(2008/11) November 2008

greengrape,
well no choice, we can always share share info.
dun eat too much rice n potatoes all that. eat soupy stuff. hor fan all this also big no no actaully. the gravy very sweet. no chicken rice as the rice is a killer.

peanut,
eh how to explain leh... actaully hor if i not wrong 1 bowl of rice is converted to 6 bowls of sugar. if i am not wrong. carbo will make blood sugar go up too.

minkybear
put me on aspirin?? aiyorz choy choy... i was saying my mum got lah not me..

dun worry abt me stealing the mooncakes.. wahhaaa.. if too much people can't finish take some is perfectly ok one tsk tsk.. forsee will hav more boxes coming in.. every year eat until v scared in e office

olwen muz be having her nap again. Somemore now raining.. Nice to sleep. Wonder who is she dreaming of again... ??? Hmmmm....

mildy
oh... i see..
kao_dizzy.gif
Wah then u hav to find out in details wat r e thing to avoid wor.. so ma fan...

Mildy, Greengrape, don't mix up sweet stuff with things u shdn't eat. u shd avoid all food high in simple sugar, like glucose and fructose. E.g. are white rice, white bread, starchy food like potatoes, fruits high in sugar lie grapes, durians and bananas. Of cos sweet stuff u shd avoid too. Start eating unpolish brown right, unpolished cereals, food high in fibre, nuts also can etc.

Peanut, when u metabolise carbohydrates, it comes glucose. that's why u shd avoid starchy food.

Bladers, that photo was taken when COdy was abt 3 mths old.. still got bb fats.. haha..

lilian,
tio tio tio. wakakak...

greengrape,
eat more meat lor. thats the way to b fuller.

peanut,
yeah lor very ma fan one, but as i went through the lsat time so this time i agar agar know leh.

Mildy,greengraph,
the poking sounds terrible ley.Poke ourself and test the blood.
alamak...i love sweet stuff alot ley.Not sure if i will fail my GD test bo.My mum hav high blood history too.
Got GD cannt eat tis n tat... v ke lian one ley.

Mildy,
Our bks are here! Mumz asking for payment liao.
Can u help me to collect from her huh? Xie xie

happy,
ok i will collect for u too. but i haven transfer to her. u transfer le? hm..i think i will collect from her tomorrow maybe.

happy> ta stamp mean guarantee chop. can go lor. ^_^

sunshinekid> v scary wor.. still need to hospitalised... i jus called up to bring forward my appt. only 2days diff nia. haiz.

me having a super busy day. taking some time out to come in and read the threads and say hello..

Bear,
i really love Cody..ok, i am biased coz corgis are like my fav breed of dogs. he is so cute!!! he must bring a big smile to your face everyday when u go home.=D

Re: mooncake fair
me went to the fair 2 days ago. tried the seasons durian mooncake. sooooo yum..but finally resisted getting it. but i end up buying durian mochi..hahah..still have one in my freezer. i think for durian can get Seaons or Goodwood Park one. the snowskin from East Ocean (hope its correct) also not bad. they have an assorted box gg for only $23 now, a good deal.

Ok...back to work...got loads of work to finish up for the next few days. really can't imagine whats gona happen when i go on ML.looks like my plan to work at least a a day or two even during my ML is the most practical thing to do. anyway, also good la, can stretch my leave and spend more time with baby.=>

happy
good good.. pregnant women shd use more brain juice kekeke..

give one riddle hor
> Jesus like to use which brand of shampoo??

Steamboat (The Chinese Feast at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 7pm
Interested parties:
1) Peanut (Ta stamp)
2) minkybear (Ta stamp)
3) Bear (Ta stamp)
4) dmk
5) Jenn
6) Bluebear (Ta stamp)
7) Alibaba
8) Jo (Ta stamp)
9) Fifi (Ta stamp)
10) Kash ??
11) Auggybear (Cannot Ta stamp yet wahhahaa....)

Eh can skip the Chinese characters or not?! i dunno how to read leh!

Happy, u kena Mildy's shopping bug ah??! u nv buy carrier before? nv use when you had ur girl ah? so many different types available in the market i also dunno choose which one, or if it is really necessary.

Auggybear, come lah! i wanna see your you-know-what!!! hahaahha *wink*

花生,
Alamak..I hav nt used my brain for more than a yr liao.Now u testing me... *sweat again*
Must read in chinese or english way huh?

Peanut, i know that ans! Rejoice! hahaha...

Haru, er.. right now i cannot tahan Cody's BO.. very stinky.. :p also i cannot sit on the floor to play with him liao.. hard to get up.. so he has been rather neglected recently... sigh.. but still he faithfully follows us around.. sometimes see him so faithful, your heart also melt. sigh...

Have u settled ur cot mattress yet?

bear,
Let us help u to improve your chinese! wakaka
花生 = peanuts

Ya lor.. got her bugs recently.hehehe
I nv buy carrier for my girl b4.I used the MMI and lucky baby sling.but is tiring using sling so wanna buy a carrier nw lor.
I tink is better to get sling/carrier esp when we are going out alone with bb.Then can hands free mah.

开心
aiyorz dun tink until so far off.. jus need to tink wat jesus like to tell people.. tsk tsk.. v easy lah...

another one another one!!
> Why hello kitty always so rude bochap people??

just to share, Aussino is having a 50% for one of its babies' comforter set (Baby Garden). UP 69.90, now $35. 100% cotton.

Colour combination: yellow, pink and white - more for baby gal. Just in case you are interested.

Happy thanks for ur chinese lesson! hahaha...

Cody has 2 coats so he sheds a lot.. but his fur is rather short liao so kinda heartpain to shave him botak. like wat Minkybear says, he will look silly lor. Anyway he sheds all around the yr lor.

Peanut, its the natural scent lah.. he smells nice only aft his shower.. aft that will stink liao.. some more he is a boy so naturally will have a strong scent.

bear,
oh corgis sheds all aroung the yr one?
I din knw tat.tot onli certain mths they shed one.
Eh.. ya it looks abit weird without the fur.I saw my neighbour's one,look like little piglet.But v cute!

Bear: tsk tsk tsk... u wanna see my garlic ah?

I try to arrange k... Sort of staff now. = (

Peanut: Ur shampoo Q & A very lame leh... But i like~ Wahahahaha

ok can take out Jenn liao she also not feeling well so wil forgo e dinner. DMK most likely ok but also no Ta Stamp yet

Steamboat (The Chinese Feast at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 7pm
Interested parties:
1) Peanut (Ta stamp)
2) minkybear (Ta stamp)
3) Bear (Ta stamp)
4) dmk (No Ta stamp yet. to confirm on Fri)
5) Bluebear (Ta stamp)
6) Alibaba
7) Jo (Ta stamp)
8) Fifi (Ta stamp)
9) Kash ??
10) Auggybear (Cannot Ta stamp yet wahhahaa....)

Happy, the saying goes, corgis shed twice a yr. From Jan to June and then Jul to Dec! hahahaha.. but if i brush him, he won't shed so much lah.. nowadays we dun brush him liao. hb can't be bothered and i find it tough to sit on the floor to do it. ur dogs shed only at certain times of the yr?

Yes Auggybear, i wanna see ur garlic!! :p

auggybear
short of stuffs then take in lesser customers lor hehehe... u're e boss wat. i got super juicy stuff to tell u wahahaaa....

Re: Mooncake
Goodwood park de is nice... esp their durian mooncake. I usually buy when they come to my office coz ot discount.

Re: Friday's dinner
*Raise hand*

Re: GD
Mildy and greengrape... muz take care ok. Sacrifice abit... left a short while more to delivery only...

Carbo -> Sugar? No wonder my urine sometimes got trace of sugar... I tend to eat more carbo since preggy... muz cut down...

Re: PE
If headache or dun feel well... best is tell your gynae... dun risk anything... For me, my blood pressure has always been on a lower side before pregnancy but since preggy, it has gone up. Sometimes, I can feel the pressure quite high... the veins on my hand will swell and I will feel aching... but mine goes away. If you feel like that or headache, and it does not go away, do consult your gynae asap.

hey Bear,
i have been so busy lately that i completely forgot about the cot mattress. wil prob leave it to weekend to settle.

everyone had dinner?? me had a big pau which i bot from taka basement. so huge!! now waitin for my durian mochi to defrost. gota try to cut down on sweet stuff e next few days. with e weather so wet and cold, so lazy to do laundry.

Wah's a wet evening again.

Fri's Steamboat dinner
*Hand up*

Milderina, Greengrape
We can get glucose intolerance during pregnancy, just gotto keep monitoring our carbo/sugar intake.

The sugar readings are different cos some Drs prefer to use milligrams per deciliter (mg/dL), which is the older version while some Dr use milimole per liter(mmol/l).

To convert mmol/l of glucose to mg/dl, multiply by 18.

To convert mg/dl of glucose to mmol/l, divide by 18 or multiply by 0.055.

Just use a calculator and U can get the answer U want. I always do that for my diabetic patients.

Alibaba
do take care and get your blood pressure(BP) tested, perhaps U can consider getting a battery operated BP monitor set from the retail pharmacy cos if BP goes too high in pregnancy will have serious implications on bb.

Milderina
Ya thanks, I hope by next mth my placenta will be higher and praying for a smooth delivery.

do all mummies have to take e glucose test? my gynae did not mention it at all..

baby is kicking constantly since i ate the durian mochi..maybe she doesnt like durian taste!or could it be hiccups coz its constant thumping kinda feeling..heee...

fifi: how come gdwood so gd will come ur office and sell mooncakes..? hiyoh they never come my office to sell, otherwise i surely buy snowskin mooncakes had the traditional ones now feel like having snowskin ones...I had Peach Garden traditional mooncake, normal taste. Quite sweet. *Yum*

Haru: East ocean u referring to the one at orchard LIDO there? Assorted good ley! Can try all flavours!!