(2008/11) November 2008

Bear-I bery sensitive one.. I sad liao lo.. =P
oke la I try my very very best but if friday most prob can't ler, need to tian mi mi with HB, his bday ler.. hee..

And yeah I think we need to have a note, else later one of us goes into labour, the others still don't know ler..

gin78-Same my HB too, nowadays go out also need HB with me unless go to work.

alibaba-izzit, I blur liao la.. u also blur thot today wednesday.. haha think preg ladies tend to be more absent minded.

happy-If I got go hor, remember to pack the 'wind' for me k. kekeke.

For me, NE line also more convenient for me.

Cord life, mine is 100% deduct from CDA account leh. weird

Bear...heehee....

Peanut my gal also very naughty, oways aim to kick my tummy now adays...have to keep alook out.

Alibaba:
They allow you to "use" if they can get the funds within 2 mths from your delivery. If not, they auto charge from your credit card. You still got chance. For me, unlikely they can get within 2 mths. Annual fee can use Stemcord.

Dey:
What I know is $1150+gst. This is the original amt. Best is you find out the info from Stemcord coz some docs do charge extra fees.

Bear:
Nope. In office. Gonna be on half day soon. Today abit rebellious. Haha. You ask maggie pm me can?

Yen:
Maybe cordlife more flexible.

Baby23:
Got it in the AM.

Vincy:
Note the clause in your contract.

Bye bye... Fifi go shopping liaoz.

Enne,
ppl always stare at my super big tummy, some ask me if im carrying twins.

Was in the lift last week and a young boy (3-4yrs old) came in with daddy and keep staring at my tummy with his mouth opened big. Then he asked his daddy why my stomach SO BIG. His daddy told him auntie is pregnant with baby. Quite embarrassing - so fat.

baby23
so sorry......i have changed liao...now can liao

do eat more for your lunch okie...nutrition food huh, not junk food huh

ai ya baby23...close liao la....anyway seats full 2....too bad...later u share with us la...im also very bored coz hubby will be out of town so thought of going...too bad la

Hi JJ Zou> I'm in my wk33, tmrw will be wk34
What color is the packaging of yr Johnson baby bathe?

Hi Glad_Gal> My rashes much better but still spreading..hopefully will fully subside before giving birth...

Enne...heehee, I use wrong nick.

Fifi...maybe the agent cheat me, i also never read..wahahaha. Enjoy yr shopping.

Jo the shoes have to pay 1st.

vincy-haha ok so I take back the hihi...

JJ Zou,dmk,jo yeo-I bought the original baby johnson only, never try the 'added flavours' one, think original more safe?

dmk-will subside de. patz patz.

Hi guys, how;s everyone getting along?
Just went for my check-up today... only put on 0.4kg... probably due to lack of appetite and insomia... Total wt gain 10kg and baby is almost 2kg now... His body also starting to move down... Counting down... = )

Minkybear: Gathering i will need to confirm nearer to date... u know la, as usual.

Wow guess the gathering will be last before all pop.

Would love to at least join 1 with your ladies. Please keep me informed.

glad gal,

tks for the inf on doctor.

dmk,

I bought light blue colour, soap free on, for myself... >.<

from other forum, ppl say in couple hospitals they use 'Lactaced' (shampoo &amp; soap), they say smell nice. I haven't check it out yet.

good day young mummies.

sorry i've been away so long. this may be one of the last times i post before i deliver. such a waste, i'm at home the whole day but it's too painful to sit up &amp; type.

thanks to everybody for the concern, alibaba, haru, Bear, Enne, fifi, glad gal, bibi, gin, dreamyjo &amp; Jo. sorry if i forgot anybody. i feel so evil for wishing they will come out next week themselves but i really feel i can't endure anymore.

one bright spot tho, i can take over updating the table after tt cos i'll probably be back from hospital before hui goes in.

everybody take care. have fun shopping, the soft toys r so cute. i've really missed so many things, being unable to sit up.

olwen> do take care! can feel the 3 bb inside u surely be v xing ku... v soon they're coming out! sms us when u pop ok. wanna see their pic too..

olwen
woo... u finally out.. i was thinking wat happen 2 u. Anyway in case no chance to chat with u again since u say this may be one of the last time u post.. wish u smooth delivery and all ur bbs cute cute and healthy and guai guai dun keep u too busy all e time..

olwen-Yeah take good care of urself too, do rem to update us once the 3 little cuties popped out. *hugz* You better don't strain urself by sitting up too often.

btw anyone here keeping bb's hair as caligraphy brush "mao pi".. i duno wat's the purpose of keeping bb hair for? anyone can advise? it's a tradition to keep their hair? Also for umbilical cord?

peanut,
Yes. Worried no one take over and by the time i come back, work will be pile up to the ceiling...or i will be replaced..
The most, my colleagues cover lor...

alibaba,
Yes. We can instruct cord life to deduct annual fee from CDA but subject to when child below 7 yrs. ie..$250 x 6yrs= $1500 + GST. Stem cord need to find out. After child turns 7yrs, the CDA will be converted to Edusave account and allow the child to deduct his school fees.

gin78,
U are right. That's what my gynae scare will be happened to me. That's why when bp goes high, that's it. I will hv to stay @ home. Yesterday 136/70...if beyond 140, then have to rest @ hm.
Haiz..I worried cannot finish my work b4 i go for maternity. Keep fingers cross.

vincy,
how come yours can be 100% deducted from CDA leh for cord life?

Fifi,
Maybe there's a 2 mths grace period bah. Cos I told her I'm delivering in Nov. Bet Nov and Jan is about 2mths time. So count as just in time. For mummies EDD is end of Nov, most likely can make it but if early nov, then maybe hard to meet. Anyway, hard to predict as we can deliver early or late.

olwen,
Have not seen u for so long. Take care. Waiting to see ur darlings pics.

alibaba,
my girl have the calligraphy brush. will do for this one as well. i think its call scholar's brush or something. suppose to b for them to learn calligraphy in future, but i doubt i will "she de" let her use. wakakkakak... i didnt do the umbilical cord one though.

alibaba: can deduct 100% from CDA for cordlife is when u have 2nd child bcos first child just implmenet so cannot 100% deduct. If you need referral do PM me. Can get $50 discount.

olwen: all the best to you and wish you a smooth and quick delivery...btw was always curious, your triplets what genders?

jo: I actually went to buy SEBAMED bubble bath $50 for baby..i tink 1 litre...i tink after this bottle finish i buy cheaper ones from NTUC...by the way what brand is good for bathing baby? I saw Kodomo sells shampoo + body bath...cheap less than $6...

Olwen,
Dear, can really understand what you are going through. Me carrying onli 1 baby and is already complaining and grumbling to hubby about here pain there ache, not to mention you got 3.

Do take care and keep us posted.

To Olwen,

3 babies must be very hard work!!!

I'm a twins (me &amp; my sister), never understood my mum's hard work, until I read a book about mummy who deliver twins or more.

take care and good luck!!!

Yen
I wish U have a very happy birthday today, do enjoy the couple time with your hubby.
Thanks for the detailed info on Cordlife charges.

Haru
My #1's PD is in Bishan. Maybe U can look for one near your place so when baby is not well, dun have to travel to long to get to see the PD.

mosh
Are U better? Brown discharge gone?

jo_yeo
Bilateral limb swelling and some pain at vaginal is normal at this stage of pregnancy, but if they are getting worse, do consult your gynae.

happy, minkybear
Thanks for the gathering. I will be free next Tues evening cos it's my off day(seeing gynae in the morning), if it's on next Friday evening I also can come.

hui
Long time no see ya. How are U?

Auggybear
U too busy with work? Appetite should be good in our 3rd trimester ya. Now yr baby's weight gain is good so everything should be fine lah.

Fifi
Thanks for the details on the Stemcord referral.
Will U be ordering the Medela accessories from hackleyhme, since there's a 20% off on selected items?

snnowy
Still never receive your hospital list in my email ya. Can resend me again? Thanks.

Bear
Ya I think it's a good suggestion, we can sms/call
U or anyone here when we deliver so U can help us post here to inform the rest of the mummies.

AIYO!! went online and see bb clothes! saw 19 set of bb ger clothes and 11 pair of socks for ger ger... tempted to buy! pls stop me and say me siao!

I hope to get some advice from parents here..

I want to make a serious complaint about Stemcord.

My sister who is currently storing with them recommended me to store with them too. To my dismay, they said they have changed their storage method to bags too (like CordLife). They have changed to bags because the tubes are known to CRACK!!!??!!!

At that time, they painted such a rosy picture that they're much much better than CordLife but now I realised that they're full of lies.

After I told my sister, she jumped too because she felt very misled.

I feel that their advertisement in Straits Times today is also very misleading. In the advertisement, they mentioned that they have as much as 80 transplants but in the fine print, it was stated that they didn't use any cord blood for these transplants.

How can they prey on pregnant women like us? They're simply treating us like idiots.

Think twice before you sign up with Stemcord. They are really full of lies.

Do you think we can seek any recourse from Stemcord?

Fifi,
how come you are unlikely to get the CDA funds within 2 months?

hey olwen,
all the best to you and your little angels. we will all be praying for you and waiting for photos of ur babies!!!

bluebear,
ya, i am hoping to find one near my home too which is in the west area. but for the paed for when baby is just born, i guess i have to find one based at the same hospital where i will be delivering. =>

<font color="aa00aa">Olwen, take care &amp; rest more. U r in the final lap le, jia you! Can't wait to c your 3 bbs

hui : u might not need to many socks and tops..maybe can buy a few..so u wont risk not liking what u see later too..

Hey guys, just came back from a long lunch.. dun feel like working at all.. sian...

Alibaba, Bluebear,ya i think we shd keep a hp no. of one of us with us so that we can update the rest on the delivery process.. i think everyone in the thread will be rooting for u.

Date: Next tue or Fri?
PLace: The central (Or other central location)

Confirmed:
Happy
Bear
Minky
Fifi
Hui(TBC)
Auggybear (TBC)
Bluebear
Snnowy (TBC)
Peanut (You confirm bo?)

Alibaba, u coming or not? cos if u come we all accomodate u and shift to Marina Sq! hahaha..

Auggybear, u bb is gaining weight liao! that's gd! dun need to worry so much.

Olwen, tahan.. keep repeating to urself, one extra day inside u means u save 3x less hospitalisation fees. Bbs will be bigger, healthier and more resistent to illnesses. tahan!