(2008/11) November 2008

Actually if u count CL lady charges, hospitalisation charges, gynae charges etc, think each bb will cost us abt 5-7K! We dun see the cash getting out of pocket one.. If talk abt buying baby stuff then so far i blew abt 3K. sigh... ex ex ex...

Yeah, the bulk of my items came from the strollers, breastpumps, steriliser, car seat..

Hey guys, if u have DBS/UOB credit cards, can redeem your points for mothercare vouchers

HTHs

I'm going to see my mickey now.. see ya later mamas! =p

how's everyone's lunch?

teenyweeny >> my hb says why i work still can shop online... i too kiasu.. some clothes have to wait till my girl is older than can wear.

gin78>> slowly find new job lo. hehe i hope to go back to work. but not so soon. SAHM can monitor our child's progress mah. got pro and cons.

helooo happy mummies!!
haha, i was on e way to work when boss sms me about the good news. i tot he joking to tease me. reach office he show me papers and i realized the good news is true. it is a real blessing. honestly i feel like writing a letter to thank the govt for actually having the consideration to listen to the mother's voices and shift the date earlier. i think its very gracious of the govt to make this move. =D

Haru

your boss so good. Still tease you about it.

I think most of us will be glad that our bosses are not showing us the black face for the extra ML we getting

You ladies like me when i had my #1. Buy buy and buy...hehe..

Now i am more controlled. Anyway, its still a boy this time so no incentive to buy anything.

haru,

i went for my 28wk check up at dr chan yday... saw his photo with Lee Guo Huang and baby...then realised he is actually Lee Guo Huang's gynae.

my bb is 1.310kg... and i gained another 2.2kg in 4 weeks!!

me back from nap.

actually hor, my mum was saying. & i read in other threads, some ppl were saying the same thing. maybe govt already budgetted to include us from sep to dec mothers. just tt they were trying their luck to c if ppl will keep quiet & accept. since ppl make so much noise, then they back-track. what u all think?

peanut: wahahahaha! the C&CB joke is sooo funnee!

lilian: u're back! how's your dad? lilian jr happy now? no more pointing finger at the govt?

GreenGrape,
ya, he is a good boss and is very pro-family so he is all for such benefits.

lovedogs,
really?? coz Dr. Chan's asst (is that his wife that is always in e consultation room with him?=P) told me to watch but i was out that night. i had no idea Dr Chan was actually their gynae!haha..

i will be gg for check up tom. I think i am entering my 28th week tis weekend, but i gota double confirm with Dr Chan. a lil lost myself,hahah..

olwen, I have the same sentiments. It may just be all 'politics at work' and we r t puppets.
But who cares, as long as we get wat we want.
lilian jr is pointing her... thumb now... keke

My dad discharged liao. Dr says his heart is weak, must take more care & take medication regularly. Thx

lovedogs,
i think it will be quite hard for the govt to be persuaded to reconsider again to incl e Jan to Aug mummies as its even before the announcement was made. it will be hard to be able to please everyone, but i think an immediate start is prob the fairest and best solution for now.

Carol:
Car seat+Stroller+Car seat mat already about $700. Then breast pump another almost $400. Steriliser about $100. The other $300 on cot bumper, clothes, toiletries, wipes, mattress, our babymall and drugstore stuff lor.

Mine is almost all in liaoz. I left my pump adapter, hand towels haven buy yet only.

Bear:
I dun dare count all those in together. Sure faint.

Teeny:
Mothercare things so ex. Redeem for metro vouchers better. And the redemption is instant & vouchers no expiry.

dey:
Yah my hubby does say I am spoiling my girl before she is born. But I find i never buy a lot already. Most of my stuff are needs and not wants. Just that I dun mind spending abit more for a better item if I find it can last longer or make my life easier.

Kash:
Your baby very big wor. You better be careful. 28 weeks shld be about 1 kg.

Olwen:
My hubby thinks the same. He say maybe its a ploy to prevent pple from asking for other incentives coz we would feel happy enuff that they did something for us. But I think dun think so much lah. Give them the benefit of the doubt. That they oversight & then willing to change to fix the problem. Our government is also growing & learning in this new generation environment.

Hi everyone, have not been catching with you guys these days, hubby and I was down with flu...Saw what you all have been doing! Great Job, Well Done! Thanks Bibi, piggy and blue fo rhte petition!

Teenyweeny: I bought Bfree brand and Pigeon PES one for my baby to try...I heard lot sof comments on Bfree bottles...they prevent colic, surface not easily scratch and it's BPA free...you can try that...can be found in istetan scotts and kiddy palace.

Fifi: Hi Fifi, so long never catch up with you....! Wah lao, you really evil hahaha...hubby just tell me I must stop spreeing as over budget..but guess when he sees the shoes himself, his fatherly heart will start pumping to tell him to buy for evangeline...hahahah

Gin: I am also like you...already had my "4 months ML" just quit my job and preparing to be SAHM...there are a couple of SAHM here whom I believe can support us and we can ask them for advise and help...Yup, there are bound to be pros and cons...but i guess the pros are more meaningful and life long...nothing beats taking care of your own child, being with them in their growing up years..trust me, the child will be really diff.

Enne: Dr woody really tells you not to have sex? hahah I cannot imagine he says that cause he is always a "everything is ok" guy....just went to see him last sat...very disappointing...i cannot even see anything about the baby..the whole scans ends in 30 sec and we have no idea what he is showing us...he just said" this is baby head, baby's heartbeat, and baby's tummy, very good, everything is fine, baby is 786g...see you again." My hubby just sigh and said he himself can also join the gynae industry..so easy to do check up for pple...hahaha so how heavy is your baby now?

Oh yah, can I ask for some advise, initially uring the first month, baby will be fed 2-3 hourly right...do we wake them up to feed them, or they will automatically cry to indicate they needed food...after one month onwards, do we too do the same, if baby is asleep and past 3 hours, do we wait for baby to cry or we have to wake them up for feed. I am trying to learn...sometimes wonder will it become a habit and they will not be able to sleep thru the mnight and will keep waking up due to this....pls advise...

Fifi: haha my hubby also say we spoil our child...but if item is of better quality andlast longer...why not...value for money I always tell him...

kash, fifi, my bb also weighs 1.3kg @ wk 28 also.

olwen, to me .. whatever "they" trying to do ... I dun care ... only know I got the maternity benefits for bb liao. Hehe.

kash-SAME, me also put on 2kg within 4weeks.. u know now I am even fatter than when I was abt to deliver my boy in my first preg.. cham.. haha..

Blessed_Mum-Yeah he say no intercourse har.. and Yeah he always say same things, I tell my HB we always go in less than a minute come out, how come some mummies are able to stay for 2-3 minutes inside? haha.. how many weeks are u at? I went for checkup on tuesday, my baby weigh 888g at 25 weeks!

Normally baby small will cry when hungry lo.. so yeah its 2-3 hourly thing but slowly can become 3-4 hourly thing so at night won't be so hectic for us mummies. Don't be surprised if ur baby is 'london' timing, my boy used to be, sleep soundly during daytime, night time eyes wide wide, I din even sleep a wink and its daytime for me to go work!! haha can't imagine repeating that again!!

fifi: Pump adapter...not sure which brand u referring i bought medela mini electric plus..do i need to buy too? I havent open the packaging yet everything chuck into cupboard.

Blessed mum: My HB say I damn kiasu now already go buy balloons for baby first month celebration, asked me...wanna buy her graduation photo frame too? Haha...

bladers-baby balloons for first month, I din thot of that coz normally first mth bb be sleeping throughout.. haha..

Enne: My gynae also very boring one..like man of a few words...i see him also i sian...never talk one! Like golden mouth...sometimes they can give us advice etc but he never at all..

Enne: Ya, normally baby sleep throughout just let visitors touch and pinch. My saw my neighbour house last week decorated until quite nice for baby boy first month celebration she even custom made banner for baby wor!! And blue metallic balloons which are really nice..so i went to buy metallic pink ones...

bladers-Are u SAHM or FTWM? if SAHM can keep urself occupied by preparing for the first mth decor liao.. and also decide on the cakes!

enne,

me too... i am much fatter now at the same stage when i had my gal. cham... dunno why leh... muscles loose liao coz 2nd child? hahahaa

fifi,

my gynae said size normal leh... but anyway, my gal was small when born...only 2.75kg nia...

haru,

i think it may be tough coz in 2004, the effective date was 1 Aug 2004...hence, we have a very strong case. If back in 2004, they also backdated to 1 Jan 2004, then perhaps govt has to relook..else, rather tough hor..

dun think that is his wife leh... u saw the table calendar on his desk? think that one his wife
dr chan chatted alot yday coz i told him abt the baby incentive thingy. He was telling us he delivered Goh Geok Tong's granddaughter and was tell Mr Goh abt the previous enhancement programme back in 2004...

kash-Yeah lo when I see my weight gain, I was feeling quite woeful, coz never hit so much even at the time of giving birth to my boy.. maybe now appetite better la but aiya now only 2nd trimester ler!!! how much more to gain?? haha..

Bladers:
I need to buy coz I bought my pump from US. The voltage is different. If your pump is from SG, it should come with adapter liao.

BlessedMum:
You shld not wait till the baby is crying then feed. Coz by the time the baby cry, means hungry quite long and buay tarhan liao.

Working Mummies:
Not to dampen your spirits but do note that the extra ML, infant care leave, child care leave is not mandated yet. Its only encouraged at the moment coz legislation not in. So hopefully your company is not mean...

Afternoon ladies

Enne, u put on more weight now as compared to 1st pregnancy huh? think ur appetite is good right? Anyway, dun worry so much on the weight. as long as bb is healthy can liao

Kash-I am keeping but I do know next year CNY cfm fat fat auntie go bai nian liao la.. sian.. haa.

joyce-But I worried I will have weight woes after that.. aiya don't think so much now la hor.. hehehe

Im back from lunch

RE Weight:
my appetite is better than 1st tri but not really very good leh. I eating my normal portion. Put on 2kg last mth and only 1kg this mth. But my tummy getting bigger lor.

Since I lost weight during 1st tri, Im still not back to my normal weight before pregnant. Is this normal or not...abit worry leh, but gynae didnt say anything abt my weight..

Ha ha Enne,
Me also think i will be a fat fat ah yi to CNY...dare not even dare to wear out....aiyo...

now my tummy getting bigger very very fast each day...and i felt my irst Braxton Hicks Yesterday!!!!!!!!! argh..it was a scary thing...i was in the toilet somemore...felt my tummy so tight as if my baby is coming out\

1st month celebration

we can start to buy deco already hor.. but i notice most of the deco is happy 1st birthday or so. Is there happy full month banner?

pkum,
chalet not bad.. u must booked now if u want so to secure. But u need to bring quite alot of barang barang lei.. baby thingy..

Pkum: me haven't decide whether ot held at our place or outside....even for first month cakes..wonder shoudl we order cause my hubby's side of relatives is by hundreds loh...aiyoh...that cost a bomb

Sigh..me so sian...cooking and typing at the same time cause later "lao fo ye" is coming..hahah MIL lh..so have to cook for my in laws lor

lilian: good to hear your dad is better. tell lilian jr must be kwai. otherwise gong gong who is not well will be upset

fifi, Jo: i just hoping i can hold till oct... cos by then it is law. hmmm.

enne: nvm, fat auntie come & bai nian at my house! my kids welcome u, however big u r, as long as u got ang pao for them

First month
Wow..so fast thinking of first month celebration. Me haven't even start thinking.

My hubby and IL don't even care about all the customary thing..they just want fuss free. And my baby first month fall around the same week as my FIL 60th birthday..don't think he even bother.

blessed mum, u so capable, can still cook for your mil.. for me, can only prepare simple meal.. any nice recipe to share? u also a SAHM?

olwen, u so funny.. me also welcome fat aunty enne, as long as got ang pao for kids will be happy!!!

mosh/enne,
those are not shoes wat, its booties. wakkaak... tell your MIL, then like tat can wear. =X

bear,
mildy has been a good girl this 2 weeks hor. kekeek...

Blessed mum, Im now around 26 weeks liao.
1kg a mth shld be ok? cos I see my frenz all like gaining alot and appetite very good, mine like not so leh...

All of you have your baby weight, sigh, i don't even have any clue how big and heavy my baby is at Wk 27...

During my previous visit at WK 24, my gynae told me she is not able to determine.

joyce, is it? Then I feel relieved liao

Cos most of my frenz put on much more weight lor so I tot Im not healthy or wat...keke...