(2008/11) November 2008

bear,

actually you can take before but not too early as you don't want your milk to come before you pop. I took the birdnest and almond way before I pop b'cos' of my cough but fish soup only after i pop. I was leaking milk 2 days prior to my c-sec but not alot so it was ok...

Enne - Hmm, maybe buay tahan will wash hair ba.

Ya, panda eyes. Saw the advertisement on TV of MTM, feel like visiting them hahaa. The panda become a panda without the dark ring.

Enne,
Think u can go dye your hair bah, the most just throw one batch of breastmilk away but u will be looking good!

Bear,
the fish papaya soup is to be drink after birth.. It helps to produce more breastmilk for sure. I tried that for #1.. While drinking the hot soup, i can feel my breastmilk flow out.

Jynnsan,
You really can "tong" dun wash hair for 28 days ya? My #1 i wash only the 5th or th day liao. keke

Chillipadi
Hey, I am a big fan of Pine Garden cakes. Have ordered from them for my children's birthdays. Can you email to me what they have sent to you? Thanks. [email protected]

Btw, birdnest helps in improving milk ss? First time I hear abt this, but if it really helps, then maybe i shld take my left over birdnest within these few days!

Enne
How heavy is ur baby now? U are 37wk+? Mine is small, but it's okay lah, try to beef up after he is out.

Enne, cheer up... ur c-sec is when? 11th?? u haven't told us leh.. i also got eye bags... i NEVER get them previously.. my hb thinks that's amusing.. I m def gonna dye my hair lor.. at most throw the milk away but i cannot tahan the colouration now. half black half blonde.

Krystel, he told me when i went to see him on Mon.. GULPS! i heard so much abt it liao, how painful and uncomfy.. hopefully it won't be that bad. when u seeing him? i will be seeing him on Mon morn.

Chillipadi, Joyce, orh.. anyway nobody is cooking that for me so dun have it to drink.. hehe.. Chillipadi, leaking milk? a lot? when i clean my nipples, i do have some clear discharge which i assumed is colostrum.

Sabre-false alarm?? take care ler.. ask bb guai guai.. don't scare mummy. hehe..

jynnsan-haha.. Yeah the commercial very cute. keke. but think not cheap ah. hee.

joyce-Yeah I know but will feel the milk is wasted ler.. see how.. maybe ask HB to drink. haa.

Sunshinekid-I am in week36.. between week34-week36 not much growth thus I am worried.. am looking forward to the next checkup next week, hopefully got some growth.

joyce-I thot what we eat will be what the milk taste like? Like if u eat fish, will have fishy smell?? NO??..

enne,

not sure if its freckles leh, looks like it but I never go under the sun leh, will still get freckles? .. stock up whitening mask liao, used after confinement...

ya, heard from a chn doc that to increase breastmilk supply, eat alot of fish or boil fish bone with green papaya

jynnsan,
i just had craving for fish & chip on sunday too, went to Han's for it. not bad!! it was the battered fish which i like!

is it really true cannot color hair when BF??

I tink I am the bu tin hwa wan. Cause I wash hair & shower twice daily using tap water...oops.

Dreamjo..congrats : )

Chillipadi, I also love pinegarden cake, especially the triple layer choco. Order their cake for my gal 1st birthday.

Enne,
Why are you scheduled for c-sect next wk?

Krystel,
Thanks! Wow you sure know alot of lobang for these creams.

Jynnsan,
At least you still maintain with facial and haircut. I think muz try to look good by baby's one month celebration. So many pple will come.
Pai seh if still look haggard.

Mosh,
I will try to dilligently use the creams once I buy it. "Snakes, Snakes go away!"
What kind of brownish spots? size?

iluvbli55-coz my #1 was csect due to low placenta, thus for #2 opted for csect too coz my #1 csect was just last year, HB worried for me and I also worried if I can't handle VBAC well later cause my bb to be distress? So weighing the pros and cons, opting for c-sect this time round lo.

Bear i m seeing him this coming Sat. Initially is this Tues but i too lazy to go so postpone to make it a 2 weeks visit. heee.

Not sure if he will do it for me this Sat lei. Start to gan ziong already. Cos if he didn't do then i'll hv to wait till the next Sat le. : |

Chillipadi,
For the bird's nest, almond and fishbone and papaya soup, you take both before and after delivery? Seems like very nourishing and yummy!

Mosh,
Forgot to ask how long have you been using the cream?

Haru,
Way to go! Haha so u will definitely go for colour and cut after confinement. So lucky, no stretch marks on tummy. Can wear bikini anytime. Hee!

Enne,
Ya lor, false alarm. But then I still feeling crampy pains now. So difficult sleeping last night lor, keep waking up because pain.. Too bad we not same hospital, but then I'll give you my moral support lor..haha... Hoping don give birth earlier, still got a lot of last min stuff need to prepare sia.. Yesterday on the way to hospital I was like keep telling baby be guai guai, don come out so early, I still got a lot things to do..hehe.. Luckily he listened..

Enne,
The timing btn #1 and #2 is very near. Tink this way would be safer rite? Recommended by gynae as well? Hmm... r u planning for #3 soon? Just curious...hee

Sabre,
U also going for c-sect rite? When?

hey mummies

only 2 days nv come in, got so many popped liao!

Congrats Happy, Moomummy & Dreamyjo!

Started my ML since yday aready buay lun, bring maid out shopping lolz!

chillipaid> almond cream is to drink before Pop? after pop can drink to get more SS? i do drink almond cream some times
hee... the cakes from pinegarden look nice ! can i have a look at their package too.. my email [email protected] Thks!

iluvbli55,

brown spot looks like freckles lor. Im using the treatment oil not the cream. Have been using mustela cream then switch to clarins oil ard 5-6 mths preggie.

Sabre,

Did your gynae says what causes the pain? Is it just BH?

Enne,

So you will give birth before me lor. Dont think mine will pop before 17 Nov leh...

Sabre-Patz, must xiao xin orh. Me experience pain when bb pressing down on me, I also scared will give birth earlier than scheduled keke so keep telling bb to waitttt. ok then I give u MORAL support too! keke.

iluvbli55-Yeah coz #2 not planned, its god gift.
Actually gynae never say anything ler.. my gynae very 'cool' one lo.. haha.. #3?? not so fast.. haa.. 2 is a headache liao.. but max I would go is 3 la.. see how in future ba..

I busybody, Sabra is 1 day after me!!! keke!

alibaba-Yeah lo.. I also ler.. so many popped when MIA for couple of days.. keke.. when's ur turn>??

mosh-ohh.. means we won't bump into each other lo..

sunshinekid, emailed you oredi.

Bear, no one doing confinement for you? For birdnest, I am drinking the bottled ones like the chicken essence. You can go market and buy the fishbone nad young papaya and boil in advance and freeze in the freezer in small portions. When it's time to take it, you can heat it up and put bee hoon, kway teow or mee sua in it and have it as a meal. When you boil the fishbones, remember to add slices of ginger so no fishy smell. You can add fish in the soup when cooking with the bee hoon etc. I eat fish almost every meal. It's brain food for baby and also help with the milk.

iluvli55,
I took almond cream and birdnest before I gave birth. The fish soup and papaya only took it after delivery. I am lucky i have very good support from mum and sisters. My younger sis gave birth in July and her MIL always make the almond and birdnest for her. She will always pass some to me. My 2nd sis also made the birdnest and almond for me to take from wk 34 onwards when I was hospitalized. so I had alot of birdnest before I delivered. After c-sec, although nurses say I cannot eat anything, I secretly ate the birdnest and almond that my sis brought after that my gynae said if I can eat than go ahead.

For milk suppy to be good, don't stress over how much milk you can produce. Stress = lesser milk production. Drink lots of water to replenish the fluids in your body. Eat well and when baby is sleeping, you also need to sleep or rest. Hope this helps mummies who are worried abt milk supply...

Enne,

yalor, wont bump into u at TMC, unless my bb decides to come out that day, keke..

Sabre,

Just realised u, me and Enne have the same EDD. But u and enne already schedule for C-sect. I will go for natural birth, have to wait now.

Hi Milderina,

Thanks for update my name in the list...

Hi Carol & Enne,

I just went to see Dr Adrian... because my tummy keep feel pain since yesterday afternoon.. Dr Adrian gave me a pick med ask me to take... and today i also confirmed with him goin for Csect on 20 Nov...

Congratulations dreamjo!!!

Krystel, update me aft ur appt hor.. let me know if he does a VE. heehee. take a deep breath when he does it. it helps.

Sabre, anytime aft 37 wks, u bb is ready to come out liao. better get everything ready ok? u almost 37 wks!

Enne, 17th coming soon liao.. heh.. when starting ML?

I think CHillipadi isn't around to send u guys the email. i will send u guys the package from Pine gardens on her behalf!

Oh just saw ur post Chillipadi.. i can help u send the email if u are busy with ur gals.

I have a CL aft i give birth.. wat i m saying is now lor.. no luck to drink all the gd stuff. i usually make my own bird nest too.
I m trying not to be stressed out with the milk supply but find it hard to do so leh.. ppl worry abt labour pains etc, but i worry most abt bf-ing..

Bear-I'm not taking ML earlier, don't want to waste ler.. so will work till end of next week. keke but a bit scared bb will wanna choose own timing instead. hee.

You too, also could be anytime liao hor!

KaRen-see my above posting..

coz my #1 was csect due to low placenta, thus for #2 opted for csect too coz my #1 csect was just last year, HB worried for me and I also worried if I can't handle VBAC well later cause my bb to be distress? So weighing the pros and cons, opting for c-sect this time round lo.

how come dr adrian advise u for csect? this time round I opted one.. for #1, I can't choose, must csect.

Back from lunch, the fish & chip was LOUSY!

Haru,
Han served good Fish & Chip...hmm must try

Joyce,
I dun have confidence that I will tahan until the end. But on the other hand scare got 头疯 , c how ba

iluvbli55,
You are right, we have to at least look nice during the 1st month celebration, otherwise how to face people

Any advise on where to get a tummy binder?

Enne,

Oic..

I asked for he advise... he told me U better go for csect better for me... my hubby also want to me go for csect because he scare i can't normal birth.. My #1 i also opted for csect mah...

bear,
thanks.. I will email to the rest of the gals... emma is sleeping so I can email.

don't worry abt breast feeding to succeed in breast feeding there is only one rule and that is to perserverence. Don't even standby any formula at home. It's all demand and supply. The more you latch on, the more milk you will produce. don't stress yourself over it.

Alibaba and Lilian, emailed liao...

Mosh,
Some will get freckles/darkening of the skin during preggie. Will go away after delivery.
I got dark armpits. eeee! Luckily it's hidden from public view.

I also realised Enne and Sabre going for c-sect one after another. My EDD is 29th. We can hold hands and accompany each other to the finishing line. Ha.

Enne,
I tot u planning to have many kids den close shop, hee. Yeah, #2 is god's gift, hope everything will go smooth smooth for you.

Chillipadi,
I'm looking forward to your postings on food. Hee. Yeah your mum and sisters are so sweet. Feeding and sharing with you all the good stuff. Do your sisters have good ss as well?

Enne,
Not 100% true that what we eat will affect the smell of the breastmilk.. It depends on wat u eat. But of course if you take a lot of garlic, then it will def affect the bm's taste.

Chilipadi,
Pls email me a copy too! I like their lychee martini but too bad, dun even have a chance to eat my boy's birthday cake cause all was finish! tnks

iluvli55,

My younger sister's ss was very good. her son came out 2.6 kg and when he was six wks old he was 4.4kg. My younger sis was on total BF not formula at all. My nephew is like a michellin baby now.. very chubby and cute...

I am very lucky cos' my family is very close and we are always there for each other. We are all very close to my mum. WE all gather at her place every sunday for tea and dinner. thst'd why I move closer to my mum cos' she is helping me to look after meg and next time when i go back t0o work, emma as well.

KaRen-okie.. his stitches skills I think not bad la, so far my previous wound looks ok.

iluvbli55-Yeah u too.. everybody here.. all smooth smooth.. hee..
my inner thigh area there also darkens.. sad..

iluvli55,

I hope the freckles will go away but I heard some will stay permanent!! I also have dark armpits wor, so ugly.

U also go for natural birth? ya then we can accompany each other and wait til then ..

Good afternoon mummies

I'm busy cooking and clearing the old foodstuff in my fridge to get it ready for confinement. Now got craving for almond cream after reading the above postings. I keep walking ard the hse to see what needs to be done, nesting instinct? Feel like laying bb's bedsheet but scared dusty.

Karen / Enne - Thats strange, Dr A never once suggest to me to go for c-sec...all the while is natural birth de. I tot he is those pro-natural gynea. Anyway, I would like to try for natural also lar. Keep you ladies posted after my visit to him tonight. Last week, Dr A say my bb quite big...dont know if I can go for natural or not. If he ask me to induce, i think i will go for it.

Bear, will update you. Hope it is not so bad.

Yup, i think i shd go for some almond cream too. i like tt actually.

Just had lunch. *sleepy*