(2008/11) November 2008

Thanks carol: well that time was becoz no baby so tot of dogs...but now..think not an option anymore..nevermind can play with other people's dog haha

Enne: yeah man, Let us be more agressive towards Dr A hahahaha

okie mummies, have to log off for a while...back is painful...login later...take care and have a blessed day!

Enne,
I am testing myself this time to see whether can tong or not, lucky ours is year end, hope that it will be cooler. What if can't tahan, cut ourselves, can't imagine that happened

Carol,
ya lor, hum bao.. keke

Enne,
u lunch so early?

Carol & Blessed mum,
Oh, think we are neighbours.. Me stay in bukit batok..

<font color="aa00aa">BlessedMum</font>,
Thks for the PM. HAve replied you liaoz.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: CCK</font>,
heheh... I also stay at CCK area. Just behind Lot 1. Previously stayed at Yew Tee, Blk 691A.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Long Hair</font>,
For my last 2 deliveries, I had long hair too. I would just tie-up during confinement period. After that, I straightaway went to colour and re-bond. I was also BF-ing my gals and my gynae gave me the go-ahead.

Carol,BlessedMum-my mum stays in yewtee too, directly opp limbang, maybe we can meet up when I go back to CCK. hehehe..

jynnsan-Yeah lo, last time mine was during march-april, very hot. Hopefully weather be cooling year-end.. hehehe.. so u din cut short ur hair too?

<font color="119911">Jynnsan</font>
I'm keeping my hair long too, maybe trim a bit to keep the hair shape.

Somemore i already told hubby, i'm not going to follow the confinement rules of can't bathe, can't wash hair, must wrap up from head to toe, can't go out...etc. Guess he's quite okay with them.

Carol
Yay, good to find someone who loves dogs as much as I do. Few people can understand the love for the dogs. Hee. You're so lucky to be able to find someone trustworthy to look after your dogs. For us, we can't find anyone and my husband trusts no one. Funnily, my dogs don't like to sleep on the bed
they will usually sleep for 10 minutes and jump down to their own beds. Think they find us move too much.

Dreamyjo
Oooh so sorry!! My first dog passed away in 2000. Now I still burn candles for her. With her photos and ashes. Hee. Luckily my husband not superstitious. He allows it in the house. I still cannot bear to look at her photo or think about her too much. Never will be forgotten. Think they're like our children, just that children can outlive us.

Hair
My hair is slightly below shoulder. Used to be much longer. But I also heard about the hair loss after giving birth. I super bo chap when it comes to my hair because I super auntie already. Always ty up my hair in a bun. Weather too warm for me to let down anyway.

Blessed Mum
I work at De La Salle School, should be very near your place.

Enne,
I just trimmed last week to make it not so thick. At first want to cut, but my face is round type, short hair will make me very very 难看, more 师奶
1815746.gif

jynnsan, like you i think i will try to keep my hair too. At most, Tied it up. If really shed like mad, then no choice, keep it short.

Enne, i'm doing it on my own. hehehe.. mom will only come and help whenever she had someone to help her take care of my nephew. so i can sneak out easily.

GreenGrape
I also not following the confinement rule. I'll die of heat if I don't bathe/wash my hair. It's a pleasure showering nowadays when our temp is so high. I'm even thinking of soaking in the pool!

Joyce &amp; Dymples, Carol &amp; Blessed Mum
Wah, so many of us in the West. And around the same area. I also live in Bukit Batok, but mine's nearer to Gombak area.

Greengrape,
Actually some of my friends din really follow till the end. They told me they on the air-con and walk around bare footed. Still go out during the confinement period, wash hair and shower as per normal. Should be ok de, cos so far din complaint. My husband so traditional, we will be sleeping in different rooms and isolated. Poor me!
1815750.gif

dreamyjo-then who helps take care of baby bathing and such coz confinement u can't touch water ma.. then foodwise how??

Hello ladies!! How's everybody?

Vincy, congrats!! Enjoy lil' Vera!

Wah u gals talking abt dogs and maids ah.. Karen, Carol, have to admire u guys.. can see u really really love ur dogs.. hahah i love mine but i m not that crazy abt him until i allow him on the bed. I have to say he sheds like mad.. I just got him this special deshedding tool called the Furminator to help him get rid of his 2nd coat. So far it is working cos my whole house isn't covered with his fur yet.

Here's his blog on his Furminator experience and also his bathing experience. hahaha i like torturing him.. he makes the cutest expressions!
http://mr-fussy-pot-pants.blogspot.com/2008/10/furminated.html
http://mr-fussy-pot-pants.blogspot.com/2008/07/making-of-sith-lord.html

Blessedmum, eh, i have rhinitis (means chronic sinusitis), skin allergies and have tested to show that i m allergic to quite a few animals. but i still keep them cos i really love animals.
i get rashes from my dog's saliva and also react to him when he shakes his coat out. sigh.. but to me that's worth it cos i can't imagine life without animals. may be if u ever want a dog, u can consider one that doesn't shed like poodles!

Latest news! Maggie (Amooks) has popped! Baby weighs 3.35kg but has no name yet! Congrats babe!

Bear-hihi finally u r in!!

Amooks-congrats!! very very good weight!!

Milderina-time to do ur 'work'. keke. next time we do for u when its ur turn k.. hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">Karen</font>,
So coincidence you working at De La Salle... cos my older will be going to DLSS next year, Primary 1. I jux went to the school on Tuesday to submit the forms and buy her school uniform.

<font color="aa00aa">Bear</font>,
Me too. I love my dog... but will never allow her to sleep with me. She will sleep in the hall on her bed. As I've got 2 young children, she will also need to be in her play pen when they are back from CC or else, she gets so hyper and jumps on them and scratches them. *haiz*

<font color="aa00aa">Amooks</font>,
Congrats! Congrats on the birht of your BB! Wow! 3.35kg... that's a really good birth weight!

Bear
Ooooh so cute, your corgi! Don't ever stop 'bullying' your dog after you have given birth. Must continue to take pictures of him. So adorable him.

Yup... really lucky lor. Also I tink we just made it only...thk fully we are catholics so managed to get in wz-out balloting. So stressful all this P1 registration.

Yes Enne, I m in! had a busy busy day yesterday..

Dymples, i can already foresee my kid pulling Cody's tail... his tail is very "pullable"! hahaha.. even now this is how we prevent him from running out of his restricted zone! we pull his tail! :p he walks all over his dad cos my hb can't bear to discipline him.. :p

Karen, eh, i can't think of how else to 'torture' him leh... any ideas? weirdly, he hates getting toweled dry.. he would whine and whine and whine when we are toweling him... dunno why...

<font color="119911">Jynnsan</font>
Eh..no aircon? I heard aircon is okay, but no fan, wind kind.
Cause i ask hubby to buy me a fan (to save electricity), he said just on aircon.
Why the need to sleep in separate room from hubby? If it's not to disturb his sleep while we are up in the middle of the night to feed the baby, then i can understand. Can't think of any other reason

Congrats amooks!

So many dogs lover here.. hee.. i am one too!
Now my doggies are my gal's playmate.Erm... or i shld said.. she is torturing them everyday by pulling their tails,ears and 'dancing' with them by holding their legs. *sigh..my poor doggies*

dreamyjo,
you are a tbv serial fan too?
Haaa.. i finished watching the tang xin feng bao part 2.Kash is hooked with it now!
Dun wanna start new drama. Later bb excited wants to watch with me too.. dun wan him to pop out tat early.haha

Dymples
Ooooh so you got in through an earlier phase? 2A I think?

Bear
LOL! I will laugh for sure when I hear my dog whining from towelling. One of my dogs always whine whenever we carry her and not allow her to get near cats. More like whimpering. My male dog also likes to whine for no reason. Whenever he wakes up and we're not, he would whine instead of bark. So strange.

Jynnsan
I also heard aircon is fine but not fan. I mean, we're in an aircon room in the hospital, right? But I'm going to turn on all ah. The only thing I would do is to blow dry my hair after washing.

Enne, foodwise is maid prepare bah. baby care will be me and hubby. No choice, no one to help me, so i had to touch water lor. Never mind lah, thats the sacrifice i need to make.

Bear, your cody so funni, keep whining and whining when towelling dry. bathing also whine. He sure likes to be dirty rather than 'tortured' to be clean huh. You had an interesting blog. My dogs sleeps most of the time. Nothing to write about them. Hahaha..

Maggie, congrats! Bb weight is good.

jynnsan, huh, your hb so traditional one ah. why need to separate room. Dont understand leh.

<font color="aa00aa">Confinement</font>,
For my last 2 births, I din really observe all the rules lah. Once come back from hospital only, will go straight to my room, switch on the air-con and stay inside. But I will wear long sleeve and socks (at least for the first 2-weeks). For my 1st birth, I washed my hair after 2-weeks. For 2nd birth, I washed my hair after 1-week. For this one, dun care liaoz... come back from hospital will straightaway shower and wash hair. For both births, I dun have any confinement lady to help. So my hub or my mom's maid will help to cook some confinement foods... or else I just eat normal foods and abstain from allergy foods like seafood, eggs, and raw fish. I even had to do housework like laundry, simple sweeping, etc after my 2nd one is born. So far... dun feel any side effects from all these exertion. But for this birth, hehehhe... thk God I got maid liaoz. So will take it easy and enjoy cos after this will go for Ligation and "close shop". *lol*

Yup. My gal managed to get in the earlier phase. Even then, nearly could not get in cos the no. of applicants exceeded no. of places at point of registration. Then the staff on duty said may need to do balloting. But after the processing, DLS send a letter to say my gal accepted cos some of the applicants did not meet the requirements for that phase. So the no. of places = no. of legible applicants. Thk goodness no balloting. During that period, so stressful lor.

dymples, really admire you that you are able to cope without cl help. I hope i can too.

Happy, i'm now not really a tvb fan lah but i grow up addicted to it. Now Just watching to pass time since earlier on hl and now on ml. But when i start watching something, i cannot stop de, will continue and continue. So scare my tv will be spoilt very soon. Just finish one last night, watch till 2 plus in the morning. Now surfing web and delaying moving on to the next drama serial cos once i start, very hard to stop. kekeke.

Bear - your corgi very cute!!! but hor, I find corgi got the tendency to become overweight lay...why huh??

Dymples - same, my 2 gals also have the tendency to jump on pple, thus my boy will need to learn to tackle that lor...keke...when my nieces are here, they are always prepared for a round of jumping and sometimes nipping by my dogs....but of course, I will try to distract my dogs to try and save them lar...keke..

happy - aiyo....I also scared abt the fate of my dogs...I am sure my ah boy will be really rough to them also...somemore, my silky tail so short, dont know he will attack their which part. Must remind my mum and maid to keep an eye on all of them when my boy is older.

Hi Carol,

same same lor.. no contraction yet nor any sign but legs is like pig trotter.. swollen..and feels so heavy all the times..

Hi Dreamyjo, no lah. my EDD is actually 11 nov but then around 6th month, gynae said changed to 7th Nov due to my menses cycle.. so i havnt pop yet.. (vel = sumei)

Hi Kiki,

me too. planning to take ML on 3rd NOv and same case.. HR told me the same thing.. i still thgt that i can resume work in feb 2009..

Congrats to Amooks!!

karen - same as my ah fat dog Piper!! Whenever she wake up and I am still sleeping, she will whine and whine and whine and sometimes let out a soft bark and cont. whining....very irritating de!!

Vel, Kiki - so if we take on 3-nov, have to go back to work on 27-Jan huh?? When is CNY huh?? Maybe I will take a few days leave to finish the CNY week. First baby, sure have to bring him to more house visitation de...wait very tired to go back to work.

Carol
hiak hiak. Think we can talk all day about our dogs. Yah lor, irritating esp. when it's still so early and we want to sleep! Think I know why. Because they're greedy! I will feed my dogs treats in the morning. And my boy is so greedy that the moment he wakes up, he only thinks of food.

Hi Enne, this is my #1. But I have always hoped for natural. That's why wana ask those second time mummies here if anyone got cesarean for 1st and still have natural for #2.

Sabre, Thanks for your advice. I actually wanted to choose a date for my cesarean. But hubby dun want.

Anyway, we will get shifu to help choose name for bb. Jin Long Zi good ah? Seems like alot of Mummies look for him. Anybody know the charges?

Liv, too bad we not staying in the same hospital. Good luck to you! Hope you have a smooth delivery. My cesarean is at 8am. What time is yours?

Sherline-I think the 2 most popular ones are Jin Long Zi and You Long Zi. I think the charges are $80-$100? I forgot my first, spend how much to count the 'bi hua'.

This time we ask the shifu to choose date for c-sect, we paid $120 first, then after bb is out, will ask him count the 'bi hua' then we pay another $80, this comes in a package(birthdate+name). Name alone I forget how much but think shd be ard that rate ba..

KAren/Dreamjo/greengrape,
Cos they said we are not allow to on the aircon and fan during confinement, hb can't live without them. So bo bian, have to separate room lor. And then, he very so very on, he need to clean himself with the so call "hong hua" a kind of plant everytime he visit baby and my room...have anyone heard of tis???

Actually it does make sense, in hospital, we are already in air-conditioning room, why not at home...hmm, i think air con should be fine ba

jynnsan-'hong hua', how come ur HB need to clean himself?? I never heard of that ler.. does that means all who enter u and bb room need to clean?? Feels like kind of kwa chang ler..

jynnsan, huh why aircon cannot?.. in hospital oso air con leh.... i guess the main thing is dun catch cold... once u start to feel cold... wear long sleeve and long pants....

Cody says Woof Woof for all your compliments! hahaha..

Carol, i wish Cody had no probs with food lor. that's why his blog was named Mr Fussypot Pants becos he is so fussy with his food! he tried many brands of dry food but we always had probs feeding him cos he refused to eat them. Usually corgis are abt 15kg abv but Cody was only 12kg. becos he has a weak right hind leg, we were told not to feed too much.. now we added a bit of wet food to his kibbles and depending on his mood, he might or might not finish it.

I think also becos of their short legs, any weight gain will make them look fat fast. also some owners feel that with their shorter legs, they shdn't exercise too much. which is completely false cos corgis were bred to be short so that they can herd cattle without getting trampled by them.

Enne,

Sigh, he super pantang lah, heard from his males friends lor, but only himself, not everybody de.

Amore,
I think I will on if I really buay tahan, otherwise post-natal blues how.

I got a friend who because of the strict confinement rules, got into blues, so ke lian

jynnsan, hmmmm i never heard of hubby need to clean himself everytime he visit u n bb leh.... i was only told by my mum last time... she's not supposed to eat with the family and she n bb must sleep in a separate room.... coz they say female who just give birth not clean.... but this is those old old days things.. i dun think now have liao...

Bear - I got 2 fussy pot at home also, till I give up and feed them HCF. So now they good life lor, thats why one of them is becoming fatter and fatter. Somemore my mum is those that is always concerned abt not feeding enough, in the end, she keep giving more and more. With the maid cooking now, I am trying to slowly cut down on their food intake, dont want them to grow too fat...though they look super cute when fat, but not good for them lar.

sumei
i'm also seeing dr wong tomm.. 12pm e only slot availbable -_-" hav to take a cab down and back to office after that again.. sianz.. Seems like quite a few starting ML on 3Nov lei.. me too wor..

Congrats maggie! Imagine jus a few days ago we were msning and she was telling me so scared and now over liaoz..