(2008/11) November 2008

bear,
i going to go eat the fried chicken at the NTUC pasir ris chalet there. kekekek....

minkybear/yen,
mi hor got constipation, but when i shit is LS.......

jen,
i going to start drinking ard my 32 week too. kekekeke.. but very sweet n i got GD so wotn b taking too much. my no 1 also bo take too much.

<font color="0000ff">moomummy, yen,

I also started taking my coconut juice last week when I felt heaty. Will be taking 1 every 2 weeks till 1 mth b4 delivery then take every week.

&amp; the fruit stall aunty told me to take everyday 1 week b4 delivery

I love it, so refreshingly cool.

Any1 heard of drinking sugarcane juice will prevent bb from being 'yellowish'?</font>

Yen, yah, to drink before EDD but i'm not so sure of when to start drinkin oso leh..

Jenn, can start to drink ard week 32 ah? then i should start drinking oredi coz me in my 32nd wk liao...hope it'll really help us in delivering a cleaner BB...

i went to collect my stemcord kit yesterday. think next week i better start packing my hospital bag le. kekekekkk.....but then only 30 weeks next week like so early hor. lolx...............but since nothing to do....might as well. still dunno wat to let my girl wear on the day of discharge. kekekeek... will u all let your bb wear new or old clothes home? tat time hor my MIL ask mi to let her wear old clothes better. but i cant remember tat time i let my bb 1 wear new or old, think its old? hm.....

oh Mildy, any discount on stemcord now?
By the way i packed all new clothes for bb's discharge leh. so must pack old ones?

JJmom2008, i dunno abt the myth of the sugarcane juice preventing BB having jaundice.but i din dare to drink it coz i remember very clearly on one news report many years back that a pregnant women drank the sugar cane juice and she got still birth.apparently, the sugar cane juice stall owner has left the sugar canes standing vertically on the floor overnite and some cats peed on the sugar canes and it had absorbed all the cat's urine and the owner din noe abt this. thus the unfortunate mishap...

minky,
hm... i not sure, must check their website. cos mine is 2nd child banking in with stemcord is its only $900 plus i think. and hor if u intend to bank u better go sign up now leh. cos the recommend time to sign up is by 28 weeks. can put my name as referral bo? lolxxxxxxx

as for the bb's clothes i dunno leh, cos my MIL and my mum also tell mi that better to wear old ones then bb more easier to look after. its an old wives tale la. my MIL lagi good seah, ask mi when i bring baby back hor put her at the door mat there then go inside the room then come back n carry her. i dun wan to do that lor. my baby leh, how can put her at door mat, like those abandon baby like tat. but wear old clothes i still can accept.

minkybear, yes, there should be a promotion rate now if you sign up with stemcord. i've signed up 2 weeks ago and it was abt 10% discount i think..i was oso referred by my colleague, thus, will get a $50 rebate for my 2nd year storage fees.

Milderina, i heard tat itz better for new born BBs to wear old clothes when they are discharged. But the clothes is better to be worn by a BB who was easy to take care before so that it'll be the same for your BB. hope this helps..

<font color="0000ff">milderina,

Y no sugarcane for u leh?

Err...put bb on doormat? so dirty hor...</font>

moomummy,
yeah lor, think will let her wear my elder girl one. kkekekek...

jjmom,
cos i got GD ma.

yeah lor, but she ask mi to buy new doormat n put first. but i bu she de lor, 3 days old bb put on doormat.....no way!

I very stress!! >.<

Re: coconut water
Can dun take or not? i nv like the taste of raw stuff. very gross.. and got smell one. plus some coconut like not sweet at all!

Mildy, eat everything in moderation hor.. seems like u got GD but not controlling ur diet leh! I dun believe in the old wives' tales lor.. why cannot wear what the hospital provided for the bb? i dun think the hospital will take away the bb clothes and insist that he/she goes home naked?

JJmom, i dun drink sugarcane cos got reports of rats peeing over the sugarcane and the vendor just use it without washing.. yucks.

morning ladies

Anyone has checklist for hospital packing? what to bring hah?
I heard no need to bring bb stuff as hospital will provide?

bear,
i got control leh, i have been a very good girl le.
i dun take sweet stuff le.

btw, u must prepare own clothes for baby going home de leh. the hospital clothes must return to hospital de ma.

the blankie no good hor, dun buy hor. wakakakakka..........

Hi All mummies

Thks for the welcome..
till my last appt 2 wks ago, i have put on abt 11kg liao.. and bb weight is ard 1.6kg at Wk29-30...

Hi Peanuts,

Ya, i m a very very slient reader since Day 1.. amazing rite ?hehehe.. mayb i m too lazy to type, so just enjoy reading..

Hi Alibaba

Me too realised that my armpit will be wet for no reason.. and a bit of smell too..
I m so conscious that i will ask hubby to smell if i hv hu cho..

Mildy> yah. no good la.. so furry... &amp; exp too.. DONT BUY la. hehe

i am so tired now.. yday vomitted til too exhausted i guess... am not gg lunch.. staying in office to take a nap..

sugarcane>
i still drink once awhile when i am at hawker leh.. sugarcane w/o ice..

bear and jo..

ya lor. think really need to cut down on food intake and take note of those stuff we are eating liao...

aiyo..Im craving for KFC too lah... but doct said Strictly no oily stuff for these 3 days..

Mildy,
Alamak.. i did buy any dvd lar.Tat one is another happy!
Dun buy tat blankie lar.. For wat use? Sin so hot... Save money save money.wakkaa

minky,
U ask mildy be your referral then you be my referral lar.Or mildy can refer both at the same time?
But i still considering stemcord and cordlife ley... haiz

If delivering at TMC,we dun need to bring baby's clothes ley.They will provide,unless u dun wan their clothing lar.
But their clothing is v cute! Very small one...occasionally i will take out and see see.

Hi Ladies, quite some time din post here liao...
Coz last check up gynae said blood circulation in my placenta is getting worse so nid more rest...hopefully bb will be healthy &amp; fine...me quite stress &amp; worried nowadays...

As for Wyeth bathe thermometer, i received mine quite a few wks ago leh...it's quite small, look more like a bookmark...

As for cord banking, i'd juz signed out w/Stemcord. The sales rep can come to yr hse to let u sign the contract &amp; give u the collection kit...quite convenient lor...we can aso use CDA fund to pay for the initial fee..

Re: coconut water
So, we can start drinking every 2 wks from wk32 then weekly from 36 wks onwards.

Happy,
you are right. If delivering in TMC, TMC will provide bb stuff. We only need to bring mummies stuff.

sugarcane,
So far I've drank once only in hawker.

Stemcord vs cord life,
Still considering which 1 to sign...

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Good Afternoon Mummies
</font></font>

Seems a little quiet, maybe cos its lunch time.
Yeah, i also received my Wyeth Thermometer, i also think it looks more like a bookmark..

<font color="119911">Stemcord/Cordlife</font>
I'm still struggling between these 2 banks vs donation. Haiz

<font color="119911">Push Present</font>
Hubby decided to get me a puppy, then it reminded me on the topic with the MILs... Bleah...

smelly armpits:

I also have this problem.

But ladies, do not worry, it's all due to the hormone changes in our body. We would be fine, after delivery.

I can smell it very often, and I asked my husband many times, 9/10 times he say, can not >.<

DO NOT worry, Be Happy >.<

<font color="ff6000">Teenyweeny</font>
You sure you want a puppy as a push present? Will not you be too busy then, have to take care of baby and still have to take care of the puppy?

Can we use softeners on newborn clothes? After washing some of the clothes, find them quite stiff, but dunno can use softener or not.

Second-time mummies, any tips on buying nursing bras? dunno the size will still increase or not, in my 31wks now. I know we still have to squeeze the breast pads in the bra, so must get larger ones right? I am going down to the Moms in Mind warehouse to checkout their nursing bras.

Auggybear,
She neber ask me to do any scan leh.

Cutiemum,
Looks like our babies put on the same wt, you expecting a boy too?

Moomummy,
Hope you are feeling better now.

Mildy, aiyoh...y u 2nd time mommy liao, still buying so many stuff
must control wor...hahaha

Bear, yucks...I did try to go to the stall tat i know &amp; will see where they store their sugarcane but what u said really sounds yucky loh...puke!

My MIL loh, ask me to drink 1 lah, also dunno where she heard tat drink sugarcane won't have 'yellowish' bb...sigh

<font color="ff0000">GreenGrape</font>
Actually I used to have 7 dogs at my place, then after get married, move out then have always missed having a dog. So now Hubby finds more reason to buy me a dog since he likes 'em too.
Just that like what u said, maybe timing issue. The baby coming plus a pup to take care..
The thing is, if we wanna get a pup, must get before my MIL arrives, if not definately no need to buy next time..

<font color="ff0000">Jenn</font>
We are in LOVE with the toy poodles! I've been viewing them online ever since hubby gave the green light! *So cute!!*

teenyweeny, did u just mentioned 7 dogs?? wow~ hahaz~ lots of dog lovers in this thread =) I also like toy poodles! In fact I bought my JRT only last yr and my MIL is fine with the puppy even when I was tested pregnant.. in fact, she helped me alot to take care of the puppy and to clean him up =D was thinking of getting another puppy too... tempted leh~ hmmz... now u trigger my temptation even more =P

Yeah, we had alot of different breeds and because the house was big, there was alot of space for them to run around, and play.

Actually the last time my MIL came, she kinda dissuaded me to get a puppy, cos of the fur lar, germs lar, and that it would affect the baby. So we brushed the idea aside for awhile, until recently hubby surprised me and said i can go for it!

Toy poodles are very cute hor... *faint* too cute liao!
I like JRT too, but i always dun have enuff stamina to keep up with them! hahaha

Lilian

MooMummy
I also woke up few times for pee. SIL asked me to drink less after 8, best is none after 8 to avoid waking up and hving not enuf sleep

gin78
i jus went to gynae today n i gain 11.6kg in all, now coming 32wk but gynae didnt complain. just say till delivery, i will be overweight by 1kg. i have cut down intake this last 4wks as i felt i have been gaining alot in the past though gynae didnt ask me to stop n said its fine.bb is growing as well, slightly more than expected of 500g per mth.gynae said its fine and norm too.

Hi Gin78 &amp; Lilian
Think not only OB charges practice fee, i remembered taking medicine from GP for flu too and they charge $5 too. Said its required by law or something like that.

moomummy, jjmom, nowadays sugar cane stalls have to cut their sugarcane into few branches and put on the table liao. They are not allowed to leave the whole sugarcane stick on the floor le.

Gin &amp; Fifi
Pardon me, why did you decide on Nepia? Friend told me about it and is going to give me sample from her lot. Said its cheap $0.25 per pc (online order) and its soft comparable to pampers ($0.43). Hb and I find huggies comfort dry very soft too but dont know how absorbent it is. Find mammy poko not so soft and drypers, sealer think worse than mammy ley. but not sure if soft means good absorbent la.

So can advice why you chose nepia? thanks

tennyweeny, happie for ya =) in fact ah, children who grew up with pets at home have better immune system leh.. as long as we keep the doggy's area clean, no prob de... gd tat u have experience in handling dogs, so shouldn't have much issue on taking care of ya poodle.. share pic of ya puppy when u buy ah =P

jo, yup~ sugarcanes are no longer left on the floors liao.. hmmz~ i have been drinking almost every mth leh =P

hello mummies

haven't been in here for a while. been very stressed with my maid situation, ontop of that, developed a bad sore throat and running nose. This morning had a scare so ended up at labour ward for monitoring and kena steriod inection. tomorrow have to go down to sgh again for the second steriod inection.

had my check up on sat. baby is now 31 wks weighing at 1.6kg. so far i only put on 7kg. doc say ok cos' baby is growing well. we discussed our birth plan and we are going to try for natural even though I had c-section 4 year ago and ectopic surgery a year ago. gynae gave it a 60-65% chance so we are going for it...

don't think i can come in here as often as i can until I settle mt maid situation. stupid ungrateful maid is giving me so much problems. Even hiring a new one oso not so easy now... damn pek chek....

sorry for venting here..

Mums who have put on weight - I have 2 colleagues who put on 22kg but was now as slim as before...so no worries, as long as baby is growing and is fine. Like my gynae told me, baby is growing, why stop him let him be so continue what you are doing now. Unless baby is not absorbing and you are gaining...heh heh....better think of how to slim down later

*crosses fingers* heee

<font color="ff0000">Chilipadi</font>
Oh dear, i hope that you are feeling better already. Most impt is to keep ur cool and think of more happy things ya? ..

Well for alcohol, i read that if the alcohol has been processed i.e. not directly taking the alcohol as it is, it is fine.

Alcohol was said to cause harm to baby brain.

Milderina
Try taking kiwi, papaya, banana or prune juice....it helps....For me, i have regular bowels as i took them (alternatively) daily.... and i believe drinking lots of water helps too. (i drink alot)

Auggybear,
Dun have msn, last time chat until whole day neber do anything so have to discipline myself.

Tmr you can ask the doc doing scan for you for the reason for the scan. Even though i also find him a man of few words.

brocoli, im also having same questions....also duno how to buy. guess if we cant find an answer, down at the shop we may be able to ask the shop assistant as they maybe mothers too... im going down to MIM too..they will be open this sat and the sat after next. i find it kinda hard to order on line thus preferred to go down personally to try them on too. intend to get some nursing tops too as they seems to be relatively reasonable