(2008/11) November 2008

chilipadi,

can understand..having blue black on both backside. Last time when i was on for injections twice a week (cos im weaker in 1st tri).. same case.. wana sleep on one side also difficult..

but try gentle rubbing or massage.. will feel better.. reduce the sore.

jjzou,
unfortunately i am working for a couple of hours due to an event so i have to give it a miss. i have gone for the hospital tour though. are u delivering at glen E too?

i was swimming about 2-3 times a weeks until a weeks ago due to busy schedule and weather. so only doing yoga now. but i do want to keep swimming as much as poss. think will be able to squeeze in more time from next week as antenatal class will be ending next week.keep swimming! its good!

chilipadi,
i bot the exact same mat a few weeks ago too!!

karin,
is there a reason why ur gynae asked u to go for csect?

Wish u gals <font color="ff0000">中秋节快乐 !!! </font>

Peanut, dun forget to hang up your lantern.. But dun burn t whole hse down oh! Ur AMK flat 还没到手。Haha...

Lilian,
C ya. I've registered too. Hubby and I will be going tomolo. I rec'd a call to confirm the seats juz now. Bring cash if u want to buy from there. Like huggies or friso mum.
Huggies is selling @13.95 for 44pcs for small.
Also print the $150 voucher and bring posb/dbs card if interested to sign up.

Morning dear mummies
I was MIA for a few days cos working afternoon shift these days.

Welcome new MTBs to this Nov thread.

A wet Sat again ya.

Chilipadi
Sorry to hear that U need those steriod injection. How are the injection sites now? Some bruising is normal(depends on the technique of the Dr./nurse doing the injection), should go away by mid next wk. When will U be getting your new maid, I pray that she will be a good helper for your household.

Jo
Feel better already? Your mum is really nice ya

Milderina
Your mum like the Samsung Soul? So how your fiddling with your new phone?

Karin Ann Leicester
Glad that your checkup when well.
Have U already decided on C-section? Maybe can still try for natural birth if your #2 delivery was longer than 2 years ago.

Lilian
Thanks, happy mid-autumn to U and our family too.

Yen
Thanks for the cordlife link. U going for the talk, can share with us the info?

jo_yeo
U belong to MTB thread rite? Just to share, no selling is allowed here ya.

bluebear,
yeah, my mum love her samsung soul. my phone ah, still getting use to it. quite dangerous to use when driving though. but i guess phone are not meant to b use when driving. kekekek...

teenyweeny
wah so cute lei ur pups.. r they pure breed? 1 male 1 female they surely breed when they grow up. u intend to yen e male or jus let them go natural? mayb u can also start breeding them and earn some $ out from it kekeke...

sex> whahahaa... bear correct lah.. My 1st one after gena bb lei.. after acting so kelian in front of my hubby he finally gave in.. but not after getting assurance that bb will be fine =P Last tri not safe to hav sex? i tot few weeks b4 delivery not advisable nia..? Aiyah anyway i din enjoy it, think he also din wahahaa!!! cos i suuuuper duuuuper dry down ther lei dunoe y.. majiam like got cork stuck down ther. so kind of painful.. Mayb too long never do liao feel strange and awkward as well with a pregnant body so e mood was not rite wor.. Shd be drypy news instead of juicy news wWAhhahaaa!!

glad_gal
yah hub say wil look at resale if this amk one fails. cos after this, no news of new flat on sales near our area liao.. dunoe hav to wait until when...

Olwen
hey how r u liao?? when is ur expected due date again??

Lilian
whahaaa... u believe me ah? i wont light the lantern in e house lah. Even if i do wil gena from my hub and Mil lor.. my mama house then no problem cos got garden, free to do watever i wan!!

Jo
umm v touched.. how old ur mum? Mine already close to 70 and she's getting more and more fragile so if i encounter the same situation as urs, i'll rather climb up slowly myself.. But then again i doubt she'll offer to come down in the 1st place hahaaaa... cos even climbing e overhead bridge she'll be panting liao. See liao also heart pain..

teenyweeny,
The pups are sooo cute! it remind me of my poodle when she is still a pup.So cute and adorable.. nw she so FAT!
You realli fast hand n leg.Said wan pups and u get it the next day

Enjoy and hav fun with them.

peanuts,
Congrats congrats!keke
Last tri is actually safe for sex too but cannt b too violent lar.You just ask ur hb to be gentle gentle and u can hav it till u deliver.
The way u describe machiam like a virgin lil girl ley.. wakaka
But is normal to be dry down there lar..dun worry.And dun feel awkward lar... i tell my hb nt everyone gt a chance to exp it with a pregnant body!wakakaka

Went for my gynae appt yest! bb 31 weeks weighing 1.8kg, doc say she always seems 1 week heavier than normal, but gave me e green light to eat icecream once a week!! Yipeee!!! My weight now is 46.5, total weight gain ard 8kg ba.. estimate total 12kg by time of delivery...
Had wanted to go for 3d scan but i tink too late liao cos hitting 32 weeks then not advisable.. somemore last min book no slot.. sianz... cannot see how she looks upfront..

Happy
tsk tsk... tink that would be the 1st and last time i hav with him during my whole pregnancy.. kekeke... But at least we try out liao.

Good morning bluebear, happy, peanut00,Milderina!!

Wasn't at work past 2 days coz my boy went for his jab and down with fever, no time to come forum-ing too.

teenyweeny-your pups very cute!! reminds me of those cuddly softtoys doggies. they have names yet?

peanut00-wah I don't wanna stand beside u, think I might look 'giant' although I'm not tall! haha.. and talking abt making love ah.. haa.. think for us nearing into 3rd trimester, shd be ok ba don't too rough lo.. then Yeah heard very near ur due date better not coz might stimulate labour??

hi mummies, just a quick one.

jj zou: yes, swimming is v good. I swam all the way till nearly 8 mths during my first pregnancy then my mother forbid me to go anymore. I think labour wld have been easier if I'd continued till the end. I knew a swim instructor who had 3 hrs labour for 1st one &amp; less than 2 for 2nd one. but always deliver early, 2 to 3 weeks.

teenyweeny: oh gosh, the puppies r soooo cute, can I have one?
Just kidding. R they apricot?

Jo: your mum is really so wonderful &amp; kind. I think all our mums r so great. Even after the pain &amp; suffering to deliver us, they still can do all this for us. I think we probably will do the same for our kids in future. But not for our daughters in law

chilli: oh dear, y do u have to go for steroid injection? Pls take care.

peanut: u r as always so cute &amp; funny. But I agree w happy, u young &amp; strong, shd be no problem. i feel v sorry for my husband sometimes, like so deprived.

I won't be able to hold them till my due date. EDD is 16 nov. I've already decided on 3 oct. I hope the legislation is amended in time for me to get the maternity leave. Thanks for concern. your weight before pregnancy is so frightening - 38 kg only???

ladies, u know the mas selamat incident is entrenched in our minds when children start to say the strangest things. Yesterday my mum was teaching the monster topic of money in maths &amp; she took out $2 note to show him. She asked him who is this man on the note, he said MAS SELAMAT!!??? gosh, imagine our founding president being mistaken for JI terrorist now.

good weekend to all.

Gd morning all!

Peanut - gosh u must hv been underweight before u got pregnant issit?! Ur current weight is like my pre-preg weight eeks.

Olwen: 3 Oct - woah coming soon!! Keep us posted..and take care! Haaahhaa ur son sooo funnie leh!! :D

I also want to go swimming! But didnt buy any maternity swimsuit..now too conscious to go down...tho I heard its gd for labour. Think will walk more....

Happy eating mooncakes n a nice wkend to all

<font color="119911">Poochies!!</font>
Hi guys, just came back from the Vet, wanted to give them their vaccination, but i think they got some viral infection

Gotta monitor them to make sure it doesnt turn for the worse if not gotta send to the hospital. When i was feeding them their medicine, my heart sank.
1711441.jpg

Yeah, they are apricot. Named the boy Rolex(Cos hubby promised me 1, supposed to be my push present, i can't fault him cos its technically right, he did get me a rolex = the dog) and the girl Trixie(named after my 1st doggie given by me daddy)

olwen-oct3 is my HB bday, but coming soon, u must take extra care more, try to eat whatever you want now!!

glad_gal-HIHI yeah lo I also eeks when I saw peanut00's weight now.. haha.

teenyweeny-patz patz Rolex &amp; Trixie, hope they are ok. I dun have a doggie b4 so not too sure abt the possible infections they might have.. but they are so so adorable. Is this breed of doggies active?.

<font color="aa00aa">Enne</font>
Actually i fell in love with them while watching some Taiwan Variety program, but my chinese very lan, dunno what's gui pin gou in english, hubby says its VIP dog, then i found out its a poodle lar.. Hmmmm, i'm not sure if they are as active as a Jack Russell, but at this moment they are. Just that cos they are puppies, they knock out after playing for awhile..

teenyweeny,
oh gosh!
How many mths are they now?

Taiwan poodle is v v v cute and nice!Is cheap too!Their poodle breed is so diff from sin.I intend to get one here but dropped the idea when i tink of my 3 doggies at sin.

peanuts,
Wow..din knw u are so small size too!
I have the same wt and wt gain as you.But my baby is so much smaller as compare to yours.
Alamak.. tink all the wt goes to me instead of baby.My face is getting rounder and rounder,jus like a mooncake nw!

Hi Guys, went for my Doppler Scan yesterday and was quite disappointed with the result. My left placenta blood flow - High resistance. Not flowing well... = (

Yesterday was at 31weeks 5days, baby weigh 1.5kg, Dr say my baby is gonna be a petite boy. Weight falls within the normal range but below average. The result is making me so worried... Have to do another doppler scan at 36 weeks.

So upset....

<font color="aa00aa">happy</font>
Yeah, the taiwan breed is really really pretty! With all the grooming, they really look like a teddy bear! Singapore is trying to follow taiwan style, but the prices are so much more different. There is the taiwan breed and Aust breed i was told. taiwan breed slightly smaller, legs shorter compared to Aust breed. But mine is local, so definately can't match up to those in taiwan. 8 weeks old only ~

<font color="aa00aa">Auggy Bear</font>
*sayang* Don't be too affected, try to keep urself positive k? but i'm sure all of us are trying our utmost to keep our bodies fit and healthy for our little bundle of joy, so dun be too hard on urself ya?

Auggybear-patz patz.. don't brood too much.. as long as bb healthy.. even if petite can fatten up de.. some bbs although big at birth.. but growing up, might slim down also.. so don't worry too much?? my boy was petite at birth ard 2.5kg only but he's out during 36-37week. But in the long run, 'JIAN KANG ZHUI ZHONG YAO'!

You got msn? Add me. [email protected]

Auggybear

Dun worry, small size doesn't mean not healthy. Will keep your baby in prayer, meanwhile try not to be upset. Did he ask you to rest more?

Auggy,

Dun worry. When my bb was on the small side, my friends all tell me nevermind de. Coz small bb means easier to come out. After born le then feed more can grow de.

And oso the scans not that accurate de. Coz my friend's scan oso showed bb underweight. I think 1 week before she deliver is 2+ kg. In the end, come out 3+ kg. So dun worry so much.

Anyway, if your gynae say ok, can try eat more lor. I did that (incl durian) and then bb now average liao. But the sacrifice is I gain extra weight lah. 4 weeks gain like 4 kg or something like that.

Dun worry ok. Stress will affect bb de. So dun stress better. Can talk to your bb more also. My hubby always tell my baby that whatever I eat, she should gobble it all up, dun leave any for me. Lolx.

Hi Bluebear,

Ya think will go for csect. For my 1st delivery, natural without epi but the waiting time very long. went in Mt A at 5am and only delivered at 7.43pm. Second was breech baby, so got to csect.

Oh ya, went for the baby talk. Think someone asked about softener. Dr Wong from TMC advised against it as its not good for baby's skin and when baby breathe in also no good. something like that. anyway, just advised against it.

somemore say dun let maid massage maid, only family members coz else bb next time grow up thought anyone also can touch them. Furthermore this is for parents and family members like grandma etc to bond with bb.

Wonder if anyone here let maid bathe naked with baby. THink better not too.

Does anyone bathe together with baby boy? Heard its not advisable too rite.

i bought 4 packs of huggies from the talk. think same price fm the open mkt but just that i cant seems to get nw and s size...furthermore they are freshly mfg, aug 08 so its fresh
oh ya and they gave a mothercare rompers (3-6mths) for every 2 packs.

Fifi u so small size meh? I'm about the same as u... Currently holding 50.2kg... Heehee. 4 Weeks gain 4kg... Isnt that alot?

Dr told me i might have to take the baby out 1-2 weeks earlier cos of his size... Seems like i have to force myself to eat more these days...

Brocoli: Yup, M Tan told me to rest more and take more vitamin C to thin the blood for a better blood flow...

I hope everyone will have a good weekend.

me had an easy day, but ate alot!! had 2 big slices of 4-yolk mooncake just now, keke..

went to buy 2 packets of cloth nappies last nite and couldnt resist and bot an organic receiving blankie too. hubby has a weakness for cute baby stuff and can't seem to keep shopping for our lil princess!!

Auggy:

My before preggy weight is 40Kg lor. Now gain 15+ kg liao.

Eh if baby small why take baby out early? I tot only big then will tend to deliver earlier?

Hello hello! so busy on Sat too?

Teenyweeny, awwww they are so cute!! are u a SAHM? poodles dun shed some more.. they look like teddy bears.. heehee.. have fun with them!

Peanut, heehee.. we all guess correct liao.. i also very dry down there.. can't do the deed man.. and then tummy keep getting BH so uncomfy! how to enjoy? i tot we were supposed to be wetter there, end up so dry..

Auggybear, weight is an estimate. i m more worried abt ur placenta not working at its optimum. dun think its ur bb that doesn't wanna grow. rather its becos he isn't getting enough so eating a lot might not help in ur case. best if u can check with ur gynae lor.. but no matter wat, its not ur fault ya??? Chin up!

Happy Sunday mummies!

peanut, my mum is 52yrs old and she goes to the park and exercise regularly. So she is more energetic and healthy compared to mi now.
At least u have experienced s* during pregnancy le. Hehe.

olwen, hiz!!! How are u doing?
Yeah, I agree mummies will only take care of own daughter.

bladers, I got water retention on foot too. Sometimes will see tat its swollen. Guess its natural during 3rd trimester.

Dunnoe issit due to cough or bcos of bb, my chest feels so xing ku especially when I lie down to sleep. Cldnt really sleep well last nite ... woke up every few hrs ... tried using one hard pillow or two soft pillows, my chest still feels so uncomfortable. Any advice?

Jo, did u sleep on ur side or back? I can't really sleep on my back as I have difficulty breathing, and its advisable to sleep on left side if possible.

forget to suku... i think my MS is back. not like very jialat type but i tend to get headache then nausea then will vomit everything out. Seems like every week will kena 1-2X at least. Just today, my breakfast and lunch all came out
Anyone also experiencing the same thing?

bluebear,
Sure. Cordlife gave a presentation of how stem cells are kept and processed.
TMC FBI card holders can get discount of $450. If you can get a referral, you will have a further discount of $50. Example, ttl will be savings of $500. :D
For yesterday's seminar, discount will be $150 and further $200 discount(with payment by DBS/POSB card) if sign up on the spot.
There are other speakers including Mrs Wong on a live demo of baby massage and talk.
Other talks include labour pain relief, insurance, pregnancy talk etc.

jo yeo,
I've also bought 2 packs of huggies NB @$7.70 ea and a free romper.

bladers,
Yes, I have swollen feet. Bad water retention.

misaryeo,

peanut and Bear,
me and hubby still carry on even tho not at often as before preggie..i think the main hindrance is the fact that i sleep earlier and earlier! so i am already KO when hubby comes to bed..=P

Yen,
so u signed up with Cordlife? I am planning to go for the talk at e end of Sep at TMC.

yo and yen: had a shock when i had a close look at my foot ... saw from another thread saying swimming helps reduce water retention, also sea salt with warm water soak in water...

Harloe,

I got water retention too. Feet now like elephant feet. And got a lot of stretch marks on my butt. Sigh.

I want to sign with Stemcord. But they say cannot use CDA to pay coz our funds won't be available till Jan 2009. I will probably use the money I save by choosing B1 class ward instead of A1 class ward for it.

I think we have alot of petite mummies...
Fifi, Peanut, Happy, me....who else?? were all underweight before? I guess it's a good time for us to pump up those fats.

Happy eating!

Fifi: Try putting a pillow to lift up your leg when you sleep, i heard it helps...No harm trying!

Good morning ladies ...

bladers, enne, mi from 56.6kg to now 69.8kg leh ... I shall create another club. Lol. And that club maybe ONLY ME! hahaha.

Morning mummies! Rainy...zzz once again very tired to drag myself out of bed.

Was abt 55kg (fr 47kg) 3 wks ago..think will reach near 60kg this Fri when I go for checkup. Just ate a durian mooncake on Sat &amp; Sun(fr 4 seasons yummy!)
Oh well, just hope that can lose weight quickly after delivery!

Feel like it's getting harder and harder to lift up my legs to climb stairs/wear pants and get up from bed/floor if I squat down or sit down sigh. Anyone feeling this way...