(2008/11) November 2008

favoured,jo yeo,
i brought 2 karmy nursing gowns last sun with 20% discount, very comfy, but only one size,some is too large to wear, must try first b4 buy..

<font color="119911">Year End Bonus</font>
Read from a MTB from another thread, that the Year End Bonus is going to be pro-rated because we going off for ML.
Any of your company pratice it?
It does not seem fair to me, because we are off on paid leave, not unpaid leave.

Vel-Thanks, the pipagao helps.

Alibaba - Cannot walk leh, suppose to bed rest to prevent contractions. These few days appetite also not as good as before. yah lor, eat already very xin ku, like no space, keep having backflow. Sometimes really wish can give birth at 37wks. You still vomiting?

Jo_yeo
Taken from TMC Hospital Guide:
Medisave Maternity Package (MMP)
An additional $450 from your medisave account can be utilised provided the original receipts for pre-delivery expenses are submitted to the hospital on admission. An administrative fee will be levied if submission of original receipts is made 7 days after patient's discharge.

Can only claim $450, but better than nothing.

baby23
u drank 10tins..wow sei..how much weight have u put on so far? heard its very fattening.i only drink about 1 glass daily (exclude weekends

BH...hmm...still cant tell the difference. Nevermind la, just know its discomfy can liao. Anyway seeing gynae mthly and now 3wkly and soon 2wkly then wkly. so in safe hands

karmy
ya free size, find it kinda long too ho Baby23. i didnt try, just buy coz now so big try already i also duno haha

yen
i didnt get maternity pad, just those norm night pad. if really too heavy then no choice use hosp 1 lo coz heard it ties onto your waist ley, think it will uncomfy lo

Medisave claim
Hey, anyone knows can claim or not? If need then need to bring gynae receipts there ley... I happen to get this from MAH site but updated in 2005 haha

"Please note that effective 1 August 2004, you are allowed an additional medisave claim of $450/- for antenatal care upon submission of original receipts to our admission staff."

Greengrape
Of course can bring laptop. You can show your friend your delivery process on laptop if u flim it down hehe. Can bring anything you want but just worried we forgot to bring only

GreenGrape
Not so sure abt Mt. A, but i have internet access at TMC. My friend ask me to bring the pump there so that the nurses can teach me how to use it effectively, but i'm not bringing.

Jo Yeo,
So Dutch Lady packet type should be safe. I saw is made in Malaysia. I switch different milk brands and finally settled with Dumex cos of the taste. Not so "milk" taste. I've tried Friso, Similac, Dumex, Enfa mama and Anmum. I prefer Dumex and Friso. Similac got a lot of bubbles.
I will oso get normal night pads. Think hospital will give us 1 pack(loop type) but I also bring my own pads in case.

brocoli,
I think can borrow the pump from TMC also. I'm also not bringing.

My little one is flipping inside.

jo yeo,
yalor, two cups a day,so will be two tins a month, since 5 mths preggie. Now 3rd tri add on full cream milk some more,coz i'm milk lover..haha. i had put on 11.5kg so far. i'm seeing gynae 2 weekly now..

brocoli,
claim $450 is a lot leh, hmm..must remember to bring all gynae receipts.

Peanut,
if u hv constipation, try kuci kuci ur lower buttock while in the toilet n u will poo. it works for me everytimes..haha

medisave claim
Medisave can claim, the nurses at gynae clinic already told me to bring along the receipts when deliver. So rememeber to put this into your hospital bag as well.

Karmy gown
I tried but all like very big leh, like Im drown in it..

Pad
I also got the normal night/heavy flow ones. Think diff ppl experience diff flow, some tell me very heavy, some say just like menses. If really need to then buy the maternity ones when the times come lor..

baby23, u very cute, kuci kuci will work meh..haahaha

Peanut, your BD ah, Happy belated bday!

Hello, had lunch? i think i overate (although its the same portion as usual).. now gastric pain. sigh....

Peanut, wah ur hb really one kind. if it was me i would have blown up! no presents even?? how u tahan?

Favoured, nvm lah.. we are doing this for bb's gd. my gynae insisted that i continue with my folic acid becos it helps to prevent some gynacological probs. oh well.

Alibaba, ya i think a bit of exercise makes us slp better.. but it is a chore leh.. tummy so big liao still walk quite breathless sometimes. that's the thing i hate most of my preg.. cannot run around like crazy woman!

Don't need to avoid soy products. as usual please do more RESEARCH, i.e. not from the internet/ media but from medical journals.

<font color="119911">Pad</font>
I've bought 1 packet of Maternity one and some normal night/heavy flow ones. Cause i read especially the first few days will be the most heavy and the Maternity one has better absorbent that the normal night/heavy flow ones.

Peanut - Happy Belated Birthday!!

So fast, all of us counting down to our delivery le. I am hoping to go for my ML abit earlier, but like cannot find replacement for me lay...the job market so good now ah??

Kamy gown
I bought 3, I like it cause I am bigger size and the length is longer. I dont like to wear gown pj de, cause very chor lor when I sleep, so the longer the better. ^^

alibaba: i also dunno i have that feeling and not sure its BH or baby moving?

Jo: thanks for the info, almost forgot abt sweater! mags also useful...

re:pad
I bought 3 packs of pureen maternity pads ler.. izzit 2 much??

re:karmy gown
sold in John Little or Metro huh?? I wanna go take a look too.

re:disposable panties
I also bought many packs, coz during hospital and confinement, think easier to use disposable since can't wash myself ma..

Yen: for Pads to hospital, can I bring 1 pack maternity loop (10 pcs) and one pack normal night ones like wisper or Kotex?...Not sure how much we gonna need...

Long time din chat here liao...I'm having terrible pregnancy rashes named "PUPPP" for the past 2 wks...
Besides entire tummy now spread to legs, back &amp; boobs too...

RE: DISPOSABLE PANTIES

Must open up and test at home now before bringing to hospital bcos I bought some brands before and does not fit too small!

RE: PADS

How long would we be using sanitary pads after birth..? I mean how long would bleeding last?

dmk-what happen? issit common?? doc give u cream to apply?

cc-I think depends on individual coz gradually can use normal pads already.. don't need use maternity pads coz the bleeding won't be so much, be like normal menses.

enne> karmy can get from metro &amp; JL lor.. both sell this brand.. abit long for me lor. i tink will look funny. haha.. anyway i bot one karmy's button too..

CC> i heard menses will last 4-6weeks.. heavy flow for 1st - 2nd week.. btw u new here? nv see u before?
intro pls.

brocoli> still vomit sometimes. tis two days feeling better abit.. if i MIA from here. meaning not well again..

dmk> aiyo~ so cham... gynae nv give u anytin to control or cure it?? itchy anot? will go off after preggie bah... sayang sayang~

dmk, aiyo... ur rashes not cleared yet? poor thing

PJ-
I bought one Karmy PJ. Ya, a bit big. But veri comfy and material good.

Disposable-
Regretted buying those for 'maternity' use. Opened up one and find it too huge for me.

hi dmk,

i also got rashes. under breast, armpits, between leg and tummy. some small red colour spot. the more I touch them, the more itch they goes.

for me, the best way is to put some cream or oil, then leave it. so far OK, didn't go worse. I think almost a month now.

I showed go my doctor, he say it's due to pregnancy =(

According to my gynae, rashes are common for pregnant women. Its due to hormonal changes. However, we should check if some of the creams we are putting are causing the rashes as well. For me, my severe rashes earlier in my pregnancy were due to those stretch mark creams. Tried different brands till I dun dare try liao.

brocoli
Thanks Brocoli. Sorry didnt see earlier mail

If only 450, then we can just take 1 receipt which is >450 can liao lo rite... hehe

Baby23
only 11.5, good man...not alot...thought 20 haha...your bb will chubby and fair...

cc
gd suggestion. will go back to try 2 9, just in case.

dmk
did gynae gave u rash cream. i had too previously but not as bad, apply it and it will feel a little better, but must constantly apply coz it wears off easily and will start to itch again.

Initially, tiny rashes appear on my stretch marks, within a few days, my whole tummy becomes one big patch of redness, inflammed &amp; itchy...Gynae said most probably allergy to the stretchmark cream, gave me some hydrocortisone cream to apply but dun seem to ease the problem...worse still, clear liquid start to come out from those tiny rashes then form blotchy small yellow liquid bubbles over ....after a week, more rashes develop at both sides of my tummy, hands &amp; legs...so gynae refer me to see skin specialist...now applying stronger steroid cream ...especially itchy after bathe &amp; at nite that i can't sleep well everyday....sounds horrible huh???

fifi
same for me. gynae say stretch cream aggrevate my condition too...initially i thought its the stretch cream that causes it coz didnt know theres such thing as preg rash till gynae told me...cei...

my doctor told me to use Oliver Oil. so, i have been using that only.

also my sister told me only buy 100% cotton underwear, otherwise skin itch too.

ai yo dmk, yours really bad ley...u try not to scratch it lo ho...use your finger tip to rub it lo ho...ai yo...maybe try to stay in cool or aircon place coz sometimes sweat will worsen it too k

ya, im using olive oil since then too...think its good ho JJ Zou...very oily ho..so dont feel the stretch pain so much too rite...mayb can use cooking oil haha

Re: Gathering
bear,minky
Place hor.. can u all decide? I lost touch and dun knw any nice place with nice food in sin liao.
As for date &amp; time:
Next tues or fri? u all ok bo? If nt,i am fine with any date coz i am shaking legs at hm everyday ley.:p

vincy,
Wakaka.. u have so many stuff with MT?
I also broke after buying the pelangi bks and other stuff tis mth.haaa

peanuts,
Happy belated Birthday!

cc,
i oso no idea how much we will use. I feel just bring in case we need, otherwise we will be charged if we ask for extra pads. I saw Kotex maternity pad have the stick on type but no wings. I dun like the loop type.

dmk,
take care and dun scratch too much else more itchy.
Lately, I noticed light pink color stretch marks on the sides of my buttocks. ~sigh

disposble panties,
I bought diff types..cotton &amp; paper and diff sizes. Hubby says I KS.

brocoli...me gain 200gram from wk24 till now 32wk. so worried baby didnt gain, but yest check baby gain 900gram since week28.

Peanuts..happy Belated Birthday.

PAD...I only use maternity pad for 3days leh, only half a pack, cause is very warm n thick, I dont like, after that use norm pad.

Happy...ya cause now end summer season sale, really got lots of stuff to grab before winter collection....after that will rest spreeing for 6mth..

Thanks happy! u can go to some taiwan restaurant lor wahhaaa......

rashes> me not really got rashes but i starting to get serious breakouts on my face!!!! aarrghh.. esp e forehead.. i really look horrible with the pimples and big nose.. v depressing... i keep taking photos with my handphone and notice the great difference bet last time and now..

Bear
aiyah he said that time got the coach bag from USA is my bday present liao!! i argue that is a pressie for leaving me alone in spore for 1 mth!! he somemore wan to argue its for xmas as well and need to save $$ for my 1 bedder..

If we choose 1 bedder ward, will other charges be more expensive as well? Like medication?
Cos for govt hospital, if we stay in A class wards, t charges for chkups, medicines r charged more ex.

I think I caught t plush toy bug!

Hi mummies, long time never log in.

Yen
Is your hubby's Omnia hp sold? Black colour ha?
I use the Kotex loop pads, cos most of the time lying down mah. U can get those with wings if U are uncomfortable with loop ones.

Peanut
Happy Belated birthday! I just sms U that Nepia
diapers have arrived.

dmk
I had rashes also 3mths ago think it's something like yours or mine could be induced by the Palmers stretch mark cream and Dr gave some steroid creams. It's very irritating and made me can't sleep at night, keep wanting to scratch, scratch. Your Dr got prescribe any creams to apply?

Lilian
ya definitely. Blood tests, medications(e.g. pain relief meds) that the Dr prescribed, investigations like scans, etc will all be charged at A class rates. Even bb's class will be come A class cos follow mummy mah.

Hope this helps to answer your query.

peanuts,
I dun mind eating taiwanese food wor... can make a comparsion.Haaa
YOu must join the gathering hor.I wan to see your INNOCENT face.hehe

vincy,
U sure u can rest spreeing for 6mths? wakaka

bluebear,
Yes, his Omnia hp is black colour and not sold yet.
U are right on the charges...

Lilian,
Yes. Charges will be tied to the bed u choose.

happy
ugly face u mean... i can't confirm yet.. depend on when and if i'll b busy with work -hav an event in oct.. also depend if i can walk wahaa... nowadays i walk v slow liao cos sometime pain pain and no energy

Yen
I like Omnia white leh but actually black is classier and less easy dirty. Still considering to get ya. Oh cos I work in hospital mah so i know that. There's a BIG difference between Private(class A, B1) and subsidized(class B2 and C) charges.

Peanut.. agree lor.. i asked my hb to 'reward' me a LV or Gucci baby bag.. then he is super reluctant lor.. then start to nag abt all the expenses liao.. so dont bother liao. Buy myself