(2008/11) November 2008

Jenn, u not bad huh.. Still can shop for 4hrs!
Me need to sit down after abt 45min walking. N i am not yet that big and bulky... can't imagine how 2 cope in t coming wks.

Getting backaches, breatheless & frequent BH liao

Fifi
but how can they blame the aug-dec mommies... 2004 one also backdated to 1 aug only wat. But calling them evil also not right lah.. Those asking for backdate since 2004 even more kua zhang rite.. aiyor.. better dun talk so much man, wait become another msbrown.. gena shot like dunoe wat wahhaaa..

mum allowance>>
i m stayin with my parents currently. giving my mum $550. if she is goin to care for my baby, i will top up another $500. but if i am gog to hire a maid, she say dun nid to give her the extra 500.

but my dad is against us hiring a maid, so i have to quit my job and be SAHM. i intend to find job maybe 1-2yrs later...

morning mummies. *yawn* i bet everybody slept half the weekend away

Jenn: *wave* cinderella so early today. ah, u had good food yesterday & today. keep it up.

bluebear: yah, but they r so fierce & angry. they wish tt since they can't get, we also can't get. scary

bladers: no leh. i have one monster already 7 yrs old. i know the next qn, ans = no, they r not naturally conceived.

joyce: oh, thanks. i also love other babies since i had my first. bet yours is super cute

Jo: my sis gave him tt name. he is truly a monster sometimes. but can also be v cute. donno leh. i was talking to my husband & i was saying, i wish 老二,老三 & 老四 r all girls cos we are seriously considering to migrate after this & boys v lecheh, must do NS.

peanut:
That's why I say dun talk about it in forum liao... more talk = more misunderstanding and conflict.

Re: Steamboat
Okie thanks. When you all confirm which day le then I can see if I can make it... muz get the emperor's approval... haha.

--

Name Joke:
My hubby's surname is low. Last time when we were thinking of names for my baby... one of the suggestions was....

English Name: Buffy
Surname: Low

Read together... you get...............

morning ladies>

Re: gathering
Rem i told ur about the comex IT fair will be on tis coming weekend. So if fixing at suntec, better dun go this friday..

Bear> u're a genius! great to ur hear about ur results!

minkybear> u nv attend yday class? are u ok? sick?
anyway, many fall aslp for the breastfeeding talk. haha.

Btw the rest of u (those who are attending TMC antenatal class current batch) gg for the Dr talk on tues @ SCGS?

morning mummies...

Me back in office this wk.

Fifi, will transfer the postage/shipping cost to you this wk. Hubby out of town so abit short handed without him. Once done will SMS you.

RE: Kids education
For Meg, I started her at Julia Gabriel once a wk when she turned 2. Every Sun for 2 hrs - 1hr English and 1 hour Chinese. We decided to start cos' she was the only child and we wanted her to learn the concept of sharing and playing with kids her age. The other reason is Chinese. My Chinese sucks while hubby don't even know a word of Chinese except for swear words. I that the one year in JG helped cos' when she started at pre-nursery, we did not have to deal with a wailing 3 year old. She was very confident and adapted well with the rest of the kids. But we did start meg on flash cards after 1 mth old. I think that has helped cos' she was able to read on her own after she turned 2 years old. Ontop of that every nite my hubby will read to her till today. We sent her to pre-nursery when she was 3 and only started her at Tien Hsia this year. We need help in Chinese so figure better start now. Other than that we don't really stess her and let her play everyday. Only thing we do is that she has to practice her writing everyday which is only abt 30 mins a day. Don't intend to send her for any extra classes as we wld like her to have an enjoyable childhood like we did...

olwen
wah.. i jus read that u mentioned jan-jul mommies angry until ask govt to reinstate wef 1 Jan? zun or not.. if really true then thats bad wor.. Shd be war bet them and govt, not bet. mommies & mommies!!

olwen,peanut00-I think quite selfish if they do have that thinking but on their own grounds they feel its unfair coz all are 2008 babies but aiya we don't say so much now.. I also ZIP.

Fifi-I don't get the name joke.

Re:bb bonus bank
Most prob shd be OCBC coz nearer to me.. hehe.

alibaba > i m gog for this tues.

Kids education > i m hopin my kid excel in one sport. and maybe one more enrichment lesson. i haven spoke to my hb yet.

Fifi
most likely its going to be Sep 5 next Fri. u get advance approval 1st lei.
So for the cream u need to provide me with ur account # to transfer the $$ rite?

fifi: oh, i thank u in advance for the ang pao then

thing is i hope the govt will not really go back-track to 1 jan. then all the effort by pigicia, little bluey & our own little bibi plus our support also goes to nought.

lilian: i know! i know! 1800-688-6886. i also better go call. wait sold out already. eeee... BH? u better let your doctor know hor. don't play play. dr loh gave me double dose of medicine after i told him i got BH.

fun: piang. u give even more than i was giving my MIL. i thot hers was quite exorbitant already.

peanut00,alibaba-You all makes me feel 'silly' ler.. seems like only me don't get the joke. hahaha..

Buffy is the name of the show Buffy the vampire slayer right.. hehe..

enne, peanut: ok, i also ZIP now.

fifi: hahaha! eh but u told me this before, right?

chillipadi: oh yah, i wanted to ask u on MSN the other day, is tien hsia good? too late for my big one but i better get info for these 3 if their kor kor's results r anything to go by. but i like this part leh "hubby don't even know a word of Chinese except for swear words". hahaha!

olwen
pls pardon me.. i'm left with no choice.. budget is tight wif e bb coming along so i've to downgrade angbaos to $2 each wahahaaa.....

Finally got something from the taka fair!!!
BB wipes, pigeon starter kit, bottles detergent, body/hair wash, powder.. For the powder i got the 2 big bottles from anuka (cant remm e spelling) at ony $4! this brand ok not ah?

Morning, ladies.

Lilian,
This is the number that I've took down 1800-688-6886 Wyeth Nutrition for free bath thermometer. But I've not called. :>

Chillipadi,
U started Meg on flash cards @ 1 mth?
I've bought 2 set of flash cards(numbers and colours). My hubby commented "so fast".

bb bonus,
I think should be OCBC for me too. OCBC got more branches and some branches opened on sundays.

btw, wat's about Wyeth Nutrition??

bb bonus>
i opting for OCBC too. but do i need to open a new a/c for bb, or can use my existing ocbc a/c?

Peanut:
I haven give you ah? Ok later I PM you.

olwen:
Call the number then say wad... Surely cannot say "i want ur free bath thermometer"?

Enne, Peanut, Alibaba:
yupz... Buffy Low -> Buffalo.

Ok next one. This one easier.
English name: Pome

Was it mentioned earlier if we pregnant cannot go bb shower or visit someone who has delivered?? My own sis delivering in a mth's time lei, cannot say dun visit her or go bb 1st mth becos of pantang rite??

Fifi, i just called Wyeth.
I just say 'I heard from my friend that I can request for a free bath thermometer...'
T friendly customer service lady will then get ur details. Tats all!

kaka..! i know the answer..

peanut> actually own sista shld be ok de leh. up to individual la. i not attending wedding for those nearer my EDD (3mth before) & so far no bb shower or full mth. frens one wont attend. relative will depend if they pantang anot.

alibaba-Wyeth Nutrition is the one manufacturing milk powder like S26, Promil Gold, Progress Gold etc.

Lilian-what kind of free bath thermometer? izzit those duck-design one or what?? I got one from don't know which mag b4.

peanut-Yeah actually if own immediate family members is ok de.. but for relatives will depend and also close friends..

Pkum-I opened for my boy previously think after my confinement, actually anytime also ok coz just need the birthcert and ur NRIC. hehe..

peanut: wah, u first one already downgrade ang pao size. then if really kena 4, how? give other ppl all $0.20???

actually since i tested positive, i have not been for a single birthday, full month, wedding. my husband v pantang. i still give money. but own sister i think shd be exception. wow, she's due so close to u? how nice. my mum & i been waiting donkey years for my sis to get pregnant. i think we more anxious than her.

fifi: of cos say tt lah. MTB cannot be shy abt this

Lilian: i called but can't get the customer svc ppl leh. there's recorded message asking me to leave my name & contact number. haiz, she must have been talking to u lah.

olwen
No lah.. if i really gena 4 kids, i'll avoid CNY altogether, tell people we go holiday & lock ourselves at home close door close windows..

yah my sis jus less than 2mths ahead of me. Mus go lah, dun go my family will kill me

piang. just went to shee shee for the 5th time this morning. anybody having the same problem as me?

& so hungry. eating potato chips & biscuits now until my mum comes then the maid can cook lunch.

owenlim
So far I find Tien Hsia very good especially for megan. she now speaks mandarin to my mum and me and she will also ask me to give her the translated words things that are new to her. You can still start your older boy at Tien Hsia cos' they start from Pre-nursery to Primary 6. Can let him try the free trial class and see if he likes it.

Yen, Fifi,
I have the Glen Dorman flash cards which were hand me down from my older sister. But I also made some on my own. Meg's old PD actually conducted 4 sessions on how to help ur babies to read which I attended. He also thought us how to make out own flash cards cos' the GD set can be very expensive. So I used a mixture of GD flash cards and made my own.

I can share the technique on how to use the flash cards as well as how to make your own. I have passed DIY my set of flash cards as well GD flash cards to my younger sis and she has also started her son who is 7 wks old on it. It's not tiring for the baby as long as you do it correctly.

Gd morning ladies! wat a nice wkend.. i love rainy days!

Ya i was kinda surprise that i did well in my exam! i really tot i was gonna flunk. some exams i think i did well the results always the opp one. anyway it could be becos most of the candidates were 'foreign talents' hence their english was so bad that the examiners cannot understand them. :p

Re: allowance/ childcare pay to parents
We are giving 1.2K aft the baby comes.. sigh.. still have to give her extra for marketing for the bb! gonna be so broke.

Peanut, i will still go for bdays, first mths and weddings. cos i feel that on the contrary, this is double happiness. heh... ur own sis shd be ok right?

Fifi, Enne, wassup with the LOW jokes?!! that's my surname!

Steamboat (chong qin at suntec):
Date: 5th Sept
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk - prefer 29 aug but both dates stil ok
6) Jenn - both dates fine, prefer Suntec
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

Hi morning ladies!

Back from my short trip.Spent most of time walking and walking! Now backache and leg pain

Haiz...was realli a tired trip for me.

Bear,
Congrats on your gd result!

Fifi/yen,
you can get flashcards at the many places.Like bookstore,or bulk purchase.If you gt the time,can DIY jus like me.
But tink is abit like too early for u all to get nw lar.Do some research then decide wat to get onli when baby has arrived.

fifi,
hahah!! the name is actually cute! but when you read it out too quick..hehehe...

olwen,
i visit the toilet so often nowadays too, always feels like full blader but end up only a little actually. =P everytime before i drive gota go one time, the moment i reach my destination gota go again already. sometimes i have to go 3 times during meal times!

peanut: piang, u so funnee!! but if u have 4 kids, it's worth your while to go out leh. collect back your money's worth

sister - definitely must go & visit. but what if u deliver during her full month? then u can't go during your confinement, right?

oh ya mummies,
can i ask where you all bought your baby cot? my boss wife wants to bring us to choose our baby cot soon so i am thinking baby kingdom or hyperstore? planning to get a white one that can hopefully last our princess till she is about 4 yrs old..

Enne, dunno lay... I guess is t duck one. Tat one thin enuff to mail by post.

Fifi,
What if, English Name: Gigal
Hee... Joking onli k :p

peanut> another word is "chong xi". some said bb pantang (referring to the one inside & the full mth bb) will feel jealous, den later v hard to take care lor..

peanut00-ok.. *go bang wall*

Bear-I din read back archives but seeing pple congrats u I also wanna gong xi u!!!

Enne:
Just keep reading the english name and the surname together fast.

Chilipadi:
Yup yup. Do share...

Bear:
Low is my hubby's surname... so I'm sharing all the joke names that were suggested for my bb... heehee.

chillipadi: ohhh, if i give him anymore classes, he will run away from home. now, i am only making him learn piano, swimming & badminton & he is already complaining non-stop. tien-hsia gives the older ones homework, right? my sis in law told me she stopped it for my niece (also 7) cos my niece cldn't cope w the homework.

Bear: wah, u anor generous one.

haru: yah lor! some more at home, i keep drinking water. u drive a lot for your work?

Enne, gam sia gam sia.. hahaha...

Haru, i got my cot at Baby Kingdom. think if u upgrade everything to the best, it will cost $374 (inclding mattress and bedding set). this one can be converted to toddler bed so it is worth the investment.

Fifi, how abt chinese names? my hb's surname is Lau, in chinese its the same as me. so his frens have been giving him some 'gd ideas'. Liu Bi Xue, Liu Han, Liu Kou Shui etc... SIGH! i find it hard to find a name for my bb!

Olwen, nothing to do with generosity. more like i dun believe all the old customs. If u weren't preg, i bet u will go for the weddings, first mths and such.

Bear:

That one I haven think leh... the only joke name that includes the chinese name is

English name: Ha
Chinese name: Qi Ti

Oh yah bear havent congrat u also.. relieve liao sibo.. told u dun worry no problem one.. so nex fri u treat us nydc mudpies aft the steamboat ah kekeke...