(2008/11) November 2008

kash
i ballot for the amk build-to-order flat. not cheap but at least they include all the fixtures/fitting so reno no need jus get furnitures and lightings wil do.

vincy: wah, so fierce leh u.

Jo: unlucky leh u!

peanut: u so evil abt your SIL leh
but i still boh bi u to get a good flat.

chillipadi: wah, their names together w surname really long hor?

kash: no worries lor. my mum & gm taught me. my mum's maid too. when my 2nd one came cos 1st was filipino, my mum kena appointed unoffical translator. anything we donno, we called her to ask how to say in malay. lucky my maid clever girl. learnt english v fast.

Hope u all can find a good maid!
My maid has been with us for 2mths plus ... quite happy with her. But as one of my relative say ... initially, of course she looks nice .. but after a certain period of time, u really never know if she wld still be the same.

Bear, peanut: wah your stories r even scarier than chillipadi.

ok, i go tidur.

chillipadi: u take care & don't stress hor.

peanut,
I pray for you that u get the flat of ur choice too. will ask meg to pray as well. her prayers quite powerful. everytime we ask her to pray, it gets answered... heheheheh

Olwenlim,
My hubby's name is even longer than the kid's - Cecil Andrew Hamilton-Shimmen Chong-Lok. Since he grew up with long name, he is determin to let his children go thru' it too... evil hor ;)

olwen, I juz got to bear with it loh ... like Peanut, now she has to listen to loud ah choos ... for me, sometimes cant sleep later than 9am during weekends cos pple tend to talk loudly and dunnoe how to slowly close room door.

olwen,

so good that u have a good maid... i think it is really a HUGE gamble... i juz hope i will be lucky... but i will not leave kids with maid alone in the house for the initial period. also will not leave maid alone in my house for the initial period until i have gained the trust.

peanut,

wow, AMK must be very ex. wish u all the best! sure must be alot of people ballot one rite as such a hot location? makes me think abt the AMK claypot crab leh.... heeheee..

chilipadi,

warrao..so long?

thanks lovedogs, will check it out! =>

olwen,
no lah, you are NOT fat. you are just pregnant. Not with 1, not with twins but triplets!!

peanut,
all e best ya! must admit that its nice to have ur place living pad.

Chilipadi...Then u better rest more, 1 eye open 1 eye close for the next week.

Maid...Am i too ambitious to choose a fresh maid from indo when I dont even know a word of malay or bahasa? Hopefully I can cope with the duck vs chicken talk when the maid come.* Stress Stress*.

kash
yah lor .. 500+ units but more than 2000+ applicants!! haiz.. Those people... cant they give chance to younger couples with bb popping out soon..

Jo
wahhaa... yah lor ah choos damn loud and splattering type.. hav to keep metres away or else will be drowned by saliva and germs lei.. And yes lor.. early morning on the TV also wont soften the volume a bit.. I always hav to wake up close the door.. Y u cannot close e door..

chilipadi+megan, olwen
thanks hor.. wahhaa.. hav to ask megan to pray for an aunty she doesn't know. Then y dun u ask megan to pray the maid face dun so black black al e time..

olwen
i wher got evil.. she really dun wan to marry type lei, stil happily being a single. But good lah, becos of her i got an excuse need to move out cos no room for my kid liao.

But u know wat, that day my hubby suddenly add that mayb can ask whether PIL wans to move in with us!!!!! i really feel like killing him.. So i say ok.. other than our child, Mother cannot bbsit for others already cos the flat so small.. that shuts him up..

Peanut, u so funny man!! have u found the name of the steamboat place? when will u know the results? shd be early next wk hor? ur hb really crazy leh.. the whole reason for u to move out is to get away from ur inlaws!

U really gonna call her Neyney ah? my gdness.. can u imagine all the puns when u are bf-ing her?

Pkum, u are welcome.

Re: maids
Agree with u guys. its really a matter of luck whether u click with them or not. some u can click with them but other ppl can't click with them.

Just now my labmate asked me if i was 2 mths preg! FAINTZ!

Bear
Oh yah.. i tink its call The Chinese Feast.
results shd be anytime next/week aft

wahhaa... u siao ah.. i tok cock lah.. not so crazy to call my bb neyney lah.. or else she'll disown me once she understands wat neyney means.. Imagine she packing her bag and leave the house when she turns 3... wwahhaahaa...

bear, i know wat u mean.. the pet shop sales girl was asking me a few days bk if i am preggy coz my stomach look abit bloated.. i was like duh, i go to the shop almost every week and now it's 30th wk liao n den she realised.. hahaz~ she even gave me the dun believe look when i told her 7.5mths liao leh.. *faintz*

Do you know where i can get Waterproof mattress protector? and how much are they selling/

Want to buy one for the baby cot.

Peanut, better start looking for names lah.. wait like my fren, she spent the whole aftn looking for names but can't get a single one.. she literally went from A to Z! u better start looking so that u reserve some time to argue with ur hb abt it.

Ok so its called the Chinese Feast ah.. who is gonna do reservation?

Jenn, but ur bump is quite obvious right? that saleslady really blind!!!

Mosh, i got the waterproof mattress protector from Babymall online when Fifi did her spree.. very cheap!

Mosh, both are of the same material but i didn't get the fitted sheet one.. cos i didn't know my cot size yet.. i got the flat sheet types.

Actually i dunno if S'pore got sell it.. may be the rest of the mummies can advise u.
but it is def cheaper to get it from US!

Mosh:

There are a few kinds of fitted sheets. The ones we got from babymall are cheap but smaller than the size of most cots. Enuff for the bb though. I believe babymall has another bigger size too.

Apart from bbmall, I posted another link previously. Can't recall liao... its another merchant in US that sells such waterproof mattress protectors. More ex but they have cot size all the way to King size.

<font color="ff0000">Drugstore Spree #2

Our Desitin is here...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pkum</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 20.30 </TD><TD> SGD 20.30 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Normal Mail </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> SGD 28.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 28.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>With Babymall </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad_gal</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greengrape</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 20.30 </TD><TD> SGD 20.30 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Normal Mail </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wtan</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>9</TD><TD> SGD 84.60 </TD><TD> SGD 75.20 </TD><TD> SGD 9.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shortgal</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 20.30 </TD><TD> SGD 20.30 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Normal Mail </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gin78</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.40 </TD><TD> SGD 0.40 </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dmk</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD> SGD 48.90 </TD><TD> SGD 48.90 </TD><TD> SGD - </TD><TD>Novena </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>California Baby The Basics Kit - 1 kit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jynnsan</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent - 4 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD></TD><TD> SGD 18.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Excess stocks:
No desitin excess.
4 x First Teeth Enzyme toothpaste available.

Those who have yet to pay, please pay by this Thursday 28 Aug 2008, 2359 hours.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Collection:
Redhill: This Sunday 11am-1pm @ Redhill.
Tentative: During steamboat gathering.</font>

Me down with flu. Haiz and this is my 28th week.

Peanut
Think I can make it on 5 Sep for gathering, on this Fri I may not have recovered yet. Thanks

Fifi
Your desitin order arrived, that's fast ya.
Can I reserve one tube of your spare First Teeth Enzyme toothpaste? Can pay U cash when I see U/transfer U $$ to yr bank acct. Thanks

Bear
I never receive the list. Can U send again pls to [email protected] Thanks for doing the list

Hi fifi,

Fund transferred.
Transaction Reference 1856491381
25 Aug 2008 09:43 PM
To Account POSB Savings
116-19620-4 fifi
Amount S$20.30

Pls send my desitin by normal post. Will PM u my address. Tnks

Bear,
Thanks for your list.

Olwen,
Lucky i'm not your son/daughter ar... Very stressful leh.. I hope i don't need to do that to my boy boy. Anyway, my hb will be the one planning his timetable.

Fifi,
Thank you for your reminder. I will transfer the money to you tml. Please send over my desitin via normal post. Will PM you my address after i transfer over the money. Thank you.

Poor Chillipadi, Olwen,
Both having bad experiences with MIL. Don't let them affect your mood. Must think of your baby and be happy.

Fifi, thks. Will collect the cream from you on Sunday!

Bear: Thanks for the updated list!

Lilian: Yup main entrance along Dunearn Rd. Just checked the letter.
Venue: SCGS Level 2 Auditiorium (7-9pm)
Jo, Jenn, Pkum, DMK, Baby23, Alibaba, see ya all tml tho dont think can recogn everyone

Joyce:
Got it. Thanks. Pls be reminded that I am not liable for lost or damaged parcels during post ok.

Bluebear:
Noted. What colour you want for the fingerbrush? I have 1 pink and 3 blue. Since you are the first, you have a choice. The price is S$7.55.

Teenyweeny:
Its suitable for 3 mths and older. Newborn no need use toothpaste. When start to teeth then use. By then sure more than 3 mths. Some teeth early, some teeth later. Theoretically is 6 mths lah. But I heard some earlier so I buy early.

Bibi:
Ok noted. Pls be reminded that I am not liable for lost or damaged parcels during post ok.

Re: Desitin
Those that want mail, remember to PM me ur address. Normal postage is $1.5 for 2 tubes. Registered additional $2.24. Joyce:
Got it. Thanks. Pls be reminded that I am not liable for lost or damaged parcels during post ok. Pls be reminded that I am not liable for lost or damaged parcels during post ok.

Hi Alibaba, i wasnt in class yesterday cause sprain my back dont really want to sit on the floor and fall asleep. Nw the back seem to heal bt when i sit for long my leg get a sharp pain then numb. :p got a call from our teacher ms lim she reminded me that there is a talk tomorrow at 7-9pm at chinese girls. dig out the paper and realise they put there no replacement class.
So will see you girls there tomorrow. sure going to be v tiring. some more so rush dont knw will get dinner anot.
Been busy with work never disappear la.
Oh for the buffet it is chinese feast correct.
at b1 near the fountain.
no (65) 6337 6921/ (65) 6337 3921
Bear and Peanut, how come become mudpie liao? tot we having mooncake for dessert haha...
Bear ya good weather to eat hot pot.

lovedogs and Bear,
i've bot e baby cot! haha, actually we only managed to reach baby kingdom at 845pm, was the last customer so we browsed and made the purchase in a few min. $359 for the cot with e 4 adjustable heights and convertable to bed and top up $50 to change e design of the bedding set coz we didnt like e one they gave with the package.

Hi mummies good morning
Joyce
Thanks ya, I will take care cos still got a small one inside me.

Fifi
Thanks, pls let me have the last blue one cos is mickey. Can PM/email me your acct details for $transfer ok.

Minkybear
Hope your sprained back is better, take care ya.

Good morning ladies,

See you ladies at the talk tonight.

peanut, my room is always closed but still can hear NOISES.

morning all mummies..

RE: MIL

guess most of us experiencing 'tramatise' situations with MIL.. Im not alone hahahaha.. like my friend always quoted... you are not her daughter so its diff..haix.. best is to live far far from them.. 1st defense barrier..

peanut, ti gong ku pi.. you will get your flat ya.. Good luck..

Minkybear, take good care of your back.. dont play play..if not later on you will suffer alot.. take care ya..

gd mornin~

Re: MIL
she is like the weather.. suddenly gd and suddenly bad. overall, if i dun talk to her too much, i find myself not that irritated.

re:ear thermometer
do u think we can get a ear thermometer at $50?

morning young mummies!

many thanks to Bear for the updated list.

trying to send email about shop n save stickers but it keeps getting stuck. anybody got shop n save stickers tt they dowan? can exchange w me for postage stamps? i just need 3 more to complete my card.

chillipadi: wow, my mother says like this, v difficult to do exam cos they spend so much time writing their name

Jo: u so poor thing leh. especially at this time when we find it so difficult to sleep.

kash: my good maid went away long ago
this new one is ok but it's early days &amp; she's v short. can't clean the fan cos my flat is old design, ceiling v hi. btw, if your ceiling is v hi too, better get someone who's tall enough to clean your fan.

haru: haha. but feels fat leh. can't even see my toes now. so nice hor, brand new cot for haru jr. your boss is so nice.

peanut: don't worry, once peanut jr comes out, she will be the center of your husband's universe. he will not bother abt your in-laws anymore. but u r right, better don't let them stay w u. especially since u lived w them before. they expect u to continue obeying their house rules even in your own house.

wah, u really can imagine things, 3 years old pack up &amp; leave home???

Jenn: u r 30th week already??? oh i can't wait for next week to see doc again. u must take care hor especially since u r not eating so well.

bibi: my MIL experience long over
aiyah, my son has v few activities already. one of my friends makes her son learn table tennis, badminton, tkd, swimming, piano &amp; still thinking of other things for him to do. i find my son is still v free except this year after starting P1 he has lots of homework on weekdays. other than tt, he still plays A LOT.

Good MOrning Mummies!

was on leave yesterday to bring my daughter for Hep A vaccination. after that send her to my aunt's place n went to cut hair n watch movie with hubby. kekekek... 1 more week to my 28 week check up! yeah!!!

olwen, even own hse also have to obey their house rules? Fat hope! Nt happy then move back to their own hse loh. LOL. *Nasty Jo grinz*

My PIL planning to send my niece to learn golf and piano when she grows older ... something they wanna her to learn. I feel that shld let kids go learn something they are interested in ... not what we wanna them to learn ...

Mildy: cutting your hair so early? but yah, u can cut again in 2 mths time, unlike me.

Jo: but what if they already sold their own house? tt's what my MIL did after we bot our own flat. golf??? so small, do they understand?

gd morning ladies~

minkybear > take good care! u still go to work?? i getting aches at my rib area for 1 week liao.. today worst,, felt the pain when taking deep breathe. haiz.. i gonna take panadol later...

re: MIL
i guess less communication = less conflicts/irritation
Also duno wat will happen during confinement, as she is gg to take a mth leave to take care of my food.. surely got disagreements one..

peanut/jo> u're not the only one.. my mil know i am taking nap in the room, she can even vacuum the floor hor! cmi~ if it's her son, she wont do tat one lor.

Morning. Am on leave today coz got migraine. Just woke up... feel so nice to sleep in.

Now send my hubby go get food. He's on leave too coz he's finally gonna take his advanced theory test later. I wonder if he will pass. *Pengz*

Desitin is here in case some of you miss the post. Please scroll up &amp; read.

3 tubes of First Teeth toothpaste still available. Fingerbrush left 1 pink, 2 blue.

fifi,

other than redhill, where else can I collect? i will transfer $28 to you today. same POSB account number rite?

haru,

great that u have bought ur cot! also so lucky that ur boss is buying for you

peanut,

when will u know the balloting results? all the best leh...can i kpo ask how much is the new flat? AMK sure super ex rite?

olwen,
yeah lor, its getting too long n looks very dull. at least now more "jing sheng" but then its still long la. lolx

Milderina:
Okie... pink I guess? $7.55

Kash:
Yup same account... $9.40 per tube. Yours how many huh... my list not with me. You going for steamboat mah?

Hi morning ladies!

Din get good sleep as my gal is not feeling well.Haiz.. Flu and cough whole nite.I look like panda nw.

minkybear,
PLs take good care of your back wor.Our tummy getting bigger,so will be more tough and having more backache.Dun walk and sit too much.

peanuts,
Good luck! When you will get to knw the result?

Pkum,
Dun tink can get a ear thermometer at $50 ley.Or mayb nt tat accurate and gd too.Get something better like braun.If nt in urgent needs,get when ther is promtion or sales.I gt mine abt $100 tat time during some promotion.

Re: MIL
SO many talking abt MIL... lucky enff.She lives far far away from me.But sometime i found her v pity coz she is divorce with 3 sons(including my hb)And no one seems to care much abt her.Even her bday,i got to remind my hb to celebrate with her.