(2008/11) November 2008

Blessed Mum, Joyce,
I'm interested in the cooking tip also. We can share share our tip. My email is [email protected]

Bear,
Congrat... Now you can relax liao..

Milderina, Mosh,
Do you need to teach the children at such a young age? very stressful leh... Anyway i'll leave teaching to my hb. My hb always said i'm very stupid if my boy is like me, jialat ar..

Help, help.... Anyway can recommend a daytime confinement lady??? Cos my hubby did not manage to find one and my EDD is 1st Nov.

Pls help

Olwen,
i think you better stay at home during CNY. Taking ur 3 bb out is not an easy job and most of the ppl will run away when they see you. hahaha...

HAHA, i went to Oct 08 thread read until very song only to realise i m in the wrong thread bcos wondering why all the topic so funny and also nicks so different...
1658380.gif

Mostly talking abt breastfeeding talk tomorrow at Suntec...all v. hardworking can travel so far to listen to a talk..i v. lazy..bb come then play along to learn how to bfeed..hehe..

They also mentioned now other mums like Jan - Aug 16 08' mums wanna complain the baby bonus..hehe so hard to satisfy all parties..we r so lucky.

Enne >> u r not alone. i m working too..

fun >> i m now giving $550 to my mum for allowance as I m living with them. if she goin to care for my BB, i have to top up ard $500 to her.

Hi hi, thanks for link about the baby bonus. for CDA account, the cash we save or put into the account, will we be able to take it out after we get the gov match up? anybody can advise?

blessed mum, u will be given a Baby Bonus card which can only be used as NETs for education payments of authorised schools/centres etc... the $ in the acct cannot be withdrawn at all, (cannot slot into the ATM machine to draw de =p)use for educational fees purpose lor..

fun> current day nanny market rate is around $600-650. But if were ur own mum or mil is taking care, u might need to top up cos giving extra for allowance.. Hence it's up to individual. my sil gave my mil $700 tat time, but sil is working shift, timming are irregular..

jenn: i read on website it also says can be used for medical purposes..the CDA? Like baby take jabs etc..? Is it like tt..?

hi, has anyone got good feedback of sevices from GPLS confinement or Bliss confinement. Need to engage CL from one of them. thanks!

hi hi mummies!
what a wet and cold day..went for gynae appt today. baby is 28 weeks tom and weighing 1123g.gynae is happy with baby and my weight. told him i had to resist eating any durians!!=P

really happy as my parents happily agreed to help me to prepare confinement food since i wont have a CL. but they wont be too elaborate i guess coz my parents are not really traditional. guess it will be just some ginger and the rice wine in dishes and nice home made soup! =>

haru: isn't it great tat ur parents are preparing...so much TLC..my Mum i think totally bochup also la..besides also being a working parent...but sigh, if only i could taste my mum's pig's trotters..wld be nice...congrats on ur baby weight..i guess its an ideal weight hold back on ur durians, i also stopped oredi bcos also so sweet..wait gain wt. ourselves not gd..

Enne, Pkum, hiaz...me also working today and it was raining the whole day! Wld have been nice to sleep in...zzz

Hmm I think I will give mum ard $800 per mth coz currently already giving her $400 as allowance..hope its enuff opps.

Haru, gd to hear your bb is gaining healthy weight! Me next wk gynae check..can't wait to find out the weight as well.. by next wk, i shld be abt 30 wks. That's pretty nice of your parents to offer!

Hi ladies, those new to scrapbooking and interested in doing one...I have 5 scrapbook albums for sale, selling at a bundle price of $100. all new and never used before...PM me if interested..will show you the pics thru email.
8x8 and 6x6 albums. Letting go as bought on impluse and never used. hahah.

bladers,

Those Happy Full Month letters u were mentioning, do you have the website? Thinking of deco for my baby full month as well... Heehee...

bladers,

Those Happy Full Month letters u were mentioning, do you have the website? Thinking of deco for my baby full month as well... Heehee...

bladers, it states that can be used for Healthcare institutions licensed under the Private Hospitals and Medical Clinics (PHMC)
Act. my guess is that CDA should be able to be used for jabs =P

"Can I use the savings in the CDA for all medical expenses for my children?"

"You can use the savings CDA to pay for all medical-related expenses for your children at healthcare institutions registered with MCYS as Approved Institutions. Withdrawals from the CDA are made through interbank GIRO or NETS. No cash withdrawals are allowed from the CDA."

Quoted the above from http://www.babybonus.gov.sg/bbss/html/faq.html

What a nice weather, raining all day! Went to Philips canival this morning and image the crowd there. It is horrible especially the booth on baby care.the longest and most crowded of all. There is almost no system and not organised at all. Saw a lot of pregnant mums there.

Managed to get my Avent Uno Electric pump at a very good deal. Original price at $279 but it selling at $160 and the bb food warmer at only $36 out of $90.

Those interested may want to go down tml, Btw, only cash payment.

sherline: No website, I went to the party decor shop and saw like you can seperate the alphabets and form the words you want.

Jenn: Great, thanks I think that answers the qn..

quiet sunday.

kash: thanks for the tip, i will drink more water.

fifi: piang. i'm already so poor, if i go visit your house, i will be super out of pocket.

Jo: monster... usual thing lor. dowan to study, dowan to do homework, dowan to practise piano. but i was reading an article about michael phelps. turns out he had ADHD, may still have it. & see what success he attained. maybe my monster will invent some special mathematical formula when he's older. yah fat fat fat hope.

joyce: thank u so much. first welcome i received!

peanut! piang. u the one who said where got ppl give $2 in this day & age leh.

Bear: congrats on your exams! wow, the teachers r v efficient in marking.

Bibi: i also say leh. some ppl still want to lock the door when they see me coming *grin*

Jenn: wow, u been reading up on the baby bonus procedure so fast already!

misary, pkum, glad gal: u all giving the $800, is it with a maid to assist your mum? becos 7 yrs ago when my MIL looked after my son, we have to give her $1,200 plus get a maid to assist her.

olwen, no la~ since Bladers ask so i go find out for her lor.. explore the website abit also gd ma.. at least i know wat's instored for my BB =D

hehe ya, good to find out more i intitially also blur blur dunno whats CDA can be used for but now at least its clearer..

olwen: heard u having triplets..? Thats incredible! Hehe...congrats!

Jenn: *wave* today hubby at home, is he getting good food for u?

bladers: oh thanks. i really hope they will turn out ok.

mummies: i went to k-po oct to dec threads & someone mentioned tt the jan to jul mummies r v angry tt the govt refused to back-date for them. they posted on REACH tt the govt shd retract decision to back-date & reinstate w.e.f. 1 Jan 2009. y so fierce one?

Olwen
Think we should be thankful at least it's backdated to 17 Aug.

See this website for details
DPM Wong explains qualifying date for Marriage & Parenthood Package

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/371165/1/.html

Fifi
Somehow it's impossible for our govt to be very fair, I also think it's unfair to our local babies. I felt that already when my SIL adopted her a baby boy from M'sia and still can get baby bonus while I have to go thru 9mths+ pregnancy, deliver baby to get baby bonus.

olwen, hmmz~ went for family breakfast =P now rotting at home lor =D later mother in law cooking nice, gd food.. heez~ till den, eating potato chips.. opps~

olwen: is this your first birth? Isnt it wonderful one birth can settle 3 babies..so nice..my HB and i said last time if have twins can give birth once and settle it ...how nice haha..

jenn: so envious...MIL cooking..must be nice...today i cooking for my HB so poor thing dunno what to cook for chicken wing recipe go online and check
(

when u all say allowance is for day care only or including nite care?

i will be leaving my bb with my mum during weekdays nite time too..

so i will be giving her 1.2K

;p

Hihi..today super rainy!! Just finished watchg the Olympics closing ceremony, and cleaning the hse. So tired, but luckily off tml!

Olwen: Nope, no maid. Heng coz my mum is the kind who likes to clean the hse herself and she stays 3-rm so no need. She is working part time currently, so if she cannot work coz have to look after bb, I will pay her 'in lieu' of the salary. And $800 is the max we can afford to give her at least for now...

Liv: only for day care!

Morning all..

feeling so tired today.. planning to take leave to rest liao. Can feel the 'stress' if im standing or walk for too long..

3rd tri= back to suffering..

morning~! Vel, I can understand wat u mean.. cannot shop for long liao.. walk for 4hrs only must surrender le..

greengrape, Jia you n all e best!

bluebear, bladers.. ya lor, luckily MIL cook for me else i so lazy sure everyday maggi mee =P

Morning all..

Vel-me2.. I tend to feel very exhausted recently.. don't know izzit coz entering 3rd trimester soon.. just wanna rest and don't move...

GreenGrape-take care, all will be ok.. do update us k.. patz patz..

Good morning ladies ...

Bear, congrats to u on your exam results!

olwen, no wonder you call ur eldest son 'monster' hehe.

parenthood package package: Topic still gg on ah ... but compare to 2004, it's fair enuff that govt backdate to 17 Aug 2008 though they shld backdate to 1 Aug 2008. If Jan-Jul 08 mummies can appeal successfully, then maybe Aug 04 - Dec07 mummies will start appealing too! *Sorry if I offend any mummies*

Liv:
1.2K that's cheap. mine only day. does urs include monthly allowance to parents? my 1k is on top of the $700 I am already giving to my dad and mummy. earn what like no more liao after going to work lunching and travelling expense. Consolation the CPF for housing .

Olwen: Heehee... wont lah... I will still give ur 4 babies AP if you come my house. Haha. Just that you will have to give 5. *grinz*

Anyway, I think its best we dun bother about the Jan-Aug petition le. Coz got a lot of heat there. Basically SOME (not all ok) Jan-Aug mummies feel that we are selfish and greedy when we asked for the backdate, that we never consider them & its very unfair for their children. Then SOME Aug-Dec mummies feel that SOME Jan-Aug mummies are too "evil" to ask for the date to be reverted to Jan 09, etc. Very luan lah... so on this issue... juz keep quiet better since got so many different views... will never be able to agree de. I oso will avoid those threads le.

Re: Steamboat
When huh? Sorry I abit blur.

Re: Desitin
The delivery to my house is tonight. So by tonight or tmr morning, I will post the final stock list as well as who paid, who have not. I will also post a list of the excess which I ordered in case. <font color="0000ff">Excess stocks will be first come first serve based on posting (including those who already indicated previously) subject to payment within 3 days (i.e. by SG time Thu 28 Aug 2008, 2359 hours). If you dun pay on time, I will release to others.</font>

Re: BB Bonus
Which bank you all going for huh?

Wah you all give your parents so much de ah? My parents quite nice.. take yi shi yi shi from me only. Maybe coz they are still working and earn more than us still. Haha. So each mth, I yi si yi give them some money, then donate some money into a container which my dad has in his car for petrol (he calls it is donation tin).

hi, has anyone got good feedback of sevices from GPLS confinement or Bliss confinement. Need to engage CL from one of them. thanks!

BB Bonus bank -
Think i'll go for OCBC since their branch nearer to my hse. Hehe.. Which bank matters mah?

Allowance to caregiver -
Think I will wait till end of my ML then decide how much to give to my mum. Most likely will be between $800 to $1K.

Fifi, details:

Steamboat (chong qin at suntec):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk - prefer 29 aug but both dates stil ok
6) Jenn
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

Steamboat (chong qin at suntec):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk - prefer 29 aug but both dates stil ok
6) Jenn - both dates fine, prefer Suntec
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)