(2008/11) November 2008

Bladers,
Your CL will listen from your instructions whether u want her to feed EBM or formula. If u dun intend to give ur bb formula, then don't buy 1 at home.. So CL can only feed bb EBM

Fifi,

if u wanna get get the nepia, I can share 1 packet of newborn. I can do the ordering since I'm not working (delivery will be easier to arrange). Just sms me to confirm.

Btw, do you know how much is 1pkt/carton?

hi mummies.. I had a lousy morning start..

this morning was bringing my boy over to MIL place.. then I ask him to come out of the lift, he refused.. so I push stroller out then press the lift button then ask him follow me.. who knows.. he go and press the CLOSE button, and helplessly thru the 'lift window' I saw panic in his eyes as the lift brings him away alone, I panicked, I don't know I shd run up the stairs or stayed to wait for the lift to come down?? I keep pressing the lift, saw it went up to 15th floor and coming down, I waiting anxiously.. luckily got a middle-aged couple 'escorting' him.. when I sees him, can't help but tears of fear and relief flow.. can see my boy was frightened too, when left him at my MIL place, he keep crying when I went off, normally he is ok when I say I gog to work..

I don't even dare tell my MIL.. too scared to say anything at that moment.. don't know how to tell my HB who's in KL for work.

I feel so lousy.. now my mind is filled with thoughts like.. what if.. 'he's being kiaped by the lift door?'.. what if.. 'he wanders out and fell down the stairs'??.. what if... 'he's taken away by a bad guy'??. so many what ifs.. my heart still thumping hard out of fear.. haiz.. and how 'scared' he must have felt when mummy was not with him inside the lift?.. haiz..

<font color="119911">Good Morning!
I have 2 sets 3 pc pack Long Sleeve BB gal sleepsuits(3-6mths) fm UK to let go at $35. Beautiful prints! PM me if interested.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1684439.html?1220364795

Lasinoh BF cream: It's on SALE at DRUGSTORE.com nw at US$7.99, think a good time to buy.

Yen,
Have checked out the cream at Mothercare Causeway, it's also at $5.

Happy,
Tat day went for dinner and the waitress was telling me 100plus good for preggie mummies in last trimester, not sure though cos I thought it's gassy also..</font>

Enne, how come u pressing lift button outside ... the lift still close though ur boy press CLOSE button? How old is your boy? If I'm u, I will b very worried too. Wait till ur hb return then tell him mah ... dun make him worry. It's over ... dun get too bothered.

Enne, it is over shouldn't think so much and scare n blame yourself. Just be more careful next time k. It is nt your fault also just things tend to happen sometimes. Just assure your boy i think he will be fine. Later after work you might want to get him something nice to make up for the fright that you both when through.

Good morning!!!

Bluebear,
my bb also currently still in breech position. my gynae say at 7 months ard 25% of the babies will b in breech position. especially for 2nd pregnancy like mi whereby there are a lot of space in my tummy to let the baby move ard.

enne,
dun feel lousy le, its not that u wan it. my girl nowadays also always dun wanna come out of the lift. at least nothing happened, n it probably teach your boy a lesson that he should come out of the lift when he is told to do so. *pat pat* dun balme yourself le, cos u dun wan it to happen too. n accidents happen.

Jo-he's 18mths.. don't know shd tell him anot.. I feel so lousy mummy.

minkybear-Yeah lo.. think 2night go home must sayang him more liao.. can't help blaming myself.. its due to my carelessness..

Milderina-Yeah.. next time I shd just strapped him to his pram whenever I'm alone with him, when HB not ard..

enne,

oh dear...luckily ur boy came down ok. i can totally understand your fear... coz we dunno where the lift went... dun blame yourself ok... juz remember we have to be more careful next time.

bladders,

as what joyce said, u instruct the CL what to feed at nite.. i let the CL feed EBM. CL knows how to warm it up to right temperature...

enne>
Dun blame urself. it's unforeseen circumstances. At least he is safely come down
jus tell urself be more careful next time

kash,alibaba-Yeah.. learnt a lesson the hard way.. feeling so lousy now.. don't know what to do if he's not inside when the lift comes down?? *touchwood*.

enne,

there will be a lot of what ifs..try not to blame yourself ok... there was once hor, i went into the lift with my dog's leash. and my dog was still outside coz he was waiting for my hb. Then the stupid lift door closed despite i tried to press the open button i think i really panic and screamed! i was so worried my dog will be strangled ard his neck! i let go of the leash immediately and i heard my dog screamed! i stopped at the next floor and ran up the stairs and my heart was pounding and i was almost in tears worried i have killed my dog! luckily he somehow managed to get his head out of the collar! i tell u i blamed myself and was so worried... now hor, i go into the lift i take extra care coz sometimes, even when u press on the open button, after certain time, it just no longer listen and will closed by itself

kash-alamak!!! thats sounds so frightening!!! thank god ur doggie is able to save himself!! Yeah lift doesn't listen, I press open but it still closes when my boy press the close button inside.. must be alert next time liao.

kash> omg! tat's scary! mus take precaution.. btw u gals noe nowadays the lift have sensor? Jus place ur hand in the middle. the door wont close de.

kash, oh my... thats scary.

enne, *pat pat* Dun blame urself la. U din want tat to happen. Do tell ur hubby abt it tonite coz he also need to be cautious when he bring ur boy out in t future.
Tok to ur boy nicely tonite and tell him muz listen to mummy nxt time. Or else wait ah pu neh neh catch him away. hee.. Relax... its over.

enne,
*pat pat* Dun blame yourself.Is just an accident.
I experience once too.although the lift din go up or down,my heart stopped for a sec when the door close while my gal still inside.
And do becareful with his fingers oso.My gal almost had her little fingers struck when the door open!At this age,they wanna explore.

Now whenever we took the lift,i will make sure she is out of the lift b4 i do so.

kash
wah!! thats really scary... imagine if he din manage to wiggle out of the collar.. *gurp**

enne
yah its over dun tink abt it anymore.. e more u tink e more u continue feel guilty lei.. Tink it'll be even faster ur son forgets abt the whole incident.

ML

I will probably starts my ML earlier from 3rd Nov though my EDD is in 16 Nov and take a straight 12 weeks (3months) and be back office only after CNY. Consider the CNY holidays on the 26 and 27th Jan, better to start ML earlier and end the ML before CNY so that would lose out on the CNY holiday. Will claim the last 4 weeks flexi.

Gd morning,

Enne, don't blame yourself. there was nothing u can do then and there. This might be a lesson to ur boy too, to listen to you to come out of the lift when he is told. But I dunno if u shd remind him abt it later. kids have remarkable recovery spirit so he might have already forgotten abt it. But dun blame urself ya? *Hugs*

Kash! oh dear! Kashie is one smart boy! managed to get the leash out of his head.. cody also kena a few near accidents. Cos of his stupid tail lah.. he likes to sit near the door.. a few times the door almost close onto his tail.. dumbo!

Mildy, nobody organised the t-shirt spree liao.. too bad!

Lilian,happy,peanutsBear-thanks for all the kind words.. Yeah lucky its over and he's safe, most imptly!!

Lilian,minkybear-erm.. I hope we don't have any ah pu neh neh here hor??

mosh-yup xie xie.. hopefully will feel better ba.. till now still can't help feeling fearful and bad.

What's the topic for today??

bluebear,
all the best!hope that all goes well and smooth in ur next check up.

Enne,
oh dear..hope ur boy is ok now...dun blame urself ok??

Enne, you must be very scared then... It's over liao. Dun blame yourself or think too much. Take this as an opportunity to tell your boy dun anyhow run lor...

Anyway, my hubby bought a 5 tier drawer cupboard from ikea to put our baby's stuff. He did up the cupboard when i'm not at home. So now, my room is alot neater. *Happy*

Ya, the maternity tees look so cute...

morning mummies. How's everyone? I dreamt last nite tt alibaba's baby became triplets, alibaba jr plus 2 girls

enne: don't worry, ok? I think all us 2nd time mummies have experienced this before. Just don’t panic when it happens &amp; take note of all the floors the lift stops on.

lilian, peanut: both as cheeky as usual

kash, peanut: at least u r the big earners around here

fifi: yah lor, your money arrangement is good. But what's amazing is tt u can enforce it. I still waiting to c whether my husband will follow it this time.

for confinement, I'm getting the warming shampoo &amp; bath from little dreamers. Any second time mums tried it? My mum doesn't believe in all this so I'm not buying any herbs.

everybody have a good lunch hor.

hi mummies, I am back frm lunch.. many mooncakes now selling outside.

haru,sherline,joyce,olwen-thx, definitely will be more careful and won't allow history to repeat again!

Lilian-I also need advice on snowskin mooncake, wanna buy for my mama but don't know which brand nice.. goodwood nice har?

Me no appetite.. dun feel like eat.. nowadays eat a bit only full liao.. then aft that very fast hungry.. i feel like a pig, eating constantly then feeling sick.. sigh..

Lilian, Enne, i also dunno which hotel's mooncakes are nice. I heard from a foodie fren that Hilton's snowskin is yummilicious.. comes with truffle some more.. but not cheap though, abt $60+ a box!

I have tried Marriot Durian Mooncake and I think is quite nice. Fairmont hotel/ Raffles the Plaza also got nice champagne truffle and also bailey mooncakes...

If any mummies going JB, I find Seasons snowskin mooncake cheap and good. Abt close to RM50. I like their chocolate flavour... Yummy! Now I craving for mooncake liao. Heehee...

Mooncakes
From BP thread, Raffles and GdWood hotels' mooncakes look v popular.
I had Shangri La’s black sesame (baked) yest. Quite nice. Skin v thin and sweetness jus nice.
Thinkin of getting a box of snowskin durian from GdWood. Give 2 pcs to mama, and i keep 2 pcs. hee...

olwen, y u dream of alibaba???

olwen> of so many pple me got tripletS!! can see u wan company! haha.. accompany u hav triplets ah..

tot i heard someone here can get discount for goodpark's mooncake? izzit vincy?

i oso tot of getting the durian snowskin for my parent too.. so sick of those traditional mooncake.

Mooncake,, i liked those cantonese baked yam cake.. Eat it especially when it is hot is really yummy.. Anyone went to taka square recently? They had many brands selling over there.

Afternoon, ladies.

Enne,
Glad that everything is fine. Don't think abt the incident too much. U can tell ur boy "Next time must follow Mama."

Re:MoonCakes,
I'm buying 3 boxes(1 for inlaws, 1 for parents and 1 for my and hubby) from Marina Mandarin. Mixture of snowskin. They've black sesame snow skin. Taste like ice-cream. 15% discount for UOB and citibank card.

Olwen,
Funny dream, huh...Triplets for alibaba. Haha. Reminds me of last nite's 9pm ch 8 show. That little girl so cute.

Nikki,
I guess its the same price for all mother care outlets for the nipple cream.

tink i stil prefer those traditional or flaky skin mooncakes.. wif chinese tea... yum...

olwen
wahhaa... tink u suffer more than us so subconsciously u hope someone can take over.. tsk tsk.. u mus be lying down again.. my zzz monster come find me again, tink i'll go for my power nap!!

Yen-Yeah.. MM snowskin nice? never try b4 ler..

peanut00-^5.. me2.. I still prefer traditional ones.. hehehe