.. tinking of CC, but my MIL was against sending him there coz she say get sick easily. But now its only been less than 2 weeks my baby is back, how can this go on like that?.. haiz.

alibaba-I understand lo.. but I really got phobia, everynite I go home then my boy get scolded, really heartache yet I can't interfere in how they discipline him. I bu she de scold him coz I don't want him thinking got didi liao then scold him. I really feel I didn't baobei him enuf.. hai...

It's a gd day to slp at home... -__- raining so heavily over here...

lynn> the ting is my menses is not here yet! haa.. so if preggie oso duno... couldnt take pills cos they go by menses date.. ermmm... i heard Yasmin is good.. gd for complexion &amp; wont put on weight.. maybe shld check with family doc about tis bah..

snowy> u planning for 3 ah...

anyone here aready start TTC liao? i still have not forget the MS days &amp; PAIN yet! so dont tink will be soo soon.

Enne- pls be strong, dun put the blame on u. I knw where u cuming frm. maybe u can get addition helper to look after. my #1 is 22mths old n #2 nw 5mths old. I kwn my mil cant take care of two .juz like ur MIL lor.. threaten said put #1 to cc. scold my #1.. i knw is nt easy to take care of two esp nw #1 is so mobile..hands n legs so fast, really need somemore to keep an eye on her.so I decided to put #1 at my mum plce . bring her bk on fri &amp; then bring her bk on sun. shi bu de.. but really no choice.

Enne
i feel ur MIL very 过分to say such things but i believe she was being too stressed thats y and she does love the baby.. I hope at least now she is feeling bad in saying such things to u and tonight wil be more calm towards u..
Also tell ur hubby no sad.. people love ur bb.. at least ALL aunties in this forum love him!

enne> send #1 to CC is not a bad idea. but it's true tat they will get sick easily &amp; more often.. but with ur #2 condition. i guess he couldnt afford to get virus too.. u can consider getting a helper more likely to lessen the load for ur mil &amp; urself. dont feel scared or anytin.all u need to do is tink of solution to solve all these problems. i know it's easy to say den done.. we hope u get it all thru... JIA YOU! u can always plan for #3 after ev ting is settled down ^_^ since u're still YOUNG wat.

Enne - stay strong and dun blame urself... guess ur MIL is just tired that is why she got so angry... for my case is my #1 is very sticky to my mum.. so whenever she sees my mum carry #2... she'll say "mummy bao bao mei mei" so she can get my mum to carry her... like wat spin suggested, why not get someone to help during the day? maid or part time helper to help ur MIL when ur all are working? or even thot of sending ur #1 to childcare? dun have to be full day... half or 3/4 okay liao...

Spin
alamak... -_- peanuts minus s lah..

not say gathering for 6th mth celebration but i tink they having a gathering at Chilipadi's place on 1st May. Then they also mentioning abt swimming at Amook's place but not sure when wil tt be wor

oh my god. spin> u seldom post. once come in aready wish us "good luck" liao ah... sucking toes = didi or mei mei coming ah.. my boy always wear socks. so far nv see him suck toes. but he love to play with his feet. pulling the sock...

nowadays so hard to bathe/dress him... he keep doing "sit &amp; reach"

Enne
* Sayang * Things will get better soon. Ya, your mil is probably exhausted and stressed out too, thus vent her anger on #1 and u.

Bibi
I tink hor, my mil will stuff my gal's toes into her mouth! LOL
My mil very funnie one la... she say things w/o tinking thru'. When we told her i'm expecting a girl, she said 'Girl gd la, can take care of didi next time'
Recently she tell me 2 kids is good enough, no need more. Say i can conceive nxt one in 2-3yrs time. Wa piang, who is she to tell me wat to do???

Sorrie, bad mood today. Grrr....

Anyway.... I hope t nxt one will b boy. Rabbit year.

U bot the exersaucer ?? Ur boy likes it? My girl can go ur place n try it huh?? hehe.. so nice

alibaba- hihi.. ya lor.. been buzi wif work.huh ? dun get wat u mean leh.. wat wish u gd luck ?

ops.. peanut.. sorie..oh.. 01 may cant leh. gt family gathering liao

lilian> before we know is gal or boy.. my mil aready said if gal oso good, can take care of didi -_-"

wah she even ask u to plan for #2 another 2-3yrs time.. ermmm...

how come bad mood?