(2008/11) November 2008

Carol> Same here. Seeing gynea tis sat, will have to decide whether to induce or c-sect. BB is almost 3.9kg. My edd is tis cmg Monday. When r u seeing ur gynea?

Enne,

Ok Ok... thanks for ur info... keekee...

Corol,

Yup... he all the while will advise ppl for natural birth maybe our case diff lor... keekee~~~ My gal now only 3.380kg @ 35Weeks... like very small size hor...

Chillipadi,
Awwww.... so sweet, your family. That's the good thing abt having sisters and mum. Everytime in action together and lots of caring and sharing.
Start missing my sis cuz she's working in Aussie now. Can't see me deliver my princess.
Are you having a CL now or is it your mum?

Alibaba,
So nice, on ML now and even bring maid shopping, haha.
So how do you spend your time at home?
I can't decide when to take ML cuz want to spend more time with bb after delivery.

Milderina,
Are you on leave already or is it nx wk?

Enne, Mosh, Carol
Ahhh... I also have darkening in the inner thighs. Choy Choy Choy! If permanent how ah? Alamah....

Enne, that's gd.. u dun wanna take a day off to spend sometime with Legolas before his bro comes? i also planning to work until i pop.. baby cannot come out yet! i still got one more wk of sch to go!

Chillipadi, ya i know.. i will latch as much as i can. i bought a few bf-ing books to read. some how most ppl tell me it is tough to bf.. need to persevere.. oddly enough, the books all make it sound so easy. sigh.. ya me not buying any FM. U are very lucky to have such a gd network! i stay very far from my parents and my inlaws aren't supportive of bf-ing.. sigh..

Brocoli, 3.9kg! gdness! are u scared? i scared for u.. :p

Krystel, okie.. hope i can see it before i see him on Mon morn!

KaRen-Yeah.. very good weight le ler... maybe like brocoli's.. if last till 40week can even hit 4kg lo!!!

iluvbli55-see no evil hear no evil!

Hi Brocoil,

Oic.. i still tot she very small size... keekee~~~ my mum & dad keep asking me to eat more... i gained almost 14kg lor.. so sad...

Wow.. so power...4Kg......

Karen - 3.38 at Wk35 is a good weight! Mine is 3.5kg at Wk38 lay and Dr A already say quite big, so I guess yours will also be big lor...keke..

Brocoli - I am seeing him tonight. Last week he say we see how at the next appt...so tonight we see how lor...keke..you know he is a man of few words..so dont know what he will say.

Bear-my company recently announced the extended childcare leave so I got 1 day to clear next week, will take that day to spend with him lo! But now with a big tummy, also cannot anyhow go out already.

Ask babybear(awaiting to know him by name once he came out.. hee.) to guai guai hang on inside first.

Karen - you mean your baby is 2.38 at Wk35 ah?? I tot 3.38kg??...keke...but nonetheless, if Dr A say she is healthy, then there is no problem. Big baby very xin ku lay, like my pelvis very painful each time I move / walk.

Bear> Gynea say the head average size, its the tummy that's big. My mum is smaller in size but she also naturally delivered me after 2 days of labour, me and my hb are both 4kg bbs. Worst come to worst e. c-sect bah. I waited for so long, esp after 2 false alarms, from feeling anxious to impatient to numb liao, no mood to think abt how scary it will be.

enne> i'm now week 38 liao lor.. haa.. maybe anytime bah... holding on an atomic bomb. wakaka

iluvli55> bring her nearby shopping centre nia lor. haa.. i shop & she helped me to carry my stuffs lor..
2day only second day... gg stay at home nua bah.. but duno how long i can tahan... sure SIANZ. my fren aready gimme website to go DL show & see liao...

also realise some pigmentation appeared on face too..
sianz.. i used to have freckles on my face de... & did laser to remove it. now come back again!!!

darken armpit & inner thigh>
me too has it lor! sianz... ugly... hope it fade off after giving birth....

stretchmarks>
i heard after giving birth, we still need to cont'd applying the cream else it will appear leh... so far mine is still gd.. no lines... keeping my fingers cross.. hopefully dunt appear..

Internation calling card>
i have some queries about calling card.. i jus bot one hello card for my maid... but i only wanna her to use Public phone to call back.. but duno y still cant.. anyone here can advise?

now end up i lend her my hp to call...

Brocoli,
actually since yest night i seems like having contractions lei.. It was like every 1 hour will feel some pain on n off and until 3am+.. (my tummy was very tight througout the night). I didnt sleep till 3am+ and after that knock out till morning. Then morning still can feel some pain, but still on n off.. Not sure whether is it contractions not.

Joyce> Maybe labour first stage start liao hor. U second time mum rt, will be very fast, keep monitoring. Excited for u, maybe no need to wait until tuesday liao.

Enne, ya i m telling Babybear to stay in there. dun come out early.. heehee.. that's why i say i m the only one that is wishing my bb stays in there longer.. Not like Mildy! wahahaha..

Brocoli, ooh it runs in the family! but 2 days of labour like ur mum is super duper scary! heh.. hopefully u dun need to go for c-sec... my fren popped one 4.05kg bb gal out naturally without epi some more. she dilated too fast so cannot administer epi.. i tot u would be popping early!

Bear,
Is this your #1? I'm also very worried, but more worried abt labour pains. Both are quite tough. I also haven bought any BM. Hmm... should I?

Haha, got some confusion over the bb weight earlier, I see also blur blur, but brocoli's bb is going to hit 4kg?! Wah, very impressive. Clap! Clap! But tummy is softer than head. Easier to come out? Dunno my logic works anot...

mosh> it's freckles since young.. watever whitening products oso no effect... i lun v long & finally decided to remove it.. i tink i spent around 1.2k for 5 session of laser.. not painful to me.. tink 1st or 2nd session can see effect aready.. i got it in 5 session package becos it's more worthwhile..

Lilian,
I submit the application form last week and i got the card this week. Should be in time.

Dreamyjo,
Congrats... Bb out finally...

iluvbli55> I think so too, tummy can slowly squeeze out bah. Will let u noe when i deliver. I read somewhere, someone's bb got stuck and the gynea suggest push back the head then c-sect. Dunno real or not.

actually i also hope baby will stay in there and dun come out early. dunno lei. so many things to worry - labour pain, milk supply, and whether i can handle well. Hmmm ...

Brocoli,
Ya, hopefully no need to wait till neck long long. Yup, this is my 2nd baby.

Bear,
Ha, u are def opp with Mildy.. U are only e one who want bb bear to stay with u longer in ur tummy. Your fren was brave!

Krystel,
Dun think too much, let natural take its course.. Worry now also no point, just enjoy ur pregnancy now before bb comes out.

Brocoli,
My tummy is only tight when sitting. But when I lie on the bed den become soft liao. More comfortable that way. Is yours like this?

Alibaba,
U r also one of the lucky ones without stretch marks. Hee. Why your calling card cannot? Cannot be expiredn already? Just bought?

Krystel> When i see my hb looking at my tummy and telling his son he can't wait to see him, then i realised he didn't physically experience the bb, so now i keep telling bb to come out soon, it is daddy's turn to carry u.

Dreamyjo - CONGRATULATIONS!!!

iluvbli55

for stretch marks, i have been using clarins body Huile treatment oil for both pregnancies... I am lucky that I do not have any stretch marks ... i think it is due to this oil
very good...

Yen,

Ensure that you are using Desitin CREAMY...not Desitin ointment hor...creamy is better i was told. Also, make sure you clean properly after each change of diaper and apply the desitin cream diligently everytime! I do not believe in using powder for newborn. Try not to use it and see whether it improves? also, what diaper brand are you using? coz I heard from frens that brands like Pet Pet, drypers etc will cause rash...

bear,

dun worry abt BM leh... after give birth then think abt it. My CL chatted with me yday and told me that BM ss also very much dependent on genes. She said those with good ss, they will be expressing like 4 to 6 hrs coz they have good ss so will spend more time sleeping... those with low ss will be expressing every 2 hrs, still very little for some... most impt is adequate rest, enuff sleep and lots of fluids. Also, i personally think that shd stand by a small tin of FM. coz if one really not enuff for bb, when bb keeps crying very heartpain. I dunno lah, my CL said she did confinement for so many years, some really a lot of milk...some really no matter how hard, really not enuff to meet bb's demands... also boys normally drink MORE than girls... I am not stressing myself although now i TBF (90% is all EBM and 10% latching only). I still got extra to freeze. However... i already told my hb that if 1 day, my ss drop or i can't keep up, i will not hesitate to give FM. dun set too high a target then u will be less stressful and relax
then maybe will have more milk ss naturally...

Iluvbli55, ya this is my first child.. i m not too worried abt labour pains. at most go for epi (i m trying not to think of it as a back up). Cos by hook or by crook, bb has to come out so labour itself is ok. I m more worried abt bf-ing and my life aft that, how to cope with work, studies and baby. sigh...

Brocoli, think positive! i m sure u can do it. my fren is abt 1.6m i think.. for her case really no choice.. 11am warded, bb came at 2.30pm. no way can administer epi. she said she was shouting vulgarities cos it was so painful!

Krystel, u are not alone.. cheer up.. so many mothers survived before us, and I am sure we will do the same. I m just worried abt bf-ing cos i myself am allergic to cow's milk. dun wanna expose my bb to it if i can.

Joyce, ya lor.. actually i wanna hold on to the lifestyle i have now.. its very nice.. just me and hb with Cody, but yet anticipating the arrival of my bb... u know wat i mean? its like the bb is here YET u dun have all the chores to do and such! hahaha..

chilipadi,

oh i din know bird nest and almond cream will help ss... in that case, maybe i will continue to cook the left over birdnests i have in the cupboard... coz i only eat it during pregnancy. I eat about 3 times a week. I double boil myself. wonder will CL help me...heehee...

iluvbli55> yar same, but lying on the sides is not comfortable for me. The wt of the bb is like dragging all my organs to one side.

Tummy tightness

Me too, feeling very tight, especially when sitting in the office, very uncomfortable, now tummy very low, seems to "reach" my thighs... When lying down, sometime it will get tighten sometime soft. Haa, depend on bb mood ba

haha brocoli, your hubby same as mine. Sometimes he will look at my belly and said,"Baby come out, we want to play with you!" So funny.

Kash, i know there is no point stressing out. the thing is there must be a solution to low ss.. hahaha my 'scientist' brains refused to take no for an ans. so i keep searching, reading up other ppl's anecdotes etc, to fig the success of getting a gd ss.. heehee.. some more i m allergic to cow's milk hence most likely my bb will also be allergic to cow's milk..

I think the bottomline is i wanna see my MIL's face when she sees that BM is as gd as, if not better than FM. hahaha.. i cannot say her mah so i can only use action to prove her wrong. :p

childish hor.

iluvbli55> ya jus bot it nia leh.. cant used it at public phone.. but use it on my hp can leh... mus dial the hotline, den key in the PW den can use liao... duno y public phone cannot. i tried & it says invalid nos. faint..

Bear, dun worry. We all persevere together to get the milk to come!!!

Btw, i also heard tt oat is good for milk supply. Oat is nutritious and good as breakfast. So no harm trying.

For nappy, i heard Goo N is good... can register at the website and get free sample.

http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php