(2008/11) November 2008

weight: yest i weighed 55.2kg(wk 31) from (pre) 45kg.. ;P

swollen: i gt swollen feet and hand! sianz.. got to go buy new shoes le.. even sandal also cant wear le.. and my hands gt numb easily...

stem cell: anyone going for public donation blood cord? ;p

good morning ladies

glad gal,
me too, i feel difficult to wipe my legs after shower. Walking and climping stairs like a turtle now..ha. Yesterday nite,felt a bit hard to iron cloths, end up hubby help me to iron..

fifi,yen,
u gals hv water retention on ur feet,but i had it on my hands instead, wonder am i the only one? Can't bend my fingers at midnight esp, so painful,also can't wear wedding ring now coz hands is swollen..sometimes its numb too

MOrning Mummnies~!

Had a slight accident yesterday.. was in a cab when this stupid van did an illegal U-Turn without any warning and the cab i was in had to emergency brake.. I was still dreaming in the canb when it happened and due to the impact I banged onto the seat in front but luckily my hand was breaking the impact and my hubby was fast enough to pull me back as well.. so did not bang onto my tummy... whew~ but was too shocked and refused to talk until I came out of the cab.. the cab uncle didn't even bothered to check if we were alright but went on nagging abt the stupid van.. haiz~ what a shock but luckily we are all fine =)

Jo, I will be joining ur club =D u are not alone..

Auggybear, went for my coming to 33wks checkup and my BB only 1.6kg.. think it's the weight for 30wks BB.. so rather small too.. hope she will be able to pump up more fats soon.. seems like now all the fats with me.. haiz~

morning mummies~

glad gal> guess we about same ...i was pre 46kg. now 55kg+.. most of time walking like dragging my foot... when at home oso lie here & there.. like lazy pig.. cos head oso heavy. always got headache & nausea..

jenn> alamak.. the cab driver is also reckless lor! so dangerous.. lucky u're fine.. u seeing dr Ang Ev 2 week liao ? as long ur bb is healthy
dont forget small baby easier to deliver oso

talking about water retention>
i jus tried to take out my wedding band. it's now just nice fitting, unlike previously can easily take out.. duno shld i stop wearing my wedding band anot..

Morning mummies!!!

Auggy,
dun worry ok, bb will b alright. u can alway fatten him up after he come out. *pat pat*

greengrape,
may i know your gynae got tell u the glucose test we test at home hor what is the passing mark bo huh?

jenn,
aiyo, luckily u are ok.

glad/ alibaba,
i ard there too. pre preggy is 46 and now ard 56kg lor.

alibaba, the funny thing is my next appt is when I'm nearing 37wks liao leh... wondering isit too late? Since 37wks is considered full term liao... *blur* ya lor, easier to deliver but hope she's healthy.. I did the CTG to monitor BB's heartbeat, Dr Ang say BB's heartbeat is fine.. so feel better =P

ghood morning mummies,

me down with bad throat, cough and stuffy nose. went to see doc but medication given cannot be strong so taking a long time to get well... damn sian...

went to see gynae last wk fr the steriod jabs and gynae has set a tartget date for us to work towards... he say to expect action from 37th wk onwards which means wk of Oct 20th. Meaning 5 wks from now. Action can happen anytime between than till actual delivery date Nov 11. As we are trying for natural this time, we will wait and see. so now need to make sure that baby grows to a decent weight. Baby is now 1.6 kg at 30 wks. Need to try and increase baby's weight by another kilo before delivery. I think among all the mummies here, I think I put on the least weight... 7kgs so far and I think I may have lost some weight for the past few days due to the sore throat. have not been eating much. Now pumping lots of vitamins into the system.

Meanwhile, I am busy trying to organize all the baby stuff as I have not done much. This wk have to go through all of meg's old stuff and send for washing so that when baby arrives, the clothes are washed and ready.

Maid situation:
I am now crossing my fingers and waiting for the selected maid to report to the agency in manila for her emdical. If all goes well, she will be on the flight to SIN this wk and hopefully I will have her by next week.

Olwenlim,
how are you? when did your gynae say most likely you will deliver? Doc gave me steriod jabs to stablize the contractions and also to mature the baby's lungs incase I deliver pre-maturely. Throat very sore so cannot call you to chat. Once better I will "hello hello" you.

jenn,
wow so fast going to reach 37 weeks le???
i think by next month we should hear some popping news le. so exciting....

jenn> stil four weeks apart ah? i guess tat's his practise bah.. unless we are "special case" need to monitor closely tat type.Btw did u mention about ur nausea & vomitting to Dr Ang?

Mildy> hope so wont gain too much to slim down.. lolz. i brought a pouch carrier according to my pre preggie size leh!

Hi morning all mummies..

Olwen

U must be looking forward to seeing ur darlings..
hope the legistration is in time..

Hi Bladers.

Me too have quite serious swelling.. sometime hurts so much if i walk to long.. wonder how to tahan till nov.. plus my tummy is so big this time round..

I have signed up for Cordlife last wk. Save abt $400 with referral.. N if u got someone as referral, u get $50 discount..( if u need referral, i can help u) I have went for the 10yrs plan.. think it cheaper than the anuual plan. i am oso using the CDA account.. For those without TMC FBI/SBI card, u can oso check if ur gynae is in their grp of gynae, u can get think abt $150 discount too..

morning ladies,

Just went for checkup on Sat, bb weight 1.25 at 28 weeks. Doc says average weight. But my hemoglobin level suddenly drop to 7.8 which is quite low, have to take iron pills now
.. doc says if drop further might affect bb, must push up to atleast 10-11

chillipadi,
u n jenn are making mi suddenly very excited leh. n i have not prepare anything at all. but i am ard 2 weeks later then u guys, so i guess i can still take my time... but suddenly i very ganchiong........this is my week 30 i better go back n pack my bag. wakakak... now i sound like a first time mummy. hee hee....well every pregnancy is different. kekek...

jenn,

glad that u, baby and hubby are fine. most cab drivers are vey insensitive and ignorant. they only concern for their rice bowl which is the cab. Pls remember to wear sit belts in cab as the drivers sometimes drive like they are in the grand prix. may be uncomfortable but better be safe than sorry...

Milderina,

actually i am very pantang when coming to packing of bag. I will only pack my bag at around the 36 wks timeframe. cos' the last time when I had meg, I procastinated and only packed the bag on the thursday nite and come sat, i had meg. My younger sis also packed her bag the nite before and the next day she has the baby. So I don't want to pack the bag pet. Now still early...

I need to go through and buy all the stuff that I have not bought and get ready all the baby clothes. This time round a bit of a procastinator. Feel so bad that I am not gan cheong for Emma, so better make an effort to do so these few wks...

Mildy, gynae never gave me iron pills prior to this leh, cos my last reading, my iron level was ok around 10-11, this time suddenly drop to 7.8 nia..

milderina, haven't reach yet wor.. now reaching 33rd wk.. =P my gan jiong hubby have packed my bag with me but we have not washed BB's clothes yet.. hmmz~ time to wash hor..

chillipadi, yup~ have to be extra careful in cars liao.. whew~ i was thinking if expect action ard 37wks ah, den will be my hubby's bdae liao =P also gd la, dun need buy prezzie for him, just pass BB to him =D

alibaba, ya~ think no complication so he's not worried ba.. anyway, my BB's head not turned down yet so maybe he feels tat seeing me on nearing 37wks is fine =P but I wanna see my BB again soon leh.. this time round she show me her buttock leh =P shy gal ah.. just dun wanna show me her face at all.. hahaz~ oh ya, i nv mention abt my vomitting leh.. forgot abt it but things are getting better liao so i think it's fine ba..

btw how did dr measure iron level? how come my gynae like nv mention anytin de.. routine check up is jus weight myself, urine test, den scan bb weight.. notin much wor..

Anyone nv take fish oil? now i couldnt take the fish oil smell.. wanna puke ev time i burp... is it ok not to take? any replacement other than fish oil?

alibaba, my gynae use a small gadget and a small sample of my blood to measure hemoglobin level.. maybe cos Im thalassemia carrier, so she check my blood level

Im taking fish oil, also feel like puking ev I burp, always complaining to my DH, but no choice leh, they say its good for bb brain development. But my mum says last time they also never take..

milderina,
actually i dun intend to use disposables as i find that e fit is not good for using it with the sanitory pad. too loose and not secure. i will use normal undies and just be prepared to throw them away if really kena stained..

glad/baby23,
i get a lil breathless climbing stairs too, just gota go slow. also getting into and out of bed am a lil slower..=P

re:hospital bag
hubby said he might pack the bag this week. i might just use hubby's shirt as a "nursing top" and bring my own shorts/pants.really dun like the design of most nursing gowns..=P anyone also not using nursing gowns??

cutiemum,
how does the referral for Cordlife work? coz i am likely to make a decision whether or not to sign up when i go for e talk on 27 sep at TMC.

alibaba/mosh,
yeah just yesterday i thought i smell the fishy smell for the first time. before i take was quite ok. for my first one though i couldnt stand the smel as well i took it till i delivery.

haru,
ooo, maybe we can go get some cheeap undies. hee hee... but i got confinement lady leh, n pai say ask her to wash my undies for mi.

alibaba, remember the blood test that we did with Dr Ang? During ya next appt he will pass u your admission letter with the blood test report.. so u can see from the report all ur results lor..

milderina,
i used to only use Sloggi's during my period as i find the fit really good. but can look around John Little too as sometimes they have those that comes like 3 or 5 pcs in a pack, quite affordable.

Jenn, lucky u n bb doing fine. Remember put on seat belt in cabs too. Some taxi drivers are reckless also.
U also not big size leh ... how to join my club.

So envy ... alot of mummies here before preg. only 40+kg.

Alibaba, I suggest u remove ur ring. My colleague who is due Oct ... all the while she never remove her ring and now she totally cant remove it even she tried soap her hands trying to remove it under running water.

Now somethings which take for granted like getting up/climbing up stairs must slowly liao..

Jenn, glad u r all right! My hubby always insist I tie the seat belt when sitting cabs, even tho I find so uncomfortable.

Chilipadi: Hope u recover soon & that your maid arrives in time to help you out!

Hosp bag: packed half only :p think procrastinating too...havent wash any bb clothes at all...and bb room not prepared yet oops.

Milderina, will prob get normal or maternity undies coz disposable is always sooo loose!!

Mosh: Me also started taking iron pills but earlier than you coz sometime ago, doc said my iron level quite low...don't worry so much... In addition to the pills, mum also sometimes cook iron-rich food like liver etc...

Haru, me getting 1 nursing gown, but also dunno in the end will use or not. I just bought 1 yesterday fr Spring Maternity, nothing fanciful but I tot just get 1 in case...

haru,
Not yet. I've enquired abt when is the best time to sign up. The sales associate says any time when we are between 28-32wks so that they have enough time to do the paper work. Once we sign up, we will be given a box(kit) which contains all the necessary stuff and we've to bring to the hospital on the day of we deliver. If we forget to bring, there are also spare kits in the hospitals. But the difference is for the spare kit, our names are hand written but the kit cord life give to us to bring, our names are printed.
Need to draw mummy's blood after we've delivered. If gynae found that the cord blood is not suitable, we will be refund up to $600. Other reasons include cord blood not enough to store, containmated blood, etc. No need to store.

bladers,
sea salt with warm water? How about sea water? Hehee..I tot for water retention, is to eat not so salty food and drink more water? Dun worry, I'm 62kg now.

glad_gal,
me 2. Found the pants is harder than b4. Need to change to the draw string type of pants. Even wearing underwear is a chore.

baby23,
Yes. I can no longer wear my wedding band. Both my feet and hands are swollen. My fingers are numb too, esp in the morning when I wake up. I place my feet onto a pillow when I'm sleeping or try to raise them onto a chair when sitting.

Hi Alibaba

for my #1, i oso cannot take fish oil, cos can't stand the fishy smell... end didn't even finished the bottle of fish oil i got from my gynae.. But this time round, for the fish oil my gynae give me, there no smell.. hehe.. n i hv finished 2 box liao.. For my #1, even without fish oil, his brain is so gd that he will think of all sort of excuses for me..

Hi Haru..

Actually the referral works in this way, u sign up with them, then u can tell the sales personnel that u got a referral, n provide the IC and name of the referral. She will straight aways deduct $50 from your registration fee.. and as for the referral, will oso get $50 discount..

Hi Jo

I will join ur club too.. hehe.. but my weight is far more heavier than u .. too paisey to say here.. My check up will be this wk, guess bb weight wlll hit 2kg this wk (Wk 32)

Gd morning.. decided to work from home cos i m simply too exhausted. my hb went and bought an Ikea drawer unit on Sat night and only finished fixing it at 4am. my whole slp pattern is haywire liao. so tired!

Jenn, must rem to wear seat belt ya? for ur own and bb's safety...

Jo, wat club? i was 53kg before preg.. now 59kg..

Mosh, ur haemoglobin is quite low hor.. ya usually for gals our level is abt 11.5mg/l. i also had to take iron pills.. rem to take more fibre!

Chillipadi, i gained 6kg so far.. haha... may be we can open our own club! ya Mrs Wong was sayin 37 wks is full term liao.. was telling my hb if bb really come at 37 wks, then i have only 7 more wks to go! so many things haven't done!!!

Alibaba, if u find ur ring getting tighter, do remove it while u can. actually all u need to do is keep moving ur joints. keep flexing ur fingers, toes, wrists and ankles. helps with circulation.

Morning ladies..

Mildy, Haru, Glad
that time i bought normal disposable panties from John little, still quite fitting to me lei cause i am small size.. maybe can go check it out?

Looks like some mummies/MTBs already start packing hospital bag liao.. Time really flies..
have wash baby clothes but not yet packing.

enne, jo: HAHA never mind we in the same club..everyone else like so petite..so envy...i from 52kg to now 61.7kg..

yen: saw on some other thread saying buy sea salt from medical hall and soak in warm water, have yet to try but the mother said it worked for her...Oh but cut down on your salt level bcos it will cause swelling. Feel like going for some prenatal massage so ugly the feet..

<font size="+2"> Hi ladies!!!</font>
Haven log in for very long? How's everyone? I sprain my back last sunday finali recover. Went chk up today 32 weeks 6 days. BB weigh 2.10kg and i gain 1.7kg.

re: disaposable panties

can get those cotton types and remember to get "ladies" size...they are quite small. DO NOT Get PRegannt size...coz really too big for anyone i believe...

bladers, enne,

i dun dare to weigh myself anymore... 4 weeks ago at 28 weeks check i already gained 10kgs...this thurs will be my wk32 check...dunno how much i have gained again. i am at ur club too...

Jenn> i remembered took blood test for OSCAR. maybe it's cum all bah..

bear/jo>
okok.. tonight i go back &amp; remove my ring. else i scare i lost it! haa

Can share with me. wat items ur packing to hospital? night gown/nursing bra/sanitary pads/ clothes to wear home/facial toiletries? bb stuff no need to bring hor? i rem TMC provide bb stuff liao..

Hi Hui,
Good to have u back again! Be careful with ur back oh.

How come your babies all big size one? Mine was onli 1.1kg at 28wks. Below average.

Disposable -
I bought a mixture of maternity and normal disposable.

Fish Oil -
alibaba, not a must to take if u cannot stand t smell. I normally take on alt days, and after meals. T burp from t food will 'cover' part of t disgusting fish oil smell. Not so bad la.

alibaba,

depending on which hospital u delivering in. if TMC provides everything for bb to wear during discharge, then dun need. for yourself, i suggest to bring nipple cream too as first few times latching will be painful to your nips...so bring along...

For Gleneagles, they do NOT provide anything for bb so must bring receiving blanket, bb clothes, mittens and booties(or socks).

Hi Morning ladies!
How's everyone weekend? Think most of you enjoyed and eat lots of mooncake too.
Typhoon hits here again and my last weekend spolit by it.Jailed at hm for 3 days liao

Mildy,
Early morning,u pass your bugs to us again?wakkaa
But tat washcloth is realli cheap and good.Worth getting.

Bear,
Your hb fix the drawer at 4am?
Since u at hm,have a short nap later.You must be stress and tired over your workload.

hui> do take care! me too been eating unhealthy food... super crave for ice cream, jelly kind of stuff!

kash> oh.. i mus remember to bring nipple cream. btw any brand is good?

lilian> i even tried to eat the fish oil before food. tot the food can cover the smell. but no different. burp still errrkk.. few times almost really throw out.. especially now i am so easily vomit person. if throw ev ting out. bb will have noting to mum mum from me liao.. i felt quite bad about it wor..

alibaba,

i used avent last time...recommended by mrs wong that time...very good and safe for bb direct latch. this time i also bought avent.

for fish oil, my gynae recommends DHA oil directly. No fishy smell at all. can get from GNC... let me know if u interested then i can go home and look at the exact wording on the bottle...

joyce,
yeah tat time i got from john little too and it also quite fitting for mi.

hui,
aiyo, hope u are better now. i hope my next check up at 32 weeks my baby will weight 2kg too.

lilian,
then mine lagi below average, only 919 gms at 28 weeks...

happy,
this one good lobang ma. kekekeek...

alibaba,
i tried Avent nipple cream, not bad.. Alternatively, u can use your own breastmilk to dab on nipple if sore/crack and air it dry. But breastmilk only comes in ard 2nd or 3rd day, so is good to bring a nipple cream

Hui,
how u sprained your back, must be xinku esp at this stage.. stomach big big..

Happy, i m exhausted... my hb is those type nv finish his work won't slp... so he was hammering and making a din lor. I had to remind him that our neighbours might complain. Then i kena restless legs symptoms so really cannot slp. now my slp pattern all haywire... I really very stressed!

U coming back soon right? then can escape all the typhoons there.. can't imagine how it is like!

Alibaba, dun worry ya? u have enough store in ur body for both u and bb... bb dunno how to stop absorbing ur nutrients one.. so actually its ur body that lugi in the end.

Keep ur ring in a safe place.. some where where u place ur bank book and such?

Hui, take care leh...

Kash, thanks for the tip on the cream! i haven't buy that yet.. still got lots to buy..

bear,

slowly... write down what are the things to buy shd be ok... what is restless legs symptoms? ur hb how come like that...if noisy u shd stop him leh... sleep very impt...

happy,

when u flying back to SG? tot cannot fly by week 35?

Kash, i think u sent me a list of things to buy before. i think i will wait until my exam finish then go and worry.. now cannot concentrate on both things.. my brain not enough capacity.

Actually i was up till 2am doing my own report lor.. then shower and tried to get to slp. but dunno why kena restless legs symptom. so cannot slp.. only KO at 4am..

Here's more on restless legs symptom. http://www.babycenter.com/0_sleep-problem-restless-legs-syndrome_7549.bc

bear,

thanks for the url...oic.... is it affecting u everynite? did u tell ur gynae abt it?

when is ur final exams? dun get too stress up okie...am sure u will do well....