(2008/11) November 2008

Hi jo yeo,
I am a Christian and nope, I don't go to Feng Shui Shi fu for names. As parents, we can name our children and bless them in Christ's name

olwen,
hoping u are doing good. have a good rest ya? when your triplets pop liaos i guess u dun have much time yourself le.

jjzou,
my gynae also very ex, i c ppl hor after delivery still got money take back only mi hor must pay more money.......but i think as long as she is a good gynae tats wat matters most. she really looks after mi well. so good or not depends on 1 self ba.

lala,

thank you =)

I want my baby boy to have small &amp; single layer eye (just like his dad). don't know if he would follow his dad or mine >.<

Weather so warm today... But it looks like gonna rain. Juz when i put bb's laundry out to dry! Aiks!
Still waiting for nepia delivery man to come.

Bear, me too had hard time gg to slp yest nite, after watching t F1 race.

Olwen, glad u r feeling better today
Endure for juz one more wk k!

lala:

hahaha..... no need to be Jap star. However, when my husband go to Korea, they all thought he is Korean. because his single layer eye. hahaha....

Yo mummies, had asked gynae about c-sect, but she said can only advise when date is nearer.
BB weighs 1.9kg @ Wk 32. Had also booked the and made payment for the package. KKH does not have 2 bedded package so we decided to stay @ 4 bedded package.
1750407.jpg

alibaba
care to share your 3d pics ????

Think it depends on the package we pay lo. Maybe for those included with 3d, the price is higher than what jj orginal package w/o the additional $300 and the clinic has the machine too lo. For me, clinic no machine but was referred to a 260 FA scan but only 2d...

i paid 1.2k during my 2nd visit which include 2d scan, medicine, urine test at each visit and delivery. FA scan and other test is separate.my is at GE

how much you gals paid?

Jo yeo,

check back, FA scan only 2D. A CD with 23 detailed photos (leg bone, spine, kidney, heart etc.) &amp; 3 pages charts, and 1 print out report.

jo_yeo
i tink i need to go home dig the scan pic from my lappie. haa.. ermm the 3D scan is inclusive jus like taking Multivat.. the antenatal package my gynae charged me @ $550 leh.. dun tink so am paying extra for such extra services. it's dividual gynae service i guess.

jj
ya ya thats all i get too..but wow sei..yours only 150..shit...i paid 260...gynae dont have machine so refer to camden...

alibaba
wow sei yours cheap too ho550 only and with 3d pic..even w/o delivery charge tin cheap too ho...

Jo yeo,

you paid 260 maybe because you went to new place for scan, so the 260 probably added with other fees, i.e. consulting fee (normally $60-$80 before GST).

my only 150, because 1st consulting fee included in the package, 2nd 150 is before GST, so still need add the GST on top =)

Envy those with 3D scans, by the time i ask abt it, it is too late already, more than 32 weeks liao. I only got a 2D scan of his face, not very clear though.

jo_yeo: No shi fu for me too. Pray about it, God will give your baby a name that both you and your husband will be at peace with. I got my son's name through a dream and i wake up feeling very excited about it. Since my husband also like the name, we juz thank God for the name.

JJ Zou: too bad you stay very far from me, if not we can meet up, also SAHM.

Hi brocoli,

yes. it would be nice to meet up for chat and a cup of tea. but now, we all with big tummy. difficult to travel on our own.

Now, most time I only go out with my husband. and I get tired very quickly. the most far place I go is the market, which is only 5 mins walk.

I agreed with you JJ Zou, i am also start to pant after a short walk, even when i took my maternity photo shoots, i could feel that my leg is trembling after a short while. Really feel the difference now...

Re: Gathering

Date: Fri
PLace: Centrepoint or Paragon's Soup Restaurant

Confirmed:
Happy
Bear
Minky
Fifi
Hui(TBC)
Auggybear (TBC)
Bluebear
Snnowy (TBC)
Peanut
Alibaba
Maggie

Do we need to reserve table huh?

Hi jynnsan,

now is very different from 2-3 weeks ago (32W now).

every time I go out with hubby, I need find toilet almost every 30mins =(

and I always rest before go out, and still get tired very quickly.

Thanks God only 1-1.5 months to go!!! =)

Precisely, it also happen to me, getting tired easily, always feeling very hot (sweating), suffering from leg cramps more frequent recently. i got another 44 days to go...counting down.

jynnsan,

you also plan for C-section?

I'm hiding in air-con room all the time, otherwise I would sweat. so far, my leg only cramped 3-4 times, so not too bad.

my leg and feet not swollen yet. only my hands feel swollen when I'm laying down. already took off my wedding ring few weeks ago.

me too, very hot rite, cant sleep without aircon. my poor hubby got to sleep in the living room because hes down with a flu and cant be in conditioned room...
. Somemore I talked also felt breathless

btw, my swollen leg went off after 2-3 days...thought i read that it will not goes off untill delivery????? anyone thank god it went away

jynn/jj
also abt 45 days to go ley...excited ho. think every mummies excited here hehe...

JJ Zhou
I asked gynae about c-sect, but she din mention anything just said wait and see, guess she dun encourage and support c-sect. Actually, i had booked and paid the room based on natural delivery. Guess most probably will go for natural unless bo bian.

Jo,
Ya, so everyone already get ready with bb stuffs, so exctied of seeing bb

jynnsan,
yeah, i think most gynae dun encourage or support c-sect, n will do it only if bo bian. guess most ppl also would prefer to go through the natural way unless of cos stituation doesnt allows.

my gynae lugi good. he said he dun support epi. told me his patient mostly go thru natural w/o epi! ask me go back &amp; tink of the pain &amp; prepare myself... my gf had a 30mins session with my this gynae w/o epi.

my gynae v pro-natural unless for medical reason then she'll advise c-sec.. for me cos i'm v petite and my bb seems medium size so she tink me natural wil be difficult. So her advise is rather then go thru hrs of labour and in the end mus emergency c-sec (which will cost much more!!) then might as well go direct for c-sec.. She encourages epi-csec so hubby can be with me..

hi all, had my appointment pushed forward to today cos im experiencing really bad pains in the pelvic area that it hurts when i walk since last thursday night. Really cannot tahan le.

Result, bb head is already engaged during my 34th weeks. The pelvic bone is expanding to accomodate his head. Thus i am experiencing this pain. I dont know how long i can ren. I really feel like giving birth le. when gynae suggest maybe i want to give birth early, i immediately say yes. but later she still advises me to wait till 38th weeks. In the meantime she will issue me with hos leave and ask me to start ml early to rest at home when i settle my things at work.

Hopefully my boss wont be too angry cos i still had unfinished work but i think i need to pass it to my colleagues le. no choice.

Hi alibaba, yr gynae Dr Lawrence Ang? Mine too. Ya, he usually dun encourage epi for natural. For my no 1, natural without epi. Mine was induce.

Olwenlim, Take care &amp; rest well

Ladies enjoy your dinner this friday.

olwen, great to hear that you are doing good. i understand how it feels to wallow in self-pity. these few days i am too. keep crying cos i cannot tahan the pain and feel that other people pregnant, i also pregnant, but why i have so much problems as compared to others. now i am also counting down the days.

But look at the bright side, a few more days, you will be able to meet your sweetie pies le. Congrats.

For me i still have a few weeks to go but i will ren for his sake. May God give me strength.

I think quite a few of us have similar EDD - Minkybear, jjzhou, fifi and baby23? Mine is 6 Nov!

JJZhou,
The scan of your bb is so cute! Was debating initially if want to take the scan but at the end decided not to hee..

Olwen: All the best!! Waiting for your gd news..

Outing: Enj the dinner! Me not able to join coz hubby now in between trips till mid Oct (hiazz) so Fri-Sun now reserved for him.

Dreamyjo: Oh no..hope u will feel better after your hosp leave, and that your boss can release you! I am also at 34 wks..but no idea how 'engagement' feels like. >.<

dreamyjo

its good that pelvin is opening, you will have an easy delivery....but how does the pelvic opening pain feel like huh? how we know if pelvic is opening for bb head?

hi glad_gal, thanks for the kind words. For me, i can feel engagement cos when he moves down, only then my pelvic bone start to hurt till now. today check, confirm engaged le. last time i checked, he has not. but not everyone will encounter the same symptoms. maybe i not active, bones very stiff so thats why pain. Sometime, i can even feel him pressing downward into the birth canal cos there is this sensation of something dropping into the hole. sorry not sure how to better explain it. Its amazing but painful for me lor.
another symptom is the belly become lower when your bb head move down into the birth canal. Mine is quite low now and belly quite heavy. i have to hold my belly to support it when walking. Look so ugly.

hi jo_yeo, ya its good that pelvic is opening but for me it had been tough. like i explain to glad gal, not all will experience this pain. But maybe you will feel discomfort and have to walk with your legs open wide. Experience lower back aches and belly becomes lower.
You wouldnt want to experience my kind of pain.
My pain is excruciating pain when trying to get up from a sleeping or sitting to standing position. Even walking can inflict extreme pain.
when lying in bed, i cannot toss and turn cos my groin area and inner thigh will be extremely painful. there is a scientic name for this symptom but i cannot remember.

jo_yeo, you experience pain in the groin area? you know the pubic hair area and inner thigh?
bone pain? or discomfort. if so, thats a sign your pelvic area is expanding/relaxing to accomodate your bb head

happy, ermm.. not very attractive leh the benefits... Ask my parents will be worse. They not very good with names. Too bad I can't get a shi fu to help, cos US no shi fu, if hav also dunno go where to find. I believe in getting shi fu to calculate, after I hav selected a few. This is what I did for my boy. At least abit personalise from us.

Blessed mum, mine bb is a girl. I am naming her Emilie.

btw.. i also been experiencing pain at the lower part of my body. Its pretty normal, and at least i know my body is working to prepare itself for the delivery. Hopefully I'll get a shorter and smoother delivery this time.

I kind of shortlisted a few chinese name. pls give me some opinions.

1) 陈熙雯 (Chen Xi Wen) - 熙: Bright, Splendid, Glorious/雯: Multi coloured clouds)

2) 陈雯熙 (Chen Wen Xi)

3) 陈雯鶱 (Chen Wen Xuan1) - 鶱: Soar

4) 陈熙璇 (Chen Xi Xuan2) - 璇: Beautiful jade/star

hi misaryeo, really you too? maybe my pain threshold is low compared to yours or mine is severe case. nonethless i also hope that with this pain, i still can push and hope for short and smooth delivery. I wish you all the best for shorter and smoother delivery. As for names, i vote for 1)

Jo:
Just call them and provide the code.

Re: Checkup
My gynae as usual did not seem bothered about BH or any irregular pains I have. Heehee. She's so calm. Anyway, my baby is now about 2.3kg at 34+ weeks. Head down but facing up (i.e. facing the same way as we face).

Re: Quick BBMall Spree
Am contemplating a quick bbmall spree as I figured that 1 waterproof mat may not be enuff. Heehee. Anyone keen? Give me an estimate of the amt that you want to buy (after 20%) by tomorrow. If enuff, I will start a spree and place orders by this week.

hello fifi, long time no see.

hey your bb is bigger than mine. today check, bb is only 2.2kg. i'm turning 35th week this wednesday. Initially bb put on weight very fast, now after i control, put on weight so slow. i absorb all the good stuffs le. poor bb.