(2008/11) November 2008

Dreamyjo
Looks like we are having little problems with our maid. Sigh, plus we dare not be too strict with her for fear of her doing things to our dogs when we're not looking.

Oh I want to mention that my dogs sleep with us at night and my dogs have never stepped out of the bedroom the whole night since we closed our doors so how could my dog shit in the middle of the night?!

karen, ya, true. I also dont dare to scold her or lecture her too much. scare she ill-treat my dogs or harm my family. Marketing: my mum complain to me, last time she go and come back very fast but now she takes longer time and can give all sorts of excuses. My mum now dont let her go out alone for marketing liao as she feels she is lying to her.

karen,

aiyoh, did u tell her that? the dogs nvr step out of your room how to poo in the toilet?

when shd we start allowing our maids to go out on their own to buy stuff? i dun think i will leh...maybe until she has gained my trust.

dreamyjo,

how long has ur maid been with you?

carol, joyce,

for pads, if we buy for them, can we choose those cheaper brands? does your maid cook your meals? if yes, do they spoil your pots and pans? I also wonder next time for laundry, shd i be the one seperating the laundry for her everytime coz in case she anyhow throw in all the different colours etc... its like, will i end up paying for maid yet still with loads of work to do myself... i mean, if simple things also cannot trust maid to handle, how can we trust the maid to touch our kids? cook their meals? i wonder how is their hygene level? i very particular esp when touching my gal's milk, bottles, her food etc...

Karen & Dreamyjo, guess we have to balance betw being too strict and being too lenient, esp. when we have dogs at home, which I am worried that she will abuse when there is no one at home. But thank God, from the way my dogs react with her, I can tell that she have been pretty nice to my dogs...cause they will auto go and find her to play toys and quite comfortable with her around. So guess we have to be more observant lor.

Dreamyjo, I will scold your maid if I were you. She quite one kind ah...filipino or indo?? She must be thinking its so downgrading to pick up the dog's poo....but I heck care de, if I see my dog poo / pee on the papers, I will call her to change the papers (unless its past her working hrs lar). She is free to go into her room at anytime, but to keep the room door open as when I need her help, I will call for her. This I have told her before. Initially when she is here, she will close the door until very small, then I told her nicely and now she is better le. They can be abit slow motion in doing things lar, but I am ok, since there is not much housework for her to do now...but when the baby arrives, I will expect her to speed up abit.

Karen, some maids are known to lie, just be careful. If not happy, then tell her off in a nice way, if still doesnt work, then got to scold le. There is no one at home during the day?? Try to observe your dogs behaviour around her, actually can tell if she have been treating ur dogs nicely or not de.

Dreamyjo, so far, I havent let her go marketing alone. Its her first time to SG, thus she still dont know the way around yet. Been asking my mum to bring her along, but mum also very stubborn de..sigh. But she have been to pack food back for me at the coffee shop few blocks away. She came back faster then I expect, thus I am quite pleased.

Kash,if i buy the pad for her, then of course I wont let her choose lar. Wait she go for branded de how??..keke..I guess you will need to spend some time to teach her how to separate the clothes. What to wash together and what not to. You probably got to do it 2-3 times as they not so fast in learning this kind of stuffs de. Initial stage have to be patience, once they get the hang of it, then it will be easier. My maid dont cook for the family, only for the dogs but under our supervision (secretly lar), so far still ok. As for their hygiene level, remind them to wash their hands with soap after going to toilet and for my case after cleaning my dogs and changing the newspaper. When the baby arrives, I will reinforce the cleaniness.

Afternoon, ladies.

Re:Maid probs.
I'm thinking of getting 1 maid to help my mum but after reading all these I think better think twice, besides my mum don't like to have a stranger in her house.

Chillipadi,
Emma-Jane looks so cute...Congrats.

carol, dreamyjo, karen,

the agency is arranging a phone interview with the maid...can i ask normally what are the questions you will ask them?

thanks... and do u know how long do i need to take the online course or test?

hullo ladies... how is everyone?

congrats to mummies who have popped!!... congrats dey, kaya, olwen, hui, babyzel and chillipadi!!..

now i'm waiting for my turn to pop... can pop anytime now... been on ML since 2 weeks ago...

re induce... based on my 1st pregancy experience.. if cervix not open or soften yet.. gynea will insert pressie to soften the cervix and dilute till about 4 cm... after dat then drip to hasten the contradiction till bb born...

re maid... did you all draw up a schedule for your maid to follow? it will be good to do that.. so at least she knows what she is supposed to do everyday.

i bought for her basic toiletries like shampoo, shower form, facial form, pad etc. i dun let her choose... i choose for her...

she also have her own cutlery... coz she dun take pork.. i think it's better to have separate cutlery for her.... most of the meals I'll scoop for her like rice, meat vege etc.... i noticed when she take herself... she will take very little...

so far i have not let my maid go out along... though she have been here since August...

ICC phone card - i only bought for her the 1st mth when she have not gotten her pay yet... subsequent 1 she give me her money to buy for her...

there is actually a very good blog on maid... setup by a mummy in singapore motherhood... the blog url is http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/ very good reference for employing maid...

Yen, if you have your mum at home, then I would suggest to think twice, unless she is comfy with the maid around. As she will spend most time with the maid, thus do expect more grumbling and naggings from like...this is what I am experiencing now.

kash, ask open ended question to test her english....like why she left her last employer, what she do at the home of the last employer, how she take care of the baby (ask her to describe), why she want to come back to sg and not to other country? Can also test her knowledge of taking care of baby, ask her questions like if the water boiling and you bathing the baby at the same time, what must you do?? if the door bell ring and baby crying at the same time what do you do?? Online course will take abt 45mins to an hr cause you need to really go screen by screen. But you need to register for the online course first, then I think after 2-3 days, they will send you the link to take the test de, so its not immediate. Also, it takes time for the agency to arrange for the maid to come to SG once you shortlisted her. Some agency will take up to 3-4 weeks, mine took abt 2-3 weeks. Thus you need to give yourself some allowance.

Kash, my maid been with us for nearly 3 months now.

Carole, she is indo, but said to have experience in malaysia before. Hehehehe.. guess i'm too soft le. But other things i will still say her lah. For the dogs's poo, i will normally close one eye de. Hopefully by seeing me picking up the poos with a big belly, she will learn to be more automatic.

kash, for me, it took me an evening to finish the online course and test. Hahaha.. super fast but now i forget what i learn le. kekeke.. As for interview, i almost vomit blood when i phone interview some of the maids as their english cannot make it. They keep saying 'yes mdm' when they do not understand your question.
sample questions like 'why you want to come to singapore', 'any experience before', 'tell me more about your previous job', 'do you mind looking after dogs' etc. My current maid is a transfer maid, my mum like her and after speaking to her in person, we took her cos the one we selected do not want to come to singapore in the last minute. We interviewed her both in english and indo language cos my mum can speaks a little indo.

amore, carol, dreamyjo,

thanks for the suggested questions ....now at least i am more prepared
I have asked my dad to join the interview as he speaks perfect bahasa... but i think i will ask him to keep quiet first...coz i really want to test her english...as I need to be able to communicate with her.

amore,

thanks for the blog.... btw, did u tell your maid that u will only buy the card for her once?

dreamyjo,

u shd ask ur maid to pick up your dog's poo leh... ur tummy so big it is tough to squat down. I still remember during my last preg, when i squat down to clear my doggie's newspapers, after standing up, so many times my tummy hurt like hell... not easy...

hui,

yah i supposed urs is induced...coz natural labour shd either be contractions then u admit, or waterbag burst then admit? correct? anyhow, 6 hours also not that long i supposed... my last check baby's head also facing wrong direction...gynae was telling me if he is still in this direction during birth, i will have a hard time... u did well liao... u again no epi ah? U bravo bravo bravo
i saw ur blog...ur baby gal is big leh...eventhough u delivered at wk 37..... lots of hair

<font color="119911">Maid</font>

It's not good to let the maid go out alone cause you have no idea who she will talk to:
Will her new found friends teach her bad things?
Will she gossip/complaint to her friend about you, her employer?

And when she has friends, she will tend to want to meet/chat with them, spending less time doing the household chores.

kash, remember to ask if she is ok with dogs. Cause not all indo maids can handle dogs de. The reason why I chose filipino as they generally like dogs. Be specific and tell her the things that she will need to do when she is at your place, so she can have an idea and no excuse when she comes to sg and say she dont like handling dogs or this and that.

carol,

yes will definitely ask... i read her profile she ticked she is ok with dogs. I also will ask her whether she is ok to handle pork? eat pork etc... this one has a 5 yr old son so i quite like about it meaning she will have motivation to work for her son...and she has experience with young children and wont think abt coming her to have a boyfren :p heehee...

kash, i deen actually tell her i'll only buy for her once... the 2nd time... i deen buy for her... she auto pass me her $10 to help her buy icc card...

congrats to chilipadi! Your bb gal is really a darling, ain't she?

Me so tired and sleepy now..drank lotsa of water but still feel so thirsty. the worse thing is, i dun feel the urge to go toilet to pee leh even though after drinking so much water..wonder where it all went to???

moomummy...same here, very tired and thristy. Infact, I have been drinking alot of water since the beginning stage of my pregnancy le.

Anyone here allow maids to take afternoon naps? I just woke up to find out she is sleeping, her room door is closed, i opened gently saw her laying in bed. In fact she is still sleeping...

The fact that she is too free = luxury to take naps! Issit a norm?

kash, yes it is better to set as 1 of ur houserules... they must ask ur permission 1st before they make any phonecall.... my maid will ask us to dial for her when she wanna call home..

Hi mummies, more babies news.

Olwen just informed me that Jenn had just given birth to felicia, weighing 3.175kg and measure 49cm in length. Lets congrats Jenn! Currently jenn is well but still shivering after the op. Hopefully the side effect will wear off soon.

Jenn, you one brave mummy! Really happy and excited for you. Hope to hear from you soon and see pic of your little bundle of joy.

auggy bear, my maid does take nap.. only let her do that when she have done her things... she'll auto come out when my mum start to prepare lunch/dinner... or heard us put dishes in the basin... my maid still dunno how to cook yet... so she's learning from my mum... think when no.2 is out... she wont have the luxury to take noon nap liao...

Hi Carol, I did not drink this much water until I reached my 4th month.. I have quite bad water retention though and because of this, i have pain at most of the joints in my body(including finger joints). every step i take is a torture now too.. haiz..

auggy bear, i dont let her take afternoon nap lor.
Cos i let her sleep at 9.30pm and wake up at 7.30 so i think more or less sufficient for her. Unless when bb comes and she had to wake up early, maybe will give her 1hr of napping time to make it up.

congrats to Jenn!!!

amore,

thanks...good idea, tell her to ask us to dial for her...
but do u let her keep the card or u keep it?

CONGRATULATIONS JENN!!! Your bb has a good weight!

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.5 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 7 yrs old</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Noelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>Rachelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>21.10.2008</TD><TD>3.175 kg</TD><TD>Felicia </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total: 30 Minnies &amp; 37 Mickeys

i call my gynae's clinic and check whether i can change my decision in induction. She say okay but must go back to review next tuesday instead. If by then, bb grow too big may need to induce. haha.. must control diet. There goes my ice-cream cakes and crabs and everything i plan to eat before i pop... *sobz*

auggy bear, no official nap time for my maid, but when I am napping or when no one is home, I am sure she will nap lor. Initially when she is here, on the 2nd day, she went to nap and kanna scolding from my mum, till now, she will not guang ming zhen da to go and nap in the afternoon. But next time got baby le, if she have to wake up many times at night, then I will allow to nap for a while when the baby is sleeping lor.

moomummy, have you been drinking alot of cold water?? I realised that when I drink too much cold water, I will have the joint pain as well. And it can get really painful esp. on my wrist.

dreamyjo,

i just went to joo chiat last thurs to eat black pepper crab...think my last before i pop also...if got chance, maybe will go jumbo again for chilli crabs...

brocoli,

forgot to reply.... the EFW was from the 2D machine... my gynae's machine provides 2D, 3D and 4D....

congrates to Jenn! she did it!

Auggy bear feeling better? your maid good life still can sleep.
guess what nw i developed a cough n flu after my sore throat...
today on mc n tomorrow goin to see baby again wonder how he is...

Jenn, say thanks for all the concern she will upload baby felicia's pictures soon.

Currently she is feeling fine just itch and shivering side effect of the jab.

Carol,not really..only when I really feel very hot and tired during the day.otherwise, i would drink only room temperature water leh..
Wah, your EDD is near too liao. Did your gynae mention that there mite be a possiblity that you'll deliver earlier?
As for me, my bb oredi engaged liao. gynae says i mite pop next week...

minkybear, oh dear. please do take care. Drink more water. Hopefully you get well soon. Yeah, isnt it exciting to see bb whenever we go for gynae's visit. You had not taken ML yet?

Congrats Jenn! look like Dr ang's estimation of wt quite accurate wor.. waiting to see ur minnie felicia's cute pic ^_^

Jenn-YOU DID IT.. congrats.

minkybear-oh dear oh dear.. do take care har.. drink more water!

hmm wonder who's next to POP!

Bear:
Can np.

I never ask my gynae about induce yet. Just that I better consider and find out about induction so that in the event I really cannot tarhan or baby very big, I can ask my gynae whether should induce anot. I think I so cham is coz 50% is really too much extra weight for my body to carry. I even got giddy spells this morning but when I am lying in bed, I'm ok. Haha.

Kash:
Yah later the weight wrong how... heehee.

Phonecard they pay. Its not a living necessity. However, out of goodwill, you may want to buy her 1 for a start so that she can call back in her first few days. It will help to resolve some homesickness which they all will have. If they cannot resolve the homesick feeling, even a good maid oso cannot work de. My mum's current maid was like that the last time she came to Singapore. Homesick + culture shock. Tarhan 3 mths then g back le. Wasted for the employer coz she's capable de. But you must tell them that in future, they have to pay for their own phonecard.

Clothes, you tell her must seperate lor. What you can do is buy a few laundry baskets. 1 for handwashed clothes, 1 for home clothes, etc. Then buy 1 for her too. But be prepared for a few clothes to be spoilt eventually. Its one of the "costs" of having a maid. Just hope its not our favourite one can liao. And when it happens, dun flare up but use it as a teaching opportunity.

The online course is easy. About 30-45 mins but its coz must wait for each slide to load finish then can click next.You'll read finish is 1/3 the time it takes to load.

Auggy:
If she had to sleep late or wake up early, naps are ok. Especially next time with baby, they will end up sleeping less at night so letting them nap is good. Else they won't have the energy to look after the baby.

Congrats to Jenn and Chilipadi.

Moomummy, gynea didnt say I will pop earlier...he just tell me to watch out for any pain, water bag burst or bleeding.

minkybear, take care and rest more, going to be due soon, cannot fall sick!!

congrats Jenn!

My turn not tomorrow but next week, will head straight to hospital, BB today oredi 3.2 kg...

Wanna ask those who have popped...painful...?

Congrats Jenn and chilipadi!

Realise most of the minnie pop out first ley while all mickeys are still comfort in mum's tummy!

minky,
Pls rest well and drink lot of water.

Carol
Nope, I never leave my maid alone with the dogs. I don't trust her enough. And I doubt I will ever let her alone with the dogs. Ever. LOL!

Wah, all of you never allow your maid to go out alone? I am too lazy la. Sometimes, will get her to go out and buy lunch. Think now I will limit her time outside already.

Regarding naps, actually I don't mind if she takes naps as long as she does her work. But no idea what my mum tells her, suddenly she's always so hardworking. Whatever.

Kash
Actually the online course is pretty short but very very lor sor. Must click and click then they will let you do the quiz. So ley chey. But not hard to go through. Just need the time and patience to click through the slides.

amore
our maid come at almost the same time. Yes, that blog really helps. And yes I do have a schedule but my schedule has a lot of white space because nothing much to do around the house. hee.