(2008/11) November 2008

First Teeth Enzyme Toothpaste - USD4.49=SGD6.96 before shipping.
1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes

Lasinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags 25ea - USD6.49=SGD10.06 before shipping
1. Bear - 8 boxes

GNC Fenugreek 610mg 200ea USD12.99=SGD20.14 before shipping
1. Wtan - 1 bottle

Nice meeting you gals tat day. Looking forward to another gathering soon!

I am feeling so fresh and happy today.

Since preggie till nw,onli ysday i get to sleep thru 8 hrs!
Normally,he will wake me up at 6am.But today he slept till 8am.End up,my gal was late for sch too... hahaha

Re: Semi-solid
Is better to start at abt 20wks, with rice/brown rice cereal.At the start,just let them taste abit,then gradually increase the intake from a spoonful to a bowl.
Once they start to accept the rice cereal,you can intro fruits puree.

Lilian,
Diff infant care charges differently.
It can range from $500 - $1k after subsidy.Some do have half day service.You got to source to find out.

i am also curious on introducing semi-solids and brown rice water which my mum suggested.. clueless on how to start...

RE: gathering
i should be ok for weekdays..there always seems to be so much to chat about!!

gd morning mummies..
i'm back to work today..a VERY BLUE day for me.. v not in working mode... this morning i hug & kiss my boy before gg out.. now aready miss him liao.. usually i chit chat with him at around tis timing de...

now checking out where to do my pumping exercise liao.. intending to pump during lunch nia. after tat i will rush home to do the next pumping..

fifi,
my order as follow:
1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. alibaba - 2 tubes

btw how to use this toothpaste? jus apply on the bb teeth , need use bb toothbrush?

Hi fifi,
can i order too?

1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. alibaba - 2 tubes
4. Waterbaby - 4 tubes

Thank you very much!

1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. Alibaba - 2 tubes
4. Babyzel - 2 tubes

1. Bear - 8 boxes
2. Babyzel - 1 box

1. Wtan - 1 bottle
2. Babyzel - 1 bottle

1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. Alibaba - 2 tubes
4. Babyzel - 2 tubes
5. Waterbaby - 4 tubes

1. Bear - 8 boxes
2. Babyzel - 1 box

1. Wtan - 1 bottle
2. Babyzel - 1 bottle

Mummies, any idea where to shop for car seats or any particular model to recommend?

Krystel, i'm using the sarong now but my daughter really decides if she wants to nap in it depending on her mood. Like now, she's been napping in the sarong for almost one hour and a half already. On bad days, she'll wake up in half an hour

My baby is also still feeding from the breast every one and a half hour or so. She often falls asleep while feeding so maybe that's why she's never really full and wants to keep feeding. But i also suspect it's because i don't have enough milk for her as till now i'm still expressing about 100 - 150ml each time from both breasts.

I'm taking fenugreek, drinking nursing tea and fish soup once a week, really don't know how to increase milk supply anymore. Anyone has other methods on increasing milk supply?

Afternoon mummies,

Alibaba,
can understand ur feeling.. Feel so xian to start work after 3,4 months of rest right?

happy,
Shiok hor... 8hours of sleep.. Think i can only dream.. dream dream dream! think max i get is only 5.5 or 6hrs which only occur once in a blue moon

Amooks,
Good idea on cathering.. At least we can slowly eat and chit chat.. Anyday is fine with me except for sun afternoon.. See what other mummies preferred? But looks like some will be going bk to workforce and i think wkend is the only choice..

RE: Pacifier
think i have to cut down already since it will affect her milk intake..

maids
I don't have much experience with maids but I do agree with cc on this point.

"new maids = stupid maids, my Phil maid like suaku, but when it comes to chit chatting with strangers she is #1. "

I won't call them stupid. But I think they're really clueless, with no common sense too. But yah, chit-chatting + day dreaming = champion. But like what Fifi said, I can understand that they may feel lonely too.

Also, I find that they cannot appreciate the finer things in life. So I feel sometimes, a bit wasteful to give it to them.

ang pows for maid
Hmm, why keep for them? I let my maid keep all her ang pows. Didn't ask how much she got and all. But I think she got around $100++ in total. Must be very happy.

karen: It really frightened me when I saw my Phil maid chatting with a stranger outside NTUC, the other lady looked a bit 'crookish' and that worried me, it makes me wonder, what on earth she wants from my maid? Could be asking my maid for money for all we know. Or hatching a plan with other maids.

My neighbour's maids I have no questions when she chats with them, I wouldn't scold, but people on the streets are people whom we need to be concern with.

And ya, no common sense..

I have no questions on how I treat them as I give both the maids red packets, buy them new clothings and pants during CNY, let them make phone calls. They eat what I eat, whe I dine at Shangri-la for meals, I bring them along, no qns asked. It's just that my Phil maid totally doesn't get things into her head and its very frustrating. ie: don't hang panty outside the main door, she still hangs outside...(to Chinese means unlucky')

However, I do not keep my maids red packets neither do I question how much they received.

lilian, mosh, dats what happened to my baby too ever since i intro-ed pacy last wk. 2 days ago, i started to cold turkey her, and indeed her milk intake is picking up! i am so happy i came across this pc of info from the net else i was so clueless why she suddenly went on a milk strike!

edde
wats e website? i would like to take a look.. At my wits end cos bb is getting worst.. we're like practically sleepfeeding her this days and not everytime works lor -_-"

waterbaby,
my EBM supply has really taken a nose dive since returning to work. from 120ml to 60ml now. also like you, am taking papaya soup, fenugreek..oh well, i am only pumping once at work. so i normally combine with night pump. but i hope supply really increases as my baby takes like 120ml now.

Fifi,

1. Bear - 8 boxes
2. Babyzel - 1 box
3. Minkybear - 2 box

is this wit ziplock?

haru,
u may want to increase ur pumping time at work to twice a day? Like once in the late morning and another one ard 3,4pm.. Cause if u stretch too long, ur ss def will go down. And also if u are stress at work, it will def affect ur ss.

maids
mine had experience at Suadi. but only on housechores. she is a pretty fast learner.. but not thorough at times when my mil do checking.. cannot blame her on tat becos my mil is a clean freak.. cant stand oily or dusty.. she is not suaku but she sometimes quite kek kiang leh.. dun understand & nv ask.. -_- overall performance is consider above average. as for the ang pao. i only jokingly ask her.. "u mus have got at least half ur salary aready!" & she laughed & said "No lah" As for her salary, she will be getting a full salary after 7mth to repay her loan.. but she requested me to keep the $$ for her.. Hence, i tink i will bring her to open a new bank a/c.
Any idea how much is the minimum amount to open a new bank a/c? $500 or 1k?

btw. have u gals open a saving a/c for bb? the CDA a/c is a different a/c right? on top of that i need to open a new saving a/c right?

Joyce,
yah.. v switch off mode.. no more naps liao.. haha

First Teeth Enzyme Toothpaste - USD4.49=SGD6.96 before shipping
1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. Alibaba - 2 tubes
4. Waterbaby - 4 tubes
5. Babyzel - 2 tubes

1. Bear - 8 boxes
2. Babyzel - 1 box
3. Minkybear - 2 box

1. Wtan - 1 bottle
2. Babyzel - 1 bottle

Minky:
Yes with ziploc

Alibaba,
Same same. Me should be starting work next tues but so sianz and will miss my bb so i delay another week. Keke...

Haru,
Ya, try to increase more pump sessions like wat joyce advised. I am still taking fenugreek religiously. Scare ss will drop when i go back to work. I intend to latch and pump in the morning and 2 pump sessions during work and back home another 1-2 pump sessions. Hope tat will keep the supply going... and remember must not be too stress with BM supply. Avoid taking mint too cos read from somewhere it will decrease supply.

my lil gal took her 2nd 6in1 jab yday.. 3hrs later got fever and her injection tight so red and sore. so heart pain.. its so hard to feed her the liquid panodol, she puke everything out. lucky tis morning the temp went down. sighz..

Waterbaby, i think sometimes it really depends on baby. Like just now, she simply refused to sleep. Rock her, carry her also no use. Only fell asleep after abt 1 and a half hour then woke up again after 10 mins. Baby kept turning her head to one side like wants to suckle. Then MIL takes over and asked me if she is hungry. I reluctantly prepared another feed of FM (cos i feel it is not feeding time yet and don't want to waste BM. And sometimes her action of turning head to one side wants to suckle is because she wants to sleep ...). Then came out from kitchen bb fell asleep liao. Feel a bit lucky cos MIL always said i did not feed bb full enuf. But i feel sometimes they do not sleep does not mean they are not full. Otherwise everyone can have easy bb le.

If you feel she is not full, mabe can try to feed her somemore using bottle ... to test if the sleeping prob is due to she not full yet?

My milk supply also no good. As i am exclusively pumping, nipple very painful. But i did not pump that regularly because no one take care bb when i pump. I only pump 2 times per day and total abt 400 plus to 500 ML. So i am just trying my best ...

Btw, anyone interested to get the Playtex liner? I have one unopened box and would like to sell it. Cos i don't think i'll be freezing BM.

babyzel,
u can still delay another week ah.. i paiseh leh. cos my colleague aready asking me when i coming back.. kns.. cos during my adsence my duties were all distribute to my colleagues. where u working? oso north area?

bb slping time has stretched to 5-6hrs.. but it was from 8+pm til 2+ or 3+am.. still gotta wake up in the middle of the night to feed him.. after tat his next feed will be around 6+ or 7+am..

Mummy (zeal),yup my bb also puke the last time we fed her the medicine. She is like in pain after the jab. Very scared to go for second jab.

Anyone feeding bb with Nan HA? I have tried but my bb dun like and her poo poo so smelly...anyone have this prob?

I have 2 unopened tin and an opened 1/2 tin to let go. let me know if any of u are interested.

alibaba: Yes CDA account linked to savings a/c so u wld also need to setup saving a/c with CDA, otherwise i tink the bank no business...lol

I have put in total of $6k already.

cc
I don't understand. What do you mean we must link CDA acct to savings acct? Can't we have a separate savings acct for bb?

happy,
Thanks. My HB juz enquired abt NTUC infantcare. After subsidy and GST, is $672.
Its a backup plan if my mum can't handle my gal + hsewk.

Fifi,
1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. Alibaba - 2 tubes
4. Waterbaby - 4 tubes
5. Babyzel - 2 tubes
6. Lilian - 4 tubes

peanut, i cldnt locate the website which i read this info.. but i googled and found this..

Pacifiers are linked to a lower milk intake at the time of greatest brain growth. For the newborn who needs very frequent meals, and for the baby who isn't growing well, this can be a serious problem. The baby who needs to suck is usually looking for calories. Giving a pacifier is like giving sugarless gum to someone who is trying to double his weight in a few months. Spacing feedings is done for the mother's convenience or to maintain her idea of "normal" feeding intervals, not for the baby's well-being.

http://www.lalecheleague.org.nz/articles/pacifiers.htm

there are diff sch of tots definitely, some pro pacifier some against.. but at least for my baby, it has proven to do more harm than gd.

jo
Ya heard too that 4th month can give brown rice liao...aunt say can give congee too..so scratching my head...have decided to ask pd when i see him next week..will update you gals again okie...

pamela
you got lobang for sales exect?

jynnsan
so like wat fifi said, they can ask us to go once they have paid up our maternity benefit ho..sign..no wonder people say it will affect us mummies when comes to job...wonder if it will be easy to look for job coz mayb employer will take into account the leaves we gonna take when we bring bb to jab etc..

to me, if she didnt present to me what people gave her, it will not be considered hers and will be considered as stealing and guess she knows what will happen next coz i always tell her story about my frends maid e.g. report to police if steal, no chance given etc.

so far i find her very good..but mayb still early coz 2 mths + only..shall monitor further lo...heard its best to state/start the 1st day and not implement something later..not so sure..

bear
i count coz i dun 1 next time she steal our money and she say its her ang pao money..so better to make it clear how much she has at each stage..like a stock take to be clearer coz i do not want to accuse her falsely too. this way, both are happy as we set it clear right from the beginning.

kash
u looking for maid huh? i got a budget maid $100 discount voucher for the agency fee if any genuinely wants...coz if you get from them, then i will also get a $30 voucher...i can post to you

any genuine and keen mummies want, can email me...

cc
my maid is a transfer maid ley but she is very good so far ley. she was tortured in the previous house and was beaten until big blueback. pity her. i jus dont understand why they beat her coz she learns very fast and is very good with my bb.

think not all trf is bad la..but of course some are really very very bad thats why ex employer dont want her. i guess we just need to be patient with maids and they will learn soon unless they are plain lazy or stupid lo coz they ahve to be sec 4 else they cant come over. but got crook agency who fake all these so becare of agency too. heard fm my maid her agency very strict but i duno la

so far all my frend indo maid eat alot 1 ley...min 2 bowl of rice/noodle...be it fat or slim.my is petite and little

dreamyjo
i always clarify in front of both my mum and maid.

initially i also think ...a...kana beaten sure stupid or something wrong la..but i trust my hubby selection la coz hes always very heng 1 hehe..so far so good...

btw, how u know she steals huh since u count her angpao too? u check her belongings? i told her if she didnt declare and sign off, all those othre things will not be able to take out of the house when she leaves.if she pass to other maid, cant take from them right as i will be with her to the agency right?

1. joyce_7580 - 2 tubes
2. kash - 7 tubes
3. Alibaba - 2 tubes
4. Waterbaby - 4 tubes
5. Babyzel - 2 tubes
6. Lilian - 4 tubes

1. Bear - 8 boxes
2. Babyzel - 1 box
3. Minkybear - 2 box

1. Wtan - 1 bottle
2. Babyzel - 1 bottle

<font color="0000ff">Last call before I place order.</font>

lilian
i gave my boy pacy too but intake ok ley..hes still on 150ml ley...FM

infant care/child care...you can go here, all location all types etc...very good
http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccSrch.jsp

try changing teats to a bigger hole but make sure not too big coz will get choke..it really helps...so far i think many mummies here have tried (which iread)

fifi
i ask the maid if she wants to keep the money or we keep for her coz her cupboard do not have a lock. i did told her if she 1 2 buy things, she can always tell me. whenever we go shoppign, i will sure ask if she has anyhing to buy, usually she say no coz she 1 2 bring the money back for her children lo. my house got many people and often have guests so guess shes worried too lo.

your logic of they need freinds are just like my hubby hehe.

i bought a english-malay-english for us to communicate better and for her learn english. shes very willing tolearn. i teach her cooking, handicrafts etc...she always ask me to teach her when shes free coz very free in afternoon. ask her to sleep sometimes she dun 1 2.

ang pao/money
its really up to you gals lo...if you keep your valuables properly and trust your maid...by all means no need to count them
else later she goes back with alot of money then you start to accuse her, i dont think its good lo

alibaba
it suddenly strikes me that i should go and open an account for her...coz now i give her the pouch where my mum bought her to keep all her ang paos &amp; salary (now only $10 coz of her loan) weekly for her to count..easier..then i dun hv to keep open safe

ai ya...but must have minimum ho, else will deduct $2 or so each mth rite...then i better ask my maid if shes ok or not...coz i dun 1 2 breach the law too...later good heart being accused...eee...

Hello ...

Thought starting to get busy for year 2009 since I juz returned for work last Wednesday. Was on one day maternity leave today and got a super bad news from my colleague. Company closing down for good and tomorrow is the last day. Will return to office on 23rd feb to discuss abt the package. Need to find a job real soon.

Brought my boi for 2nd rota virus &amp; 6-in-1 jab tis after.Wt is 7kg nw

PD asked me NOT to start semi solid b4 5mths old.She said best to start at 6mths old as it is the latest study on bb.No longer to start semi solid at 4mths old to avoid or may cause baby to have more allergies.

Jo,
How come so suddenly your company closing for gd??
B4 tat,your coy din warned abt it?

Happy, how many weeks is ur bibi? mine only 6.5kg when she took 6in1 2nd jab. The injection part is still red and sore.. u knoe how long before it will go away?