(2008/11) November 2008

Baby weight:
BB weight 8.4kg at Wk 14, no wonder now both hb and me feel the impact when carrying him...

Must go on diet already

Babyzel:
My gal also stick out her tongue, blow bubbles, salivating. For quite a while liaoz but no teeth come out. I think its normal regardless of teething or not.

Olwen:
Aiyoh, you come in only tempt me. My hubby say me liaoz. Coz the BBmall swimsuit I bought, he say "nice to see but not for swimming. Useless" *Pengz* He say muz get wetsuit kind then can.

But if you can get enuff pple to make up USD200 of orders, I'll order for you.

The last time I visited (last week), baby L is back on drip. Do pray for him. Enne's #1 has recovered though.

peanut
how much is nini drinking now?
NUK has failed me too! BB still fuss.
Nxt feed trying Pigeon but hopes not high

Re: First Teeth ToothPaste

I've received the items. No brush $8.30. With brush $9.00 (mostly blue brush).

Please confirm orders & colour of fingerbrush.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> Unit Price (SGD) </TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Cost </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo15</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruche</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 16.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>With brush</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 16.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dmk</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 17.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>With brush</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> SGD 9.00 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>With brush</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_gal</TD><TD>With brush</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD> SGD 9.00 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kare2711</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 16.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pamela</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>Without brush</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD> SGD 8.30 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 17.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>With brush</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD> SGD 9.00 </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anyone else who wants, let me know.

liv,
my boy also drink quite little. Now he juz reached 4mths old 2 days ago, he is drinking 80-150ml every 3.5hrly. Sometimes he refused to drink .. so for 1hr he cld have only drank 80ml then we wait till next feed then feed him again or when he start to make noise.

rice cereals:
I fed my boy with rice cereals juz now. He seems to like it more than milk ... but can only feed him with that once a day. How I wish he faster reach to a stage whereby he only need 3 feeds of milk and the rest on semi-solid to solid food.

Fifi, wow..so fast?? Will collect tog with the babymall items yah and pay you then. Thanks :p

Restless today..Mon blues. Can't wait to go off at 6pm

Have not logged in for a long time already. Last I posted was before I delivered in Nov last year. Been very busy looking after baby at home alone and working from home since last month. Think most (except Fifi) would not remember me. Hope I can continue to join in your discussions

HAIR LOSS - me dropping alot of hair also. Quite scary considering that I don't have much to start off with.
Anyone knows how long this hair loss will last?

My bb has also been salivating quite a bit over the last 3-4 weeks. He drools most often when he mouths his fist or lick his fingers. Think like what Fifi mentioned this should be quite normal since babies are in the exploratory stage now so the best and most convenient thing to put into mouth is their fingers!

Babies are now definitely smarter than those of the past. Like Carol, mine will squeal/smile in delight when he sees us, but makes noise when we are out of sight. Feeding time also getting more challenging as he repeatedly tries to bat the bottle, grab/pull my fingers, smiles to engage the one feeding him... a whole lot of distractions! So I try to reduce eye contact when he does that.. so far it works to some extent... but sometimes also cannot help but look/smile at him when he does all these cheeky things.. alamak!

Milk Intake: Bb taking about 120ml every 3-3.5 hours (6 feeds a day). At times, he takes just 80-90ml. Seems to be a little on the small side compared to the bbs in this thread - last visit to the PD, he weighed only 5.5kg at 3 months. So sometimes can't help but get a bit paranoid about how much he's drinking. But when I try to increase his intake to 130ml he can't finish...

Hair dropping

everyday i can see my hse every corner oso got my hair... hope the hair dropping stage will pass soon..

milk drinking

my boy is drinking abt 160ml-170ml per 2.45-3hr.. Formula milk

My boy oso licking his hand n playing with his saliva, blowing bubbles.. hehe

I just shaved my boy's head over the weekend. Can any mummy advise if there is a need to apply anything on his head now? Noticed that it's a bit dry and flaky (but not cradle cap). Some relative ask me to put brandy (so that hair grows out nicer?) but I'm very apprehensive of rubbing alcohol into his scalp. One reason also becoz he has eczema. Tried applying moisturiser and putting bath oil in his bath (QV brand as advised by PD) but seems to have limited effect compared to applying the cream that PD gave. But I don't want to be always applying that cream since it's a steriod cream afterall. Anyone's bb has eczema like mine?

Fruche:
Can either opt for postage or self-collect at my place. If many are doing so, I will arrange for a mass collection on Sunday morning (abt 11am). If postage, note that I am not responsible for lost NORMAL mail as there is no tracking.

I will pm you my acc number for payment.

Glad:
Yah. I faster find then order mah. Coz I realise a lot of sites, although look like they have stock, once you order.. its no stock. Let me know when you coming over.

Favoured:
Can. I assume blue brush? I will send together with your BBmall stuff.

You baby seems like same size as mine. Drinking amt oso similar.

I heard California Baby Calendula cream is effective for eczema. You may want to try. Can buy from BP. Maybe try on legs first to ensure no allegy, etc.

favoured

i shaved both my kids completely bald at 1 mth old...nvr apply anything on their head before leh... but i dun have dry and flaky problem thou...if flaky, could it be cradle cap? u wanna try olive oil? I will prefer no to apply brandy lah... i find it not necessary...their hair will sure grow back. dun worry.

blessed

i am using avent duo... maybe the suction lousy? but i can't adjust the suction power...juz can control the speed.

joyce, vincy, happy

so sorry, i may need to postpone the gogobambini this thurs as my gal is still phelgmy leh.. she is not coughing alot but when she does, u can hear alot of phelgm. Now bb also coughing with lots of phelgm. Already fed him the EYS hou ning powder 4 times but like no improvement. My gal had 6 times liao still like that leh... ...Maybe u ladies wanna go ahead without me this Thursday... so pai seh... or if u ladies dun mind waiting, can we change to next Thursday instead? thanks..

<font color="ff0066"> West Side Gathering</font>
No worries... I'm ok with either of the food outlets. heheheh...

<font color="ff0066"> Coach Spree</font>
Aiyohz... so scary siah. I do hope those mommies are able to get their $$$ back. This is why I'm afraid to join sprees for branded bags. I'd rather go thru either relative or friend tat's buying back, else I'll juz pay more and buy direct from the boutiques.

<font color="ff0066"> Bio-Oil</font>
My dad is now in Melbourne and coming back to SG on 15th March. Any ladies wanna order this? Costs should be same as previous one of AUD $34.95.

<font color="ff006"> Vicks Baby Balsam</font>
My dad will be helping me to get a few boxes back. I've been using this for my gals since birth till now whenever they have the sniffles. I will apply a little on their chest, behind the ears and below the feet (on the soles) then wear socks. Really effective. DO NOT apply this below bb's nose. Read Bear's posting on this. Let me know if any one is interested to get. Last time I got it for about AUD $10 per box. Thks.

<font color="ff0066"> Fifi</font>,
No worries babe. I've juz bot 2 bottles of Fenugreek from GNC. They having promo now. Buy 1 bottle, get the 2nd at 50% discount. Quite worth it.

<font color="ff0066"> Hair Loss</font>
Sigh... my hair also dropping alot now. Especially when I apply conditioner and rub thru... all the hair strands jux accumulates in my hands. Juz gotta wait till this phase is over then can do my hair colouring.

<font color="ff0066"> Favoured</font>
How about applying some Johnson's bb oil? Alternatively, some mommies also recommend using oilive oil.

<font color="ff0066"> Singapore Passport</font>
OMG! I din know tat to apply for SG passport nowadays so ex siah. $70 per passport! Worse still... cannot update my #2 gal's passport photo. Cos the one on the passport is bb photo... now she's 4-yrs, looks totally diff. So end up I gotta make 1 passport for her, 1 for bb and 1 for myself. Total costs - $210. aarrgghh...!!!

Fifi: Eh? I should....got pp pm me already. hmm....not sure....but u email me at [email protected]

also where are u staying? sun 11am.....my church service ends around taht time so maybe can org something.

thks.

Hi mummmies!

Want to ask a silly question.
when we say we feed 140ml of milk to our babies, does this 140ml refers to the milk level after adding in the milk powder or refer to the water level before adding the milk powder?
Coz the level will increase after we add in the milk powder into the water mah..so i'm confused liao..

Favoured, my boy just had his head shaved over the weekend too. I'm applying JJ's baby oil(the transparent bottle type) to his hair every morning after his shower. I was advised by the lady who shaved his head to do this coz she say will help the hair to grow out more evenly and nicer and also to prevent drying of the scalp.

wa..so many threads today..

Solid food:
So far I try only the mashed papaya..he initially don use to it, i add breast milk into it, he likes it better.. papaya has pectin, vit c and betacarotene.. heard it helps bowels. my bb also constipates for 4 days.. after eating it, he today pass motion two times..
guess it realie works. am trying him again tomo. doc advise alt days.

Hair drops:
i very the geng xin alr.i last mth alr drops. till now still dropping. i try all sort of hair tonic, hair shampoo also cannot. doc say is like tat one, hormones reaction.. cannot help.. haiz..

Bumbo seat:
I got it finally. mothercare at harbourfront on sales. selling 69.90. previously is 129.90. it a catch! try on bb. he likes it. cause he like to sit up. hehe

karen:
Ok i will amend.

Fruche:
Am staying at Redhill. Basically if only 1 or 2 pax self collect, I am flexible with day an time. But if a lot, then I need to arrange mass collection style. Else very cham for me.

moomummy,
your silly quesn is so cutez. 140ml shld be the amt after milk powder. Means right before you feed the bb, the amt in the bottle is 140ml. Hope I have answered your quesn.

Dun worry cos I think after delivery, some mummies juz get abit blurz .. like mi. Once I clean up bb at my mum's place and I return home and go prepare water and wanna clean up bb again. Forgetful &amp; Blur like sotong.

bumbo seat:
Mummies who buy brand new bumbo seat. Not too sure if u noticed this. Mothercare is selling at $69.90 BUT w/o the feeding tray and Kiddy Palace is selling it at $79.90 w the feeding tray. Almost bought it at Mothercare but when I checked the item, I noticed the difference so in the end never buy from Mothercare. And Mothercare sells the feeding tray separately at $17+.

<font color="ff0066"> Diapers BP - Collection @ CCK</font>

I'm ordering diapers from this BP wz collection from CCK area. (see link below)

Any mommies interested to combine purchase? Cos if can get 15 packs, I can get it delivered to my place FOC.
From there, I will arrange meet-up wz you mommies at LOT 1 for collection.

If you're keen, pls PM me your orders, then I'll add on to my order and arrange wz the BP organiser.

Cheerios...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2195432.html?1236002088

favoured:
my bb has eczema too... doc also prescribed some steroid cream which helped. But I only apply it when he has a very bad bout of eczema. After all, its a steroid cream. In between, I use california baby calendula cream...

bumbo seat:
Mummies who r interested to buy. I just bought mine from Baby Hyperstore. The one w/o tray is $55 and with tray is $70.

<font color="ff0066"> Hair Dropping</font>
Mommies, dun worry about your hair dropping. It's a totally natural thing to happen after giving birth. Dun worry yah... you're most definately NOT going bald. Cos during the 9 mths of preggie, there are certain hormones tat reduce our hair fall. So imagine, our hair juz keeps growing and accumulating for 9 whole months. Now after giving birth, our body is juz getting rid of the excess hair. So there's no need to buy any hair tonics or take supplements. Juz let nature run its course yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Mothercare</font>
I do find tat Mothercare tends to charge more $$$ for certain items. Thus, prior to getting things from there, must do price comparison first. Juz my tots.

<font color="ff0066"> Moomummy</font>
The ml to calculate will be based on after you add in the milk to the water. hehehhe... your question not silly lahz. Last time when I gave birth to #1 also ask the PD this question. End up kena scolding. *lol*

Wow, nv come in 2 days got so many postings!! lost track liao.. catching up now when my gal is finally aslp haha. finally got break, yday she cry until the cows come home still crying.

Dymples - yepp will try to make more frens here.. we joined the SG club in philly 2 days ago, and found out there is a BananaLeaf Restaurant in philly! hee, so happy siah got nice chinese food. But i am still not comfortable gg out alone with bibi..

Condo/house - we finally decided on a condo, mostly cos got security. Economy is bad, crime rates high. sighz~~

Maria - i use nail clipper too.. but must be v careful lor. my hubby clipped baby's finger once and it bled a bit, he was so guilty he never touched the clipper again. haha.. so now i am the "main" and only clipper in the hse.

Fruche - if u still wann the Lasinoh Milk Bags i can get tog. i'll only buy nearer to the date i'm flying home.

Passport - dymples, altho baby photo but passport havent expired still can use. it expires in 5yrs.

Hairloss - tis is a big problem for me!! So scarey.. i think i gg to turn botak if i continue to drop.. any products to stop it ah?

<font color="ff0066"> Mummy Zeal</font>
Re: Passport - Actually I checked wz ICA (Immigration &amp; Checkpoint Authority) liaoz. Even thought the passport is still valid for 5-yrs, it can't be used cos BB photo and toddler looks really different. Will hv probs with immigration later. So to be safe, I'd better apply for new one. Else, travel all the way and kena barred entry or worse, cannot depart the other country how? Lagi mafan to seek embassy help whilst overseas.

Re: Asian food - heheh... tats good. You can also chk wz the Singaporeans there on where your nearest Asian Grocers are. Asian Grocers are a MUST cos they are the ones to stock 'local' produce like coconut milk, chinese vegetables, Maggi mee, curry spices, etc... (basically food tats only avail in Asia). Their US supermarkets usually won't stock such foods. Oh yes... these grocers are usually run either by the Hong Kongers or Vietnamese.

thanks for all ur consolation and advice. actually my colleagues and boss are very understanding. just that whenever they ask if they can interupt to ask me something i just say go ahead thats why end up they just always talk to me. but yesterday i just told my boss after a while when everyone came to me like every few mins that i was out of my zone and i just had to stop pumping liao. then he felt quite bad and apologized. tink from now on, i will tell my colleagues to wait till i am done before asking me anything. its hard enough to pump in such little privacy..until now, my EBM hardly more than 100ml.

re: donut relief pack
what is this? =P

Cradle cap

i think JJ baby oil is not so good, previously i used it, but find that the cradle cap keeping coming back n much more. So my PD prescribe the olive oil for me, n it works, the cradle cap didnt come back at all.. PD also prescribe the Dentinox Cradle cap shampoo to use together.

Eczema

My boi oso have it when he is abt 2mth old. I only use the steriod cream(antibotics) prescribed by the PD for the 1st 10 days, n after it cleared, i apply moisturer diligent everyday, n till now, his skin recovered and very fair... Advice from PD is that to clean his face after every feed by using wet cloth.

Dymples

U know when will the hair dropping problem stop?

kash, dymples, moomummy - thanks for the advice regarding my boy's botak head. I'll definitely skip the brandy and try either johnson's baby oil or olive oil. Not so concerned about whether his hair grows out evenly or more, but more about the dry scalp. It's not cradle cap as far as i know coz he had that previously and this looks different. After reading moomummy's post, think it's possible it's just dry scalp.

Fifi: Yup, the blue brush is fine. Thanks! Will look for the california baby cream in the BPs for bb's eczema, coz the QV one i'm using at e moment doesn't seem to be working very well. So our babies are quite similar.. i was still worried that he was not drinking alot.. plus some of my relatives commented that he seems to be putting on weight quite slowly... feel more relieved now

Dymples, mummy zeal - so does it mean if we apply for passport with bb's photo now, sure got to change in say 2-3 years' time? Wah... like that very luggi the $70 even though valid for 5 years? I do agree with dymples about probs with immigration.. happened to myself some donkey years back when i went to m'sia. Silly customs officer made things difficult for me with the photo thingy.. says it doesn't look like me then... eventually realised that he was out for some 'extra cash'.. *rolls eyes*

Bumbo seat - yup, me got one from baby hyperstore over the weekend too. promo price of $70 with tray and $55 without. Think this is the cheapest so far, followed by kiddly palace.

haru - agree it's a good idea to block out time for pumping w/o interruptions from colleague. The stress of having little privacy to pump plus having pple popping by to talk about work could be impacting your supply. Good that your boss and colleagues are understanding, so you can 'shoo' them away for the time being... =P

gd morning mummies..

hair dropping
SAME to ME too!! balding soon.. especially the parting that side!! omg~ when will it stop &amp; will grow back anot... i complaint to my hb.. he said " GO YUN NAN lor"... kns..

2nd jab>
yday brought bb for his 2nd jab.. so far so good.. but his weight &amp; height like stagnant... since 3weeks ago. around 60cm &amp; 6.3kg.. nv grow.. wondering izzit my breast milk not enough nutrients
my mil keep saying becos he drink breast milk.. haiz.. dont feel quite good about it now...

cutiemum - which moisturiser u using for ur boy? Mine also first had eczema when he was 2 months old. Was told by PD to apply QV lotion daily after it clears. I've been doing that twice a day after his shower in the morning and his 'sponge bath' (i.e. wiping his body with wet hanky) in the evening. Maybe I should also bathe him in the evening? Also, his eczema tends to occur near the folds of the skin like the wrist area, in front of his ankles near the feet, armpit area...

kash,
How long do you normally express?? I always do it for abt 15-20mins max. Sometimes when supply is lower and I bu gan xin, so will squeeze and squeeze until i get the amt I wanted, and max max will be 30mins but that is very rare lar...keke..

Cradle cap
Thank God Jadon dont have that...it does not happen to all bb right?? I remember seeing my sis and niece have that when they were bb, but not my son.

BB flipping
Jadon flipped over yesterday and he got a shock himself and cried...kekeke....then he very pek chek cause he cannot flip back...so funny to watch. But this is a dangerous time, must keep an eye on him, sekali he flip over and suffocate himself. Though he can raise his head up lar, but still very worried. Keep telling my maid to check on him when he is sleeping on the bed.

Favoured/Moomummy: I also bought son to shave his head over the wkend! Really not used to his botak head now. >.< Was recomm to put on this moisturizer oil..hmm wonder if it would really help for the hair to grow back.

Alibaba: Yest also brought baby for 2nd jab.
He is now 6.59kg (50%), head 42.5 cm (90%!) and 66.5cm.
Ha...his weight also not very high (average), but he got a big head. LOL. Don't worry too much, I think his weight is still ok, just slightly below the average.

Mummies of baby boys with Beco carrier: Which model did u all choose ah?? Like the Carnival design, but dunno if a bit too girly for my boy hee..

glad gal>
den got my cousin younger than him by one mth is aready catching up aready! almost same size.. pple will tend to compare leh.. quite sad to hear tat le..

yah.. i got the carnival design.. hehe..i feel still alright cos stripes and the bolder is dark brown .. not really v girlie.. hehe..

hi flavoured

i m using the Dr Atopeace moisturer. not sold outside according to my PD.. only prescription by PD.. initally i applied twice a day, but now i lazy, only apply once a day at nite..
My PD ask me to use Lactacyd wash for him instead of those JJ bath

west side gathering:
IMM Building
2, Jurong East Street 21, #01-02
Singapore 609601

I've booked secret recipe for tmr at 2pm.
See ya then =)

Gd morning mummies.. so nice weather to slp in! Had a pretty gd night cos bb slpt through.. may be he has finally gotten used to moving btw MIL's plc and home.

Kash, Lilian, ur stuff is here! Kash let me know when u wanna come and get it.

Re: Eczema
I thought the more u bathe the bb, the drier the skin, hence the more prone to eczema? not too sure if its the same for babies cos this is what happens to adults. Hence need a lot of moisturisers. doesn't work for me though, they only make me itch even more.

Bear

not too sure abt the bathing though.. But i only bath bb once a day, then at nite, i just clean him with a wet cloth..

Mummy(zeal): Thanks! Its alright. Another friend going US will get for me.

Security: I can imagine the fear...I always have my mobile phone, a whole list of emerg numbers, a small torch light with me each night in australia. i can imagine usa is worse!!

Morning mummies.

Dymples,
yes, once the bb's face has changed to toddler, u will have to do a new passport, cause there is no longer that u can change the picture only. My boy too, now 2 yrs+, the face is totally different, just waiting for them to asked us to change. U r right, better to be safe.

cutiemum,
lactacyd is good for baby skin. I used for my girl since birth till now, smell is nice too.

Bear,
good for u. At least he is more or less settled liao!

alibaba,
As long as bb is healthy and grow steadily , there is no need to worry. If i would to compare, i will be very sad cos my #1 was super chubby and this girl is not lor.. Both on total breastmilk too.

RE: Baby flipping
so happy, my girl had her 1st flip yesterday but none of us see her flip.. We put her lying down and while we go bk to her, she is tummy down already.. Sometimes she will be "pek chek" when she can't flip when she wants.. so funny..

RE: Baby Journal from Library

Wanted to share with u mummies that u can get a free copy of baby journal from any library. Just bring along a photocopy of your bb's birth cert and daddy or mummy's ic.

Joyce
Happy ho...mine flipped 1.5 week ago but hand always kana stuck haha...but since yesterday, he knows how to pull it out already..but he duno how to flip back so will scream for help when hes too tired coz he duno how to flip back

babyzel/bumbo
realized my boy head still not very stable when sit on bumbo, head will fall forward n backward...somemore thigh there like quite tight..dun tin can sit long...so think maybe those feeding high chair maybe a better choice ley...wats your view mummy?

babyzel,tin you better bring bb go dept stall and try out 1st b4 u buy lo

alibaba/glad
when i brt bb for 2nd jab at 14.5wk..he weigh 7.27kg, height 65.5cm, head 42cm..think his head big too haha... but my boy on FM not BM

Lynn
Your baby head is stable already is it? head wont fall forward ho? can he sit there for long?

solid food
Mummies, i bought a few things liao but hesitate to give ley...he just turned 4mth... i bot heinz apple juice (4mths), heinz teether rusk (6mth but frend say she gave her all 3kids at 3+mth), brown rice powder from medical hall with shi4sheng2 and yang2sheng1 (4mth) ......

whats your view huh....pd told me now 6mths give better to avoid bb allergy to food...coz my bb always sneeze (duno is it only when near window or what),he say better give when hes 6mth coz he maybe sensitive..hhh.... i cant wait to feed him solid ley...