(2008/11) November 2008

kash: ohhhh... depends on mummy's size too yah? dr loh said he had a patient who lasted till 37.5 weeks but she was really tall & broad shouldered 1.75 m. i am not as strong as her. he said if i can last till 34 weeks, v good already.

peanut: eeee... but at least u don't lock the door on me like enne

Olwen:
Then you come visit me lor. I will standby my aunt's 4 kids too. And CNY is my wedding anniversary... so you muz prepare present for me oso ok?

Karen:
Gov shld be ok. Its some pte companies that may try to get out of it.

Re: Spree
Babycenter got up to 15% off... till Monday. Their baby carriers I think quite popular. *Grinz*

Wah u guys have been busy...

Actually i have no clue wat i m getting from the baby bonus. Luckily Jo passed me a webby this morn.. tonight then i go back and dissect it. heh.

Talking abt 1st mth celebrations? i really dun look forward to it.. u will be a huge cow walking around. then still need to entertain ppl and then wash the house up aft that! think also sian, but my MIL already said her first grandson must show off!! urgh..

Peanut, just want something spicy lor.. sigh.. where's the list ah? we are missing yesterday's thread.

olwen, what ur monster did today?

milderina, 2 pads together ... isnt that very thick and uncomfy?

Today .. so quiet ...

yes peanut, t taka fair ending tis Sun! QUICK!

Counting down to weekend......!
Tmr will b last lesson of t antenatal class liao. So fast....

Isn't it more clumsy to stick on 2 pads?

BlessedMum, I stocking up Sofy Extra Long Night liao. Remember to stock up disposable panties too oh.

Blessed mum, no problem, will def share with u when i got it right. keke. my email add: [email protected]

Olwen, dunworry, u can always come to my house to bai nian if u want, i will welcome u, cos i love to see your triplets

Mildy, u kiasu, put 2 long pad arh

just to ask, is it too early to buy those education flash card now? Like those numbers and alphabet flash card... like abit kiasu leh, keke...

joyce,
i scare leak leh. n very pai say if leak then ask CL to change. then i scare to stain my bed also. wakakak... n the flow is quite heavy the first 1 week.

mosh,
some mummies flash cards to their babies when they are born. but u have to make sure your cards words or numbers are in black or red. cos newborns babies can see clear black, white n red only.

just to ask, is it too early to buy those education flash card now? Like those numbers and alphabet flash card... like abit kiasu leh, keke...

aiyo, double posting....me forgetful, tot I havent post leh :p....

mildy, is it? only black white and red, k will take note... but my hubby sure says I kiasu... :p

Bear,
i am like u, other than the paid leave have not much clue about the other stuff. hahah..hubby says i am so blur.=P

mosh,
tell him cos we are pure singaporeans ma. ekekkeke...
there is a certain way to flash these cards de. u must b very very fast. like every 3 secs 1 card.

fifi,
if i am Not wrong from 6 months onwards then they will b able to c other colours. so in the beginning ussually i buy those black, red and white toys for them.

Blessed Mum >> i think for relatives have to give right? friends maybe give cupcakes or the

joyce >> must inform when u found a plc to get good decor!!

mosh,
hm... for mi i think its not la, u can treat it as a game or bonding time with your baby. n u cannot do it for more then 15 mins a day, i think its 5 different cards each time only, those more pro flash cards mummies might advise u more. i got a lot of flashcards but hor very lazy to flash sometimes. wakkaak................

jo,
erm... ya, but hor u c ma. wakakak... i only buy very little black, red n white toys for her nias. cos colour very boring leh. but as the months progress they will slowly c the colours ma. like the link i send ard 3 to 4 months can c orange n red?

lilian,
train baby regonise words, numbers, maths.....

think some parents started using Shichida and Glenn Doman Method since 2mths old liao... but hor very expensive...

Nah... this archive.. find until i pu huay.. I took out Happy liao wor since she stil not back by then..

No more interested party?

Steamboat (tentatively chong qin at suntec or tanglin):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk -prefer 5th Sep
6) Jenn
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

mosh,
yes, cos the younger they are the faster they absorb. when they reach ard 2 or 3 their pace is actually shorten by more then half.

I see... Where can i find more info on flashcards. Like t diff kinds of cards, t ways to flash it etc..

oh peanut, u managed to find tat archive ar? pei fu

-_-" gosh u al already thinking abt learning plans for bb..?? Actually kids these days v kelian.. i see my nephew in K2 already learning hanyu pinyin & chinese spellings meant for Pri3/4 last time!!!! What has the world become!!!!! tink i'll take my SIL as a guide, she didn't start them too early and they're stil doing well. No wan too much pressure on my bb..

lilian,
eh.. maybe u like to search ard the forum under flash cards?

peanut,
yeah lor, pri 1 must use han yu pin yin ma. i heard hor K1 nias must do maths sums leh. and its not those 1 + 1 = 2 type, its 5 + ___ = 8

*faint*

Lilian
yah lor! i anyhow click here click ther lah.. mus get e list out or else hav to ask al over again..

enne
cut into 4 pcs!!? wah u stingy leh, e elder son can give 1 lah, the triplets then divide $$ out. I'll give e son $2, then the rest $0.66666666ct each

Milderina
yah i tink so.. my nephew is actually learning abacus and he's quite good in it. But then my SIL also let him start most of e learnings only when he's ard 3, b4 that jus e usual bb games.

Heya! got home liao.. still kena ERP cos raining and everybody drives like a snail.. But i very happy now.. hahaha.. just before i left my prof came to tell me that he saw my marks for my recent exams and I didn't fail!! in fact i m one of the top few.. even he was surprised cos i was telling him this time sure die one. so happy now.

Peanut, thanks for digging this up! heh! ya think it was Alibaba that say that Comex will be held during that Fri. shall we put it on 5th Sept?

Steamboat (tentatively chong qin at suntec or tanglin):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk -prefer 5th Sep
6) Jenn
7)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
8) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
9) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

Haru, policies keep changing.. i think when it is time to collect money then i will go and read up! hahaha...

Wah congrats Bear Bear!! Good job!

Can someone advise if its true that preggies in 3rd trimester appetite will not be as good?

Infants can see flash cards meh? Issit to early for them to learn... I think it would be so stressful for newborn.... Quite poor thing...

fifi: ok noted...thanks

enne: I am still working but will be SAHM when BB is born...i now working still go shopping find decor for baby.

Joyce: Mostly are birthday decors...unless u custom made but i bought a cheap silvery banner only $1.50 says 'IT'S A GIRL' so just buy lor anyway so cheap...+ metallic balloons...

Otherwise u can fix letters by letters - happy full month.

I saw my sil using flash cards for her daughter, start at 2-3mths old wor... I also think might be too stressful for them..

But then hor, nowadays school syllabus getting very difficult wor. My fren was telling me her son in P1, spelling 8/10 the teacher keep calling her HP to say must buck up..*faint... to me 8/10 very good liao mah

My fren so stress that she employ a tuition teacher for her son...

my fren says mother also feel so stress liao, how abt her son
.. sigh, nowadays hor school really tough...

Wow..so many posts, me was so tired from work today and just got back home....

Outing on 5 Sep - think will have to give it a miss coz have something on that day liao :x

Auggybear, hmm in 3rd trimester but my appetite is still quite gd! Think also put on more weight liao as compared to 1st & 2. Been also increasingly harder to get to sleep and feeling abit breathless sometimes as well.

Woah so many of you planning the 1st mth liao :p and even CNY keke. Me still in the 'lax' stage. But hope to get some stuff to decorate bb's room

Have a gd wkend mummies!