(2008/11) November 2008

Congrats Jenn! Waiting for ur photos and birth story!

Minkybear, rest well.. ur health more impt than work!

Wah u guys go quite a bit of horror stories abt ur maids. I wonder if it is becos we are so young hence they tend to walk all over us. may be its me, but i feel that they tend to respect older folks. if we too strict with them they take us for granted. gd luck to u guys having probs with maids..

Maid ..
She have been with me for 1mth, doing 2 household as I bring her to mum place every morning. She is very detailed & clean in her housework. So far no complained..my gal also like her, is a relieve.

I let her rest in the afternoon when my gal is taking nap, cause nothing for her to clean already. when my gal wake up she will play with her.

yesterday she ask whether can she give my no. for her family to call, I give her a calling card every month. Any opinion whether is there a need for her family to call her?

Congrats...to all the mummies that have pop. Enjoy

Hui...ya that is induce. same as my elder gal.

Visit gynae today, baby is 2.7kg at wk36. still breech, gynae say give her one more week..by next if never turn...need to go c-section @ wk38. So mostly choose 3 Nov 08.

Congrats Jenn!! Who's next?? :p

Wow..looks like hiring a maid really can be quite a headache.

Btw, induction means dilating the cervix with tablet thru injection issit/breaking waterbag/using vaccum? Assisted delivery =induction??

Minky: Sometime in common, after the fever and sore throat, here comes the cough and will be expecting flu. I didn't start on my antibiotics even though gynea advise it was ok... Tahan abit! I think i was too heaty and now too liang that's how the cough came about? I had lots coconuts and watermelons + lotsa ice water!

Maid:
I called the agent and ask them to speak to her... I push open the door and she was still asleep, then i passed the phone to her. Anyway, she sleeps at 10pm and wakes up at 6am. She cleans pretty fast but not thorough... Wash toilet = scrub the floor but not the walls. Clean window grill but ignore the top... Headache ah! *Majiam wear pants but never put on panty*

So who's next in line?

Re : Induction
Mine was an induced birth. Doc just put me on drip to bring on the contractions. I don't have any tablets inserted.

Congrats to all the mommies who have "popped". Wishing you a speedy recovery. Rest more during the confinement period and eat more nutritious food to "bu-sheng".

Re: Brazilian Wax
I just did mine today at HoneyPot @ Ngee Ann. Feels so werid wz-out hair down south. heheheheh...

Re: 35th week check-up
Juz went check-up. Gynae took a vaginal swap to test for Strep B. Din weight BB today... she said will do so at next visit.
Scary thing is I put on 1.3kg in only 1 week. Must be all the cheese and milk I've been drinking. hehehehe...

hi ladies, Jenn's husband here, Jenn's shivering has settled down but however still not able to get up from bed. So i'm helping her to post our baby feilcia's photo. And thanks for all your concerns.

1811419.jpg

Jenn,
Congrats, Do post picture for us. keke....

Dymples,
I also just went for my 35th week check up. Gynae estimate baby to be 2.3kg. He mentioned that baby is lying low so might give birth early but on the other hand, told me might end up c-section due to previous scar. He is worried that the wound might burst due to further stretching when baby gets engaged,

Any mummies going for VBAC?

jenn,

ur baby has chubby cheeks!

fifi,

that's a good idea abt the laundry basket. does ur maid hand wash her own clothes? or do u allow her to also dump her clothes in the washing machine together with our clothes?

vincy, glad to hear that your maid is thorough and clean. however, u raised a good question ,shd we give the maid our tel number? i also would like to know the answer. But hor, the maid's family can always call the maid agency rite?

amore, karen,

when must i take the course ah? only after i confirmed the maid or?

congrats Jenn! Your bb gal looks like u? which ward are u at? or maybe u can come see me when i'm done on Thur. Doc say my op is at 9am, should be over in 1hr?

heloo mummies!
i went back to office today to clear some work, end up staying till 7pm as realized so much more to handover.will work from home tom but planning to go office one more time on thurs. thank goodness for supportive boss and colleagues.

chilipadi,
congrats!!! ur baby is gorgeous!

jenn,
congrats to you too!!!really cute baby oh!!

kash
I think anytime you can take the course. you need to complete the course, print the cert for the agency then you can bring the maid home. So if you have some time on hand, better to do now.

Auggy bear: my maid came about 2 weeks ago, she wakes up at 6 am (i think! bcos i never wake up before her before..) and rests damn early like 8pm after walking my dog, not sure if too early but maybe bcos nothing to do...

Snoowy,
I am having the exactly the same situation as you.
Baby lying v low so most probably giving birth early and the most worrying part is wound might burst due to further stretching when baby gets engaged too.
Occasionally i can feel slight pain around the previous wound.

Ysday went for my check up,bb wt 2.2kg at 35wks.She even measured the dist of the lining at prevous wound and my baby and show me!

Haiz.. too bad.She dun encourage me to go for VBAC.She said once bb is abt 2.5kg.. i can go for csect anytime.

<font color="aa00aa">Bibi</font>,
My B-Wax was still bearable only slightly painful at the more sensitive areas. But overall would say that the therapist was berry quick and good at her job.
All over and done with in about 20-25 mins. Quite happy with the service. Btw, did you buy the spray that they recommend to prevent in-grown hair?

<font color="aa00aa">snnowy</font>,
My gynae estimates BB to be about 2.5kg becos at the 34-weeks check, ultrasound calculate her weight at 2.4kg liaoz.
Oh dear... BB lying low. Must rest more in bed. Dun over exert okie. For me, my 2 previous births all natural delivery. So not sure about VBAC.
But I've heard lots of mommies doing it successful. Tink your gynae will be able to advise you on this more. Meanwhile, take care yah.

<font color="aa00aa">Happy</font>,
You too... must take care now yah. Dun carry heavy things and dun over exert. Rest more... and take care.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenn</font>,
Congrats!! Congrats!! BB looks really sweet and chubby! So cute with her pouty lips.

Kash:
I dun restrict cos my maid is quite clean but she usually washes her clothes seperately. Nevertheless, if you allow, you may want to ensure she follow your laundry rules if any (e.g. dark vs light, outdoor vs home, etc).

My maid's family does have our telephone number but its strictly for emergency purposes. Anyway, they will usually write or call her handphone instead of my house phone. You must make it clear to them on the first day that they are not supposed to give the house phone number to friends. That is more important than giving to family. Family won't call de. But friends will lor...

Dun over rely on maid agency, they may help you at the start but usually quite bo chap after a while. It will all be between you and your maid.

The course can take first. Coz must apply &amp; pay money, then after that they send you the login ID. After you pass, they have to transmit the results to MOM. Only after that can you apply for work permit. So take first.

Jenn &amp; Hubby:

karen, fifi,

thanks for your advice... juz feeling very lazy to take now as today i am working although working from home. then hor, other time i am hooked on tvb serial... i think i will apply today since u mentioned it takes a few days for them to send me login ID. then next week will take the course...

fifi,

ur maid has her own mobile all the time? btw, tmr morning after i send my hb to office, will pop by your place to collect my stuff
thank you..i will sms u later ...shd be ard 10am tmr....

happy,

2.5kg so fast must c-sect liao huh? how come? my last week check at wk36 bb was 2.557kg... tmr is my wk 37 check liao... but i hope baby will come out only in November... dun be too fast.

btw u mentioned u signed ur gal up for cc next yr rite? i wanna ask u how do we find out whether a particular CC is good? Also, are you worried that sending our kids to CC may end up with them getting sick more often? the CC u signed up is it air con?

Happy,
Ya, that is what my gynea did too. But he memtioned that we can wait till baby hit 3kg for c-section, which will be 18 November.

So far he never ask me to cut down on my diet. Tell me still can eat as normal.

Dymples,
Thanks. But it difficult to rest as I still have an active toddler to chase after. Haha

snowy,

r u trying natural birth this time? all the best ah! my first delivery was natural...this time i also hope that i can have another natural birth... how old is ur 1st one?

Good morning mummies!!!

Karen -> I dont have a choice but to leave my maid alone with the dogs. My mum likes to go out during the day, and she refuse to bring the maid with her. Angry....cause already told her to do so before the maid is here, but she changed her mind. So each time my mum is not at home, I will pray hard that the maid will treat my dogs well lor.

Jenn and hubby - congrats!! BB so chubby!!

I wish I can pop soon....having difficulty moving abt le, the load in the tummy like getting very heavy...cannot imagine still have to work for another week before I can go on ML.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.5 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 7 yrs old</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Noelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>Rachelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>Felicia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>22.10.2008</TD><TD>2.7 kg</TD><TD>Vera </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total: 30 Minnies &amp; 37 Mickeys

Good Morning Mummies!!!

Wow, just saw vincy post last evening then suddenly receive news she popped. so exciting nowadays! kekeke...

<blink>CONGRATULATIONS VINCY!!!</blink>

Congratulations to Jenn &amp; Vincy! Losing count of who has popped because I also frequent the Oct thread.

I also agree. Vincy was just posting in the evening and now, popped. Hee.

Carole
Umm, no choice ah. We completely don't trust the maid. You ask me for the reaction of the dogs. Hmm, neutral lei. They treat her almost as transparent. When we wake up in the morning, they don't rush to greet her. But they do greet her whenever we go out. But only one of the dogs do it fervently. And that one loves people anyway. The other two will just run to her but only for a while. Think she doesn't sincerely love the dogs and they can feel it.

Very troublesome to leave her at my mum's each time we need to go somewhere else. But no choice, for the dogs. Sigh.

Karen -> at least you can bring her to your mum when you go out, for my case, my parents stay with me and my mum simply refuse to bring the maid out with her. You know lar, some elderly can be really stubborn de, if I tell my mum too many time, she will flare up lor, so I bo bian. How many dogs you have?? i have 2, but it seems like you have 3??...keke....quite a handful I must say!

congrats vincy!

me working from home today. busy clearing emails now..will be going for yoga class later. will be attending yoga class till end of next week.=> hopefully i will be able to start on my jap drama serials which hubby bot soon. somehow so much goin on at work that i have not had time to start watching even when working from home!

Carole
LOL! Actually I can understand how your mum feels. I don't like to bring the maid out with me too. Yah, I have 3. Hmm, quite get used to them already. Just that sometimes feel they need lots of attention too.

Morning mummies!!

Wow...Jenn, bb felicia is cute! Congrats to you and hubby!

And congrats Vincy! So exciting to see the news of mums popping everyday =)

karen -> I know what you mean, I feel weird bringing the maid out with me also...keke...I used to have 3 dogs (helping to foster 1), and I realised that I really cannot handle. 2 is the max le, so I keep to this no. So you are more of a dog lover than me!...lol...wonder if they know their mummy is pregnant?

Maid:
Just returned by 11 days maid to the agency.
Allow her to call back twice within a week, and trying to forgive her for locking the door, but last evening she asked me to let her have her cellphone back....too much and keep talking back and raise her voice at me. Sigh. Just my luck!

Was getting quite upset as this is my first time getting a helper. Had tried our best to make her feel like home but failed lor. Now have to fork out money again to pay the insurance.

Kash,
My maid is from Philppiness...
Accordingly to her bio-data and agent, she is new maid, never work before

Kind of worry how will the next maid be like.

hello mommies long time no come in liao.. dont tink i hav e time to look back on all the archives.. hubby in US thought i'll have time to log in at night but so inconvenient.. e modem in his sis room and she always sleep early -_- sianz..

COngrats Jenn and Vincy! Finally off the load kekeke.. i'm counting down... another 12more days then my turn liao.. Nowadays really sleep until v kangkor.. I tink another few more days i'm going to practically sit upright to sleep. Pelvic area more and more sore and painful so i tink my walking speed is comparable to a ah ma.. or mayb they can walk faster than me!!

<font color="aa00aa">Vincy</font>,
Congrats on the birth of your gal-gal! Rest well and enjoy your confinement.

<font color="aa00aa">Carol, Karen</font>,
I'm also a dog lover. Now only have 1 maltese at home. I used to keep 1 samoyed (back in Melbourne), 1 Labby and 1 Mongrel.
After having this toy dog, I relaised I prefer those big big dogs. Haiz... should hv gotten a golden.

Wow.. Congrats Vincy!
Suddenly she popped.I still saw her at msn ysday!

Kash,snnowy,
My gynec worried my wound will burst once baby head engaged.And there are times i can feel slight pain around the wound too.
So she suggested once bb is at a good wt after wk 36 ,i can go for csect anytime.

Haiz.. make it short:
BB big >3kg : Afraid i can't take the stretching and will burst
BB small <2.5kg: BB is preterm labour

So Bb growing too well or Not growing.. i still gt to early delivery *stress &amp; confuse*

<font color="aa00aa">Jynnsan</font>,
I find the fili maids nowadays all berry daring and demanding. They all want off days, high salary, easy job. In fact, most of them would prefer working for those expats then us cos the salary wz expats is really high - up to $600 per mth wor. Plus the work is easy and they get lots of freedom. Especially those experienced ones. I went thru 3 fili maids within 2-yrs and gave up. All of them got funny patterns after 5-6 mths into the job. Now my 4th maid is Indon and I find her much more respectful. Her work standards is good, she's quite auto and best of all, she's appreciative of any kind gesture I show her. Not like my ex-fili maids. Keep "demanding" more and more. Haiz...

Carol
Haa, I think it also depends on the breed. I have shih tzus. Super lazy kind. Not hyper active ones. So easy to handle. Only needs a little more time grooming them.

Dymples
You ok your maid with your dog alone?

kash: May be worthwhile to get experienced one advantages are: 1. no need to keep teaching and repeatedy tell them what to do 2. can cook 3. better with equipment

For new maids, which I am putting up with now...really getting fustrated with her lack of interest in COOKING, like teaching her basic macaroni with chicken soup, so basic making stock and adding macaronic in, i taught her 3 time and she wrote in recipe book but still asking me how to make today!!

When comes to cooking she like to eat dun like to cook, could tell from her body language, quite frustrating bcos i told heroff saying wh I have a baby u will have to cook for me instead of asking me to cook and how to cook.

My first choice was experienced maid from the maid agency ie: worked in Msia or Spore before...but later realised they withdrawn oredi...