(2008/11) November 2008

Hope I'm not too late. Would love to meet-up wz all the mommies here.

I'm so happy lah...!!! Brought my #2 to doc last week and doc said she dun hv HFMD lah.
Aiyohz... the childcare made me scared for nothing. The ulcers are cos she has had too much CNY goodies till heaty lor.
So went for lots of house visitng during CNY. Now can't wait to meet up wz all the mommies and bb's here.

Date : 3rd Feb(Tues)
Time : 2pm
Exact Spot : Starbucks

1) kash & bb (any dates, any location as long as it is in town)
2) Joyce alone (any dates)
3) Sabre & bb
4) kare2711 & bb (10th Feb)
5) Babyzel (w or w/o bb)(any dates)
6) Mummyzeal & bb (any dates, prefer Vivo)
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks alone
9) Bear alone (prefers 3rd or 5th, any location)
10)haru & bb (prefers 3rd, Vivo)
11) Happy & bb
12) Vincy (prefer 3 ot 5, 10 start work liao
13) jenn & bb(5th, any location)
14) minkybear alone w/o baby (all dates are ok with me.
15) Pam & maybe bb (all locations, all dates ok)
16) alibaba (3rd Feb)
17) bluebear & bb (any day ok)
18) Dymples & bb (any day ok)

<font color="ff0066"> Btw, which Starbucks to meet at yah? There's 2 leh. One is at Level 1 and the other at Level 2 near Carl's Jr.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0066">
Wishing Everyone a Happy &amp; Prosperous 'Niu' Year!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~</font></font>

<font color="ff0066"> mousemouse</font>,
I experience back-flow of poo cos either the diaper too small or else never wear the diaper properly.

<font color="ff0066"> Diapers</font>
Now my bb uses Huggies for day and Mamy Poko for night. Previously used Drypers for daytime but find that the cutting is not suitable. S-size is too small and M-size too big. Haiz....

<font color="ff0066"> Pacifier</font>
I also used pacifier to quieten Janessa after a feed when she's still abit cranky or when she starts to fuss cos she's sleepy. But once she's fast asleep, she will auto spit the pacifier out. Else I will pluck it out lor. Dun like her to continue sucking the pacifier once she's asleep cos will become bad habit.

<font color="ff0066"> Mosh, MummyZeal</font>
heheh... my gal also moves her mouth when sleeping like a sucking motion. Sometimes can even smile big big lor. So cute and sweet.

<font color="ff0066"> CC</font>
Did you bring BB out lots before the CNY visting? Cos if you seldom bring her out and expose her to noisy environment, the sudden exposure during CNY can startle her. Also... BB will experience too much stimulation and therefore become cranky cos she's not able to process everything at once. One solution is to keep such visits short. Or else... when BB starts to fuss, it means she needs some "time-out", so bring her to somewhere away from the crowd for her to calm down. Give BB about 10-15mins then bring her back again. HTH's.

Triangle
Wah, my bb 7kg i already go wanyang every week for back massage, urs 8.2kg, ur arms must be well trained already. Can post ur bb's photo? Is she on tbf? My bb's wt stagnant for 3weeks since i change to Friso, but not complaining bc i think he is still on the heavy side.

Dymples, yayah! my bibi also smile big big when she sleeps.. v strange, cos in the day she will lock her brows one. Everyone asks me why bibi always look like she is deep in tots.

mosh,
u're still breastfeeding or FM? Maybe baby is sleepy? Cos my boy sometimes cry when he is sleepy and hungry. Or when he wants to latch on.

I'm looking forward to seeing all the mommies and babies too!!!!

Bear,
You staying Bedok right? If not too troublesome for you, can give me a ride over??

mosh: How many hrs interval do u feed ur baby? It might be u need to shorten the interval like from 3 hrs to 2 1/2 hrs bcos as baby grow they drink more and sometimes get hungry faster.. The problem is sometimes we delay too long to feed them they cry a lot and by then its difficult to feed bcos too 'angry' oredi.

dymples: Did bring her out few times, but not a lot to shopping malls for short while, the last time to mall was not as bad, but visiting ppl house was a nightmare.

I was told by MIL that have to get baby used to 'noise' therefore have to everyday on radio beside her to listen so go out she will not be startled easily...i recently stopped turning on the radio for her to listen so that might hv been the cause, of her being easily startled be small noises outside...

I remembered the period when i on radio for her, and took her out she did not cry.

I think the theory of 'turning on radio' helps... will turn on everyday now and see if things improve, but wont be bringing her out these few weeks bcos i m also frigtened by her crying already...

Good morning mummies
<font color="0000ff">Kash</font>
Ya I look forward to the gathering too to see many mummies that I never meet before. Thanks again for organising it.

<font color="0000ff">Sabre</font>
Oh I see, it's too much? I read a book from the library and that's the formula given inside.

<font color="0000ff">Fifi</font>
Thanks for clarification
I think U are correct again, the one I wrote is really not for us cos we Asians are smaller-sized and therefore our bbs will drink much lesser milk.

Sabre, cc, fifi

I rarely latch her on cos my milk ss is low. She is on FM. Recently she is acting very strangely during feed. She doesnt seems to want to drink milk. I tried feeding her in the room where its quiet but it doesnt help.

She used to drink 120ml every 3 hrs but now when I put it in her mouth she starts to cry liao, when I take it out she also cry, I dont know what she wants. Sometimes stretch up to 4hrs she still cry cry when I put it into her mouth...

Strangely when I gave her water, she drank when she used to hate drinking water...I dont know what happen to her....

I am really looking forward to tomorrow!! See you guys at Starbucks 1st floor.

Mosh: the teat size may be too small?

I stay at River Valley and will be driving. If any mommies staying arnd the RV/Tiong Bahru/ Telok Blangah area, just holler. I can pick you up.

mosh
my bb already like this since barely a mth old.. so imagine we've been putting up with this nonsense for 2mth+.. same lor she rather hav water than milk and we jus cun figure out why.. a week plus ago i decided to make her milk with jus room temp water ie without any hot water and she seems to prefer that.. but now back to old habit again..
Went for a few opinions and i believe its her behavior and we've to live with it til she improves. However since urs only starts lately ie b4 tt ur bb was drinking fine, it may be due to some discomfort..

pamela
I will try to change the avent teats to 3 and see how. But hor, she dont behave this way on every feed. But getting more frequent adn sometimes she drank half way then start to fuss liao...sigh

peanut
Yours is like tat ah... sigh, I change the milk formula, change from avent teats to nuk teats, also try to make milk with room temp also doesnt help. One feed she is ok, the next feed she fuss...really at a loss... dont noe what she is uncomfy abt leh...

her milk intake seems to reduce these days... sigh..

Mosh:
Just tarhan ba. It may be a passing phase. I rem there was 1 period that my daughter fuss a lot when its feeding time. However, she outgrew it on her own. She even regulate her own feeding times slowly. From 1.5-2 hrs -> 2.5-3 hrs -> 3.5-4 hrs now. Just be patient ba.

Exact Spot : Starbucks

1) kash &amp; bb (any dates, any location as long as it is in town)
3) Sabre &amp; bb
4) kare2711 &amp; bb (10th Feb)
6) Mummyzeal &amp; bb (any dates, prefer Vivo)
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks alone
10)haru &amp; bb (prefers 3rd, Vivo)
11) Happy &amp; bb
13) jenn &amp; bb(5th, any location)
15) Pam &amp; maybe bb (all locations, all dates ok)
16) alibaba (3rd Feb)
17) bluebear &amp; bb (any day ok)
18) Dymples &amp; bb (any day ok)
19) Fifi &amp; bb

Can confirm its the lvl 1 starbucks?

Any objections if I bring maid along? I'm tempted to bring her so that if my daughter is grumpy, she can help carry my daughter and walk around. Heehee.

Brocoli,
ya, well trained. cos i ve a toddler coming to 3 and she is 15kgs. hee hee..
u dun allow pm? can u pm me ur email? i will send my bb gal photo to ur email instead.
btw, what is "tbl" stands for?

Anyone else wants stuff from Babymall? Last call...

Anyone needs Desitin, esp those going for tomorrow's gathering? I can bring it along. 8 Creamy &amp; 1 Original for grabs.

Exact Spot : Starbucks @ Level 1

3) Sabre &amp; bb
6) Mummyzeal, maybe bb
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks alone
11) Happy &amp; bb
16) alibaba (3rd Feb)
19) Fifi &amp; bb

hubby says wanna look after bibi while i join u all... so maybe not bringing bibi. Also good, haha bibi no nid to fight for attention :p

fifi,

so glad that u can make it!

Re ; gathering tomorrow:

erm, honestly, i have no idea where is starbucks... hence, i may be late if i park at the wrong end of vivo...any signs I have to look for when i am at the basement carpark? Which area shd I park that will be the nearest to the starbucks u ladies are referring to?

Kash:
Yah. I changed my duty with my colleague so that I can take half day leave. He's all willing to change with me coz I am giving him tmr which is likely to be an early knockoff and taking his duty today which is likely to be a late knockoff.

hihi Happy NIU year to all!

babyzel,
Thanks for ur offer!
i most probably will drive there.. see how..

btw which starbuck?? i oso duno where starbuck is located.. most likely will need sometime to search for it..

Heya ladies! hope u had a gd weekend!

CC, may be u need to bring ur gal out more often.. My boy loves gg out. anybody carry also can. i think its becos i had so many relatives coming to help me in the last 2 mths that he is ok with strangers.
abt the food, I seriously have no idea wat to give but i know the first food is prob rice cereal? can't even give meat or fish.

3) Sabre &amp; bb
6) Mummyzeal, maybe bb
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks alone
11) Happy &amp; bb
16) alibaba (3rd Feb)
19) Fifi &amp; bb

so many of us ah! are u sure starbucks can fit all of us? Alternatively we can always go to a cafe then can do reservation.. can order food too since i m perpetually hungry... heehee... I recommend White Dog cafe.. food is gd and cheap.. plus they have a fantasic view of the bay. i have no idea where starbucks is but will find it.

Sabre, i have already PM u.. can give u a lift but please contact me so that i know when and where to pick u up.
Anybody else need a lift from the east?

3) Sabre &amp; bb
6) Mummyzeal, maybe bb
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks alone
11) Happy &amp; bb
16) alibaba (3rd Feb)
19) Fifi &amp; bb

Bear> whitedog cafe sounds good! big enough not?

#01-168/169/170
VivoCity
Singapore 098585
Tel: 6376 9073

think its near Elevator C. i've never been there so hav to look for it too

mosh,
my boy also was like that once. That was when he reject bottle. Feed him bottle he will cry, but when i latch him on he will drink. Maybe u can try latching him on? Since ur milk supply is low, u should latch on more den will increase ur supply.

Bear,
I've text u already!

Hey, if no objections, let's settle for white dog...although i am not sure where it is as well... thanks for the address mummyzeal

Exact Spot : Whitedog cafe #02-131/132
Tel: 6376 9970
Elevator C or E

3) Sabre &amp; bb
6) Mummyzeal, maybe bb
7) Brocoli alone
8) Amooks alone
11) Happy &amp; bb
16) alibaba (3rd Feb)
19) Fifi &amp; bb

bear,

which part shd i park the car will be nearer? any other shops nearby so that i know where i am heading? thanks

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
I've been to white dog cafe before. Agree that the food is cheap and good. I love their soup and pasta. *yummlicious*

<font color="ff0066"> Kash</font>
Noted the change in venue. Can't wait to meet all of the mommies there tomolo.

<font color="ff0066"> CC,</font>
Yup... yup.. Your MIL is right. Keeping the radio on for "white noise" is a good way to expose bb to noisy environment but in the comfort of home. Then next time when bring her out, she won't startle so easily. It also helps cos then BB can sleep in any type of place. No need for everyone to keep quiet juz so tat BB can sleep. Like my gal... I bring her out so much tat once she's tired, she will sleep. No matter how noisy the place is. When she sees strangers also not scared lor. But she will cry cos now she's starting to "know" people liaoz. So will choose who she wants to carry her. *faintz* hehehehe...

<font color="ff0066"> Mummy</font>
So cute hor... when they smile in their sleep. Yah yah... my gal also likes to frown leh.... then when she's not smiling... she looks so serious too. *lol*

Kash, I have no idea where to park! hahaha.. its facing the sea, on the 2nd floor. u need to look at the map of vivo. sorry! i hardly go there.

Dymples, i only been there once. it was my last meal as a couple without a kid.. haha.. i rem i was so depressed that hb brought me out the day before i was supposed to be induced.

EH!! WHO IS MAKING THE RESERVATION??? minkybear not here to do reservation for us liao.. :p

Good morning mummies

<font color="0000ff">Fifi</font>
great that U can join us today, U really made the effort to switch your duty in order to join us.

<font color="0000ff">cc</font>
some bb are more fussy, u can try to bring yrs out on a more regular basis? For semi-solids, can try with rice cereal mixed with breastmilk 1st, let yr bb go slow, even half a spoon is fine cos bb may be still learning how to feed with a spoon, follow your bb's pace and don't force her to eat if she doesn't want.

<font color="0000ff">Bear</font>
Thanks for suggesting the venue
minkybear is joining us too ya.

<font color="0000ff">Mummy zeal</font>
Thanks for the address of the White Dog Cafe

<font color="0000ff">Dymples</font>
Your bb so cute, look serious in her sleep. My elder one frowns a lot, this one ya is the opposite, can smile in the middle of breastfeeding also.

Thanks for making effort for the gathering but I can't join u gals for tdy.. ENjoyz n do take lots of photos n post them here ya =)

Ok I just called to make the reservation.

2pm @ White Dog cafe for 20 adults and about 12 babies (did I count correctly?)

hi mummies: i'm back at work since thursday!

met up w bibi yesterday &amp; we both agree how stressful working &amp; pumping is.

brocoli, snowwy, bluebear: would love to have u all come! pizza on me. i'm quite near serangoon gardens. bluebear knows where.

dymples: glad to know janelle is ok

haru: super difficult for me to go out now. u got car, u also come to my house lah. haha.

minkybear: glad to know u r doing fine.

ok, back to work. my new workstation is in such open space, difficult to check the Net much during office hours.

hello Mummies
Have been a silent reader these while... cos been really busy since #1 started P1. Have to coach him every afternoon, then #2 comes home in the evening.. and my Safari is open in the nite with all 3 at home!! :p

My Baby also fusses alot recently before each feed. Will cry and fuss for no reason, sometimes stretching his feed for 4 hrs. We will then throw away the bottle of milk cos he simply refuses to drink.. After fussing, strangely he will just fall asleep.

One good thing to report, he can more or less sleep thru the nite now, whc is such a blessing.

Won't be joing you gals for the gathering. #1 down with stomach flu yesterday, so scared he will pass to the baby.

You gals enjoy yah!

Me start work yesterday, so many changes within the past 3 months. Retrenchment exercise begin soon after the lunar 15, sigh, have to wait for announcement.

Hello mummies, enjoy your outing! Not able to join this time round as bb is abit cranky these few days so decided to stay home and monitor him.

Mosh, my bb is opp from yours. Intake suddenly increased! From 150ml and now he can take 200 ml. *faint* Feed him BM not enough and he cry and cry.

So have to let him take some FM coz ss not enough...not sure if this is the growth spurt as he just reached 3 mths abt a wk ago...

Olwen, me will start work next Fri. Sigh..so fast 16 wks has passed, and bb is not even 4 mths old. Super not in the working mode...

Jynnsan, cheer up....hopefully not affected yah!

Have not been logging on for the past wk.. cos #1 was sick before CNY and thru the whole wk of cny.. then bb was oso down with cough since 2nd of cny n hv been very cranky.

Luckily yesterday brought him to PD, n was told that he is having bronocitis. Poor bb, hv to be on nebuliser.. have been sreaming his voice out.. So i m really very tired after the whole episode..
So my advice to u mummies, if bb is coughing with bit of phlegm, best to c doc asap, if not bb will be suffering..

Guess most of the mommies at the gathering...

Expressing bm:
Last few days, my breasts seem to be partially full after pumping.. but no matter how i pump, massage, hot towel, warm bath.. also no help. Just feel like a half-deflated balloon. Mummies, any advise how to get the rest of the milk out? Tried hand-express but onli droplets came out. My bb dun latch-on so need to clear this thingy by myself. any Help?

Today's gathering
Oh didn't log in for sometime. Didn't realise today is the gathering.
Next time then. Would have loved it to go to the cafe and meet up with the mummies here.

Couldn't get out because baby having fever today..

My boy is drinking FM now. But sometimes he can drink 70ml den stop drinking. Den an hr later wake up to drink another 70ml again. Is it ok? Will it be too soon? Cause FM is suppose to last them 3 hrs right? I tried to feed him more but he don wan lei..