(2008/11) November 2008

Haru, Blessedmum, ya boy the weather is odd.. sometimes cool, sometimes warm.. if i have the fan blowing at me, then it is too cold.. without fan, i sweat like mad!

Lilian, Carol, i also haven't submitted my ML.. still cannot decide how long to take.. sigh.. sian sian sian... ya agree.. no slp = grouchy me...

I feeling off again leh.. headache, dizzy and feeling nauseated!

Any mummies facing the same problem!!!
I can't really eat much these days, always feeling my stomach very bloated, my bb weighs only 2.6kg @ Wk 36, was told to eat more meat to build up the weight but how to when i can't even finish my bowl of rice or noodle. Abit worried that baby will be underweight.

baby23,
Yes, I will be seeing Dr Wong on friday. I feel funny when she inserted her fingers. keke..
She did ask my hubby to wait outside. Only her nurse and Dr Wong were around. Took some discharge in the v for checking and told me if no one calls me means the results is ok else need to go ACJ and pick up some medicine for v infection. Still 0 cm dilate but bb head is engaged.

Blessed mum,
Luckily is a she else so pai say...

ML,
I've not started yet also. I should be submiting from 10 Nov onwards as EDD is on 17 Nov.

jynnsan - the bloated feeling is normal, I get it also, esp. at night for dinner, have been eating really little rice, and my mum have been scolding me, but really no appetite lor...sometimes even hungry also can feel my tummy very bloated!

bear - take care of yourself, better get the gynea to check your blood pressure to make sure all is fine. I am feeling nauseated only when I am hungry...more like a gastric problem, then anything else.

<font color="aa00aa">Jynnsan</font>,
Me too.. me too. Can't really seem to eat much recently. Eat half bowl of rice, feel full already. Then tummy feel bloated and uncomfortable. Or else... sometimes feel really hungry. But when I see the food, dun feel like eating liaoz.

Worse is the heartburn I get after that. I've been popping Actal so often to counteract the heartburn till I kena constipated now. Sianz. My gynae recommend me to eat small meals continously thru out the day.

re: ML
i'm taking starting from 5 Nov.. But still pending to confirm with HR if i can take 8weeks &amp; 1mth (20days) flexi..balance 1mth (20days) to be clear within 1yr from child birth or else i will be taking 16 weeks at one go.. next week on leave til now haven settle yet.. fainted.. duno HR will approve my leave anot..

re: cord banking
it seems quite logical after reading the article.. in fact my gynae oso not really v encouraging for this "investment"... Hence, i guess i will not go for it..

Carol,
Oh,so this is normal, i tot i am having problem. Ya, always feel stomach bloated.

Really got no mood to work

Now is sitting at office doing nothing, most 90% handover already, just chatting with customers occassionally.

oh ya.. hi to enne! how come MIA sometimes? too busy? when taking leave?

fifi> my tings are still with u wor! hee.. when are u starting ur ML?? most probably, i get my mum to drop by ur place tis saturday.. but scare u go popped anytime!!

Dymples,
So you are also facing this problem, you are absolutely right, just couldn't take in the food though might be delicious. Hope this will not affect bb's weight so much

Carol, my gynae will say its normal lor.. call him also no use. for him low bp is NORMAL.

Jynnsan, i m like u.. feeling pukey and bloated.. even though tummy is rumbling, i look at food only wanna puke. just no appetite..

And lunch time is coming up.. dunno wat to eat.. grrrr....

Alibaba, some ppl bank it in as an insurance lor.. haha.. i m sure there are both pros and cons.. best is u weigh both then decide ba..

me had early breakfast, getting a lil hungry. steaming some lotus buns to munch on. if later still hungry will go ta pau something from nearby. thats the thing when at home, no motivation to go out for lunch,hahah..

<font color="aa00aa">Jynnsan</font>,
Yah lor. At my BB's last weight in, she's only 2.4kg at 34-weeks leh. Gynae wants her birth weight to be about 2.65kg. But with me not feeling like eating... hope BB still gets the nutrients and enough food to be "fei-fei" lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Haru</font>,
hahahah... I also lazy to go out of the house to "buy" makan. Recently feel so bloated plus get heartburn, so I tell my maid to cook either chicken or minced pork porridge.

Congrats to all the mummies that have popped. Looks like alot of Nov mummies popped in Oct.

thanks for all the compliments. Megan has uncontrollable nayural curls and we are are afraid that emma has it too. emma went for her 4th jaundice check again and good news is that her jaundice level has come down. no further test required. during the last test, she cried so loud when they prick her for the blood. I felt so bad that I cried too. my husband said i was so silly. other than that, megan has recevied emma very well. very caring and loving. emma is also quite a good and smiley baby, drinking and sleeping. I thank god for all the blessings and for giving me 2 healthy normal gals.

As for me, I am still going to see the gynae every few days as my incision wound is still bleeding. only a small section. don't feel any pain but since it's been 12 days, gynae has decided to put me on antibiotics to prevent infection. tis happen due to the cough that i had so when I cough, a small section of the wound opened up. i have to see gynae again in a weeks time but meanwhile, my hubby has to change my dressing every alternated days... so sian....

jynnsan - I guess its normal, cause our baby getting bigger and taking up the space of our stomach, thus you will feel bloated most of the time.

bear - if thats the case, then take good care of yourself. Not sure if drinking chicken essence will help or not??

dymples - my heartburn always come at night when I am sleeping de!! In the end, I can hardly sleep as its quite bad and I will wake up a few times, sit up till I feel better, then go back to sleep. Very terrible. So now, I always tell my friends to take care of their gastric, if not pregnant that time will be very jialut..

Lunch - just walked to canteen for lunch. Very far from my office, walk until my legs want to cramp le. Now my elephant legs like very easily cramp...must be very bad blood circulation!!

<font color="aa00aa">Carol</font>,
Hiaz... I also everynight will get heartburn. The worse is... I'll be sleeping... then wake up at 3 or 4am cos the heartburn so painful. Then gotta take Actal to soothe it. I've consumed nearly 2-boxes of actal in 2-weeks wor. Can faintz man.

<font color="aa00aa">chilipadi</font>,
Happy for you that Emma is doing well. For jaundice, you may also wish to "suntan" her in the mornings and evenings (when sun not so hot). Just 5-10 mins can liaoz. I did that for my no.1. As for your wound, must take care. Dun eat those seafood and eggs yah.

Bear, so think this is pretty normal seems like few of us have this problem. I tot I am abnormal.

Just finished half packet of mee hoon for lunch. But the strange thing is, when my colleagues offer me cracker, I can actually eat!!! Scary right, rice can't eat, cracker and junk food can.

jynnsan> maid aready in SG. currently at my aunty place temporary meanwhile let my aunty teach her to do housechore &amp; cooking. Only be bringing her home on saturday cause from then on mother in law will be at home to watch over her. hee.. As our safe will be delivered to us next week nia.. so far she is doing gd leh.. heard from my aunty.

how bout ur side?

Alibaba,
That sounds great! Happy that you manage to find your maid good. You are so fortunate to have people to guide and train your maid, save you alot of headache.
1828468.gif

We are waiting for the new maid to arrive, agent said will advise us. Now got to pray again. This time we get a younger maid.
1828469.gif

jynnsan,

aiya. purely depend on luck leh. maybe she is ok with aunty but not ok with us leh.. scurly 8th character buay gam.. shall see how is she from next week onwards... becos of this.. all my bb stuff aint even washed yet!! kaka..

How many times ur agency allow u change? for mine, can change as many times as long within the yr. but of cos have to fork out insurance for new maid who come each time lor.. the current one i chose is 31 yrs old tis yr dun have sg experiences. So far still find her quite ok when i met her last saturday.. can see her working atitute at aunty place pretty fast. whereas i saw my cousin's other maid from indonesia.... called her 3-4times oso no response... was wondering izzit she act deaf!! faintedd.. shake head.

alibaba-Normally at home I seldom online coz too busy with my boy already lo.. hehehe..

Yeah me also just had my lunch.. feeling sleepy too!!

Hope ur maid is good with u.. always been hearing those 'black sheep' story but of coz a lot of 'white sheep' story most never say out.. singaporeans tend to voice out the bad things more than the bad..

Chillipadi-Great to hear both ur gals doing ok, hope u too, anybody helping u with ur baby now?? You don't strain yourself 2 much yea.

dymples.. so sweet. I cannot my elder gal is having stomach flu when meimei discharge, then today it spread to gastric, now having diarrhoea tummy pain till cannot stand. Is highly contagieous, i cant keep her near meimei

Vera today jaundice go up, if tomm still increase, we will need to admin her to KKH.

I am so tired.

Congrats Alibaba for the new maid. Its a relieve to be able to find a good one.

Jynnsan, all the best to your new maid...have you shortlisted already?? How long does your agency take to bring her into sg??

Vincy, oh dear abt your elder gal, keep her away from the baby, cause diarrhea is contagious. Take care of yourself also!! Anyone at home to help you out??

Alibaba,
Mine can only changed twice nia. Hence, after tis, I only have one more chance but hopefully dun have to change lor. My side also have to fork out the insurance, cause a 30% loss.

one more thing...

may i know wat to eat for breakfast during confinement ah? My mil asked me tis qn... can she buy carrot cake all these for me when she go marketing ev day for my breakfast... HOW would i know! i tot suppose to eat home cook food instead of outside food during confinement? can someone here advise..

little Auggy bear is sooo cute! is he yawning the way.. hee.. yesh. do rest well! rem to share ur birth story yah..

Carol,
Had shortlisted one, agent confirmed she is available, waiting for advice on when can she get approval from MOM. Hope this one can be better!

Auggybear,
Thanks for sharing the pix of shane. Rest well!

auggy bear - Shane sleep with the mouth open de!! So cute!...keke..

jynnsan - only can change 2 times??...got to choose very carefully then.

alibaba - julie cream cracker with milo for breakfast. My sis ate that for 1 whole month. Or you can eat bread with butter. Unless the person doing confinement for you dont mind cooking mee sua for you for breakfast if not, I guess it will be bread or biscuits.

hullo ladies!... congrats to mummies to have popped!!

i popped on sunday morning.... share with u all my birth story when i have time!...

Jynnsan> pray hard for u! &amp; good luck!

oh another popped last weekend! Congrats amore!
share with us ur bb pic soon. wat's ur bb wt &amp; name? can update into the list.

Wah! so many mummies popped within these few days! Congratulations!!

I'm starting my leave from today liao..last saturday went for my check up at 38 weeks, gynae says my cervix already soften but still no dilation yet..hmm..dunno when will i pop? how i wish to see my bb faster. :p

These couple of nights can't sleep well also..have a weird feeling that something is going to happen which is keeping me up the whole night,but dunno what..haiz...

Congrats amore!

Auggybear, bb Shane so cute... Open mouth want to suck milk milk issit?

Where's Mildy? She has a lot of backlogs liao.

Afternoon ladies!

Auggybear, baby Shane is so adorable in the 1st picture with her mouth open

Alibaba,
ya, like wat carol said, can mix n match, biscuit/bread with milk, meesua with pig kidney and maybe once a while can eat carrot cake or outside food bah.

Vincy,
wat is the jaundice level for vera?

carol> really ah. only cracker &amp; milo nia for the whole confinement?? die leh..v boring. any other suggestion here?

Jynnsan> keep our finger cross. ur new maid might be good. so u gotta wait for at least 1 or 2 weeks for her arrival?? when is ur EDD? who is doing ur Confinement? some maid are gd during the 1st few mths but change afterwards.. esp those cleared their loan liao..

alibaba - I love crackers with milo, so eating it for 1 whole month is fine for me too...keke..not sure abt other kind of food, but would prefer home cooked rather then buy from outside.

Alibaba,
My EDD 18 Nov, had engaged a CL and hopefully the maid can learn something from her. I also heard that maid will show their true colors once they paid up their loan. What to do right.

Julie cream cracker ..? Still safe to eat?
Muz b careful when choosing food stuff nowsadays.
I'm surprised tat even KhongGuan also got affected.

Lilian - as far as I know, the cream cracker not affected. Some other range of their products are. Ya, got to be very careful with what we eating now. So scary..

carol> pei fu u leh.. i v choosy one.. today i eat chicken rice. tmr i wont wan to eat chicken rice tat type of person.. haha. can eat roti prata anot. lolzz..aiya. curry shld be not allow..

Jynnsan> we same EDD.. haha i oso 18 nov... yah. better to let ur CL to teach ur maid wat to do.. wait CL go back both of u kalang kabo. hee.. better to ask ur CL to let ur maid hands on as well.

yah if they changed , we oso couldnt do anytin... so see how by then bah. Dont worry tat now. haa

Lilian, Carol,
Think those made in Spore wan is safe to eat right? Only those made in msia n China has to be careful..

alibaba,
think once a while like once a week can eat some outside food lar.. Otherwise will be so bored with cracker n milo.. hehe.. I also can't remember wat i eat for brekkie during my last confinement. But i love the hong jiu chicken which i wont be bored of..

<font color="0000ff">Congrats Jo, lovedogs, Auggybear

Bb Shane looks so handsome &amp; so cute yawning away

Looking at the popping chart makes me vy gan chiong, seems like the trend is mommies popping ard 2weeks b4 the EDD.

I also can't sleep well at nite now so vy sianz &amp; sleepy when i still have to go in to office. Finally today is my last day of work liao, starting my ML tml
Yeah!</font>

<font color="0000ff">alibaba,
can also have oat which heard helps to have more BM for BFing moms