(2008/11) November 2008

SPREEING....

Let me spread the bugs....

Anybody interested to buy CROCS Shoes? 40% exclude GST off Retail Price but collection might be as late as Jan 09 hor.

Jo and vincy,

I also experience groin pain.. doc says its the pressure. There was one day I felt so mush pain that I cant really walk

re:gathering
what gathering? how come nobody 'jio' me? sad.

re:groin pain
me2 also have at times, can't walk when too pain, need to sit down wait for the pain to subside.

re:swollen feet
I think I got too..

alibaba-me2, now always wear slippers to work. keke but of coz not those home-worn slippers la.hee..

mosh> oops!~ when is ur EDD?? my hb gg reservist 13-21 Oct (mus stay in camp one) SianZ .. i told him many oct thread pple give birth in september wor.. he shocked! lolz... my week 37 will early nov. so maybe still safe..

Good morning mummies...

how's everyone?

Brocholi,
my cough is still here with me. seen the doc 4 times already and still the same. Now trying to avoid taking meds. instead drinking lots of water, taking birdnest and gargle throat with antiseptic gargle. also drink barley and almond drinks as well to sooth the throat.

Maid situation
Finally sent the black face back on Sunday and picked up the new one on the same day. Now my mum and sis's maid is helping me to train her.So far ok. Even my mum says she is a breath of fresh air compared to my old black face maid. At least she is smiley and greets everyone. Oso she is working out quite well with my daughter which is the most important bit.

dmk,
I have the same pains and aches like what you describe. It's normal cos' the baby probably had turned and the pressure is now on the lower abdominal. just have to get up and walk slowly to let the body adjust to the weight. after a while it shld be ok.

Swollen hands and feet
they are signs of water retention. Try to alleviate your legs when you reach home. once pass 8th mth mark, can drink fresh coconut juice to help reduce the water retention. reduce salt intake as too much salt makes the body retain water. So far I don't really have water retention yet. I kind of reduce my salt in take since I got pregnant. I KS, cos' i scare will have high blood pressure.

<font color="0000ff">no rinse shampoo and body wash</font>

i ordered online since they have promo..will delivered to me today. later i smell how issit then let u gers know hor :D

alibaba , my EDD is 30 Nov, so shld still be safe. So far gynae says no sign of early labor so it shld be safe for him to go. But the tot of him not around for the 3 weeks in Taiwan somemore... abit sianz, if really anything (touchwood) difficult to get in touch with him also...

enne> gathering is Happy organise one la. hee.. u wana go meh? i am still considering. scare MS come back only.

of cos dun wear those lok kok slippers for beach wear type la... :p i jus reaslise my slipper i wearing is not in v gd condition liao.. other slippers not comfy.. mus go get another pair liao...

hey Mosh,

my husband was asked to do re-service in Aug. to Thailand for 3 weeks. Then, he turn it down by email &amp; fax them few documents saying that wife is delivery in Nov. of course, he make the issue sounds big, even added my miscarriage case last Nov. and also got a letter from my doctor.

maybe you can try it, see if it works.

alibaba,
my hubby go reservist from 3rd to 11th nov.... mi lagi near.... everytime i giving birth my dear sure got reservist.....

jj Zou, We have tot of that but I think my hubby wanted to go, cos this is the last time his unit going to taiwan liao..

I dont want to pressure him lah, if he wants to go, then must go with a peaceful mind. I tell him to leave emergency number to call. He will also bring along his passport incase need to fly back.

Mildy, your husband reservist in Sing? If in Sing still not too bad lah..

mildy> izzit ur hb previously missed ur previous delivery due to reservist? scary leh.. later ur hb missed ur delivery this time! i heard #2 usually pop earlier wor.

mildy, maybe u can ask your gynae to write a letter and send it to camp cos its very near to your EDD leh. I heard they will accept deferment if wife EDD date is very near.

Gd morning ladies!

Peanut, aiyah i have seen the beautiful u before lah.. 2 wks ago saw u still so chio.. worry wat? Happy also happily married liao.. so on or not?

Enne, I jio u for gathering but u better come ah? don't say must spend time with ur boy hor.. asked u twice already u turn us down wat. :p

DMK, i got hip pain! getting worse now.. but my bb not engaged yet. hope ur rash is getting better.. wat to do, now cannot apply stronger meds.

Glad, Mildy, Mosh, i know wat u mean.. by then u guys will be huge.. so hard to do things by urself. Cheer up ya?

Chillipadi, yay! ur maid probs solved liao.

Vincy, u equally as bad as Mildy!

mosh,
yeah in sin so i still ok, i tell him must give mi 1 number which i can get to him even if he is out field, cos he is frmo infantry n always out field one.

this will b my hubby's last reservist before he ROD le. if he defered he wont b able to meet his friends. so hor never mind la, as lor as i can get him its fine.

alibaba,
bo la, the last time i was induce, so i induce le then he go reservist. but hor tat time very hard on mi, i just delivered n no one to help mi then charlene got jaundice n admitted 3 days so i stay in hospital 3 days with her too.....all alone....

Morning all..

Didn't sleep well last night cos my boy was running a fever..woke up a few times to monitor his temp..now super sleepy and tired

My fingers and feet also swell quite abit now. Wedding band can't wear anymore...

cc,
I have 2 type of hooded towel. One is hooded bath towel, that is used for drying the baby after bathing. Those are usually thicker towel material.. As for receiving blanket, it is of softer and thinner material that is used to wrap the baby when you bring him outdoor.

Haru,
Where r you delivering? As I will be delivering in Gleneagles, I will go back to my boy's PD, Dr YY Yip from singapore baby &amp; child clinic.

Re: Hubby Reservist
I thought my hubby is the only 1. My hubby going reservist from 20 Oct - 5 Nov. Luckily, he is stationed in Singapore. My EDD is 17 Nov. Keep fingers cross. Baby better guai guai stay in my tummy till EDD.

Re:gathering
Yaya.. i jio one!
Enne,hui, alibaba,peanuts... all come ley.Meet up before we pop!
Alibaba,Dun consider la.Come come come.

Date: Next tue or Fri?
PLace: The central (Or other central location)

Confirmed:
Happy
Bear
Minky
Fifi

Mosh,
Then u got to tell your hb to inform the in charge.Reservist at twn might need to go out-field at times.And there is no way to contact him.
My hb will oso be back at end of Oct or even later.Haiz.. hopefully baby guai guai and wait for him as per Csect schedule.

Baby23, wow your bfast sooo 'feng fu'

My gynae is Dr Woo Bit Hwa..his clinic at both Tiong Bahru and I think Seng Kang or Punggol. But yah he can deliver at Mt A or TMC so I chose TMC

JJzhou, his contact can be found here...
http://www.thomsonmedical.com/women_clinic.htm

I wonder how early we will pop hiaz..my PIL will be in Bintan 1 week before our EDD..wonder if they will 'miss' it..>.<

mildy, my hubby also infantry lor. My hubby says camp got one number to call incase of emergency , they can be recalled back even if they outfield.

wah seems alot of hubby gg reservist during oct and Nov...looks like we have to depend on ourselves during that time liao...

happy, I think they have walkie talkie when outfield and can be recalled back if emergency.. tats what my hubby tell me ..

having slight headache now
.. need to lie down ..

mildy> my hb last yr of reservist too! tis yr can ROD liao~ therefore no pt defer.. nvm, hb not around still got us here. hehe.. i more sianz becos my mom schedule to travel on 15 oct about 1 week. my best fren gg to hkg oso around the same dates.. kns..Zzz

Happy> central is far from me wor.. i am at north area.. if go The central mus take mrt to dhoby ghaut transfer to another train.. how about Marina SQ ? i no need to change train. haa.. there oso have maraku pasta. (duno spelling correct anot) heehee.. if not wrong, peanut couldnt make it for tuesday right? how about tis friday?

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt,

Wondering if any mtb here would be interested in getting a Medele Electric pump?

My friend just gave birth, but decided to formula feed, thus she is selling her Brand New, In Sealed box for $150 inlcuding a Brand New in Box, 3 pack Medela bottles.

The Pump itself retails a pack $193.90 and the 3 pack bottle retails at $31.90 so total, would cost $226. She is letting go at only $150 for the whole package. Thats almost 50% off!

Pls sms me on 93223995 if you are keen, as she is also posting on other forums.
1742344.jpg
1742345.jpg

The package is totally Brand New and with security seal!

baby23
very pai sei to every time call him ley. thats y yest eve log on to seek some help here...luckily in then end after the warm bath, it came only twice and eased after that..but shit...this morning 1 foot swollen ...

anyone start to develop this tiny flesh like thing on your neck or face????? ai yo, 3rd trimester like many things...

Re: Breast Pump
20% sale on some breast pump accessories:
http://www.hackleyhme.com/sale/

Re: Stemcord
The discount is $200 &amp; free 50K Stemshield coverage (worth $50) for 1 year. Must use credit card to pay. If cannot wait and need to sign early, still get discount but no stemshield coverage.

Refer a friend gets both parties $50 off for next annual storage fee. I will be putting my aunt as a referrer so if we can continue the chain onwards there, each of us may get $100 off (i.e. Aunt refer me -> I refer person A -> person A refers person B -> ...) except the last person in the chain. If you all are keen, pm me with your name &amp; IC number, I will reply you with the IC of the person whom you are supposed to state referred you and pm the next person to state your info.

yen
yours is both feet? read from babycenter that if 1 feet only, theres a need for concern as it might be "peexxxxx" symptom...anyway i shall see how it goes....whether the other feet will swell too or not

Hi fifi,

I am keen on the stemcord thingy. Can i ask in detail how much is the annual storage fees that stemcord is charging?

!!! boo hoo... Bear 'scolded' me!!

happy-I see when the date first coz next fri is HB bday. when u touching down sg?

olwen-are u around?? when u delivering huh?

Enne, i where got scold u.. u said nobody jio u want.. see see, next Fri cannot make it again!! Olwen is still around ba.. she delivering 10 Oct if not wrong. may be she lying down.

Oh ya talking abt delivery, shd we come out with a SOP? i.e. when one of us is in labour, try to contact one of us so that we can let the rest know and pray for u!
just my 2 cents lah.. hahaha..

Fifi, u still on course meh? I think Maggie might be interested in ur referral.

Alibaba, I am fine with either locations.. see what Happy says cos i think she hasn't been to Central before.

stemcord/ cordlife
I've called up cordlife sales person. For deposit payment, the 1st $600 need to pay by credit card and the balance ($1400(+GST)-$600) can be paid by CDA account when we open CDA account next year. There's 2 mths grace period to pay the balance (from the day u opened CDA acct in Jan). After that, need to pay $250 (+gst)annually starting from bb 1 yrs old till the contract over(depending on 10 yrs or 21 yrs plan).

Fifi,
Maybe u can find out for StemCord. Thks.

glad gal,
dr said baby need to put on more weight,so bo bian,got to eat more lor..hee
oic..i tot u seeing gynae at tmc,is good that he is in tiongbahru,so near ur place

jo yeo,
try to send u pm, it said u don't accept PM.
here is the link, but closing date is yesterday woh, u may give them a call if interested ya
http://archive.mediacorptv.sg/pdf/baby.pdf

bear> yah.. SOP. haha.. i tink oct thread pple are doing tat.. they even mms the bb pic to the one at home &amp; posted pic in the thread! hee.. i saw so many cute bb pic over there lor.. so excited. lolz

happy> u really keen to go "The central" ah? i find there like dead city leh.. v boring place.. lolz.

baby23
i tot expecting a gal mommy will be **GLOWING** lei... but people hav been saying i look so pale instead.

yen
wah u mus be super kanchiong than me now.. at least i got someone who shd be able to come in, unless she fly me kite...
Of cos lah!!! no present lei!!! so i mus suck his money for e dinner!! suck him dry dry...

groin pain> i get it everyday, anytime of e day lor, my gal super pai lei.. but i mus control my temper and tok to her nicely be guai guai dun make mommy pain pain.. But she doesn't listen all e time -_-..

happy
correction again... its peanut, not peanutsssss

Gathering> yah tues me got wed dinner, other days shd be ok i hope..
Alibaba> wah u super chop chop.. become this Fri which is tomm liao lei..

Glad Glad and Minky Bear,

pls let me know as well once you have trf the money to the organiser for the Russ toys so that I can arrange for delivery on friday or next mon. Thanks

yen> i rem the cordlife sales told me can deduct annual fee from CDA a/c too. how about stemcord? any idea?

peanut> i tot today only wednesday nia! hahaha..

hi Dey,
i'm also delivering at GlenE so i reckon i will hv to find a paed who is also based there. my gynae rec Dr YY Yip too, but am trying to find out recommendations of other options for paed at GlenE. How do you find Dr YY Yip?

Wah, got gathering and at central (the ramen is yummy), I'm so envy. Nowadays so clumsy, hubby dont like me to go out on my own.

For mummies who had swollen legs, I think it's pretty normal at this stage. Just make sure blood pressure dont shot up suddenly, otherwise risk of pre-elmpsia (not sure right spelling).

Alibaba
aiyor.. u vomit until blur liao lei.. tomm is TGIF!!

gathering location> depends on whether alibaba can go not.. if she is i can accommodate.. if not then i prefer Central cos NE line more convenient for me.. But then again, i can't commit yet also.
Warning abt waraku at central thou.. its quite noisy, i always need to shout in ther.. not sure abt other location thou.. i know novena also got 1 outlet.