(2008/11) November 2008

hi bear,
thanks for sharing about jujube and the mothercare cooler bag. wil check it out. i lurve the jujube stuff!!!

re: giving frozen EBM
thanks to all the mummies for ur advice. think i will clear some of the older frozen EBM for now and then start to give a mixture of fresh EBM n frozen EBM after i clear e older stock.

wa.. so many threads!!

Dymples and happywife: My bb also super glue. he need bf every evening when i came back with daddy when he comes fetch me.. today I didn go back w daddy as I have piles of work to do.. My HB called and said bb refused bottle and he is screaming the roof down, even the next door neighbour come and ask what happened.. Haiz.. end up I have to rush home. Once bb see me, he is back to his normal and happy mood. faintz..yeah only me can carry if I am at home, otherwise lucky my maid can carry but only in the noon.. over 6pm, funny his mode switch to MUMMY ONLY!

Flip: My bb so weird, he doing sit up first... hehe.. he can only turn one side.. not flip..

Booties: Do mummies still let bb wear booties? My bb feet now too big to wear, end up wear socks. but heard from friends some say not necessary can wear barefoot. but some say must wear socks, other feet cold cold? so? what the answer?

Private sale: tomo got private sales at isetan.. wa.. am going to check it out. saw a lot of bb item on offer.. hehe..

Re:fenugreek
i've actually stopped taking it since last fri. so far supply doesnt seem to have dropped significantly. wil continue to monitor..

lynn,
my baby has grown out of booties as its just too tight! so she just goes barefoot all day except when going to the mall then i let her wear socks.=P

I saw the previous post abt the thermal container. would like to place an order too. but never did it before. yes. is given instruction, but i still a bit blur.. can direct me?

<font color="ff0066"> Karen</font>
Can totally sympathise wz you. Haiz.... most maids are like that. Always dun listen to instructions or else like doing things their way and purposely go against your instructions. After tat when kena scolding will pretend and only say:"sorry mam... I don't know".

<font color="ff0066"> Bear &amp; Milderina</font>
I love the prints for Jujube too. Besides the Packabe, I also bot the Be Quick. Now contemplating whether to get the the BeTween. hehehhe... Be Major also nice nice. Btw, I'm also getting the stroller clips. Already placed my order.

<font color="ff0066"> Bento Tools</font>
If you all dun mind Sanrio character designs, can go to this Hello Kitty shop called Kai Kai at Chinatown Point, Level 2. They hv various bento tools like stencils, moulds, etc. They even carry Bento boxes. But of cos all in Hello Kitty, Little Twin Stars, My Melody, etc.

<font color="ff0066"> Sherline</font>
It's like tat if you're living wz old folks. Gotta be patient. But if it comes to things which concerns bb's safety or health, then better to speak up and explain to her. Can tell her the PD says...blah blah blah. Then the not so important things, try to close 1-eye bah. I know it's not easy wor.

<font color="ff0066"> Lynn &amp; happywifey</font>
hehheh... besides being a koala bear, I also tell my hub I don't need to wear jackets on rainy days liaoz. Cos I got a build in heater and climate control system attached. Product is valid 24/7, 365 days a year. Free lifetime warranty included. hahahhaha *lol*

hehhehe... Mine will switch to "mommy only mode" after her bath at 8.30pm. But then hor... from tat time till she sleeps at about 11.30pm or midnight, she will wanna feed almost every hourly. Suck me until dry siah. Tried not giving in but she will yell and scream till my house roof wanna fly off liaoz. Then she will get all hot and bothered and head all totally wet. So in end, Janessa wins. Bb scores 100 points, Mommy - nil. *faintz*

<font color="ff0066"> Booties</font>
My gal doesn't wear booties liaoz. NOw she's upgraded to wearing socks. I like those 5-in-1 sets from Mothercare. Cheap and good.

Dex Dura Bibs!
Please state if u wan large or small ones.
Small ones for 3 - 12 months Price: USD$5.90
Large ones for 9 to 24 months Price: USD$6.95

http://www.dexproducts.com/products_feeding_dbs.htm

1. Milderina x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
2. Maria x 2 bibs -1 small + 1 large
3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
4. Favoured x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
5. kare2711 x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
6. Bear x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large
7. sherline x 2 bibs - 1 small + 1 large

Karen>
Don't be frustrated!

Jujube bag>
I like! But hubby will kill me if I buy...=(

Dymples>
ooh...I like that shop too. Hee. Hello Kitty stuff galore!Sorry ah, what strollr clip are you guys talking about?

Lynn>
Was bout to tell you how to order but saw that you already did..=)

Booties>
My dd don't wear booties anymore either, just socks when we go out or if I switch on the aircon...

"Sticky" baby>
My dd too! Now whenever it's time to sleep, no one else can pacify her but me. *faintz* If this goes on, I can't go for chillouts no more...*sad*

morning mommies...

zzz..so sleepy today..

peanut,
i don't how much is the baby einstein sign language dvd coz given by my sil,so is FOC. my baby loves watching it.

haru,
my baby can't wear her booties when she is 2.5months old, her foot damp long, like her daddy,somemore she is a girl. As for mittens, i hv to strecth it become wider then only let her wear at night only.

alibaba,
thanks for the link of the bibs BP. the bibs are so cute and cheap...will be going down to smu to buy today.

milderina,
congras! ur girl finally did her first flip. my girl still trying hard to flip, so i got to wait patiently

this few days when i reach home after work, i always saw my baby looks so moody and down, don't want to smile nor play no matter how my mil and maid cheer her up. but when i carry and play with her,she is back to normal,start to smile and baby talking. i guess maybe she miss me ba...Does u gals facing the same situation?

Morning everyone... *yawn*

Bear: I have been pumping 6 hrly for almost a month already. Started 4 hrly, then slowly stretch to 5-hrly, then 6-hrly. SS has been rather consistent till late. Sianz.... Anyway, after posting yesterday, thot i should revert back to 4-hrly to see if ss picks up.. Me also trying to give EBM as long as possible, so no choice, got to bite hard and press on. So I garang garang went to pump at 4pm then at 8pm, 12am, 4am, 8am.... feel like a panda bear deprived of sleep liao. Somemore last night got one stupid roach flew into our house thru the window.. ended up me and hubby and bb woke up at 3am plus to catch cockroach! Then after that got to pat my boy to sleep and wake up half an hour later to pump. *piangz*

Thanks for the heads up about the cooler bag. Will go check it out at Mothercare b4 I return to work.

Bear, happywifey: One of my friends mentioned a Lucas Paw Paw cream from Australia that is apparently very good for rash, insect bites, even eczema. Think they are on sale at major pharmacies there. Bear, when you head over to Kangaroo land to catch bugs, might want to check out this cream. It's totally natural i think, so should be suitable for u.

Sleeping at night: Recently my boy's routine has changed... not for the better though. He's been waking up very frequently at night to just 'air' or want to play *faint* Then when i carry him from his playpen and pat him, he'll fall sleep within minutes... only to wake up 'airing' again a while later after being put down. @_@ Initially thot he was hungry but his last feed at about 12am can usually last him till 7am. Any mummies have similar problem?

Books: Mummies looking for 'First Food' and 'Weaning' book... NLB stocks these so u can borrow if u want. But First Foods very popular, always out on loan. Think Kino selling it for $27+. As for the Weaning one by Sara Lewis, quite hard to find in Sg.

http://catalogue.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/cw_cgi?fullRecord+32076+3002+13046084+2+0

http://catalogue.nlb.gov.sg/cgi-bin/cw_cgi?fullRecord+32076+3002+12935700+6+1

dymples,
my baby also had the same prob since quite long ago, she needed to latch almost every hr from 6pm onwards. read on the net that some babies need to 'cluster feed' at that time so that they can have enuf to last thru the nite. but hor, my baby still wake up at least twice at nite

booties,
my baby also stopped wearing booties long ago cos she has sweaty feet. she goes barefooted at home - is that ok? and wears trumpette socks when she goes out, so pretty

favoured,
thanks for the recommendation on paw paw, saw a BP on that recently. thot of trying calendula first since everyone says its really good. i like the smell, so will continue using it first

sticky baby:
am so worried abt my baby when i go back to work soon.. she is really demanding and needs me all the time. its like an automatic 'off' switch the moment i carry her

Maria
umm.. so u also a bit uncertain if can make it tomm nite liao lor?

wonder if in this case its better to fix ktv since more people interested and not necessary late night.. we can have it like 8-11pm kind of timing or if people can make it Sat, afternoon also not a problem..

Jo.
Sabre and Maria is fine with ktv. wat about u?

Jo, Sabre
if you damn sianz cos we may need somemore time to organise the ktv, tomm nite e 3 of us can still go chiong 1st if u wan.. wakakaka...

Bear,
hey, i know they got different size, but since it comes as a standard size of 24mm, just stick to it. But after the incident, i did go and bought a smaller one, think size 22mm.. But i hardly use, cause so far no problem since the last incident.

happy,
tnks, will check it out later.

happywifey,
same here.. Always is the maid who is the one carry the bag, so feel wasted to buy.. hehe..Anyway, she always carry a NIKE haversack, easier, big too, can accomondate 2 of my kids stuff.

Lynn,
do share with us after u come bk from the private sale at Isetan.. see got any good lobang not.

if i am not wrong, TAKA baby fair starts today right? babyzel?

Gd morning!

Happywifey, if u are gg back to work and wanna bf, then def u have to pump. ur boobs will need some time to get use to the pump plus ur bb would need time to get use to the bottle. don't leave it to the end to start the change. if u have another mth to go before u go back to work, then i would suggest u start pumping soon.

Re: Jujube
I love their prints! haha.. gonna get Be Major and the stroller clips! their diaper bags are the best. i love it cos its all magnetic hence if bb is slping there won't be any ripping sounds unlike velcro.

Joyce, if u got abrasion, u shd be using a BIGGER size right? how come ur PIS is 24mm funnel? mine and Fifi's are 27mm funnels leh...

Favoured, i think i must be like u too.. revert back to 4hrly.. i m currently doing 8.30am, 1pm, 5.30pm, 10pm and then 3am. but my ss dropped recently. at first i thought its temporary cos it picked up again a couple of days later, but last night my pumps dropped by abt 20-30ml.. sigh..

Oh my boy has been like urs this wk! wakes up at 3am to make noise.. pick him up only will zzzz then put down not long will eh eh eh again.. i think he wakes up whenever i pump or rather WAKES me up so that I can pump! haha.. then he has been needing an extra feed at 5+am and completely don't want his morning feed at 9am.. dunno what's wrong..

Thanks for the tip abt Paw Paw Lucas.. will look for it when i m in Aus!

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small

when closing the above spree? can choose design bor?

baby23> i aready ordered some thru the BP liao. hehe..

jo> my boy can roll aready.. but only better with one side nia..

Bear,
I got the Paw paw lucas bought from BP.I found it quite gd too.It heals insect bites and scar quite effective.

alibaba,
wow... your boi can roll alrdy! Tat's fast!
Must be cute to see him roll and roll. Take a video and post FB. I wanna see!
I am still waiting and waiting......

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
8. Happydays x 1 bib small

alibaba,
we are checking if can hit USD$200, if hit then will order and by then u all can choose the design, if no hit hor then not worth the shipping leh. we are only half way there nias now.

Morningz Mummies!

Sherline,
If MIL dun seems to let u talk to bb, simply carry bb into ur own room and close the door. Hopefully she receives the message.
Try to let her know the benefits of gripwater, etc.
I agree that MILs dun accept the way we take care of our bb. My MIL also carry n support bb and poo in the potty. When I actually let bb lie down and lift his legs and buttocks up (my mum taught mi so), PIL were giving mi tat look "What are u doing?".

peanut,
go KTV or go clubbing also can.

maid:
Now my turn to complain abt my maid. On Sunday having dinner outside, after bb juz woke up and drank his milk, maid give him pacifier for nothing. When I tell her bb not sleeping dun give pacifier (I repeated this umpteen times) and she unhappily keep the pacifier away and only eat few mouthful of rice and never finish the vege and stuffs I gave her. Spoil my mood also. Usually hb will drop us near lift and he go find carpark, maid will usually offer carry my bag for mi cos I carrying bb, but tat day till doorstep she never offer help and I have to carry bb and bag and open door myself. Obviously she is not happy with mi.

Juz now, I ask maid to prepare baby bath water. I sit on the little small chair, I saw a long hair inside. I came out after bb bath and I ask her did you wash the bath tub then put water? She replied yes. Then I ask her why got hair inside the bath tub? Immediately she replied mdm dropped hair. I do suspect she dun clean the bath tub .. for instance, she dun check the temp of the water de. Everytime, when we wanna bath bb, sometimes the temp is alright but sometimes its too hot or too cold.

This maid is getting up on my nerves.

Feel like talk to her and ask her if she is not happy working here .. but sometimes I need to go out, leaving bb and her alone at home ... so far, dun dare to confront her yet.

happy> video down hah. sometime he still dio stuck &amp; pekchek if lie him down.. haha.. will try my luck one of these days bah.. tot u said ur boy too fat, tat's y got difficulty? hehe.. slowly la... now bb T like us to carry him standing up or sit up right one.. love us to play "flying" &amp; "fall down".. v rough one him.. kaka..

peanut,
if more mummies prefer ktv, then we go for ktv loh. Go chill out another day loh. Which KTV in town? Still got Partyworld at Orchard?

hello ladies,

so tired today. BB wake up at 3am and eh eh till 4+ she wide awake liao
.. tot she hungry, give her milk she drank but after that she still dunwan to sleep
.. eh eh till 5am then manage to sleep for a while then wake up at 6+ which is her usual wake up time liao
... refuse to sleep till just now 1130 then fall aslp.

Usually she wake up for 1-2hrs then tired liao but duno Y she not tired today ..haiz, mummy is tired

bear,
am afraid that if i switch to complete pumping in the day now, my supply will drop due to decrease latching.. as it is, my supply is barely meeting my baby's demand.

joyce,
wah, u not bad give nike to yr maid to carry
i let mine carry a cheapo pigeon haversack.

jo,
is yr maid a philipina? they tnd to be more daring in terms of answering back. need to handle them preperly from the start. u let yr maid stay home alone with yr bb? i still dun fee safe leh.. i dun even let my maid stay home alone.

rolling bb:
my bb hasnt even flipped yet, much less roll.. but she has started to push herself up to standing position when we hold her under her armpits! she has even started to take small baby steps up my tummy, so cute
am thinking of buying the jumperoo since her legs are fairly strong.. anyone knows where is the best place to buy?

Isetan Pte Sale:
Allerhand 20%+10%, Munchkin 20%?, Medela 15%+5%, Avent 20%. Avent also has some promo (think tmr onwards), trade in old bottles and get 30% off new ones.

Happywifey:
Starting I pump occasionally after latching. Nearer to going back to office date, I started pumping at the times which I would in the office and letting my baby take bottle instead.

Re: Toothpaste
Have posted out all the toothpaste, some 2 days ago, some today. If anyone never receive, let me know ok. If anyone still needs, I still have.

Re: Funnel size
Your nipples shld not rub against the side of the funnel. Else you get abrasion and then get blisters. Too big funnel also not good coz dun empty well.

Bear:
PIS comes with 24mm lah. I went to buy 27mm remember? YOu blur liaoz lor.

Re: Dex dura bibs
Just state how many first. When confirm got enuff then I officially start spree &amp; then you select colour.

Chillout>
Peanut, ya lor... I can make it la, to anywhere, but scared my hubby cannot cope, should she really be sticky to me, wahahaha. His first night alone with baby, should be quite a sight. Hee. I'll PM you my no first, because I scared no time to log in, so keep me updated. Sian, damn gian to go out, yet scared to leave baby alone with others. So in the end, everytime I do get to go out, I feel out of sorts. Guess it's a moms' thing. Anyway, I digress.

Jo>
I don't have a maid, but guess the maids are more &amp; more open bout how they feel huh?

Taka baby fair>
Starts today, ends on the 29th. Saw them setting it up the day before, seems like quite a number of brands participating...pigeon, medela, fisherprice, got strollers, car seats etc. going next tuesday....

Kickboxing @ Jurong stadium>>>>>
Anyone interested? Was thinking of losing weight the healthy way, haha!

Btw we need to activate our PM or wat? how to do it ah??

Maria,
i jus PM u my hp # instead.. u msg me urs ba.. Only ur hubby at home with bb if u not around?

i sent a test PM to u liao. u will get it from ur email lor. hehe.. go check the email which u tag for ur id.

Jo:
Like yours, my maid is also slowly pushing her way around. I've told her a couple of times that she concentrates on housework in the morning and try and get as much done as possible, leaving por por (my mother) to look after my bb. After all the housework, she should bathe, change a new set of clothes before relieving por por. Yesterday when i reached home, she was carrying my bb and when i walked past her, she smelled really BAD. Worst of all, my bb was licking her shirt which had white spots on it which looked like dried soap foam. When i asked her why she didn't change, she just smiled. When i told her she shouldn't have allowed the bb to lick her shirt, she told me she can't control what the bb does.

And the biggest problem of it all is she likes to carry my bb. During the day, she can drop whatever she's doing and run to grab her bb from my mother's arms when the bb starts to fuss. My maid is slowly becoming a source of worry for me.

Happywifey, then wat happens when u go back to work? u still wanna bf right? there will sure be a temporary drop in SS but u have to get started somewhere, else when u go back to work u wanna give up bf-ing? its ok to do partial bf-ing. better than not bf-ing at all!

Fifi, OOPS! my memory is really bad. :p i kept thinking its 27mm! sorry sorry!! Joyce, my fault ya?

Re: SS
My ss officially dropped liao.. SIGH!! 5hrs only yield me 180ml. Used to give me 220ml!!! I have decided to revert back to 4hrly pump.. sigh sigh sigh....

Mummies interested in Bento-ing.. take a look at this! its amazing! http://www.flickr.com/photos/annathered/collections/72157610553034362/

Bear,
You got the BUGS from mildy liao. *lol*

Why still haven see mildy online???
I am Waiting for her to tell us wat good buys at taka baby fair!

bear, fifi,
u are right, better start soon since will have to do it anyway.. sigh, never imagine saying this, but think am gonna miss latching my baby, haha.. will try doing what fifi did this weekend when hubby is around to help out with the sterilising.

bear, yr supply is still really good leh, read somewhere that different times of the day and stress can affect the amount, so cld still be a temporal drop.

beco:
recall some mummies were interested in the beco.. ashley is doing a BP now!

Bear:
Are you consistently getting 180ml? Cos my pumping is erratic, my after lunch pump is always the lowest in the whole day. My best pumps are 1st pump in the morning and the last pump in the evening before i go home.

RE: food jar
is it really cheaper than outside retail? coz i didnt take note of these product price before leh.. ;p interested to order also..

RE: menses
mine came back yest!! after MIA for one year, now not used to it leh.. painful...

Re: Dex dura bibs
i also want to order.. like very useful..

jynnsan,
account or accounts huh? i interested if its account. kekekek...

happy,
looking for moi? just came back from bb fair leh. wakakakakaakka..........

taka bb fair hor if u looking for strollers and car seat got very good bargains there. other then tat i didnt get anything but toys. kekekekek.......

Dex Dura Bibs!

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 2 - 1 small + 1 large

Happy, YA LOR! all Mildy's fault! :p but really lah i like to cook.. else i won't be so interested too. heh..

Happywifey, ya u have to try sooner or later.. rem giving partial BM is better than no BM at all.
My ss isn't gd lah.. last time 6hrly i can get 300ml.. now so pathetic, can only get 240ml.. damn disappointing.. over night drop some more.. Last wk ss super gd.. this wk like crap.. so its back to 4hrly pumping for me.

Waterbaby, my worst pump is the lunch time pumps. BUT last night i had a 5 hrs interval only came out 180ml. I so pissed that i massage some more and continued pumping until i got 200ml! piss piss piss! my boobs dun feel full anymore leh. i will go back to 4hrly.. if my boy was 5 mths old, i wouldn't be so kan cheong.. but he is only 3 mths 2 wks old!! grrr....

Mildy
wonder how long wil it take to get below? trying to get one for my sis's bb but they moving to SHanghai in a month's time or so...

3. Babyzel x 1 bib small
9. shortgal x 2 - 1 small + 1 large
10. peanut x 2 - 2 small

Bear,
Aiya, lousy memory u have!! i still remember that u told me u changed to size 30mm. LOL. Hey, u sure u like cooking ya? Can't tell lei.
Anyway dun be over concern abt the amount u have, must tell yourself that u can produce more milk.. Think u are too stress, that's y ur ss drop a bit here n there.

happy,
i still didnt received, funny man.. Anyway wil go mildy blog and search for u!

Fifi,
i received mine yesterday too. Tnks!

Mildy,
no good deals for other barang barang mei? Only stroller n car seats?

peanut,
i dunno leh... cos fifi will help us to order de.

joyce,
wat kinda of barang barang u need i think think c have or not? how abt toys??? wakakkakak.........eh.....pigeon 20%, advent, medela.