(2008/11) November 2008

dreamyjo> not becos he dun allow me to eat. it's opposite lah! knowing tat gg to fren house for feast liao. And he still eat my potato chips... so i stopped him from opening.. & u know wat he flared up on me with this!! throw the pack of chips on the floor & walked away by himself... being aready sensitive myself liao.. i still ren... den see him downstair liao.. the same. walk by himself.. den i exploded liao.

Hi Bear, dreamyo, haru, at least thats normal...keke...i agree that I am having difficulty getting quality sleep at night...have to wake up to pee and sometimes the weight on the tummy will cause pain to the tummy and pelvic also.

Hi Haru, you wait long long ah...how to sneak in rest at work??...Keke...the only way is to go toilet and snooze for 5-10mins....but not a very condusive environment lar...keke..

Alibaba, your CB area darken ah?? For me, its my armpit!!!! So upset!! Is it going to go away after delivery??? Look so ugly and dirty lay!

Alibaba, fwaaah he also pregnant ah? so hormonal!! no wonder u angry lah... Kaoz.. sorry to say but its a bit childish of him throwing the potato chips on the ground..

Dreamyjo, i dun think there is a difference btw the 2 branches really. so it depends on ur preference. may be when u call them to book appt, just let them know u are preg and prefer a gal that has done BW for preg women.

Haru, the whole thread bought Desitin creamy when Fifi organised a spree... heh..

alibaba... oic, sorry i got the wrong assumption. Your hb quite petty ah. not sensitive too and got a temper huh. anyway, since you two had made up, dont think about it anymore. Let him know how you feel and hopefully he will give in to you more.

Babyzel> Congrats! Rachelle has a cute nose
Does Epi feel like the normal injection?

Auggybear> Did gynea check ur cervix during the last checkup? She didn't check mine. She juz check the wt and the fluid level.

Shop4stuffs, JJZou> My bb is also big, est 3.4kg at 36W5D. Juz realised the NB clothes maybe too small if he is born at 40wks.

Last nite felt painful but irregular cramps, but now no more liao. Panic for a while, thought gg to give birth liao.

Rashes> Anyone ever experience rashes like little blisters like bumps only on the side of the fingers and toes? I told gynea but she never say anything, the itch is bearable but i'm juz concern that may spread to bb.

Alibaba> Pregnant women really can get quite sensitive or moody. When i went to see the gynea and my hb did not come in to look at the ultrasound and i got so angry that he missed it that i was crying on the way home. He was waiting outside the curtain for the gynea to call him in, but she didn't. He also dun understand why i got so upset bc really i didn't see much on the ultrasound too.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Brazilian wax</font>,
I'm also interested in getting a BW done... but juz wondering... will the re-growth be itchy and the hair those prickly type? Cos I scared if kenna episotomy, the bottom already so painful, then gotta bear with itchy re-growth... *faintz* Anyone got any experience in this? Appreciate the advise.

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font>,
I bot the confinement shampoo, body wash and powder from Little Dreamers recently. Will use it straightaway once I come back from the hospital.

hi babyzel,

congrats!!! ur baby is very pretty
thanks for sharing your birth story!

dreamyjo
how r u? i tot u pop liao leh...heehee...how's ur contraction?

haru,

desitin is good..i am still using for my gal...

alibaba,

aiyoh poor thing...dun get upset... else bb will feel it too... easier said than done i know....but try ok..

happy,

i cannot tahan liao..started on "Jia You Yue Yuan"...even my hb is hooked on this show! hahahaha u finished liao i bet?

bear/dreamyjo> precisely! tat's y i get so pissed off.. tink becos he woke up from nap so more grouchy -_-" &amp; i guess he was unexpected tat i will jus leave him at bus stop.. tink other ppl are seeing it at the bus stop.&amp; tot he bully me.. cos i walked away jus lidat.. lolz. end up he went home oso lor..

Thanks gals.. i felt much better &amp; relief now.. pardon me .. jus need to release abit here..

carol> not jus CB. armpit oso.. &amp; neck oso got some lines too!! feel so upset too.. no confident at all.. hope all go away after give birth

Alibaba> sorry, post b4 reading the full story, yah i will also flare up in your case. Dunno why men sometimes so insensitive.

Carol> When are you gg on leave? Can try to take a day or two to rest well b4 giving birth, can imagine very xin ku at work.

<u>Brazilian Wax</u>
If I'm not wrong, they are using hard wax. For my case, I only called for a 'short break' for my 'top' part cos it was thicker ;) They will apply some cooling moisturizer for you.

It's my first time doing BW, whole process take about 15-20 mins for me. Feel like virgin now :D

Pricewise, think honeypot is more on the expensive side. Bikini Wax costs about $28, they got 10% discount on UOB ladies card and HSBS Credit Card.
I paid around $56.70 for my Hollywood Wax.

You gals can go to their website www.honeypot.com.sg to check out for the price for diff type of waxing.

Hope it helps

brocoli> sorry me for wat?? men sometimes are so wooden block.. ur next appt, u call him in urself.. or ask him to go in with u.. no need to wait for the nurse to call lah..

dymples,
the hair regrowth is normallyless prickly and slower as it is removed from hair root. but do exfoliate gently if needed to prevent in grown which can be a lil painful if infected.

at strip, they use both hard n soft wax depending on area.

lovedogs,
does desitin have a strong medicine smell?=P

hi Alibaba....I know how you feel!! I see my armpit I also gek xin...dont be so upset over your hubby le....my hubby also super insensitive de, so I just live with it lor. When I am suffering from Puppp, and complained to him abt the itch....he just coldly commented, aiya, pregnant is like that de...its like WTF!! As if he knows and he simply bo chup lor!! Then hor, he always come back home late from work, and go dinner with his friends. Got once, even went to KTV with his client and colleagues...somemore go to those got the hostress that kind de!!! My blood boil ah, I tell you!! So I chin xin abt him le....told him after I deliver le, then he will see all my color come out...now I no strength!...keke...

alibaba,

ur hb's temper also not very good hor...hope he will change to be more tame when baby arrives... else baby crying makes one more pek chek sometimes...

haru,

no smell... make sure u get the creamy NOT ointment.

brocoli, my ML starts from 3-Nov, due date is on 8-Nov, if all goes well and I dont deliver early, then I will have some time to rest at home before the delivery lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Haru</font>,
Thks for the advise. hhhmmm... I'm really keen on doing the BW. Does the wax salon sell those intimate exfoliator or normal body exfoliator can liaoz?

Alibaba,
hey, me too, found my CB area are darken.. Hai, hope that it will be lighten after birth..

Carol,
yup, we definetely feel more tired than previous trimester.. Bcos of all the extra weight we carry. But hor, even i nap in the afternoon for abt 2 hours, after wake up still feel tired lei..

haru,
Desitin creamy is definetely better than Mustela for nappy rash. I had both item last time and mustela didnt works..

Brocolli,
*Hugz* Dun be upset, mayb u shd tell your hubby to come in when gynae had start to do the scanning. Cause maybe he doesnt know whether is time to come in or not?

kash>
my hb is a bad tempered person.. i tink if i'm not preggie, he might jus ignored me..
u employing a maid now?
i tink tis the link u want:
http://cet.sp.edu.sg/webapps/login/

carol> my hb too.. always go drinking with colleague or customer. i do understand once a while need to ent them for good work relation.. but not many times which i couldnt accept.... he said he has told his boss to minimise his ent after bb is born. i hope so tis will really happen.

Bear-Yeah but mine not so bad, I still can cross and lift up my legs to sit. hehehe.

alibaba-does the areas spread to somewhere near ur inner thigh, I realized mine have ler.. i don't know considered darken or become redder, I wonder y like that.. so ugly.

haru-DESITIN rules!

thanks joyce, enne and lovedogs!

dymples,
the normal exfoliator will be fine. be gentle tho, dun exfoliate too soon after waxing as skin is still sensitive. but you will feel sooo clean after being stripped! =D all e best!

joyce, alibaba> at that moment, was focusing on the screen juz didn't thought of calling him. Not upset now, also think i'm too sensitive, was thinking he shd use his initiative to pop in.

Carol> can try essence of chicken, hopefully will help ur tiredness.

Babyzel: Congrats on your newborn! My hubby commented that she is very "seh" Cool attitude! Also has very nice and sharp features... Have a good rest and get well soon!

Brocoli: She also never do the cervic check for me. The usual blood pressure, fluid level... she very chop chop one. Anyway your baby is so big size! Must be a chubby cute little baby.
When is your next appt? Mine Friday again...

Alibaba: Hope you have calmed down...Today is a brand new day, dont like yesterday's incident affect your mood today k!

For mothers wishing to donate their baby's cord blood, please feel free to speak to your delivering physician or contact: 63945011

Ya Haru is right... Strip uses two types of waxes.. the hard wax is for thicker, more stubborn hair. the soft wax is for the sides and nearer the labia. i didn't have probs with ingrowth hair and have to say, shaving and waxing are very very different. shaving made me itch!

As for early labour, some ppl say the pain can trigger contractions so better to go aft 37 wks. Strip will also make u sign an idemnity form.

ALibaba, hopefully he realised that he is going to be a father!! cannot be both he and ur son both act like babies!! i m glad u are feeling better... actually i have to admit i also act very childishly sometimes.. wahahaha. but i got excuse! i m a gal and i m preg!

Brocoli, awww.. dun cry!

Carol, shd bestow u a sainthood! how u tahan ur hb??? eh, he is gg to be a dad leh.. cannot be that his life won't change!

Babyzel, COngrats =D Really adorable gal..

Alibaba, dun be upset liao *hugz*

Brocoli, that time when u were at TMC, u had internet connection right? If 2 bedded can access to internet? Gonna ask from the nurse or pay for it isit?

Auggybear> Mine is on sat. Yah lor she very chop chop. Really think she shd upgrade her machine then we dun have to pay extra to do detail scan elsewhere. Dunno whether the wt accurate or not, read other threads, one gynea estimation differs by 500gm.

Jenn> Yah they have internet connection, ask for it, they will print for you the userid and the password plus give u a copy of the instructions on how to access. I thought they will bill me but i check the bill, its not included. So i'm also bringing the notebook there when i deliver. Ur c-sect date is next sat right?

kash..

I also half way through the show, hubby not very happy, he thinks it's bad for baby. For me, it's just entertainment.

Will be finishing the show within this week, then can concentrate on the arrival of the baby.

Jenn-tml?? u going for GA or epi csect?? take care, do update us Yeah!! Hope everything goes fine for u and BB.

brocoli-got internet access there ah.. ok maybe I ask HB bring lappy too, don't know got time to surf net there anot. hee.

Jenn> so fast... Jia You, looking fwd to your bb's pics. Feeling the cramps again now, maybe my bb also cmg out soon, will go and bio ur bb if i'm at tmc. so excited for u

<font color="aa00aa">Haru</font>,
Thks for the info. hehehhe.. will make an appt for this week then. So excited.

<font color="aa00aa">brocoli/Jenn</font>,
Wow!! I din know TMC got internet connection. Yippee!! Will definately bring my lappy when I deliver. hehhehe... then can surf net during those times when BB is back at the nursery.

<font color="aa00aa">Jenn</font>,
God bless you and BB with a safe delivery.

<font color="aa00aa">Cord Blood Donation</font>
I'm also interested to donate my BB's cord blood. Do all gynae's do this? Cos I tink will be such a waste to "throw" the cord blood away.

Bear -> which is why after I give birth, I am going to make him solely responsible in taking care of the baby. I will try to be as bo chup as possible when he is at home...if not he will take it for granted again lor. Hopefully with the baby, he will change. He can tell me that baby can let the maid or ah-ma take care what...so pissed when I heard him say that. Think there is going to be more arguments to come when the bb arrives.

Shop4stuffs, you can get calamine lotion at pharmacy. Look for those with menthol de, which will ease the itch longer.

Aibaba...Hugs!! I know how you feel. Next time we go party and leave the baby home to them to take care.

Jenn, wishing u a smooth delivery tomorrow!!

Enne, I will be taking Spinal CSection tmr =D

Brocoli, yup~ can come in n chat wit me when u are ard the area wor.. =P

Joyce, Dymples, Carol, Thanks XD It's getting kind of exciting for me.. hahaazz~

Jenn> When you are doing admission, check with the nurses that they are giving you the longer new bed. When i was there, i was sleeping on one of their older beds and i have difficulty stretching my legs (you noe i'm not that tall). I feedback to the nurse and was told there are in the process of replacing all the beds but she reminded me to confirm that i will get the new bed when i'm warded again.

Carol,
Think with the maid and u ard at home, your hubby won't be so hands on with the baby cause he might think that both of u can do the job.. But sometimes men do change after having baby, so hopefully he wil change and makes your life easier

Jenn,
So you are the next!
Wish you a smooth delivery tomoro! Do update us with your story and photos.

Kash,
Haaa.. I have finished the show.I think both you and hubby going to hook at at it.Is a nice show!Better than part 1.

kash, me havent popped yet. still playing the waiting game. The contraction is still irregular lor and only at night so no cause for alarm. I had 2nd thoughts on induction as well. Later will check with gynae whether to induce or continue waiting.

Jenn, you are the next to pop. Congrats. Cant wait to hear your birth story and see your bb pic.

bear/carol> hope so fatherhood would change a man!!

carol> yah, sometimes i do tink i shld be the one out there enjoying.. always make the wife at home wait for notin..

joyce/enne> yah. mine spread to the inner thigh area too.. so er xin..

jenn> oh ur big day is tmr liao. do keep us posted on ur minnie &amp; take care urself! finally can see ur shy shy minnie le.. hee..