(2008/11) November 2008

Haiz, sometime maid really give us problem, thought can be more senang after maid arrives but they tends to give problem sometimes. Ya, i do agree with Dymples, cannot be too lenient with them at the 1st place. For my 1st Phillipino maid, we treat her nice, also let her call back on n off and each time last abt 5 mins, subsequently, their family member will sms us saying ask her to call back cause it was urgent. But the truth is that they need money and after that, i learn the lesson not to let them call back so often liao.

Brocoli, better go. Diarrhoea is a sign of labour too. Take care

Auggy, wa.. ur maid can realli eat!

<font color="119911">Dymples</font>

Thanks for your advice.

I was actually worried the ward will be too warm for me at night, especially during the pregnancy period I was complaining my office aircon very warm when i don't feel so in the past

AuggyBear-Can I just inform my gynae or must call the person u said??

brocoli-take care, do update us yeah. take care!

Jenn-eh but still u will be wake la rite?.. hehehe..

Re: Maid
I think my parents and I are those ultra nice employer. Maids in my family are allowed HPs provided they bear all the costs themselves coz sms to Phils is cheaper than calling. They are also allowed to watch TV when free. 1 off day each week. Nice hor... heehee

Re: ML
Taking flexi is based on agreement with employer. The employer is allowed to make such restrictions on you. They can even don't let you take flexi at all. Legislation only states that the first 8 weeks cannot be flexi. The last 8 weeks flexi is "subject to agreement with the employer".

Dear Mums,
Thanks for all your well wishes and compliments.
May all mummies in line have a smooth delivery process.

Joyce,
I'm on partial brestfeed as my milk didn't come in during my hospital stay so i supplement with similac formula. My milk flow is starting to come in today so currently trying total breastfeed.

Happy/Joyce,
Ya "Zai" is the word to describe Dr Chan. We were chatting abt Zoe Tay and her delivery with TMC along with the midwives. Keke.. Cos i'm a fan of Zoe Tay.

Dreamyjo,
Do share with us your birthstory when ur time comes...

Brocoli,
Epi injection is still bearable. You sure can take it though it involved several injection pts. Don't worry abt it ya.It will be over in a while.

<font color="aa00aa">Brocoli</font>,
Good Luck. Jia-you!! Keep us updated yah.

<font color="aa00aa">Green Grape</font>,
No worries. Always glad to share. Yah.. during preggie we always feel hot cos got all-naturel heater inside mah. But after delivery, sometimes we start to shiver. Especially fi you going for apidural. That's where the socks will come in handy.

<font color="aa00aa">fifi</font>
Wow!! Your family really nice to maids leh. At first, I also started out being a berry nice employer. But after 3-maids and having them climb on top my head... taking advantage of my kindness and then expecting more... I gave up! Now with no.4 I'm not so kind liaoz. Scared to be taken for a ride by the maid again.

Dreamjo> i just gone for my Bwax today! finally, the pain is over! my 1st time! i went to Strip @ Wheelock Place. Not bad, the therapist is very nice &amp; patient with me as it's my 1st time and that I'm delivering on Thursday. She's Fiona and very gentle!
lucky me! hehehhee.... i almost chicken out on my appt! :p You should go, i feel so shiok now! hehhehe, so bare.....

Enne, Carol> hey, we are seeing the same gynae. Dr Woody never weigh me. i have to stand on the weighing machine myself. although he might look bo chap, but ever since during my 6th mth pregnany, i told him i kept having headache and dizzy spell, he will measure my blood pressure everytime i see him. I'm going for my c-section on 23 Oct! Gulp!

Jenn> good luck tmr! hopefully i can visit u before i deliver on Thurs. do u know which room u will be? or which bedder?

<font color="aa00aa">Amooks</font>,
I'm really keen to get BW done too. Now pondering whether to try Strip or Honeypot. How much did you pay for the BW at Strip? heheheh... I'm a BW virgin lah.
So scary to tink about doing it... but tink it will be cleaner and easier to maintain during confinement period.

Oh yah.. good luck for your coming C-Sect. Must be so exciting.
. Wishing you and BB a safe delivery.

Dymples,
We are nice coz we believe that they can do worst things if we are not nice. So being nice is safer. However, of coz must still be firm. They are still employees.

We had our fair share of bad maids too. Believe me... we got nightmare ones. But at the end of the day, even though they were that bad, at least they did not harm us coz we were nice to them. To me that is more important than anything else.

Mildy, the thread is so quiet without u!

Brocoli, do update us okie? take care!

Alibaba, Carol, Jynnsan, I m actually very open minded abt having a maid at home.. cos i was brought up by maids too. but my hb isn't.. so he didn't like the idea of having a maid walking around in the house. i do agree that having a maid would significantly help me with the chores, esp since Cody sheds like mad. i think for now i will try and struggle along first.. may be if cannot cope then think abt it seriously.

Alibaba, then u have no choice but to put up with ur hb lor. sigh.. unless he changes job again.. i dunno leh.. in a way i m pretty lucky cos my hb sees me as an equal. he won't say baby is the woman's prob. in fact he is very scared that ppl say he nv help me during the preg or nv spend enough time with me.

Auggybear, thanks for ur info.. will talk to my hb before deciding if we wanna donate.

Maggie, BW liao damn shiok hor.. ahhahaha..

Dymples> i paid $58.85 for hard wax. today is also my 1st time leh. Not as bad as i imagine! you should try! so "cool"! hahahah

Bear> hehhe, very "liang liang" now! you should go before u pop!
about maids, i just confirmed mine today. Sigh, the last maid i chose, stayed in Indo for hari Raya, then changed her mind, not coming to Singapore now. sian, now have to wait for another one for 3 weeks. i also used to have maids at home. my HB doesnt like the idea but now that we are going to have another new addition, he bo bian let me employ one! hehehehe, there go my weekly house chores! Yeah!!!!

Hi MTB,

Currently, I'm in my 35 wks..is there anything that we can place under the bedsheet to prevent the mattress get wet if the waterbag breaks?

Hi i am a aug mum and have 4 packet of NB Huggies pamper to let go. Selling each packet at $7 each. interested do let me know

greengrape: going home clothes best is baby doll dress. Mt A will provide basic toiletires like colgate, toothbrush but i sll bring my own one in case they dun provide anymore...i bring one pair of socks in case operating oom is cold...also i bring those hotel slipper to walk ard in the room..

GreenGrape,
Yes, Mt A do provide towel. You just need to ask from the nurse.

Going home clothes:
You might want to bring your pregnancy clothes as in a long pants and a maternity shirt. Even if you have given birth, The tummy would still look as if you are 6 months pregnant. Furthermore, you are suppose to keep yourself warm after you have gave birth so might not be a good idea for baby doll dress.

Thanks mummies for your encouragement.

I'm back home liao, false alarm. Contractions were 5 mins apart, but never dilate so gynea ask me to go home. She say contractions most prob due to diarrhea.

The nurse at tmc so understanding, told her i'm scared of the VE, she let me try the gas. Wah, really high, now i noe why pple take drugs.

Thanks for all your well wishes.

Here's what happened:

16 Oct, Gynae called to admit to hospital one day early as he is afraid there will no room.. Admited to SGH at 12noon, had all the scans, blood test and CTG done.No food and drinks from 12 midnight onwards.

17 Oct morning, woke up hungry but cannot eat. Cec arrived with megan and we spent some time together. at 10am, nurse came in to tell me to get ready. Quickly went to take a shower and wash and blow dry hair. Changed to operating gown and waited. 10.30am, nurses came and get me and transferred to operating theater. Megan and cec walked with me till outside the op theater.
At op theater waited for all the verifications and paperwork than transferred to op table. 10.50, intravenous tube inserted, next was the epidural, followed by catheter. Nurse was explaining everystep to me as they went along. Gynae came over and told me not to worry, it will be over very soon. at 11.00am start of incision. At this point, i was alittle freaked out as I was wide awake, so I requested for some music. After that felt some tugging and pressing of upper abdomen, next I hear gynae saying baby is out than I heard a soft wait, followed by another soft wail. My heart felt bad cos' I thot the lungs are weak and I commented to the nurse who was with me. Next thing I know, I hear the loudest shrill and the nurse went this is not weak. They wrap baby up and show her to me. After 30 secs later, they whisk her off to the other room to clean her. I cld hear her crying. The next 20 mins was waiting to be stitch up and cleaned up. After that was wheeled to the recovery room for 30mins than wheeled back to room. Meg met me outside and walked with me back to room. When I reached the room, Cec came back with lunch for meg and informed me that emma-jane is transferred to high dependency ward as she is considered a premmie. So I did not see her till the next day when she got transferred out of High Dependency ward. GThe next few days were busy breast feeding and making sure that I pee, poo and able to walk. Got discharged this afternoon and now back home settling down. Below are some pix of emma=jane...

Thanks for all your well wishes...

1808792.jpg
1808793.jpg

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!

Jenn-REM TO UPDATE!! WISH U ALL THE BEST.

Chillipadi-wow thanks for sharing and ur baby is cute! Do rest well k!!

amooks-Yeah lo he never bother abt my weight but I realized now he do measure my BP too although I don't have such high or low BP prob... ehh.. the next to pop is You.. tentatively for now.. kekeke.

Milderina-You ard? Time to update the table again!!! hehe.. Eh.. How are u resting??

Good morning mummies!!!

Chilipadi -> BB very cute! Thanks for the detailed sharing.

Bear -> I find it really helpful to have maid at home, esp. when I have 2 dogs. I am finding it hard to squart down and clean them each time after they poo and pee. Now with the maid around, I am more fan xin le. At least, I dont have to keep a lookout for the dogs each time they are not in the living room. Now its the job of the maid...keke...but of course, I will try to help out lar, like when the dogs pee, I will clean them, and maid will change the newspaper.

Amooks -> No lar, I know Dr Adrain still cares lar, though he always appear to be indifferent..keke....Just went to see him yesterday and he asked me abt my puppp. He is generally quite a nice doc. I must say.

Updates -> Went to see gynea yesterday. I am in my Wk37.5 le. Baby weighs 3.3+kg. Dr Adrain ask me to call him immediately if I experience any pain / water bag burst / bleeding and he will see me in Mt A....keke...now only waiting for the day to come for me to pop. Going back for review again on next thurs.

Carol-WOW.. u might be the next too, are u on MC now waiting for the BIG day?? my checkup is tonight, wonder how much bb weighs now.. ur bb is of a good weight hor.. hehe..

Morning~!

Enne, I will update =D hahaz.. surprisingly I slept well last night =P

Chilipadi, Congrats and such a sweet pic of ur BB =) take gd care ya..

Jenn-haha.. Great to hear that! What time u admitting??

I doubt I can sleep so well before my c-sect date this time round, previous preg I don't know what to expect but now I know what to expect, I am more 'nervous'. haha..

Enne, lol~ ya, sometimes to know too much is even more nerve wrecking =P I'm suppose to reach TMC at 11am.. now waiting for hubby to prepare den leaving soon

Maggi, dunno ward yet wor.. staying in 2bedded if there is free upgrade.. will msg ya when i know my ward. All e best to ya on thurs~ Jia you!

Chillipadi,
Congrats once again. Do take care yeah

Jenn,
Have a smooth &amp; safe delivery. Share your story with us.

Enne,
You are early.

Good Morning Ladies!!!

Chillipadi!!!
You girl is so beautiful!!! have a nice confinement and take real good care of yourself.

Enne,
update whose de? latest one already updated ah, now waiting for Jenn one. ekkeke...

snnowy-haha I excited to see so many mummies popping, now everyday seems to have a baby on board!!

Milderina-oops Yeah hor.. blur me.. haha.. how are u?

Hi Enne, I dont know....till date, I havent experience any BH, bleeding, contraction pain (only once when I am in my 5th month), so seriously, I dont know when I am going to pop...keke...but the load is getting heavier and I can feel the pain on my pelvic each time I have a slightly full bladder, or when ah boy is in the wrong position. Wonder how accurate is the weight, if this is really accurate, then ya, the weight is quite good. By the time I deliver, he should be abt 3.5-3.6kg bah.

Hi Carol

I m with Dr Adrian too.. N this is my 37wk too.. Will be seeing him this thur..
Can I check with u, d he do any cervix check for u yesterday? N oso did he mentioned tat u might deliver early or any other comments? thks

Enne- I am working now, until end of next week. EDD is on 08-Nov, thus no hurry to be on leave. Dont want to waste my ML just in case ah boy decide to come out late...keke..

Chilipadi,congrats!! Emma Jane looks so beautiful and adorable!! Glad that u had a smooth delivery. Do rest well and take care..

Cutiemum-no lay, he did not do cervic check yesterday...still the same, ultrasound the baby, check the waterbag level and done...keke...He did not mentioned that I will be due early. But do remember to get from him the admission letter if you are opting for other hospital than TMC.

Good morning mummies,

congrats to all mummies whom have given birth. Feel so happy to see all the cute babies, cant wait for my turn (still long way to go).

Have been busy studying for exam.

Babyzel,
Congrats!! your baby girl looks so beautiful, esp her eyes and nose, so adorable leh!

wah, i really miss out lots of posts...

<font color="0000ff">Any1 gng for early Materntiy leave soon? I will stop work next wed liao, my EDD is 11.11.08

jenn,
you delivery today? Just relax and wish u hv a smooth delivery.

brocoli,
aiyoh false alarm again? anyway it is good that baby continue to grow inside u till full term, just wait and he will be coming out soon out soon, take care...