(2008/11) November 2008

Thanks Lilian, Minky and Velvel... i know i stress lah.. its just that other ppl have 2 mths to prepare but becos i need to pass this before i give birth and my office needs abt a mth's time to extend my bond, that's why I have to do it so early.. very stress lor...

Minkybear, my tummy wasn't hard at all.. that's why i didn't go crazy with worry.. hahaa.. some more bb was kicking so happily at 5am in the morn.. i wonder during labour, can u feel ur bb move?

Mildy, wat sprees are u looking at? i so stress wanna spend some moolah..

morning mummies.

hi moomummy, wendy, cutiemum & any other newbies i may have missed out

mildy: tt is cheap! i wanted to get the soul 4 mths ago when it first came out. $298. i cldn't bear to fork out the cash. i am always so stingy.

but the memory magic is terribly expensive! $72.75 for 1 CD. i think just make them do mental sums to improve their memory. i better save my money for their uni fees.

alibaba: don't beat me if ppl shorten his name to Try! haha. just like enne said abt her legolas.

enne: i went into the twins' blog first then it was linked to yours. donno how i got into it the other day but their names sound v familiar. i'm sure i've seen them in anor thread before. i didn't realise lego is so young, i donno why i kept thinking he was born in 2006.

teenyweeny, Jenn: toy poodles r the most adorable! & v v intelligent. my darling boy was one
my mum still misses him so much. agree w Jenn, kids who grow up w dogs r better adjusted but sadly my husband & in-laws not pro-animals, they only eat animals

chilli: oh dear. pls don't let it get u down ok? if u need a listening ear, do call me to chat? i'm v free at home these few weeks.

anor thing to trouble the 2nd time mummies, anybody feeds your kids grow? my son is pestering for the wall-e milk-shaker but my mum is adamant tt cannot buy for him cos he already has habit of asking for everything under the sun. if anybody is getting more than one can, can pls pass me one milk-shaker in exchange for baby wipes?

good weekend to everybody!

su mei: *wave*, don't be sad ok? we don't have long more & then we will see our precious babies.

peanut: wow, so kinky
but good for u.

Bear: boh bi u in your exams!

i tell u all hor, the dura bibs hor is so so useful n must buy leh. cos your baby will start to take cereals from 4 months to 6 months onwards depending on individual babies. n this bibs is so so good n so ez to clean. hm.... now i sound like a sales man.....

the baby et stars is selling it now.
this is the website.

http://babyetstars.com/index.php?cPath=21_31

but at the same time it might b a bit early to buy, however hor, i ussually buy n keep first. wakakakakkaakak.....actaully not too far away ma right? lolx

or u all can look at the cotton bib for a beginning. cheap, 1 only $3.90. kekeke... i should b a sales man!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Good afternoon mummies</font></font>

Oh gosh, I was up since 8am! (I usually only get up @ 11plus)
Here's introducing to my latest edition! As promised

1708737.jpg

So cute Teenyweeny! You got 2 of them?! how much did you pay for each?

Mildy, thanks for the links! hahaha.. me and minkybear ready to shop liao... do we really need the durabibs? cannot use normal bibs meh? u shd ask that seller for commission man!

Olwen, thanks for ur boh bi...

For Haru &amp; other MTB who may interested:

"mother-get-together" at Gleneagles, details as blow":

1:00pm registration

2:00pm Presentations by Guest Speakers

3:00pm Tea Break

3:20pm Interactive session with nursing specialists of Gleneagles Hospital

- Labour of love

*Journey of Birth
*Pain Relieft Options
*Baby Bonding with fater

-Baby &amp; You
* the learning curves

- Breastfeeding
* Reight from the start

4:00pm Maternity Tour

- Tour of Delivery Suite
- Tour of Nursery &amp; Post-Natal Ward

4:30pm End of Programme

for more details:

mime_pdf.gif
"mother-get-together
GHL_Mothers_Get_Together.pdf (34.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<font color="119911">Poochies!</font>
Initially I went to the petshop and was really attracted to the Dark Red colour toy poodles, but he quoted me 2.2K! *faint* After discount, 1.9K *Still faint* So we went off to meet another couple, home breeders and they had these 1 male and 1 female up for grabs. Although i tot i didnt like the colour, but i was totally smitten! How to just choose 1??

So i look at hubba, gave him the same innocent and helpless look, and he said 'ok lar k lar, we buy both ok?' *grinz*
The owners decided to let go at 1.7K for both

bear, peanut, dun overstress at work ah.

teenyweeny, the puppies SOOO CUTEEE ....

So touched by my mum yesterday. Went home for dinner. One lift under upgrading and the other lift power failure! And my parents staying on the 15th floor! Wasnt feeling good so never planned to climb the stairs ... thought give it a miss if my mum never cook much for dinner. But she baked a orange chiffon cake as I have requested, boiled birdnest and dinner for mi n hb. And she jus offered to carry the stuffs down 15 storey and climb up 15 storeys .. though I tell her I can send her to nearby shopping centre walk walk then by the time she returns, the lift should resumes. But she refused and jus climb up 15 storey!

thanks jo yeo!

peanut,
woo hoo!!!! sigh, i have been unable to keep up late at night and hubby is always playing his PSP till wee hours, so we havent had much of any romantic "escapades"..hahah..

teenyweeny,
wow!u must be so happpppppy!!hahah...enjoy ur lil pups!

teenyweeny, u really fast action leh.. they look soooo cute... no wonder u woke up so early.. coz wanna play with them right? heez~ have fun with them =D

jo, ya... mothers always do things that are so sweet and touching hor.. sweet~

jo> so hao ming hor!! i tink our own mom will do up to this type of extend la! hee..

teenyweeny> u got a good buy! they look so cute! two to become playmates
btw who is gg to help u take care of the two pups like bathing them etc? i tink u shld be quite inconvenient to bathe them now.. esp pups are v active!

yeah teenyweeny, in the past, my mum and I not v. close de ... often quarrel then never talk for few days type. Ever since I got married, then see less often so relationship seems better and whole family also miss mi so much even I go back home on Sundays and for dinner on two weekdays. Especially after I got pregnant, parents really care for mi so much!

<font color="ff6000">Mildy</font>
Bad Mildy, making us spend more $$. Lucky my baby room is not ready, can't buy too much stuff, only the necessary, else no place to keep.

<font color="119911">Poochies!!</font>
Yeah, i woke up early this morning to feed them, clean them, play with them, until now i just checked they are sprawled on the floor, Zonked out liao

Now they are pups still no need to bathe and groom, but needa quickly get their vaccination done. So far, they are poo-ing and pee-ing on the newspaper so not too bad.
I guess when its time to start on the bathing and all, hubba will take over.

<font color="ff0000">Jo</font>
I guess its all the in transition period, they realised that their daugther has grown and evolved into a women and now gonna be responsible for her own family, so nothing much they'll do except keep looking out for u and spreading the love
Lucky you!

Now, we (MTB) are the focus in the family. Once the baby is out.... haha... we would be no longer the focus, would be the small one >.<

Both my parents would fly over to help me for couple months, then I would be on my own (hubby working). God knows how hard it would be >.<

well.... wait and see.

Hello Mummies!
I'm going for my check-up later, i read online that the scan which im gonna do is doppler sonography... hopefully everything goes well...

any lady here go swimming?

About a month ago, I read other MTB swimming until 2 weeks before EDD. So, I went few times in past weeks. I found it very good!! once inside the swimming pool, no pain on the back, can not feel the tummy weight, and of course, no more sweat also.

Last night, I went to swim with my hubby, and I came back so tired, sleep like a pig! >.< haha

I guess, I would go few more weeks, then stop.

Of course, Safety first!!! 1st, need to have someone go with you. 2nd, need to be careful the ppl around you. 3rd, if the shower water too cold, is not good, can cause contraction!!

Mummies...help..

Gynae told me that my bb head is now engaged at the bottom and will not be likely to shift position coz its kinda low. im now 31+ wks. Does that mean that bb is popping soon? I forgot to ask him

teenyweeny,
aw.....they are so cute.............

bear,
you know hor when u are feeding them cereal hor or any other food hor it tends to drip down when they "siam" or when they spit it out. so with the durabib the bottom part can hold all this spills so it will not get on the clothes as it collect all this. its super useful, u will never regret getting it i tell u. normal bib only good for feeding bottle milk i think, or when they drools a lot during teething.

Hello Jo,

Correct. Due to the baby inside, therefore, we are the focus. This defintely the case for PIL (especially the MIL).

For our own parents always love us, no matter got baby or not.

jo_yeo, BB head engaged means BB is getting ready to come out but it doesn't mean it will be real soon.. hmmz... maybe i should ask my gynae this evening when i go for my appt and update ya again k.. no worries =)

JJ zhou,
i wanted to go swim one of these days. but i tink only 2 pcs can fit me now.. so paiseh with big tummy &amp; the mid line leh.. plus swimming pool shower is usually cold water de.. if go during weekend, always crowded..

Jo Yeo,

Do not worry. Baby head engaged, only means baby is in the correct position. Do not mean baby would come back.

Last week, I went to see Doctor (29W), my baby still head up. So, Doctor say, in next few weeks, baby's head may start to go down.

in last few days, I start to notice, my baby's head is moving down, not as high as last week.

So, it's just normal progress. nothing to worry. Unless you felt some pain, contract etc.

teenyweeny,
they are so cute.. good buy!

oops..im in spree-ing mood too.. bought some stuff too..

JJ Zuo,
I went for swim almost once every week.. i heard that it helps to relieve backaches.. but after swim.. im always super shag the next day.. But i make sure someone is with me..i dont swim alone. scare gana cramp then how..

thanks for all your well wishes... really appreciate it. This morning went for my steriod injection again. Damn painful. now both side of my buttoks blue black liao...

BTW, mothercare changing mat is on sale. Usual price is $26 now reduce to $18. Those who haven't bought it yet can conside buying it. here's a pix of it.

1709294.jpg

J J, Jenn ...

thanks alot mummies. got some comfort from your words as im kinda worried due to unfinished work in the office. Dun wanna a situation where after delivery i still have to wrap up my work instead of resting and nursing. And thanks for offering to ask your gynae this eve, you are so sweet

I got a swimming wear for preg. so, won't show the belly. However, if you wear 2 pcs swimming wear, we can always cover the top with some thin t-shit.

Normally I go swim on Weekend morning, and I can rest in the afternoon =)

not sure leh. but my understanding, e.g. if you wear bikini, then you can always cover yourself with something on top, isn't it? and i'm sure they would understand us as preg.

I got my preg. swimming wear from my sister, I exchanged my swimming wear with her >.<

Afternoon, ladies.

Cordlife Baby Talk
13-Sep-08
12:30 pm - 6pm
Suntec Convention Centre
http://www.cordlife.com/sg/CordLifeAdvantage/Events.php
Free entry when u bring your gynae appt card
I've called up to check, is free for hubby also when you show the gynae appt card.

JJZou
In my last appt(30wks), my bb head is already engaged. But gynae says is too early for labour.

Gotta rush for a mtg...

Went see Dr Ang just now. Now ard 29-30wks. Bb weighs at est 1.7kg. Dr Ang say to cut down on carbon and sweet drinks. He said baby is engage down, but anytime will change position. He asked if want go for natural or csect. My first was natural and second csect. He said if dun intend for another kid, then to go for csect.
My next appt is another 4wks time (10oct).