(2008/11) November 2008

Enne,
I did request the nurses not to feed my bb with FM...but becos he was a premmie and they needed to monitor if he was sucking well, the nurses advised me to go ahead with FM since my milk had not come in yet.

Anyway, i pumped out my colostrum and got the nurses to feed him in NICU...ya..i heard the amount of the colostrum should be enough for them in the first 2 days...i also kancheong spider for my first pregancy and tot baby was starving then faster ask them to feed FM thru bottle..then ended up have difficulty latching him on at home cos he was so used to bottle...

maggie aka amooks,
congrats! glad everything turns out quick and well! say hello to Dawei for us! hehee...

bear
i know u dun read disneys lah.. i tok cock one

Amooks,
Congrats.. tnks for sharing your birth story..

Went for check up yest.
Baby weigh ard 2.8kg as at 37wk 3d, everything well well, baby's aminiotic fluid still present and baby's weight did increase although my weight drop a bit. So gynae said just wait for symptoms as bb has already engaged since last visit.

Amooks! Your baby so cute and chubby!! Thanks for sharing the birth experience...haiz..really cannot imagine how its like.

Breastfeeding
I cant imagine latching on for the baby, my nipples like feel abit painful even when I was cleaning it during bathing....:S....I very scared it will be even more painful when the baby latch on / when expressing the milk!!

peanut00-haha, talk peanut not talk cock.

joyce-Great to hear bb is growing well, when r u hoping to pop??

Carol-Thats why we 'might' get cracked and sore nipples lo.. which is very painful(I encountered that last time) thus must remember to moisturize after latching on. Actually I got a bit of phobia that history might repeats.. haiz but must still try.

afternoon ladies,

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth

Sighz.. have bad nite sleep recently
, cant seems to get good sleep. Wanted to change my pillow, any recommendations which brand of pillow is good?

hello mummies..

jus woke up not long.. i had bad dreams... -_- haiz.

amook> congrats on ur smooth delivery! Dawei is so cute & chubby leh.. slp so peacefully.. hee.. Do rest well for ur confinement!

Jenn> ur ss really good leh! wait if my ss no good hor.. u can donate some for me hor! haa..

<font color="aa00aa">latest update~
got a sms from kash this am that she's checking-in to Glen E and now already on epi - waiting for gynae to burst her waterbag...think she experienced regular contraction overnight...wish her all the best in her delivery~</font>

mosh-afternoon!

alibaba-wow so nice to laze till now.. its been a long time since I sleep till so late.. am working now though.. tired.. hee..

wtan-wow.. thx for the update..

kash-JIA YOU JIA YOU!

hi bear..
yap..mav has urticaria (aka hives) since 2 wks back..not known on the actual cause since there may be a few factors involved..but suspected cld be due to some chemical added into the water pipe at my mum's place during the usual HDB piping maintenance..not sure is it the main cause la..cld also be viral infection..that's why i hv been MIA again..sigh..so busy coping with work &amp; also gg back to chk out on him at my mum's place daily - didnt bring him back home with me till last night...now hives seems to be gg away (i really hope!) &amp; he's developing heat rashes..sigh..sian leh..why like that..i do hope his immune will be strengthen &amp; things will really get better ah..u do hv a valid point in them developing it now than later..but seeing him with those spots really pain my heart..

jenn..
icic..wow..u superb leh!is it 1 breast &amp; u got such excellent supply!wat hv u been eating ah..super overflowing supply leh!congrats..congrats~

lilian..
icic..ya..aft ur 35th wk's visit..then u will see him on a wkly basis..v fast hor..hee....m sure u must be getting excited liao..keke..btw, is better to get stand-by ur own pump..but i m not v sure if RH do provides..previously i bot mine along but didnt use it leh..only when i reached home then i start to use it..think this round i wont be bringing over - to minimize stuff from my hospital bag..lol..

enne..
so wat is the name u hv decided? share leh..hee..btw, r u getting any gift for ur #1 to give to him aft u hv delivered ah?if yes, wat hv u got?

peanut..
think elective c-sect isnt a bad idea since can let ur hb witness bb being carried out..of coz he will be "hiding" behind the green surgical cloth la..just ensure tat they ask hb in before ur gynae action..haha..my gynae forgot abt my hb &amp; when i remembered, gynae was like almost "cutting" on me liao..haha..

bibi..
nipples are changing bcoz ur body is geting ready to product milk..aa..one thing for me is my breasts sag lo..so i just hope aft this delivery wont sag as much..if not will be super gek-sim man..

dey..
time really passed v fast hor..some of us just getting ready to pop..lol..whc caterer are u gg to order the food from?

Enne - ya....I am very scared of the cracked nipples!!!!...Very sensitive now, dont know hows its like.

Kash - Jia you!! So fast your turn le!!

Now my pelvic is really painful, esp. when my bladder is full and when I am sleeping in a wrong position....have to wake up in the night 3-4 times to adjust my sleeping position and also to go to the loo. No wonder pple say the 2nd tri is the best, cause the first tri is the morning sickness and the last tri the baby too heavy le.

Kash, you boy dont want you to attend the shicida talk ah. hahaha.. nevermind lah... jiayou wo and congrats! In the meantime, rest well okie. Hope to hear your bitrh story soon and see pic of your little prince.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD>Jonathan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.5 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 7 yrs old</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Noelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>Rachelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>20.10.2008</TD><TD>2.72 kg</TD><TD>Tristan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>Felicia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie/ Amooks</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>23.10.2008</TD><TD>3.35 kg</TD><TD>Da Wei </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

amook, congrats leh and your dawei is so cute!

dey, time flies and your bb almost first month le. Great to hear your current supply is better than before. Your hard effort pays off and great to hear your bb growing well.

jenn, great to hear that you ss is good.

Dey,
I put my bb on formula while in hosp cos she went to ICU for 2 hrs to check on her breathing and they suggest i give her some formula since my milk haven't come in yet. I change frm TBF to partial BF. My milk only came in on the 3rd day but i've try latching on the bb whenever possible and supplement with formula. So far bb is adapting well to both bottle and latching on.
Each time i only manage to express out 50ml..

Carol,
It's going to be painful initially but u just need to push on for the sake of ur bb. Anyway our nipples heal very fast too. Just apply our breastmilk on the nipple and let it air for a while and rest the nipple and they will heal fast. And make sure bb latch on PROPERLY!

Congrats to all mummies who popped recently. Rest well.

bluebear: thanks for the explanation, that helps ;))

Amooks : congrats on your baby...very chubby and adorable!!

Mosh: Pillow is as impt as ur mattress i believe in getting a gd one..u can try Max Coil uses Memory foam and is gd for your sleep...is abt $99 but still cheaper than tempur.

Amooks:Cute little baby! Well-done and speedy recovery.

I encountered "show" today le, just came back from TMC and Dr advised me to go home instead. Cervic has not opened yet and i will probably have to wait for a few more days... Time to look out for the bursting of my waterbag or contraction....

Kash: Gogo Jiayou!

<font color="aa00aa">Peanut</font>,
Yah lor... berry 'pek check' when buying shoes cos nothing fits. I also go to Charles &amp; Keith. Another alternative is VNS. For work shoes, I usually get Ferragamo's.
Boh pianz leh... even those covered work shoes @ charles &amp; keith cannot fit my tiny feet. My hub jokes that I've got "expensive" feet.

<font color="aa00aa">amooks</font>,
Congrats on the birth of your Prince! He's so chubby and cute!

<font color="aa00aa">Kash</font>,
'Jia-you'!! Hope to see pics of BB soon and your birth story.

<font color="aa00aa">Auggy Bear</font>,
Oh!! Like that better stay at home and dun go out liaoz. In case your water bag burst.

Wow Tks Lala..keep me update..heehee

Thanks for all the well wishes, I am back. But Vera still in hosp, cause her jaundice level is high, need to stay n do photo therpy. Pray that i can carry her home tomm.

Ya loh, I drop a post after c gynae..

My Gynae never do a V check for me, then ask me come back next wk.

At night I got stomach flu, go KKH at 5am
the Medical Office do a ctg &amp; detect contaction , she idi a V check was shock to find 4cm dilute, she can feel the baby. I almost stop her from doing V check..heehee

She very panic, immediately call my gynae... decide on Emergency C-Section, gynae reach in 10min, then everything happen like dream, rush here n there , then vera out at 7am. Really no time to think &amp; scare already in ward liao.

I didnt even bring anything to the hospital lo, bag not pack also. Office also no time to informed...

Quite scarey the doc say 4 to 5cm liao...in breech is very dangerous, if didnt discover, wait walk half way wan give birth then head stuck charm...so really thank god lo.

Wtan,
I will most prob order from mum's kitchen. They have a full month menu.

Babyhazel,
If you are latching and could pump out 50ml after that, its quite good already. Jonathan is drinking about 60ml per feed now. I still have to pump to clear out both my breasts after latching. Now i have 10 over packs of frozen ebm in the freezer now :p

auggy..
think u try to monitor if u r experiencing contractions..then time the frequency of contractions..do keep us posted when u r on ur way ah..all the best~

dey..
icic..then hw abt the cakes?u must b looking forward ah..confinement ending soon leh..hee..

Auggybear> I was at M Tan's clinic at 11+, missed you again. Wah, very excited for you. I asked her if i will give birth early, she only say maybe bc i got contractions earlier tis week but she never check dilation today. Really wish to give birth soon, bb is est 3.8kg liao, but i really doubt the accuracy bc only measure the bb's tummy.

Vincy> wah everything really happened so fast for you, thank God you and bb are ok.

Kash> Jia You!

Hi all..

had my check on friday.. dilated 1cm but bb's weight is 2.85kg (at 38 weeks). Gynae said that maybe coming tue or wed will pop..*panic*

Kash.. Jia You!!!
Thanks for the tips..will do so after everything settled down liao..

bluebear, gynae said that its normal esp near due date.. so they will usually do a vaginal test to see if there's any virus infection..if yes, then must be treated b4 bb pop so that bb wont get it.

amooks, congrats.. bb so chubby. Whats bb's weight?

Jenn.. Me too.. want your milk supply ya..

Vincy,
Your birth story very scary leh but glad everything is fine for you and Vera. Dun worry okie? Vera will be out of hospital and back into your arms very soon. Jonathan was also admitted for Jaundice the second day he came out of NICU...now he is well and growing well!

wtan,
I am still cracking my brain over which cake shop to choose. Shortlisted a few of them.

1) http://www.chozconfectionery.com/2005/full_month2.html
2)http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/fullmonth/Default.aspx
3)http://www.ecreative.com.sg/cakes_products.asp?SID=12

Any other suggestions?

Vincy,
Lucky both you n Vera is ok. Your gynae should be more careful. But no worries Vera will be back soon. We will pray for her..

Kash,
Jia you.. You will see your boy boy soon..

Wtan,
You gonna take care of yourself too.. Don worry so much.. Mav will be alright. We will pray for him...

Enne,
So sorry.. Shd be Edde instead...

Dey,
Wow that fast... Most of e mummies here are going to pop and your confinement is going to end soon. Btw, what did you eat? You have lots of milk supply also.. I also want to accumulate more BM during e confinement period cos i'm going back to work after 8 weeks.

Thanks Bibi &amp; dey..hope i can bring her home tomm.

Brocoli..ya loh like a dream so unplan. some more is 36wk not mature, lucky she got a good weight.

Dey do u know what is the normal range for jaundic har?

Share with yr my princess photo, 1st day into this world. No chance to take pix of her open eye yet....

1822249.jpg

1822250.jpg

Hi Carol, Blessmum

Dr Adrian didnt do the the cervix test for me..
And i was told that BB head have turned up again (was down 2 wk ago).. So he asked me to have a date in mind 1st, so if next wk when he c me again, bb head still up, then hv to go for c-section..

Hi Amooks

Can i check with u how much is ur total hospital bill for c-section under Dr Adrian? U went thru c-section with GA/epidural or Spinal? How many bedded?

Hi Jenn

Can i check how much is ur bill oso? Cos i actually booked Mt A, but might want to change to TMC? How the experience for c-section spinal?

wow..bear u so fast ah reported for kash..keke..

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to kash with the arrival of her prince! yeah~</font>

Peanut, u forever talk cock one.. hahahaa..

Dey, glad to see u are coping well.. 2nd time being a mum helps hor.. i think first timers will generally be rushing abt like a headless chicken! Oh i love Gobi cakes! their fudge cakes are one of the best i have ever tried.. quite pricey though.

Carol, no pain no gain.. think positive and keep telling urself bf-ing is the best for ur bb ya? we will support each other through this!

Enne, u can speak to me in Mandarin lah.. i will prob reply to u in english.. wahahhaa...

Vincy! Vera so pretty!!! wah it must come as a shock hor.. cos i rem u telling us that Vera was in the breech position the very afternoon before u popped! was so shock to hear that u popped the next morn!

Wtan, new water pipes have a layer of cement/concrete in them (if they are the big water pipes). i dunno wat size of pipes u are refering to so i can't help u there. ya, even though it is better for them to develop allergies now, it is still very painful for us to see them suffer.

hahah i happen to be online so help Kash post lor.. heh..

I dun feel very gd today.. very giddy.. also threw up for the first time this pregnancy this morn. is this normal? ppl first trimester vomit not third leh... till now i still feel very giddy..

Bear..
not sure if they change new piping or just norm maintenance..but think the damage is pretty bad for Mav..just hope he gets well soon..now with heat rash la..see hw if by Tues not ok, then while i go back to see gynae, will let him see PD next door too..aiyo..u threw up ah..did u ate something bad?some pple last tri will feel more than 1st tri..u better go lie down on the bed...dun think is low blood ba..all along gynae didnt mentioned anything to u during ur gynae chks, right? go take a rest...

wow, it was Kash that my gynae was rushing to this afternoon when i was waiting to see him (we have same gynae)!! i heard gynae mentioning that patient is already 5cm dilated when he came back from the labour ward aroudn 1pm, didnt realize it was actually Kash. Congrats Kash!!

my gynae confirmed that baby is engaged. however, am praying with hubby that baby will only arrive after 7th Nov as gynae is not around from 2-6 Nov.

did more shopping with hubby today. bot only 1 nursing bra from Moms in Mind as i am not sure if I will still fit the smallest size post-delivery assuming if I lose some weight. wil check out Marks &amp; Spencer too. got myself the warming shampoo and bath wash too for confinement.

also bot a packge from Bumwear as hubby and i decided to use cloth diapers for our princess. its really cute and soft. but the main thing is lots of washing and changing. So will use it mainly for home wear. wil use disposable mainly for nights and when we go out. gota wash them all 3 rounds now before using.

Bear,
i tried Gobi cakes too and its very yum!! I have read that some ladies do experience some MS and vomiting in their 3rd tri. just try to get more rest ya?

Vera,
wat a blessing. glad that everything went quickly and smoothly!

haru..
oh, wat a coincidence..kash has a v easy delivery..she mentioned 2 push only &amp; is even easier than her #1..steady ah..think partly also bcoz she has really been walking ard more for this pregnancy..congrats that ur bb is engaged..at least u hv a gd chance in natural birth..i do hope that ur bb will co-operate with u &amp; not decide to pop before ur gynae comes back..at 1st we wanted to go with Bumwear but changed our mind since we think it will be easier to use disposable diapers since we wont hv time to wash as well...but indeed i must agree they are v colorful..

wtan,
i know, i can't believe it was actually Kash that my gynae was rushing off to attend to.hahah..wat a coincidence.

Yup, i was really happy too when gynae told me that baby head is very low and engaged which means that she can fit nicely in hip bone area.

i bot the one size pocket diaper but wondering if i still need to get the petite diaper cover for when baby is stil very young and small...

Vincy,
Vera is very pretty.... Mei Mei...

Kash,
Congrats.. Hope to see your boy boy pic soon...

Bear,
Rest well and do things slowly. Esp head movement..

Wow.. Congrats Kash!
You can start enjoying your confinement with all the nice tvb serial now.

Vincy,
Vera is pretty gal!
You must have a shocked.Lucky both you and baby are fine now.

Bear,
Rest well &amp; dun walk too much.Just eat something light.

<font color="aa00aa">Vincy</font>,
Congrats on the birth of your Princess. Take care and must take more tonic to "bu-sheng" during confinement yah. Wow! Vera is sssooo sweet and pretty.
She looks really angelic cleeping too.

<font color="aa00aa">Kash</font>,
Congrats on the birth of your Prince! Take care and rest well during confinement!!

hi mummies, Thanks for your well wishes. Da wei &amp; I are doing fine in TMC. We r going to discharge tmr at noon. PD say my bb is doing fine, going to discharge with me.

I dun have good milk suply lah. what i mean when i say bf bb is i try to latch him on and let him suck on some colostrum. I dun think i have milk supply yet. I still let the nursery nurse take him for formula feeding at night. if not, i dun think it's enough.

Jenn> how come ur supply is so good at 3rd day? i dun have milk leh. hmmm..... is there something that you eating to help supply?

Kash> Congrats on ur arrival of ur little one!
BTW, my bb is a boy. hehehe, does he look pretty gal? hahahhaha....

Cutiemum> i dunno about the bill yet. My doc is also Dr Adrian. I asked him which hospital to choose and he recommended TMC. Mine is c-section GA. Nurses here told me GA is a better choice and those nurses that i spoke to who had c-section had GA. i will know the bill tmr, will post and let u know then.

Wtan, it is highly unusual for ppl to react so badly to new pipes leh. trust me, i know.. hahhaa *wink*

Haru, hopefully ur gal will stay in there! u better start ur ML liao.. Ya Gobi cakes are great.. i really like it but it is so damn ex! still thinking if i shd get it for bb's first mth.. i actually got frens asking me to get Gobi cakes cos they like it so much. hahaha..

Thanks ladies for ur concern.. Ironically i woke up game to travel far for breakfast.. ate breakfast liao immed felt very light headed and had cold sweat pouring down my face. got home and puke everything up.. i tot i was better so brought Cody to the beach.. but aft that started feeling dizzy again.. till now still haven't eaten cos i feel very uncomfy.. haizzz..

Maggie, i think ur supply is enough lah.. try to latch on more often.. its the only way to increase ur supply...

hi bibi! just realised we share the same EDD and hospital!! i chose 1-bedder coz i want my hb to stay with me.. gynae said my baby is low but not engaged yet.. wat abt yrs??

congrats to mummies who hv poppped and popping soon!

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>,
Oh dear... maybe you wanna call your gynae or the hospital and ask for advise? Cos dizziness is a slight of anemia or low blood pressure. Take care yah.

<font color="aa00aa">Haru</font>,
Since BB engaged already, myabe you wanna take it easy and not work so hard liaoz. Take care too.

Hi Edde,
I'm going for 2-bedder. I scare my hb don't keep me company during my stay.. My bb head is down. My gynae didn't say anything but all my colleagues said my bb will be out soon cos my tummy very low.