Food: Waruku Pasta
Date: either next tues, or friday?

Attendance:
- Happy
- Bear
- Minky
- Fifi

bluebear,
Oh. Not sure if he has received other responses from other forum cos he oso post on other website to sell. Think should be still available as only posted yesterday.
Me 2. I am working for hospital also. So, I'm awared of the charges.

Peanut, Happy belated birthday..

Disposable panties:
For small size mummy, you can actually get small size disposable panties from John little.. The brand is felancy, quite small size as compared to other brand. Cost $5.90 for 5pcs.
Another brand will be Impression, cosr $4 for 5pcs, but it is slightly bigger than impression. Just got 3 packs..

Lilian,
aiyah, you never open 1st and check the actual size huh? Cause all maternity disposable panties are super large, like those Ah ma size. hehe

I m hungry...

Peanut, ur hb so bad... u nv give him blackface ah? hahaha...if it was me my face would have been super black liao. :p aiyah wat save for one-bedder.. tell him that's his present for Nini, nothing to do with u. actually i think he is lazy to think..

Come and join us to welcome Happy back lah..

Vel, i agree..sometimes hear them grumble abt buying us presents also sian.. rather buy them myself. funny thing is my hb always ask me what i want and when i tell him, he will grumble. then ask me for wat?!

DMK, sounds like u have a very bad case of rashes.. hopeless as it sounds, try not to scratch (i fail in this too). hang in there!

vel
my hubby keep telling me like an irritating mosquito that he would hav bought me the Coach baby bag if i had allowed him to go US.. Then keep reminding people i dun allow him to go ther for work blah blah blah.. feel like slapping him sometimes. And guess wat, it is actually scheduled in early OCT and for a mth!!!! siao ah he, wait i waterbag burst in advance how he rocket himself back from the other side of the globe!!!

bear
nex tues me got wedding dinner... Fri mayb stil possible.. but i really look terrible lei... all the spots and the pig nose.. i is sian one lor...

yen
i jus managed to get one contract but she can ony start mid Oct.. a bit late.. but really bobian no other choice liao.. my bb better dun pop b4 Nov.. Now praying no screwup re. this staff.. secally she fly me kite then i really head big big..

baby23
guci guci my pigu will help to pang sai?? wah... i try i try..

carol,fifi,vincy,hui,bluebear,joyce
thanks! although he din get me anything *sob* but i booked a french restaurant and burnt a hole in his pocket wahhaaa...

peanut:
Nevermind lah. Men are like that. I oso never get anything for my bdae... and the dinner we ate... my friend paid... so my hubby -> spent only his mrt fare there. Pengz

wah Fifi.. yah i remm u mentioned abt this before.. if i'm u hor, i'll make him blanja another dinner for jus 2 of us.. shdnt u spent bday dinner with hubby alone as well?

wah peanut> dont worry about breakout. my fren got terrible bad complexion when she pregnant & go back to normal after give birth. of cos need abit of time. ENDURE!

nowaday hb so insensitive. duno how to make wife happy one.. sianz.. anyting can install to their brain to be more sensitive!

btw happy belated bday to u! keke..

Minky, Glad & Gin:
I asked juzkidzo to send the orders to Gin. I paid the $5 delivery liao. So you all no need to pay her.

Gin, can help me collect Glad's & ur $1.25 when the stuff arrive. You arrange with her day and time ok.

Lilian
Ya the Nepia diapers came one day after I phoned in to order, but the lady can't spell my name, she spelled as "Priscilla" haha

Fifi
I emailed U my order for the drugstore/BPA-free Avent bottles liao. Thanks for organising the spree.

alibaba
Gum sia u...

hope u've some improvement, able to keep some food down..

nottin... they're born like that means born like that liao.. beyond help.. also beyond our hope -_-

i've been trying to save my trip to the facial lately.. only left with 2 in my package wan to save it after delivery then go pretty pretty before go back work. Cun bear to sign up again lei.. hav to spend more than a thousand...

jo_yeo, baby23, mosh:
Thanks for the heads up. Will probably go check out te Karmy PJs at Giant and JL as well with the sales going on now. Did you gals get the one pcs type (i.e. one whole row of buttons down at the front) or the 2 pcs type with top and bottom (ie. pants kind)?

Fifi: I gave in to the spree bug liao.. placed an order for the plush toy =P

Rashes on tummy:
I do get that from time to time too. Apparently olive oil works wonders. Just that it's oilier than stretch mark creams or normal moisturisers so I don't put alot each time. But precisely becoz it's oily, think it helps to 'moisturise' the tummy and I don't feel so itchy thereafter.

Bluebear, yen:
Do you gals know if private hospitals like TMC also vary charges depending on how many bedder you choose? Or does the difference only occur in public hospitals?

Favoured
From my freelance experience working in the various pte hospitals, Mt. E, Mt. A and Gleneagles, patients are still charged according to the bed class chosen, whether is A class(single bedded), B1(double bedded) and B1+(four bedded)so it's no difference with public hospitals ya.

Hope this answers your qn.

RE: RECEIVING BLANKET WITH HOOD V. HOODED TOWEL

What is the difference? I bought 3 hooded towels but 1 of them looked like a smooth material than towel material, written 'TOM TOM JOYFUL' brand made in Thailand...how do I differentiate? Bcos i cant seem to find receiving blanket w/hood..

hey
my tummy kept moving and each time tummy moved, i will feel a sharp pain at the vagina....whats happening? it comes and go, like 1 min apart...is it just norm contraction or BH...very worried...so far abt 5times

Vincy,
Ur gynae is so good.. Everytime i visit my gynae, he always said "is normal" and he never give MC unless i requested for it. How i wish i can stay at home and rest also.

Peanut,
Guy are like that.. In the past, my hb can't even remember my birthday and our wedding anniversary and need others to remind him. So i also don't get presents most of the time. Now used to it liao... No hope, no disappointment.

Jo yeo,
You better call and check with your gynae..

Sorry for the interruption.

Siemens Healthcare Sector (Ultrasound Division) is providing free 3D ultrasound scans for expectant mothers. A free CD with your baby's 3D images will be given after the scan.

Details:
1) Preference: 24-30 weeks pregnancy
2) Date: 25-26 Sept 08 (Thurs-Fri)
3) Time: 10am - 5pm
4) Duration: 30 min- 1hr
5) Venue: Siemens Center. 60 Macpherson Road, Singapore
6) Contact: Dr Liu Wei Gang, hp 9678 5889

Fifi,

finally made up my mind and placed order for th toys. So forgetful and confusing to choose the animal & music, asked my hubby which are the ones he want for 3x. He gave up on me ~ snoring away now.

Ok, I will collect $1.25 from Glad. If I ever forgets, will run up to her unit and paste da zhi pao.haha

Morning Ladies

Hi Bluebear, i'm applying steroid cream & moisturizer now...but quite concerned abt using steroid cream...

Hey good morning Mummies, dmk

I saw two Drs that time and in the end I unwillingly applied the two steroid creams, the two Drs said the same thing "no choice got to apply or else will drag long", so I applied and fully recovered in around 10days. I think yours should recover soon if U are applying them consistently, just cut down the amount gradually as U see the rashes subsiding.

Bibi
Both are still considered pte patients. Only B2 class and below are subsidized patients.

ai yo, this morning i realised my leg start to swell man....omg...any advice from mummies if swell will subside???????

i actually thought that my hands a bit swell 2 days ago..but thought nothing of it until this mornign when i saw my leg....

jo yeo,

my hand swollen whenever I lay down, funny enough, as soon as I get up for few mins, my hands are OK.

don't worry, ok? max 2 months, we would be no more swollen =)

Morning all..

peanut & bear, precisely.. ask yet grumble here and there..my hb also.. was telling me in oct, he will be away for a week sailing is that alright with me.. i replied..how i know when baby gng to pop out.. if pop out how? how to contact him.. in the middle of the sea..

piss me off is that i told him liao.. tell your supervisor to excuse u from sailing for the month of oct and early nov.. he still replied me.. off course can..

just excuse our men, most of time they don't use their brain when they are talking. also, when we are talking, they don't use their ears >.<

So, why should we only make ourself unhappy =)

my husband likes to watch cartoon &amp; he loves pc, so when he next to the pc, I do my own things. because I know his ear is not there for me ... haha....

Morning all...

Gee...Gin78 and Fifi, no worries, I won't run away haa...will pay you when the toys are here :p

DMK: Ur rashes better?

Haru: Havent chose paed yet, but I think my gynae is also a paedi coz I saw patients bring their small children to him. For me, I think I will still stick to him since near my hse n convenient.

Vel...cheer up! my hb also travelling till mid Oct that's why now staying at mum's place sigh. Quite unhappy but what to do since it's for 'work'...he said die die by mid Oct, he will remain in Spore coz by then I will be ard 37 wks liao..

If i keep on feeling pressure on my lower abdominal area &amp; slight pain on the back pelvic bones whenever i walk, is this something to be concerned abt? Anyone has idea?

dmk,

how many weeks are you?

I remember my sister told me, when nearly the end, her baby's head already went down, and when she walk, baby's head hurt her pelvic.

of course, if hurt too much, check with your doctor.

Haru:
I will go for a paed in KK but have yet to decide which one. Need to get recommendations first.

dmk, bluebear:
Try using your facial wash to clear the rashes? I did that for mine and it works. Coz facial wash is milder than most shower foam, cream, etc. But my facial wash is those water based kind from my beautician de hor.

since I have rashes, I use soap-free Johnson's baby bath >.<

my husband say I smell like a baby =)

I don't know helps or not, but at least my rashes seems under control.

hey mummies, taking about baby bath....can those peach baby bath be used on newborn? i bought those ley and the pink color shampoo ley..all johnson

morning ladies
i had birdnest,cake,sardine bread and a cup of dumex milk for bfast, so full n sleepy now..zzzz

mosh,peanut,
it really really works for me leh whenever i find hard to pangsai.haha

peanut,alibaba,
dont worry about having bad complexion or breakout during pregnancy, coz our beauty all pass to our unborn baby leh,esp if u r expecting a girl..

favoured,
i brought the one with half row and one with whole row of buttons down at the front, gowns length till knee only. JL sale is over liao

fifi,
just signup, thanks

Morning all!
Another mad day for me later. me still got to go F1 site again really the roads are all diverted until i blur thank god i am not the one driving if nt i will die! wahhaa.. Oh feeling more aches again v sian n one night my leg can cramp many times haha.. i give up and just go back to sleep too tired. :p Oh n i seem to be getting hungry more often can you imagine at 5am i can feel hungry n i had a late dinner..
Peanut, Bluebear,Auggy Bear &amp; Mildy not coming for the gathering?? come la.. heee

jo yeo,
better call gynae whenever u feel pain on tummy ya. My legs seems start to swell too, can see the skin color change to pinkish. My finger swell the worst
so painful, i can't bend my finger in the middle of the nite and its numbs 24 hrs everyday.

glad gal,
you'll be deliver at TMC rite, whose ur gynae?

Morning...

peanut,
I also got big nose now. Feel very ugly.
Quite alot of ppl left my co starting from June till now.
Abt 6 persons left..I guess the job mkt is good now. My contract staff still no news..Sian.
Wow, u make ur hubby pocket burn hole huh..Hehehe..French dinner not cheap..
My hubby bought me new watch for bday and am going for nice dinner...:p

haru,
Normally, gynae work with certain PDs. For my gynae Dr Wong, she's working with 2 PDs..Dr Ong Eng Keow and Dr Ang something(TMC).But u can request for any other PDs before they give u the admission letter. Later on, u can decide if you want to continue with that PD.

Bibi,
2 bedder = A2 and 4 bedder=B1. Both are private..Guess most private hospitals are at least B1 (4 bedder)..Day wards can be 8-10 beds. B2 and below normally for gov hospitals.

Jo yeo,
I had elephant feet too. Wonder need to change shoes again. Now I'm wearing scandals and alreadly loosen to the last hole...

Morning Ladies..

so sleepy..tis morning me so blur leh.. wear slipper to work! heng MIL tell me am wearing slipper leh then i notice.. quickly go change.. haa :D

mummies, anyone going for this sat Baby Coming Talk at meritus mandarin organised by mediacorp? Seem like i always attend most talks about baby, my hubby said i siao liao, what to do, weekend are so bored at home.

morning ladies

RE husband travelling
My hubby going to taiwan for reservice in Oct for 3 weeks!!!

RE swelling
No significant swelling yet but can feel my legs abit numb if I sit for too long.

Morning Ladies....

Jo ...me too will have sharp pain. Check with gynae she say is norm to have groin pain. cause bb getting bigger so when they move..some of us will feel the sharp pain below.

Bibi..ya she is very careful. I told her i not sure whether izit BH or real contraction. she say better be safe to rest.

hui> u mus be v tired. haa.. btw wat u wear to work de? i always been wear slippers to work leh.. lolz.

dun tell me anyone here still wearing heels hor? all my heels now aready collecting dusts..