(2008/11) November 2008

alibaba,
I last read is that olwen's csec date is scheduled to be on 10 Oct. She should be the 1st one to pop and follow by Maggie (23 Oct). Let's see who's next. :D Exciting mth for Oct. Keke.

wah.. then can skip anot?
i sure cant tahan. :p
Your EDD when?
so are we seeing you this friday?
envy u took your toys liao... me havent leh.ask you cant change battery for the toys right? once the battery run out.

Good morning ladies!!!

Wah, like all counting down to the delivery date le....so exciting!!

Bought more baby stuffs over the weekends...think I am ready for the arrival of the baby le. Now only need 2 breast-feeding bra and I am complete.

All mummies, take good care of yourself on this final lapse!! Getting more and more tired le...but jia you!!

Spin-Yup coz my first was c-sect due to low placenta, so this time round I opting for c-sect too.

minkybear-wah, that's like 1mth plus away only!!

happy-alamak, cannot ask ur HB come back earlier mer?.. *touchwood* but hor sometimes baby choose own timing to come out ler even though we scheduled the date/time.

Bear-Yeah lo.. time flies, when we began our talk here, we were just how many weeks preg only, and now all going into third trimester liao..

Carol-wah sounds like a good shopping baby spree for your weekend.

Enne,
Ya lor...this is wat i worry.Jus pray hard tat bb guai guai and wait for daddy to come back.He is trying to ask for an earlier date to be back now.

minkybear> i'm sure u will fall a slp...up to u hor. since the other lesson aready cannot take it liao..
my edd 22 nov leh.. yesh! i am coming on friday as long not AIRPORT. hahha.. the toy batt cannot be changed one la.. the seller got mention leh. she said can play about 1000 times...

hmm... so i guess the nearest to my EDD is fifi's hee... hers is on the 6th if i nv remember wrongly :p

And ya alibaba, it is not at the airport! wahaha...

Counting down one by one who to pop liao~ v excited... whoever going on labour mus update one of us here hor!

afternoon ladies,

went to see gynae again on sat regarding the spotting Im still having. Lab test shows I have no sign of infection and she check my cervix, everything seems ok and I am not having any pain or cramp so she conclude that I have sensitive cervix. It just means my cervix is more sensitive and will bleed easily.

Anyone heard abt sensitve cervix? first time I heard abt it.

I guess I will continue to have spotting throughout, doc says as long as not heavy, and no cramps or pain, shld be ok. but need to rest more to prevent excessive bleeding. sigh! Guess I might not be able to join you gals this fri.

My edd Nov 14 but gynae say opting for c-sec needs 1-2weeks beforehand so give me the date range Oct 29 - Nov 7th.. She say if confirmed on c-sec no point wait too near EDD and risk having waterbag burst etc

counting down

my c-section booked on 5th of Nov. 36 days left!!!

can not wait, exciting &amp; nervous. couple days ago, talked to my mum on the phone, and she try comfort me, saying: nothing to worry or scared, just go in, sleep, then finish &amp; out >.< although I was there for my sister's C-section (waiting outside), BUT, still nervous.

I still remember, when my sister went into operation area, we were stopped outside, her eye was red (I know she is cared &amp; nervous), and I was crying after she went in. also saw my mum's eye went red. then half hour later baby came out, we all went after the baby. then we went back, waiting outside the operation area, another half hour, my sister came out, and she had her thumb up, so happy it was done, and everything went so smooth. So, we were all happy =)

straight away, my sister told me, that I should go for the same thing... hahaha.....

baby23
yes, include weekends and public holiday. so we will lugi alot of PH coz there are about 3 during our time. its actually as per the legislation. so try to get it before cny, then use flexi over the cny better...

Minky u wanna skip the class? i tot u wanna bf leh.. shd go and listen...

Enne, ya lor.. time really flies.. i haven't packed my hospital bag.. still procrastinating.

Eh, so this fri we are meeting hor.. Fifi, u asked ur hb for permission yeT? hahaha.. my hb was so happy cos he can work late again!!! which branch are we gg to?

Date: Fri
PLace: Centrepoint or Paragon's Soup Restaurant

Confirmed:
Happy
Bear
Minky
Fifi
Hui(TBC)
Auggybear (TBC)
Bluebear
Snnowy (TBC)
Peanut
Alibaba
Maggie

Mosh, that's possible.. cos ur cervix area a lot of blood vessels now.. some ppl have more permeable blood vessels hence a bit of strain only will bleed. U take care ya?

Spin-nope can't make it ler..

re:c-sect
wah seems many c-sects planned dates hor, hopefully I can confirmed on my c-sect date then can update here too!

c-section
Looks like many people going under the knife eh. Me too! When I read about all the natural birthing stories, I'm so envious. Was hoping to experience the pains of labour, since this is my very first. Sigh, bo bian since bb doesn't or couldn't turn. Just hope c-section won't be too traumatising for me. hee.

How come so many mummies go for C-sects? Dr advise or u guys opt for it?? Today post seems to be all about C-sects...

Lately i could feel this nesting instinct, probably too gan cheong about the birth of the baby... =P

jo yeo,
yalor, like what yen said, we will rugi 5 days=1 week. i already choose the chinese name myself, so don't think will go for shi fu, also not guarantee the baby names that they selected for u is good or just fair

Bear:
Yah ask for "permission" liaoz. He as usual say I abandon him. But hor, I check liao. He got driving booked for that day so if I dun go = he abandon me... Hahah.

Minky:
After I get the toys from Gin tonight, you can either ask ur hubby pick up from me or wait till Friday lor. I will be in office tomorrow, thurs and friday. Wed is PH so won't be in office hor, Hahaha.

Am heading off for lunch then my check-up liaoz. So happy can see BB again.

HI jo yeo,

I'm a stay home MTB. so, no ML or any other benefit for me >.<

all I get would be my husband's company's $80 (for male employee's new born) ... hahaha...

baby23
wow 5 days alot ley. thats why if the date permits, stop ML before cny, go back for 1 to 2 days then use flexi for cny..maybe can save 2 to 3 days PH

will pm hui..thanks

FiFi
Njoy your moments with bb

Auggy bear,
Most of us here were forced to go for Csect.If i can go for natural,i will def Onz.But no choice,is best to listen to gynec's advise.

Karen,
Me too! I read all the natural birth stories..i so envy abt them.At least an exp of how it feels like popping out the baby naturally.Is realli a priceless experience which i wanted v much.
I exp the labour pain but nt tat 'feeling' when baby is popped out! Haiz...

jo_yeo
I'm planning to go ML from 3nov til 25 Jan. &amp; CNY 26-27 so tot of taking AL leave from 28-30 jan. Start work on 1st week of feb.. duno my AL can be approved anot. haa. tinking maybe clear the other 4weeks flexible when needed.. only duno my co practise in daily or weekly basis..

Hi Jo yeo,

I'm a Christian too. We choose the name ourself. I "think" we already decided on the chinese name => 王实恩 (boy). English name not yet.

we done all the research on the internet (for the meaning of words), and finally we bought a chinese dictionary yesterday >.<

It took us 7 months to just decide on the chinese name!!! and I'm still not 120% confirmed. haha... I guess that's normal for 1st time parents like us.

I'm too excited. attach a scan from 25W >.<

my baby looks just like his dad... hahaha....

1749933.jpg

alibaba
wow gd planning, that will be how many days/wk b4 your edd? think most companies will abide by the legi lo.

JJ
wow so shiok, SAHM. Hey your bb is cute. i dun have 3d scan. was ask to go camden for detailed scan aka FA scan but its also 2d. gave us cd but not 3d 1. sat read the papers at tmc, 3d with pic &amp; cd only 250 and i paid 260..hhh..anyway now already 6 more weeks to go so 4get it. i have alwasy wanted a 3d but wonder why i never ever brought it up to gynae.

Jo yeo,

we paid $300 for the extra 3&amp;4D scan from the very beginning (from my 4th month). so, with the extra money paid, every time we would have the 2,3&amp;4D scan. sometime, my doctor print out photos for us, sometimes, not. anyway, at end we would have a CD with all the photos &amp; scan inside.

I think it's expensive, but my husband think worth it.

Hi jo yeo,
I'm a christian n will not be going the shi fu for the name. Have already decided on a name. I believe if its a decent name, God will bless my child.

JJ Zou, I always find the pict of the foetus quite scary de...keke...but thats just me lar. The face really very clear hor...only w25 and its fully developed le!

Hi Carol,

yes, actually that is the only cute photo so far. previous one all looks like Alien. when baby with more fat, they looks more cute. the photo above was taken at 29W, weight 1.3kg.

Good Afternoon ladies,
ooo... soon its time for us to pop le. count down count down.... kekeke....

i hope that this time round i will b able to go through naturally successfully too. its a wonderful process. all the pain is worth it when u c your baby n hold your bb in your arms.

jo_yeo,
It's my 37th week from 3nov onwards. at least can stay at home to look out maid before bb arrival. make her prepare stuffs etc.
In fact i tink my co have not imply the policy.. Also duno how sia..

JJ zhou,
i oso has 2 pcs of 3D scan from my gynae
but it's FOC. included in my gynae's package... look like my hb too, hee..

I only got the normal scan photo....can never figure out what is what...keke. Sometimes I find newborn baby not very cute also. Only after they put on abit of weight and 1 month old onwards then they will be cuter.

Milderina,

if I only take normal scan, I don't have to pay extra. my doctor's new machine, can do 3&amp;4D scan, and if I want the 3&amp;4D scan every visit, I need to pay extra $300.

and the FA (detailed) scan is also not included in the package.

young mummies, everybody had a nice lunch?

thanks to everybody for the well wishes. alibaba, haru, Bear, Enne, fifi, glad gal, bibi, gin, cc, JJzou, hui, Yen, Jo, happy, Mildy, Lilian, snowwy, Vel, bluebear, vincy, JJmom, mosh &amp; Jenn. did i forget anybody? i feel better today, at least there's less pain. but i'm still counting down till they finally come out.

congrats to peanut on getting your flat. yes, always good to have a place of your own. &amp; no more uncomfortable rosewood sofa.

welcome back, happy &amp; Spin! literally to happy.

happy belated birthday Yen! sorry i forgot it last week. was wallowing in too much self pity. u take care too, ok? tt's the last one for sep. no birthday girls in oct.

jjzou,
ooo.. my gynae also new machine and can do both too but she never charge mi, its not the same machine i did with my first one and this one very high tech. guess i was lucky. kekek..

jj zhou/ mildy
my gynae has it too.. but it's FOC.. so far have not done any 4D. hehe.. i am happy w the 3D le

Olwen> gambate!

Milderina,

I think my doctor is a bit expensive. however, he is good, recommended by my sister and her friend. Dr. Gordon Lim, at Gleneagles.

alibaba,
my gynae happy happy will on 4D for mi to c. wakakakak... so interesting. maybe next check up i ask her to take 1 more for mi. hee hee...

<font color="aa00aa">Wah...time really pass so fast, there r some of us counting down liao wor

Peanut, congrats on getting your new flat

olwenlim, glad tat u r feeling better, take care &amp; rest well

<font color="aa00aa">Btw any 1 here have any 'extra' CL to recommend to me? Mine juz fly me kite last Friday nite...sigh