(2008/11) November 2008

mosh, is ok wan, as long as bb got put on weight, then u will be alright. Dun compare urself with other preggy mummy, cos our build, appetite are all different. Always listen to ur gynae, they will tell u if things are not in good hand.

olwen, think enne will SIAM us!! But come to think of that, she has 2 kids next yr, so we (aunty) also hv to pao ang pao to her kids, so balance out.. No gain no lose.. u how many kids by CNY next yr?

Joyce:
Basically, whatever amt u put into that CDA account, gov will match dollar to dollar cap at 6K for first child. Before child turns 6 or something like that.

The money can be used for the child's education, immunisation, etc... unused will be transfered to edusave then CPF.

Joyce, recipe? i dun have recipe, just try and error and cook....yup SAHM to be..not yet next year. I am not fantastic cook....simple home cook food only. kekeke....

Mosh: no lah. no worries..my weight only started to accelerate in my 20 weeks...are you in your 2nd trim yet?

blessedmum,
hubby and i also share the same view, if its better quality why not pay a lil more.

pkum,
we have not decided if we will hv a first month celebration as hubby feels 1st year b'day celebration more impt. but will check if our parents wld like for us to hold one. if MIL or my parents prefer it, then we will organize one.will then have to do one outside as our home is too small to arrange.

Fifi, tnks a lot for the info, at least i have some idea on how it works.

Blessed mum, so u on leave today to cook lar.. not bad, think i hv to learn from u some days..

fifi, joyce: haha, i don't mind if u all siam me, as long as my babies all fine.

mummies: i went to k-po but i cannot find tt quarrelling thread w the jbrown person. anybody knows what happened to it?

CDA Account

So we can setup the account anytime after the child is born and before 6?
And is not based on the initial amount we bank in?
hehe...my hubby and i were thinking where to get the 6K from, to setup the account

Joyce, no, i am not working since march already
well, i am not expert....I can share simple tips...very easy one..dun worry you can do it too...dun say learn from me...we share and learn to gether.....what you wan to cook? see I know and I share with you..hahah but on email better lah
my email is [email protected]

YEAH YEAH YEAH!

I came late when everyone is rejoicing!!! So happy!!! = )

By the way, METRO GOT SALE! Up to 60%, Avent, tollyjoy, etc....

mosh,

as long as ur gynae din highlight shd be ok...perhaps u can ask him during ur next checkup to get a peace of mind?

enne,

oh dear...when is CNY next year huh? i managed to loose all my preggie weight within 3 mths during 1st preg...hope this time also...the most hor, ask the malay massage lady to come back again!!! hahahaha...

fifi,

think the legislative will be passed by Oct... i read from straits times today. IN 2004, it was passed on 1 Oct 2004. we all shd still be in time.

FIFI, Wow, olwen is expecting triplets! COngrats olwen, i still didnt know...

Blessed mum, sure, no problem, will email u for more info on cooking tips.. Cause nowadays i start to cook when maid is here, so that i am not so tired. Sometimes really have to idea on cooking of meat/poultry.

Yea~ Congrats to everyone of us =D

ladies, anyone knows which agency or book airfare and hotel to Bangkok is cheaper? Thanks~

hahah joyce, me too sama samam...i also cook simple dishes..if i wan to venture something more diff...hahah wu gong mi ji..recipe book!!!!!!!!!

Blessed mum, ya lor, will ask her to cook someday like curry chicken or rendang or so.. She just came last sun, so let her get used to everything first b4 asking her to be my cook
Actually i tried her cooking b4, can eat lar, not too bad, simple dishes like my cooking.. keke

fifi: eh, u keep telling ppl then NOBODY will come visit me during CNY leh

auggy: yah boy. everybody v happy today. & me also laughing w side splitting after peanut's C&CB story.

joyce: thanks thanks. i really hope they will all be well.

kash: 1 oct? i really hope so, oh me praying so hard. really trying my best to make it to then.

Greengrape,
no, it is by installment. You will get your first installment ard 1-2 mths after u deliver. Then u will get another installment every half yearly till the amount end.

fifi: eh, u keep telling ppl then NOBODY will come visit me during CNY leh

auggy: yah boy. everybody v happy today. & me also laughing w side splitting after peanut's C&CB story.

joyce: thanks thanks. i really hope they will all be well.

kash: 1 oct? i really hope so, oh me praying so hard. really trying my best to make it to then.

olwen, dun worry, we are sure all your triplets will be healthy n fine. You just rest more and don't walk too much. Eat more nutrious food cos the triplets are depends on u.

joyce: thanks. me really resting a lot this 2 months. my monster says his mummy is a lazy bum

greengrape: there is an upfront cash gift. lemme go find the links for info.

HAHA.. CNY is Jan 26 I think.. hee..

olwen-we don't go ur hse, u can come our hse.. at most we lock the door pretend pretend not at home only lo.. haha..

olwen,

must have faith... 1 oct not very far from now..... u must be very careful and take good care of yourself.

greengrape

the baby bonus i got for my 1stborn last year was paid in 4 installments to your bank account.

Fifi
You said the new baby package is not mandated. But it will be in govt companies, right? They have to start the ball rolling, hee.

kash: me counting down 6 more weeks to then. but i donno how. i am even bigger now than i was w my son on the delivery date. no wonder the doctors say for twins & triplets must stay at home for 1 to 2 months before delivery.

okie ladies, have to go...joyce, once you master the recipe for redang...tell me k...cause i dun know how to cook and hubby loves redang..so maybe surprise him one day with redang....what is your email add joyce?

mosh: yah lor, some more enne still want to lock me out

enne: kidding lah. i won't be going out. only the big one & his dad.

ohhhh... my mother is angry w the monster again.

Olwen
Don't think the cash gift is upfront.
According to Joyce, the cash gift first installment is receive ard 1-2 mths after deliver. Then get another installment every half yearly till the amount end.

Although we can bank into the CDA account whenever we receive the installment from the government

blessed,
i only used the maternity pads in the hospital, after i go back i use my own pads already. but i put like 2 long night use de. *kiasu*

Blessed_Mum-Initially you used the maternity pads, gradually not so much liao u can use normal pads already.. coz it won't heavy flow for the whole month also la.. kekeke.

olwen-You won't be bai-nian-ing? I mean at least to ur inlaws place ma?? For me, think at most go to inlaw and my mum place or maybe the elderly hse only..

olwen,

recently, my SVP from US came down to visit SG office and I sat near him during our biz dinner. He told me he has 3 9 years old!!! 2 gals 1 boy! triplets too...he said his wife carried them till 36 weeks!! and he said the trick was to drink lots of water when u feel abit of contraction.. i dunno how true lah... so u have faith and maybe u can also go till 36 weeks or more! have faith!!

blessed,

i used the stick on maternity pads. Bought 1 pack...so i finished them lah as not to waste. Normally after abt 6 days, not that heavy liao.. and i heard if c-section, will have even lesser flow

yah hor.. now jan-jul mommies also appealing liao.. But i also doubt Spore govt will change e date again.. Then again, nothing is impossible! Jus yest we tot it'll be difficult for us but by night everything changes.. heheee...

Olwen
told u liao, CNY people will run away from u.. But dun worry.. i wont.. will give them all angbao.. but value divided by 3 lor tsk tsk..

Bear
how.. u craving until cannot tahan? but tot the date more or less fixed on Sep 5? stil got 2 weeks lei, wil u b drowned by ur saliva by then not..

Shit.. i really need to get something from taka fair liao.. its ending this sun rite??

greengrape: oh yah. tt's what i mean, can use to bank into CDA

enne: maybe to see my parents, MIL & her mum, tt's all. i v paranoid of bringing babies out. never brot my son out till he was 6 mths old. plus this time the logistics will be scary.

ok, tidur time.