(2008/11) November 2008

bear> headache isnt gettng any better.. no much apetite. sometimes still vomit. kaoz. MS is back, tis time round more like All day sickness i tink.. my mum told if so tis might last til bb come out! HAIZZZ... 2+mth to go..

btw if the headache still on tis friday, i might give it a miss for the steamboat buffet. scare i merlion oso.

Afternoon.

Hm..mooncake *drool*
Controlling my diet...cannot eat sweet stuff

alibaba,

i think the lift at my flat is rather stupid. My flat is 10 years old now. coz hor, i tried to experiment with the lift after that incident. After you tried to press the open button and hold it opened for too long, it will no longer respond to it. There will be some alarm sounding then the door will juz proceed to close despite anything. Off course unless u slam on it. My gal kenna knocked once on the side of her shoulders once too
stupid lift.... maybe old flat thats why.

thanks thanks.. i took a long time to recover from the "shock" of that incident. Coz I could have literally killed my dog with my bare hands and i cannot imagine what will happened if that really happen. Hiaz... it was really a bad memory for me... and thank goodness kash is ok.

bear,

poor cody... must beware whenever he sits near the door...

alibaba
so cham.. if headache so often mayb really got to do with blood pressure. When's ur nex appt better get it checked. Rest is more impt, no point going for the dinner if you can't eat much and not feeling well.. Cos this steamboat thing quite exp $36++ i tink.. so people tend to eat as much as they can.. i always eat until v bloated and xin ku one.. tink this fri i'll hav to control liao.

*putting up my hand**

How to hav mooncake after that.. tink by time finish dinner already 9+. Oh.. we can proceed to crystal jade lei, they got promote their mooncakes so we can gather ther eat their samples hahaaa...

hiya girls, back from a nap then receive bad news. i failed my glucose test. i remember someone here also fail the glucose test, who was it huh?

*my hands half up* couldnt confirm leh.. the headache driving me mad!

am now eating mooncake. some suppliers bot for our dept. v nice leh. heard it's from polar.. not too sweet or oily..

*wave hand*

I had Penang laska for lunch.. now i feel like puking!!! so uncomfy!

Alibaba, poor thing leh.. when's ur next check up? did u call ur gynae to tell him u are suffering from headaches? may be u might wanna let him know so that he can advise u. ur legs and hands got swell?

Kash, Cody wears a plastic prong collar when we go out lor. if we pull him he will yelp.. sigh.. quite dumbo one... then aft we have long walks, he will just lie flat on the ground like a roast pig with his nose at the door.. have to yank him or else his nose will kena caught on the lift door.

He likes to lie like this lor..
1686586.jpg

Eh, i tot we gg to eat mudpie??? hahaha...

ALIBABA! Headache still eat mooncake... aiyo.. actually headache u use mouth to chew food nt pain meh?
Mildy, fail your test ah then how?

Alibaba
Pls do inform your gynae as soon as possible if you could, with regards to your persistent headache. This could be one of the symtoms of pre-eclampsia (PE), ie, high blood pressure.

I had PE for my first pregnancy, luckily it came v late, sometime during my 36th week. I had very bad swell at my feet, whc is one of the signs. During the routine checkup, my BP was really high, coupled with high protein level in my urine.

Others signs could be persistent headaches, blurred vision, and vomitting. I had to go thru C-section cos the BP was really high, and after medication, still didnt come down.

Do read more about pre-eclampsia yah. Take care.

greengrape,
wats your results huh? wat the gynae ask u to do?

minky,
then now i got to poke myself 2 times a week, per time 7 pokes. before n after every meal.

yah yah.. mudpie... Bear will treat us remm...?? wahhaaa... 3 mudpies hor at least tsk tsk tsk.. Mudpie no problem cos can go NYDC, but mooncake difficult lei, unless get 1or2box from crystal jade then we sit around fountain area eat.. then mus remm each person bring their own water bottle of chinese tea kekekeke...

Ya Alibaba, I agree with Sunshinekid. that's why i asked if u suffering from swollen hands and legs. pls let ur gynae know u are suffering from bad headaches. don't play play ya?

Actually sweet stuff does help with headaches.. can't rem the science behind it. but as usual, everything in moderation hor..

Mildy, u fail ur glucose test ah! u so skinny wat.. how come??? aiyoh means u gotta watch ur diet too... u poke wat? poke to test ur glucose level or poke insulin?

Eh may be we gals shdn't be posting so much on food.. Poor Greengrape and Mildy.. can only read cannot eat.. haha..

sunshine,
my 1st pregnancy i also got GD.

bear,
aiyo, skinny also will get GD. i tend to eat a lot of sweet stuff during pregnancy.

oonly eat 1 quater pc of moon cake nia... chewing will further headache? too bloated yes for me. but not chewing lor...

bear/sunshinekid> my next check up 10 sep wor.. ev time got take BP. but doc nv say anytin so shld be alright leh....

serious!! high blood pressure.. now my toes are abit fat wor. hands no different leh...

cody SOO CUTE LEH.. wanna hug him. hee..

Mildy
My result is in the range of 7.5 (ideal is between 5.5 -6.6). Been told if not pregnant, they would close one eye. Alas...if pregnant, even borderline case, also cannot escape

I was asked to control my diet and do self monitoring with the glucose machine (yup, have to poke yourself as it need blood to test) 2 days a week, 7 times a day.
Tried yesterday, fail miserably.

greengrape,
eh, my gynae tell mi normal is 143 and i got 153. how come yours is 7.5 de?

so now how u control your diet? how much weight u gain now n wat is your bb's weight now?

wat u ate yesterday n wats your result? sorry for the many questions. kekekek....

peanut,
yeah lor......*mildy banging wall*

Mildy, may be no matter wat u eat, u will still get GD lor. its in ur genes perhaps. so u poking for wat? to get blood or inject insulin?

Alibaba, ur headaches developed aft ur last appointment or all the time its there? cos if it developed aft ur appt, then u better have it check ASAP. U can hug Cody lah.. and become furry.. he has been shedding quite a bit.. my whole house got tiny fur balls flying around!

*raising her hand*

Dessert @ NYDC or Mooncake @ Fountain also can ... provided we still can eat loh. Suppose we in 3rd tri, appetite not as good compared to 2nd tri.

alibaba, u not feeling good especially after lunch till nitetime, u still eat mooncake ah? Dun eat too much woh.

@ home now. My blessie sick again ... took urgent half day leave back home to look after her.

Bear
Poking is to get blood for the glucose testing
If cannot control well, must do self-injection of insulin everyday.
Poking myself is already very hard...cannot imagine have to self-inject as well

Alibaba,
During each checkup, I have my BP and urine tested.. all along okay de. UNtil Week 36, I went for my routine checkup and realised I kanna PE. So meaning it can happen all of a sudden. I wasnt even allowed to go thru, straight away take med at gynae's clinic, and admitted to hospital right away.

bear,
i poke to make sure that my blood sugar is within the normal range after my meals, in a way been force to control diet lor. ya i got diabetes family history one.

greengrape,
wat u ate yesterday? i tell u hor, best food to eat hor is yong tau fu. i ate a lot hor the readings also pass one. kekeke.....but soup one la, not those dry de with the sweet sauce.

kash and joyce: ok noted...i tink will go for EBM (If i have...) for BB feeds at nite..

The cody so cute! hehe...chubby chubby one...

enne: don't feel bad...i guess sometimes children can tend to be playful...maybe next time u hold the inside lift button for him and let him exit first then u exit after him...so safer this way.

re: baby weight
My baby weight currently 1.6-1.7 kg at 31 weeks. My weight 61.7 kg..hiyoh..so heavy. Compared to my original 52 kg.

Bought my cot, stroller/pram and car seat today so happy all these large items mainly settled...HB say need not buy highchair first, too early and may not need in the end.

Mildy
Prepregnacy weight is around 51kg, lost another 2 kg to MS, last week i weight about 56+kg, baby 1kg.

I ate normally yesterday ler..just no more soft drinks, dessert, sweet stuff. My first measurement in the early morning is already out of the ideal range, even before breakfast.

greengrape,
hm.. u dun sound like a GD person. mine hor was a lot of weight increase leh. pre-pregnancy is 46 and current is 56. last one i hit 60kg.

mind sharing wat u ate? wat your dietician say huh? u know carbo food also will bring up blood sugar? cannot take too much rice and white bread. only brown bread now.

Mildy,
u have to really control your diet.. cut down on sweet stuff. Heard that u like fruits a lot, u know fruits also contains lots of sugar!!

Bladers,
Everything settled liao, at least u hv some peace of mind.. Just wait patiently for bb's arrival. Ya, highchair need not buy so early, probably after bb is ard 5, 6 mths old.. Cos u will start bb semi-solid only after bb is 6 mths old (recommended age)

aiyorz.. i somemore like sweet stuffs these days... cakes, chocs, icecream!!! my family no history of GD, but my mum gena high blood and never recover from it even after birth....

peanut, same here.. me also craving for sweet stuff esp after dinner.. Ice-cream, dessert etc etc.. But my mum got GD lei.. think i hv to watch out too !!

Steamboat (The Chinese Feast at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Time: 7pm
Interested parties:
1) Peanut (Ta stamp)
2) minkybear (Ta stamp)
3) Bear (Ta stamp)
4) dmk
5) Jenn
6) Bluebear (Ta stamp)
7) Alibaba
8) Jo (Ta stamp)
9) Fifi (Ta stamp)
10) Kash ??
11) Auggybear ??

Mildy
I'm now still learning what food to eat that will not cause out of the range.
Seem alot of things cannot eat. There no enjoyment in life if everything cannot eat

peanut: your failed glucose test? meaning what..consume too much sugar? Err...I like sugary stuff too ley, need sweet drinks every meal after dinner cake/ gelato ice cream...everyday must consume few times of sweet stuff..quite bad huh...

wahhahhaa.. toking abt mooncakes, my dept jus gena 3 boxes from customers.. hehee.. mayb i shd steal 1 from each box then this Fri we can hav mooncakes for free!!!

Joyce: Ya...now only small items easier to buy and carry..maybe nursing bra..dunno how many to buy oso...

Ya Since baby highchair only need to use when abt 6 mths buy now like not much use. But i so tempted to buy the Combi high chair which can let baby sleep, quite cute and comfy..but $279! Anyway I bought the cheap netted bouncer most mums swear by it cos very cooling..cheap only $29 only hehe...