(2008/11) November 2008

shop4stuffs, ya...can only pray abt it lor. Btw, you can put the calamine lotion in the fridge and apply it cold, will help to soothe the itch better.

joyce, thats what I am thinking also...nevermind lar, if he like that, the child will only bond with me closer lor...so its his lost, not mine. ^^

alibaba-Lucky we're not alone, hopefully it will go away once after birth.

You still can rem Jenn's having a minnie... I think I must be forgetful, I keep getting mixed up.

Jenn-what time is ur c-sect tml? do tell me more abt epi c-sect k? I still considering coz HB not very encouraging abt epi c-sect.

dymples-hihi don't rem saying hi to u before.. hehe..

alibaba, I think it got to depends on the kind of friends that he mixed with also. My hubby's friends hor, alot of them got more than 1 kids and they still always go cheong and leave their wife and children at home de. This is something which I cannot accept!! I have told my hubby many times that i will not be able to accept this kind of treatment...pls lor, you need to relax, then your wife dont need ah. Which is why, I will never be able to accept being a sahm, cannot imagine having to ask money from my hubby...still think that we need to be financially stable inorder to have a "louder" voice...keke..

Congratulations to all who have been blessed with their little miracles and beautiful baby.
1807359.gif

I am also experiencing insomia. Could hardly turn and the back is aching. Feeling hot at night and was being awaken by it.

Maid had just joined us a week ago. Initially was quite good, but last Thursday, she did something which really annoyed me. She locked and used the baby cot to block the room door simply because my dad is staying at my place. Can you imagine I asked my dad to sleep in the hall while allowed her to sleep in my baby's room and yet to do that... Was really disappointed and worried that she might do this again and lock my baby inside the room in future. Sigh...very troubled by this incident. She beg and plea with us to give her a chance as she said she scare of my dad. Haiz...

Carol, i dun think ur hb will take the hint lor.. esp if he is seldom at home right? he won't see the hardship u are gg through. then i'm sure he thinks that taking care of the bb is the job for women.. cos already he doesn't seem to care abt u much.. sigh.. better resolve some of these issues soon.

Alibaba, i dunno.. part of me always hope the guys will change. but hor if since dating they nv change, dunno if having kids will change them.. we also dun change much in our expectations of them right? may be we shd be the one changing our expectation.. just musing aloud here..

Enne, my legs just ballooned! gave me a shock!

Jenn, have fun tmr! looking forward to photos and ur story!

carol> in fact my hb wont stop me from gg out myself.. it's hard for them to smell the "ba wu" if both go out & come back late together.. unless they are the one staying at home do the waiting.. -_-" for my case, i cant be SAMH, becos i hate the waiting game. ev day after work i hope for dinner together. den he promised & last min cannot make it..bc he is a workaholic man..tings not settled he wont go and he is a yes man.. ev ting to him is ok one... pple jio him out. it's hard to say no..
And all his colleague tat work under him are china/m'sian.. their families are not in SG.. at night notin to do.. will be go makan & drink liao..

bear> yah.. quite true.. it's hard to change environment to attempt the living.. better to change urself to attempt the environment..

hence, let's not hope.. Wish for it then! but i got one more excuse said mickey is oso waiting for him to come back. lolz...

Jynnsan> ermmm. why is ur maid reacting that way? u mean she suppose to let ur dad slp in the baby room? my maid shld be coming in tis week.. still doing up her daily schedule...

jynnsan -> maid woes...I just had my maid for abt 3 weeks. I make it a point to her that other then when she is changing, she is not allowed to close the door completely, as my baby will be sleeping with her at night, thus I will need full access to her room. Gave her a door stopper to prevent the room from slamming due to the wind. So far, she is ok with this. But 1 thing I dont like is that she tends to oversleep and take nap in the afternoon. Spoke to her before and she seems better le. I am not at home the whole day to observe her, but as long as she gets her job done, I am ok. But mum will complaint more abt her, since mum is at home with her most of the time. I guess when it comes to maid, sometimes, really got to close one eye open one eye....but then got to deal with my mum's nagging on the maid also, which can be quite a headache.

bear -> ya, I know what you mean, guess these are issues that cannot be resolved. Hubby grew up in a bo chup environment, thus his character is like that. While I am brought up in a family whereby my mum takes really detailed care for each of her children, thus will be more hands-on. You are right to say that maybe we should change our expectation of our man...keke..

Alibaba-> as for my hubby, he is those kind that friends is more impt than family de...very lao hokkein thinking de and plus his working hrs is really long and he needs to work 24/7, all the more he have no time for me if his friends / clients jio him for dinner. Though he will ask me to join him, but I really no energy to go out socialising with him now...maybe after I give birth and lose weight, then I will follow him with all those entertainment...see whether he got excuse then....keke..

Alibaba,
I am not sure. I had informed her that my dad will be staying overnight for that night nia, then she did not show any strange reaction or expression, everything is as per normal. Normally my dad will drop by to take a look as both me & hb working, the maid alone at home. My sister is also at home helping me to monitor which I do not see any problem.

My dad also volunteered that he will sleep at the living room as the maid is a woman, not very nice and my sister is occupying another room. In the end, the maid reacted that way.

In fact this is my first time employing a maid, she actually got little things to do as my priority is for her to take care of my baby since both me and hb working.

Have you drafted the schedule, i do have some guide from friends which you might be able to review thru for your consideration on the daily schedule?

Yes Carol, after this incident, i disallowed her to close the door, initially I thought we try to treat her like family, make her feel comfortable like home since this is her first time here, but she really disappoint me alot. Really headache.
Ya, you are right, i should get a stopper.

Hi jynnsan, alibaba -> maid schedule, I have tried drafting one for my current maid only to realise that she got nothing much to do when the baby have not arrive. Somemore, my mum is at home most of the time, so I rather leave it to her to tell the maid what to do as I dont want my schedule to clash with mum's plan. Maybe when the baby arrives, I will come up with a time-table for her after discussion with my mum. Mum have her own set of timing to do certain things de, so she will get upset if we disturb her plan. Now I know the difficulty of having a maid and mum at home the same time. Sometimes my mum will be angry with the maid for doing something, when in actual fact the maid did asked for my permission and I gave her the go ahead de...so I got to explain to mum, if not she will get scolding for nothing...

Yes, I agreed, maid have nothing much to do before bb arrive, actually, my dad & sis even allow her to watch TV when she is free, but so upset by her reaction.

jynnsan>
try to communicate with her on this. & get to know why is she reacting this way. izzit she phobia tat ur dad will go find her in the middle of night. she might have heard of it from her other frens... wat i know from my agent she said tat those worked at middle east before.. were treated like slave. & the male owner will go touch her at night... got raped are v common.. or else. u can ask to ur agent to talk to her round.

i got a sample schedule from maid blog.com.. Dont mind having ur guide for review too.. can u email to me?

my case will be bb slp with her most of the time too...

Jynnsan-> same for my maid, we allow her to watch tv also lar...but she get easily excited when watching tv de, sometimes laugh / scream until quite loud....abit "38"....keke...but thats her character lar, cannot complain. As long as she takes good care of my dogs and baby and I am happy le. Yours is filipino or indo?? Mine is filipino...they tends to know how to "geng" more as compared to Indo...but indo maid I heard, like to act blur, like she dont understand...sigh, having a maid is really a risk, got to pray very hard for a good one. Since you have spoken to her le, then forget abt that incident...give her another chance and see how.

jynnsan,
Think it is not healthy to let maid watch tv although she has nothing to do now.. U know, it will become a habit subsequently and it is hard to change after that. For me, my maid has been here for almost 2 mths + liao and sometimes when she has nothing to do, i will ask her to clean here n there. But of course when i nap in the afternoon, i also dont bother what she do..

jynnsan/carol> most likely i will wan my maid to come in tis friday.. den we can oversee her saturday sunday & monday (PH) & she will be all alone from tues to friday again.. Hence the daily schedule is needed.. i guess i need to do 2. one before bb arrival, one after bb is out. before bb arrive she focus on house chores. bb out she focus on bb more. If i confirm start ML from early nov, i will be home to "look after" her .. hee..

ur let ur maid to use hp? or make her use phone card?

Carol, ha, your maid so "38".. Ya, do agree that Philipino is much smarter than Indo.. But there is pros and cons of having both.. So sometimes really need to close one eyes.

Ailbaba,
Had emailed to your hotmail.

She finally admitted after almost an hour questioning...like what she said, she said she scared of my dad. But i just simply find it difficult to accept why she locked the door and when i called her, she refused to open and i had to use the key to unlock, and she used the baby cot to block the doorway. It is really hard to believe! I told her already, my dad can be her dad cos her age is almost same as my elder sister. Before that, I had already inform the agent that my dad will be staying and helping me to watch over maid + baby when i return to work in future. Now my dad also kind of scare to come to my place, sigh

Mine is filipino too.

She also came in on Friday, sat afternoon I went to buy the phonecard for her to call home as I also understand she will miss her family and children. Then Sunday I let her relax though her contract does not have any off day. Even brought her shopping to buy her shower gels and shampoo.

On the day she arrived, her handphone was passed to the agent as I heard that they will bo xin work if they have a hp.

Joyce,
Now i be stricter to her, my friend also said dun let her have chance to slack, it will become a habit and she won't be able to cope when baby arrive.

Now i can only try to forget about that incident and pray hard she will not lock the door again in future.

joyce -> we only allow her to watch tv if we are watching, of course she cannot go and switch it on when there is no one around and she got nothing to do lar. I got some christian books which I lend it to her and ask her to read it if she have nothing to do lor. Cause now in the afternoon, she really feel quite bored when there is nothing much to do. I can understand. I treat this as a honeymoon period, when the baby arrives, I told mum to let the maid bathe and feed the baby so that she will not be so free. Also, baby will be sleeping with her at night, thus she needs to take care of bb even in the night. Anyway.....I abit pai sei to take nap in the afternoon when the maid first arrive...keke...not used to have a stranger at home doing housework, while I relax and go and sleep...keke...now I am starting to get used to it le. With the puppp, sometimes I can stay in my room for 4-5hrs without coming out, thus I also dont know what she is doing outside...even if she goes for a nap, I also dont know.

Been feeling so thirsty...keep drinking water and running to the loo....very tired...keke..

jynnsan> thanks. i will go home & check. =)

she might have culture shock & she duno u & ur family well enough. Dont know who to trust oso... Hence tat type of behaviour bah. agreed with carol. give her another chance & see how it goes... is she inexperienced?

yah, i guess i will only allow her to watch tv with us when we are watching & provided she has notin to do leh.. how bout taking meals? she is eating on the same table with u? share cutlery? or she got her personal cutlery? my agent told me actually we shld separate...

Alibaba, jynnsan -> my agent told me not to let them make any phonecall unless they asked for it. Normally for the first 1-2 months they will not dare to ask for it de. But I told my maid that she can feel free to write home and provide her with envelope and papers and told her that I will find out the postage and pay for her for the first 6 months when she got no salary lar. My maid had got a sister working in Sg for 3 years le, so I will allow her to call her sis in SG once in a while. I am ok with them calling home, but am trying to be stricter first cause dont want them to climb over our head. Her HP, she passed to her sis when she arrived in SG, thus she got no hp with her now. Better not to let her keep the hp, if not, they will bo xin to work de. Unless you see that she is reliable or got initiative, then see how lor. Btw, we allow our maid to eat together with us de...agent told me not to do so, but I feel bad lar and I dont see the harm of letting her do that. Cutlery we also share lor, cause my family, we dont practice using the "gong kuai" de. But if the baby arrives, she will need to take care of the baby while we eating and after I am done, then she will get to eat lor.

Yes, she will watch TV together with us.

So far, my family allow her to share her cutlery with us but normally, she will eat after we taken our meals.

Carol,
in less than 2 weeks, i already let her called home twice...In fact on the first night, she already asked my sister whether can borrow handphone for her to read her sms.

jynnsan,

wah! dont spoil them too much. your maid quite daring ah...keke...she is experienced in SG?? She called home using your house phone ah?? How much is the phone card huh?? I have been wanting to buy, but dont know want to buy for her or not. But my this maid like dont miss her home very much lay...though she first time come to SG. Maybe cause her sis is in SG for so long le, so she have been feeding her with stories. Who knows she have been secretly calling her sis when we are not at home?...But local phone calls I am ok lar...its overseas calls that I want to restrict.

carol/jynnsan> same here , we nv practise "gong kuai" too.. but i saw my agent (who i know) her family, jus separate sufficient "cai" for the maid nia lor.. so either she will eat 1st or later. still be using their own cutlery. We are allowed to keep their hp til their contract end? some of the maid like to hide at one corner play smses..

And also. was told tat we shld not allow her to use home phone.. no matter local or oversea call.. use phone card the safest... & tis shld be paid by herself... tink i will get her very 1st card.. & the rest she will be getting by herself.. else she tot free den every time she make time to call.. leave my bb alone at home how..

Carol,
Exactly, i bought her the IDD phonecard to call back her country, you can tried to get those $8 IDD card. I think i will only allow her to call in a month's time. Based on bio-data, this is her first time in SG.

Alibaba, I allow the agent to keep the maid hp as I also do not know what to do with it. I am worry that I will be softhearted one day and let her use the hp :p

alibaba -> so when your maid is here, you will allocate the cai for her lar?? Thats is quite a good idea also...cause some maid, like mine, abit not shy to eat one lor...keke...then I told her that we always share our food equally de, like chicken how many pcs, fishball how many, so on, so now on, I will tell her how many pcs of each dish to eat...but of course vege cannot count lar...keke..I actually regretted not allocating the cai right from the beginning...now cannot change le. Not sure abt the hp, if you are not comfortable keeping, then ask the agent keep it.

alibaba -> ya, thats what I heard also, cannot let them use our home phone to call, if not wait their family and friends, happy happy will call to chat with her during the day. Thats what happen to my sis's first maid. Somemore, she not shy de, got my mum at home, she can also happily chat on the phone for 10-20mins lor. So its better to buy the IDD phone card and ask her to go downstairs to call lar...but my house downstairs like dont have public phone...keke...must go and find the nearest one is where le.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Maids</font>,
I've gone thru 3 maids liaoz. Now using maid no.4. Thru my exp, I've learn never to let maids get their own way right from the start. Also cannot be too lenient. Currently, my maid will only eat after everyone has eaten. Of cos we will leave enough food for her. She also has her own set of plates, bowl and cutlery. You can treat the maid well... but to me... not like "family" cos they will take advantage. For me, it's more of an employer &amp; employee thing. There's a fine line drawn between what's ours and hers. Like in a corporate company, there's a line drawn according to hierachy. I find this method works best.

For phone calls, I strictly dun allow my maid to use my home line even for local calls cos my ex-maids can rake up to $40 on local calls alone. Nowadays I will check my Singtel bills and if the bill is too high... will get Singtel to print out detailed call listings. I will only get my maid a calling card every 3-4mths for her to call back home. Once she use finsh, she gotta wait for the next quarter. Again, this kind gesture has been abused before. So lesson learn.

On Handphone, pls dun allow your maids access or even own one cos they will be too busy talking and sms-ing to care about BB and children. Been there... told my ex-maid off... her face black-black, then do other stupid things to "get-back". Haiz... the stories from my maid expererience can fill a book man.

brocoli: i also got the crease dark lines on my neck, armit and neck also got the pimply brown bumps...cannot come off, very ugly and spotty!

Also like pregnant extremely sweaty, can bathe like 3 times a day and wash hair everyday.

Brazilian WAX: Is there any brazilian wax in AMK or Bishan? Seems like all in city which I wont be going...

Anyway did self-shave so hard to do..have to use mirror so chum...cant reach somemore...

Tomorrow see gynae if dilated have to deliver on wed..

RE: MAIDS

My maid also came about 2-3 weeks ago, the day she came i prepared the daily schedule list for her so no excuses for not doing things..without the list they become aimless, but DO REMIND THEM that when BB arrive the list will have more duties like serilising bottles, wash bb items etc...

I also teach her not to waste food, if have leftover food from lunch, then we will/she will eat for dinner...I know of my prev. maids who do not eat leftovers which is really wasteful.

PHONECARDS I havent bought for maid but was told by agency tog et her $20 card so she can makeshort calls once a month only.

My maid not as gd in cooking so have to spend more time with her in the kitchen I guess every maid has their strengths and weakness, my HB always tell me to be more patient with them.

Eh, having a maid also so much headaches hor.. sometimes i wonder how come my cousins and mum got such gd maids.. may be i dunno the whole stories but my mum's maids all turned out ok.. hahaha..

Talking abt maids, my hb all along has been against having a maid in the house. cos his mum is a housewife so he prefers if i stay at home. But yesterday night my SIL told him a maid can do all the housework and take care of the bb then life won't be so tough. all of a sudden my hb thinks having a maid is gd! DUH!

Alibaba, Carol, i have seen so many marriages failed becos the woman expected the hb to change aft marriage. Usually when i asked them if they know during dating their hbs got this kind of patterns, why u still marry them? their replies were always, "i hope they will change aft marriage". sigh... although i say changing our expectations is easier than changing our partners it is easier said than done.

Then again there are unrealistic expectations. i know of someone that expected her hb to be super romantic like those in the Taiwanese serials... sigh... needless to say they didn't work out.

bear> he is not a alcohol lover from when i start paktor with him. clubbing is not his hobby.. so it's not my expectation for him to change aft marriage. it's he changed when he changed his job lor.. Hence, tis become unexceptable.. but many times i try to be understanding becos it's due to work..

how come ur hb change his perception so quick. haa.. maybe he know u wont be staying at home be SAMH. ahaha...

cc -> my maid also not good at cooking. But mum is cooking dinner everynight, thus its not an issue for us. Maid will help out with the washing up and cleaning of the kitchen. Till now, havent asked my maid to eat any leftovers yet, dont know how she will react...keke...anyway, my family dont really like to keep food for left overs de, thus chances will be really low.

Bears -> there is pros and cons in having a maid. Its good not having to do housework and the house is still in a clean and neat condition! ^^ Best of all, I dont have to make my bed every morning now...keke...becoming more and more lazy le. :p

Bear
That is the reason why hb decided to get a maid to help up as we need to work and cope with baby is no joke. I am still adapting a total stranger walking around my house.

cc/Brocoli
i also got the crease dark lines on my neck, armit, I used scrub to try to rub off, but somehow it get so stubborn

I have just started to pack my hospital bag.

I have a few questions to ask:
1. Anyone know does Mt A provide any toiletries? How about towel?
2. Is sock a must?
3. For our going home clothes, what kind of clothing should i pack? (Afraid cannot fit into pre-pregnancy and seem weird to pack pregnacy clothing)

i have been having irregular painful cramps, abt 13 times today, that last for a few seconds, esp at the bikini line. Also diarrhea 3 times. dunno whether any cause for concern, 2day 37wks liao. anybody has similar experience?

can someone advise govt law on ML.
izzit only can take 8 weeks or 16 weeks at one go nia?? my HR just told me i can only take either tat way. cannot take 12 weeks &amp; remaining flexi.. kaoz. mess up my plan now..

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Our Graduates</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dey</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chin YK</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Nathan - 28.11.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>05.10.2008</TD><TD>2.49 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaya</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>09.10.2008</TD><TD>2.5 kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2, 3 , 4</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Ignatius - 7 yrs old</TD><TD>Mickeys &amp; Minnie</TD><TD>10.10.2008</TD><TD>1.925 kg, 1.935 kg, 1.57 kg</TD><TD>Gerard, Rachel &amp; Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Jovial - 17.05.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>15.10.2008</TD><TD>3.06 kg</TD><TD>Noelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>16.10.2008</TD><TD>2.725 kg</TD><TD>Rachelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chillipadi</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Megan-Beth - 07.02.2004</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>17.10.2008</TD><TD>2.62 kg </TD><TD>Emma- Jane Hamilton-Shimmen </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2"><blink><font face="Comic Sans MS"> Popping Soon</font></blink></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Edd - 2008</TD><TD>Birth #</TD><TD>Gynea</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Older Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Delivered</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jade </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misaryeo</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Patrick Weix</TD><TD>Las Colina Medical Centre (US)</TD><TD>Elliot - 16.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liv</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amore</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Carys - 23.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitelily</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne H</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian W</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MinkyBear</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PeachyPeach</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomummy</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Han How Chuan </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ Zou</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peggy</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Leow</TD><TD>Pantai Hospital (M'sia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_Gal</TD><TD>6-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DMK</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>8-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ted Lim</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Spin</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jayda Aw - 05.06.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mama gene</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wong MF</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunnypoo</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Auggy Bear</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeline Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovedogs</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Tessa - 13.05.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su Mei </TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJmom</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH-TPS </TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yu Fei - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>triAngle</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>14-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut00</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vincy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Vernice - 29.06.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amy</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rae - 05.08.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh GH</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Maverick - 03.10.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KH Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookieoreo</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K H Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Damien - 30.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nikki</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bbhuimin</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clara - 22.02.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sansforum</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Crisanta - 16.12.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueBear</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Darius - 14.05.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huay Yan </TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charisse -06.07.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryatie22</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Qistina - 17.09.2004. Qasdina - 31.07.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Gareth - 19.12.2002, Annika - 07.02.2006</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Goh</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tuna</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Rae Ann - 27.11.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina </TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yen</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Charlene - 03.01.2007</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Claudia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkshake</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FeatherG</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karin</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD>Shannon - 03.03.2001, Nicole - 30.10.2005</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan YG </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Anthea - 12.03.2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr GH Koh</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teenyweeny</TD><TD>27-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krystel</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>Mount A.</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Legolas - 01.03.2007</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meowie</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chloe - 25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Niuniu</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Janell - 29.09.2005</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firstbaby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Shannyn - 28.12.2006</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milkie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mount E.</TD><TD>Yoo Ri - 16.01.2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total: 30 Minnies &amp; 37 Mickeys

Good aftermoon mummies!!!
On leave today, pop in for a few moment n c if any one has popped! ekekek..

Congratulations BBzel, pretty baby u have! gong xi gong xi!!!

<font color="aa00aa">brocoli</font>
Tink you better call your gynae to check. Cos the contractions seem to often liaoz.

<font color="aa00aa">alibaba</font>,
Really got such ruling meh? I never hear before leh. Maybe you call MOM to double check. Cos some HR people also blur about the new ML thingy.
Sorry can't help much cos I've recently resigned from my job so I also not clear on the new ML benefits.

<font color="aa00aa">Green Grape</font>,
For the home going clothes, dun pack the pre-pregnancy clothes cos tummy will still be big like 5-6 mths preggie.
I would advise packing a nice maternity dress cos the stitches (whether from C-Sect or Episotomy) will hurt. So not advisable to wear pants.
As for socks, I find the delivery suites kinda cold and also the wards at night. It's good to keep your feet warm during these times.
That's what I did for my previous 2 births. HTH's.

Today's topic about maid ah? Coincidentally, my maid asked me for her HP which she knows it is with the agent. She was asking when she can have it back... She came about a month back and i realised that she has nothing much to do at home already. Done almost all the cleaning, washing... pretty efficient to the point whereby she is playing SUDOKU in the afternoon.
Also, food has gone missing so quickly that i have to limit her intake. My ham, cheeze, bread and her favourite prawns went missing without me knowing... My hubby told me probably we have hired a little "tekus". Sometimes, being to lenient, we are taken for granted!

As for Cordblood donated, i have spoken to this lady (KAY) earlier this afternoon and she went through a list of qns to ensure i am suitable with the donation. Due to previous blood flow problem, i was told to check with my gynea should there be any concern over this issue. Thankfully, i can go ahead with the donation and have scheduled a meet up with them on Fri to complete a form with detailed medical history of me, my hubby and our family background. Pretty nice lady and very patient when it comes to answering my queries. = )

I have a brand new PIS Advanced shoulder bag (box still unopened) to let go at S$420. For those interested, pls PM me or contact me at 91378631.

Would appreciate if one of you can help me to post a thread into the "Want to Sell" section as I am currently not eligible to do so (<1yr). Thanks.

mummies, thanks for ya prayers and well wishes.. I will Gambatte tmr XD

brocoli, better to check wit ya gynae k.. anyway, can contact me if u ard tmc this wk =D can get my number from the list..

enne, mine is spinal csection, not epi csection wor... hmmz, abit diff ba.. will update ya again after my ops..