(2008/11) November 2008

karen, bb is already engaged when i'm almost 35 weeks. 1cm dilated when i'm 36 weeks plus and I'm still waiting leh. Gynae say unlikely this week cos although 1cm dilated but cervix still not soft even. Now 38 weeks, still dont know when my boy wants to come out.

Eh carol, you dun have free upgrade to 2 bedded at MA meh? you ask for 2 bedded..they will charge you 2 bedded price leh...i was told to put down as 4 bedded then see got free upgrade..if not then i pay for 2 bedded...

dreamyjo-Dun think got time ler.. really not looking forward to CNY 2008 ler. haha..

Carol-me EDD is actually 31st november but I going for c-sect so will be earlier lo.. hehe..

Wah Dr Woody 'pian xin' izzit, he din pass me anything ler.. din even ask me abt admission thingys also.. then my next visit is on 11/11. I find very late ler, thot shd be weekly visits now lo..

Blessed_Mum-Me2, I dun think I ever 'shine' throughout my pregnancy before.. hahaa..

blessedmum - oh....keke...I tot Enne is abt same timing as me. No lar, he only passed me the admission letter during my last visit, which is abt 1month after I told him. No worries, he will pass the letter to you in due time de. You know he is super cool de, so everything will be on time and not earlier...keke..Nope, he did not do any cervix check for me lay. Think on my next appt. better go home bathe first then go...keke...still dont feel very comfortable exposing that part of the body to a male doc and yes, I am trying for natural birth...but most likely with epi. dont think I want to endure the full labour pain!!

Yah lor..Carol, Dr A very nice to you leh hahahah...me and Enne never get anything...Enne, lets go facial and shine just before delivery hahah then take photo very nice hahaha....

Carol...yah he is so cool until sometime i can;t stand him hahaha....he is a man who is hard to comprehend leh....my hubby gave him a long nick..

" this is baby's head, baby's tummy and baby's heartbeat, okie see you in xx weeks." man...hahaha

blessed mum - as far as I know Mt A dont have free upgrade de, only TMC. so I dont want to take the risk lar. This is going to be my one and only child, so want to pamper myself abit and opt for 2 bedded lor. ^^ Btw...the only thing that glow on my face when I am pregnant is the BIG nose!!!! keke....everyone I met is commenting how much my nose have grown!

Enne - Dr A not pian xin.....its me who is kiasu!!...kekeke....I told him that I want Mt A before he asked me hor, then the admission letter also I ask him de. He too cool le lar, so I take initiative lor.

Morning Ladies!

Dreamyjo,
my bb has also engaged when i went for checkup last sat. Then my gynae told me that shd be able to pop ard end Oct.. So yours shd be next week i think?

blessedmum, yah, everything ready liao and bag packed.. haha.. actually when gynae told me i'm 1cm dilated that time when i'm 36w plus, i'm so nervous that i get everything up and ready, scare i pop anytime. However still havent pop, Now this waiting game is making me crazy...

Enne, me too. not looking forward to cny and bb's first month. Wish i can do away with first month celebration but hb insists. Arghhh... i think i will sneak out during confinement for facial and exercises before that.

Carol, i am hoping i can tong the pain without epidural..if HUI can do it...so can I hahah

blessed mum - " this is baby's head, baby's tummy and baby's heartbeat, okie see you in xx weeks." man....wah lau...make me laugh so loud when I read this!!!....haha....so true lor, when you go into the room, he is like "ok, how are you?", lets check the baby...then finish...keke..

Carol,
u so funny when u describe the only thing that glow on ur face.. keke, i still expect something like glowing skin etc.. Dun worry, it will go bk to square soon

RE:Beautify yourself
Actually can't do much thing now, definetely wanna go dye my hair after my confinement cause it looks so dark and uneven tone.

Dreamyjo and Enne: why not looking forward for cny and first month...me too..headache..cause my hubby and I decided not to give firs tmonth cakes cause expenses very high as both sie of his families are huge and i guess will cost bombs if I give everybody...cny also give anybao like crazy...dun think without one person income, Hubby and I can afford..but yesterday, my in laws was indirectly hinting that the relatives got give so we must give too...aiyoh..then in my heart, fine, then they pay lor hahah

Joyce, i hope so lor. now everyday, keep monitoring whether i had show, any regular contractions, water bag got leak or not but none so far. bleah. I had already watch 2 korean dramas, 2 tvb dramas. Dont know how many more dramas i had to watch before i pop. Hahaha...

Dreamyjo,
Think u couldnt do much exercise during confinement period cause our body is still weak and need time to repair.. Dun think too much on the extra weight, u can shred those extra kilo when u breasffeed.

Blessedmum,
How's ur pain thresthold? For me, i got induced birth and my labour last 12 hours and i didnt opt for epidural. So i am sure if u have determination + if you can tahan pain, then u will be able to make it without epidural.

Yah...carol: everytime when we enter the room, the first thing he says how are you..let's check baby and then my hubby will mumble these words together with Dr A...hubby says he can memorise by hard liao...then hubby will give that helpless look when we leave the room...and say to me.."darling, might as well I do the check for you since it is such easy money..just say three sentences and out the patient go...I also want to work as a gynae." i just laugh...

JOyce: I also going to dye my hair..maybe that is the frst thing i want to do before cny...aiyoh my hair looks limpy and uneven too.....

<u>Help on ML</u>
I'm thinking to start my ML on 3rd Nov 2008 (i.e. next week is my last working week). Most likely will take 3 months ML + 1 month flexi.

My HR told me that the first 3 months will be 12 calendar weeks (inclusive of Public Holidays and Weekend), the last month will be as 20 working days (to be taken within 1 year). According to their calculation, I'm supposed to come back to work on 27th Jan (CNY 09).

Some questions: For the last 2 months, are they considered flexi and should be calculated as working days instead of calendar week??

I'm confused! Please help! Thanks!

Wah joyce...how you tahan the pain for 12 hours!!!!!! you brave woman man....

Carol: why do you say baby is one and only child..you dun intend to have more?

Joyce - its true!!! All my friends, churchmates and pastors are commenting abt it lar...so sad! Then get oily so fast, so I keep having to use tissue to wipe off the shine...keke...I dont normally have an oily complexion, so this is new to me.

Full month and CNY - I hope I can at least shed off some weight before the CNY...now I look like a pig!!! Somemore my hubby very small size de...very stress!!

Blessed mum - Kudos to you!! I dont think I want to endure the pain...but see how lor, maybe I will, maybe I wont. Havent really decide. I think my pain threshold is quite high...but its a matter of whether I want or not only. keke...

joyce, me too. after delivering, besides facial, the next thing i want to do is bwax, dye hair and rebonding. Finally my hair is long. No way i'm going to cut it. hahaha.. preg hormones good, make my hair grow long so fast. hopefully breastfeeding will help me shed the extra kilos soon.

Hair: heard that after birth, you will start to lose a lot of hair.. is it true? so scare leh. my hair is already so thin liao.

Carol, you are so funni, say your nose glow. Ya, dont worry it will go back to its original size.

Carol: you can do it...like joyce and hui..it's determination...carol join in the no epidural family ..hahahi also scared..just normal stomachachee pain, i already scream like crazy...dun talk about labour pain...

Enne: where are you?

Blessed Mum,
Hehe, actually sometimes when i think back, i also wonder why. But the contraction is really intense and pain lor, i tried the laughing gas and jab in thigh (both pain relief), but is not effective to me at all. So machiam like wanna die like that, so at the end after my labour when i wheel back to the ward, i cried when 1st visitors came, hehe (**SHY**)

ya, hair is also my #1 thing that i wanna do after confinement or when i have time to sneak out. hehe

Blessed_Mum
Yah, I look so auntie. Plus body also so big, walk like hippo. Aiyoh, where's the glow?!

Dreamyjo
At least your bb is engaged. Anytime mah. Mine still hanging in mid-air in my body. Don't know when will come out. Sigh, this wait is torturous. Oi, is one of your TVB series the ever infamous Tang Xin Feng Bao part 2? The one featuring mooncakes? Hmm, I also want to watch but hor, my cantonese sucks, catch no ball.

Carol
I told you before lor - my babies are all very lazy. Sleep and sleep. If I disturb them too much, later my husband will complain I don't allow them to zz. Actually they are also the reason why my husband is not sleeping overnight with me in the hospital. So even if I end up with C-section, I will still want husband to go home at night to sleep with the dogs. I will have the nurses with me so should be no problem.

blessed mum - yup...I am going to stop at 1. Frankly, I am not a child person...I am more a dog person...hee...:p

Dye hair
Tell you ladies hor.....I even dye my hair when I am pregnant lay. Dr A say its ok, so I go ahead and do it...if I dont colour my hair, I will look like bai fa mo nu, cause I got this problem of premature greying of hair...passed down from my ah-ma to mother to me.

Dreamyjo: yes it's perfectly true..once you give birth, you will start to shed hair..thats why most mummies no choice have to forgo their long hair and cut them short....how?

Carol,
hehe, our hormone change so much since we become preggy! That's the love of being a mummy..

Dreamyjo,
Yes, our hair will fall automatically after birth. But not immediate, think ard few months later and will fall till bb 8 mths or so if i remember correctly! So be prepared .

Carol
Me too!!!! I also only want one child. Tell you something - last night while lying in bed, I looked at my dogs and think wah, when my girl is 18 yo, all my dogs gone, then I cried. So emo! But so sad lor, their lives so short, sigh sigh.

karen, nope i didnt catch tat one cos its 40 episodes like that. too long le. im impatient one. too draggy i cannot tahan. but i heard its good. Just finished dang xiu cai ai shang ping and hui tong tian xia and I'm moving to the next one which is about cats and dogs featuring luo jia liang. You rent dvd lor, got english subtitles. i read the subtitles even though i can understand most if not all of the cantonese. I think i will stop korean dramas in the meantime, too long-winded and love issue so complicated, keep beating around the bush.

Blessed mum - dont stress me lar!!! I havent experience the labour pain yet, wait till I get it, then I decide...keke...

joyce - you very drama lar...lol!! But i cannot imagine 12 hrs of labour pain, well done!

karen - haha...your hubby dote the dogs more than you!! Normally, when we are oversea or not coming home to sleep at night, my mum will move to sleep in my room with the dogs de, so when I go deliver, it will be the same arrangement...keke...so pampered hor, must have someone to sleep with them. But they quite auto, when my mum is sleeping on my bed, they will sleep on their pillows on the floor, but when its me or hubby, they will jump on the bed to squeeze with us. Last time we used to have a queen size bed, can imagine how squeezy it is!! In the end, we bth, went to buy a king size de...keke...

Joyce: why you cry? touched? tired? overwelmed?
but you are really brave..when i am in labour and delivery ward, I will remember you and encourage myself to push andpush hahah....

Karen: talk about auntie, yah I am like a big hippo, swaying backside from side to side and walking in a v manner...so hilarious...there was once hubby laugh at me..so I was angry and made him carry his big haversack in front of him and ask him to have a feel of having a big weight all the way from causeway point and back home at cck...he was walking sideway too and upon reaching home, he apologise and agree it is indeed heavy and strenous to the back...hahah Man must learnt the hard way hor hahah

so envious of you all.....dog lovers....hubby and I love dogs but we both have sinus and nose allergy..so too bad..have to forgo that..sob sob

blessedmum, joyce : Huh, *sob*, very hard to grow my hair so long leh cos my hair growth very slow. Heartpain if i had to cut it away. Hopefully the shedding of hair is not so serious.

Carol &amp; Blessed mum,
Hehe, actually i cry easily too.. So when my frens came, she asked:"how is it", then i was like suffer for so long and feel touch when ppl asked me lor.. when my sis came, i also continue.. wakaka.

Carol
Yah lor, my husband really loves dogs, and it was I who initially wanted one. We never go on holiday together anymore, just so that one can stay at home with the dogs. Hee, in any case, it's usually him who stays while I travel. But only once so far.

The only time they were left alone at home was at my FIL's funeral. No choice then.

Dreamyjo
Hmmm, but need money to rent also. Sigh, trying to save. Wonder if the dvd shop at my place sells tvb shows.

karen - sigh...thats the sad thing abt having dogs!! Everytime I think abt them leaving me, I will cry le, hubby will scold me and say I xiao! Somemore mine 2 are only 1 year apart...can imagine losing 2 dogs in a year...sigh. But they really cheer me up when I am feeling sad. Esp. when my hubby dont have time to keep me co. most of the time, its them and me...so I am really attached to them. They are like my emotional pillar, other then God.

carol, wow so nice, you hb share the same passion as you. My hb dont allow my dogs to sleep on the bed one. Hahaha.. no need to upgrade to king size even though i have 2 dogs too.
My mom is different, she let my dogs to sleep on the same bed as her. So they super love her. haha.. when hb not around, my dogs will jump and snooze with me, but once he came in, they auto jump off the bed one.

cc
Mi Jiu is rice wine right? Any supermarket sells it ah.

Blessed Mum
Think we stay quite near each other. I'm at Bukit Gombak. You're at CCK ah? My working place is there.

Dreamyjo: if your current length of hair is very long..then you will shed more cause more gravitational pull...heavier so will drop more...so be careful..maybe trim a bit?

joyce - so you are a hum bao!...keke... :p

blessed mum - believe it or not, I also have bad sinus and sensitive skin, but there are some breed of dogs which are tolerable by pple with allergies, like silky terrier, cause they dont shed as much as others and only single coat. But of course, havent a dog is like having another baby, other then the issue of allergies, alot of other factors to consider also.

karen - wah!! both of you very wei da lay!!! There was twice when me and my whole family went oversea together, I have no choice but to engage pet sitter to come my house to take care of them. But the pet sitter is my regular groomer, so I trust her alot and my gals love her also and she will sms me on a daily basis what my gals do and how they behaving. So basically, I give her the keys to my house and she will come and feed them and bring them for walks. However, each time I travel, I will cry on the plane cause I miss the gals and wonder how they will cope without me and hubby!!

Drama series
I am not a fan of Korea / Japan / HK dramas...dont know what to see during my confinement. Want to rent CSI and english series, but like very hard to find and expensive lor...haiz!!

Have anyone of you cut your hair short? I decide to keep my hair, wondering whether can tahan till the end of confinement or not
1815697.gif

BlessedMum-I went lunchie.. back le.

I not looking forward to CNY coz where got time to shed off the fats and will look so auntie..

Think we shd learn from Carol, let's be more 'zu dong' against Dr Adrian.

Carol-I guai guai din do anything to my hair except cutting, my hair so messy now without rebonding without dyeing of hair.. after birth, BF-ing also cannot do..

dreamyjo-haha who's doing confinement for u?? for me, my MIL doing so don't think I can sneak out.. haa.. can't leave 1 toddler and 1 baby with her alone too..

jynnsan-I cut my hair short during my first preg, my hair so messy, this time I only trim, now still long, at most tied up lo.. hehehe..

<font color="119911">Blessed Mum</font>
I have the same thinking as you.
Me too not looking forward to CNY and first month, especially CNY, must give angbao and don't know by that time has slim down yet (so no mood to dress up, buy new clothes).
Was thinking not to give first month cakes too, too much hassle. But ILs said relatives will gossip if don't give.

dreamyjo - hubby dont have a choice...I will carry them up the bed to sleep the first day they reach my house...keke...even when they puppy and havent toilet train. :p...so ke lian to make them sleep on the floor alone!!

blessed mum - I also stay in Yew Tee....683B...you which block??